如何使用Equifax冻结信用?

要取消冻结信用,您需要联系同一信用报告机构(在本例中为Equifax)。这些有用的提示可以为您提供帮助。

Equifax是全球最大的消费信贷报告公司之一。他们在全球拥有超过8亿个人客户和超过8800万家企业。

冻结信用报告是保护信用报告中包含的数据的最强大方法之一。如果您认为自己的帐户已被盗用,或者不希望某些方查看您的信用报告,则可以冻结信用。信用冻结是联邦法律规定的免费措施。

但是,在某些时候,您可能需要信贷额度或决定接受贷款,这意味着您将不得不冻结信贷。

要取消冻结信用,您需要联系同一信用报告机构(在本例中为Equifax)。您将不得不询问债权人他们将使用的信用咨询机构来了解要取消冻结的机构。

Equifax使客户能够临时解除对特定债权人或在特定期限(从一天到一年)内的信用冻结。您也可以使用Equifax永久取消冻结您的信用报告,尽管这是错误的建议。

如果您通过邮件或电话冻结或取消冻结信用,则需要输入PIN。要使用Equifax取消信用额度,可以使用以下途径之一与他们联系:

邮件

蜗牛邮件已经失去了吸引力,这是有充分理由的。它很慢,有很大的损失风险。但是,发送邮件仍然是发送消息的最可靠方法之一,因为可以确保在收到消息后就会将其阅读。

您可以给Equifax发送一封信,要求他们取消对您信用报告的冻结。将信件发送到Equifax的公司总部时,应将其发送给Equifax的Security Freeze部门。

您可以在Equifax网站上找到办事处的地址。

电话

如果您希望他们取消冻结信用报告,直接致电Equifax是一个了不起的选择。一个电话既快捷又容易传达您的信息。

当您冻结Equifax的信用额时,将要求您输入10位PIN码。当语音提示取消冻结帐户时,系统会要求您输入相同的PIN码,因此准备好它是一个好主意。但是,对于在线安全冻结交易,不再需要PIN,但对于离线交易,则需要使用该PIN。

当您选择冻结信用时,它可以是临时的,也可以是永久的。如果是临时冻结,系统还会询问您要冻结多少时间。

您可以在GetHuman上找到所有相关的Equifax电话号码。

在线聊天

让Equifax取消冻结您的信用报告的另一个不错的选择是通过其实时聊天工具与他们联系。实时聊天很快,因为它提供了即时消息传递的机会。

发起聊天后,您只需要等待大约3分钟,客户服务代表就可以开始聊天的另一端。聊天时间为美国东部标准时间周一至周五上午10点至晚上8点。

您可以在GetHuman上找到实时聊天的链接。

电子邮件

Equifax的客户服务电子邮件是您可以用来要求他们取消信用报告冻结的另一种途径。电子邮件支持热线每天全天开放。

您应该会在3小时内收到电子邮件地址的回复。您可以从GetHuman检索Equifax客户服务电子邮件地址。

服务台

Equifax确实有一个在线服务台,您可以通过该服务台要求冻结您的信用额。通过Equifax帮助台解决的问题大约需要2个小时,这非常快。您可以在GetHuman上找到服务台的地址。

如何使用Equifax冻结信用?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何使用Equifax冻结信用?"?

在成千上万的Equifax客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何使用Equifax冻结信用?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Equifax(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Equifax Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Equifax之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何使用Equifax冻结信用?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Equifax

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 341,038 times
Equifax
Equifax帐户
取消冻结帐户
帐户被冻结
帐号访问
信用问题
取消冻结信用

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am looking to unfreeze my account.
I am having problems unfreezing my account.
I just want to cancel my account release the credit freeze
I called to lift my freeze temporarily and I was locked out due to a bad connection! I...
I need the fax number to send a letter with my drivers license and social security numb...

移动?我们使它变得容易。

我们的免费礼宾服务可以在您的新邮政编码中为各个电信提供商提供最优惠的价格,并确保您的服务在同一天到达。从现在起几秒钟内与真人聊天,他们可以为您进行价格比较并找到适合您的日期!

随时致电:888-959-6783我们的礼宾服务是独立的,因此能够比较许多公司的交易(和计划)
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Unfreeze My Credit with Equifax?

To unfreeze your credit, you will need to contact the same credit reporting agency, which in this case is Equifax, to do it. These helpful tips can assist you.

Equifax is one of the biggest consumer credit reporting companies in the world. They have over 800 million individual customers and over 88 million businesses around the world.

Freezing your credit reports is one of the most powerful ways to protect the data included in your credit reports. You can freeze your credit if you think your account has been compromised or if you do not want certain parties to see your credit reports. Credit freezes are mandated by federal law and are free.

However, at some point you may need a line of credit or decide to take on a loan which means that you will have to unfreeze your credit.

To unfreeze your credit, you will need to contact the same credit reporting agency, which in this case is Equifax, to do it. You will have to ask the creditor the credit reference agency they will be using to know which to unfreeze.

Equifax affords its customers the ability to unfreeze their credit temporarily for a particular creditor or for a specified period of time, ranging from a day to a year. You can also permanently unfreeze your credit reports with Equifax though it is ill advised.

A PIN is required if you freeze or unfreeze your credit through mail or phone. To unfreeze your credit with Equifax, you can contact them using one of the following avenues:

Mail

Snail mail has lost its allure and for good reason. It is slow and has great risk for loss. However, sending mail is still one of the surest ways to send a message as you are assured that it will be read if received.

You can send Equifax a letter asking them to lift the freeze on your credit reports. You should address the letter to Equifax's Security Freeze department when sending the letter to their corporate headquarters.

You can find the offices' address on the Equifax website.

Phone

Calling Equifax directly is an amazing option if you want them to unfreeze your credit reports. A phone call is swift and easy to get your message across.

When you freeze your credit on Equifax you will be asked to input a 10-digit PIN. You will be asked to input the same PIN when unfreezing the account by the voice prompts so it is a good idea to have it ready. The PIN is, however, no longer necessary for online security freeze transactions but it will be required for offline transactions.

When you choose to freeze your credit, it can be a temporary lift or a permanent one. You will also be asked the amount of time you want to lift the freeze if it's a temporary one.

You can find all relevant Equifax phone numbers on GetHuman.

Live Chat

Another great option to get Equifax to unfreeze your credit reports is to contact them through their live chat facility. A live chat is fast because it offers the opportunity for instant messaging.

You will only have to wait for about 3 minutes after initiating a chat for a customer service representative to get on the other end of the chat. The chat is available from Monday through to Friday from 10am to 8pm EST.

You can find the link to the live chat on GetHuman.

Email

Equifax's customer service email is another avenue you can use to request them to unfreeze your credit report. The email support line is open all day, every day.

You should expect a reply from the email address in less than 3 hours. You can retrieve the Equifax customer service email address from GetHuman.

Help Desk

Equifax does have an online help desk through which you can ask for unfreezing of your credit. It takes about 2 hours for issues presented through the Equifax help desk to be fixed which is quite fast. You can find the help desk's address on GetHuman.

How Do I Unfreeze My Credit with Equifax?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Unfreeze My Credit with Equifax?"?

After thousands of Equifax customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Unfreeze My Credit with Equifax? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Equifax if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Equifax Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Equifax in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Unfreeze My Credit with Equifax? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Equifax

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 60,282 times
Equifax
Equifax accout
unfreze account
account frozen
account access
credit issues
Unfreeze Credit

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I just want to cancel my account release the credit freeze
I called to lift my freeze temporarily and I was locked out due to a bad connection! I...
I need the fax number to send a letter with my drivers license and social security numb...
I need the fax number to send a letter with my drivers license and social security numb...
tried to reset password but the email equifax sent never arrived. I also checked my sp...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!