Comment puis-je contester les informations du rapport de crédit avec Experian?

Votre rapport de crédit est votre bouée de sauvetage pour l'ouverture de cartes de crédit, l'obtention d'un prêt hypothécaire ou d'une ligne de valeur domiciliaire. Vous avez besoin de votre dossier de crédit impeccable. Voici comment contester une transaction et la supprimer de votre rapport de crédit Experian.

Experian est une société américaine d'évaluation du crédit qui opère dans le monde entier. La société recueille des données auprès de plus d'un milliard de personnes, dont 235 millions de membres de la population américaine.

Experian recueille des données auprès de personnes provenant de plusieurs sources et les utilise pour produire des rapports de crédit complets. Experian facture ensuite aux clients les rapports de crédit qui ont de nombreuses applications, notamment l'obtention de prêts personnels et le financement d'entreprises.

Des erreurs se produisent de temps en temps et parfois vous pouvez trouver une erreur avec les informations de votre rapport de crédit. Dans un tel scénario, vous êtes obligé et contraint par la loi fédérale de déposer un litige concernant les informations inexactes sur votre rapport de crédit.

Il est plus facile de consulter et de contester votre rapport de crédit Experian en ligne via le centre de règlement des litiges d'Experian. Vous pouvez corriger une faille dans votre rapport de crédit Experian en utilisant le processus suivant:

1. Démarrez un nouveau litige à partir du centre de litige. Le centre de règlement des litiges dispose d'informations et d'outils pour vous aider à comprendre le processus de règlement des litiges. Tout ce que vous avez à faire est de cliquer sur l'onglet «Démarrer un nouveau litige» pour examiner votre rapport de crédit et choisir l'article que vous souhaitez contester.

2. Évaluez votre rapport. Votre rapport est classé en quatre sections, à savoir: informations personnelles, comptes, demandes de renseignements et dossiers publics. Chaque section contient des détails descriptifs et vous pouvez cliquer sur le bouton de contestation pour un détail si les détails sont faux.

3. Choisissez une raison pour votre différend. Il y a une liste déroulante avec des raisons de contester le rapport de crédit et des détails sur la raison. Vous pouvez expliquer la raison dans les commentaires s'il n'y en a pas dans la liste.

4. Évaluez les éléments que vous avez inclus dans votre demande de contestation et ajoutez ou omettez des détails. Vous pouvez également fournir des documents à l'appui de votre différend. Une fois que vous avez terminé, cliquez sur «Soumettre» et attendez une réponse d'Experian.

Site Internet

Vous pouvez contester les informations de rapport de crédit d'Experian via leur site Web en procédant comme suit:

1. Lancez votre navigateur Web et ouvrez le site Web Experian

2. Connectez-vous à votre compte

3. Accédez à la page d'aide d'Experian

4. Recherchez et cliquez sur l'onglet «Litiges»

5. Cliquez sur "Démarrer un nouveau litige en ligne" et suivez les instructions pour remplir le formulaire de litige

6. Une fois terminé, cliquez sur «Soumettre»

Courrier

Vous pouvez envoyer une lettre à Experian à leur siège social et contester les informations sur votre rapport de crédit Experian. C'est l'une des méthodes les plus lentes mais les plus sûres à utiliser.

N'envoyez de courrier que si toutes les autres options ont été épuisées ou si la correction n'est pas urgente. Vous pouvez trouver l'adresse sur leur site Web.

Téléphone

Appeler le numéro de téléphone du service client Experian est le meilleur moyen de contester des informations inexactes sur votre rapport de crédit. Vous pourrez non seulement parler à un agent du service client Experian qui examinera votre demande avec vous en ligne, mais vous obtiendrez également des commentaires immédiats sur votre demande.

Le temps d'attente sur la ligne est d'environ 20 minutes et la ligne est disponible en semaine de 8 h à 17 h HNE. vous pouvez obtenir le numéro auprès de GetHuman .

Email

L'envoi d'un e-mail est une autre excellente option pour contester un rapport de crédit d'Experian. Leur adresse d'assistance par e-mail est toujours active et peut répondre à votre e-mail à toute heure du jour ou de la nuit.

Cependant, cela est plus lent que de passer un appel et ils répondent généralement à un e-mail dans environ 38 heures. Un e-mail vous offre beaucoup d'espace pour traiter les informations incorrectes sur votre rapport de crédit.

Vous pouvez récupérer l'adresse e-mail de GetHuman .

bureau d'aide

Le service d'assistance en ligne d'Experian est un moyen étonnamment rapide de contester des informations sur un rapport de solvabilité provenant du site Web. Le problème est généralement résolu en 3 heures, ce qui fait que le service d'assistance vient juste après le numéro de téléphone.

Vous pouvez trouver l'adresse du service d'assistance sur GetHuman .

Comment puis-je contester les informations du rapport de crédit avec Experian?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je contester les informations du rapport de crédit avec Experian?"?

Après que des milliers de Experian clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je contester les informations du rapport de crédit avec Experian? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Experian si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Experian Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Experian afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je contester les informations du rapport de crédit avec Experian? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Experian

Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 944,711 times
Experian
rapport de crédit différend experian
différend experian
mettre à jour experian de pointage de crédit
Rapports corrects

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have a late payment from **** that was reported now ? I havent been late in more than...
According to "Redstone CU", my wife and I have * mortgages when I applied for credit ca...
**-**-** @ *:** pm EST: I have been trying for * yrs and * months to correct my PERSONA...
take somethings off my creadit
the credit debt listed as $ ***,**** is actually my mortgage. the amount listed as my m...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Dispute Credit Report Information with Experian?

Your credit report is your lifeline to opening credit cards, getting a mortgage or a home equity line. You need your credit report spotless. Here's how you dispute a transaction and have it removed from your Experian credit report.

Experian is an American credit reporting company that operates globally. The company collects data from over a billion individuals including 235 million members of the US population.

Experian collects data from individuals from multiple sources and uses the data to come up with comprehensive credit reports. Experian then charges customers for the credit reports which have many applications including getting personal loans and financing for businesses.

Mistakes do happen from time to time and occasionally you can find a mistake with the information on your credit report. In such a scenario you are obligated and compelled by Federal law to file a dispute about the inaccurate information on your credit report.

Viewing and disputing your Experian credit report is easiest done online through Experian's dispute center. You can correct a flaw in your Experian credit report using the following process:

1. Start a fresh dispute from the dispute center. The dispute center has information and tools to help you understand the dispute process. All you have to do is click the 'Start a new dispute' tab to review your credit report and pick the item you want to dispute.

2. Evaluate your report. Your report is categorized into four sections namely: Personal Information, Accounts, Inquiries and Public Records. Each section contains descriptive details and you can click the dispute button for a specific if the details are wrong.

3. Choose a reason for your dispute. There is a drop down list with reasons for disputing the credit report and details about the reason. You can explain the reason in the comments if there is none in the list.

4. Evaluate the items you have included in your dispute request and either add or omit details. You can also provide documents supporting your dispute. Once you are done click 'Submit' and await a response from Experian.

Website

You can dispute credit report information from Experian through their website by following these steps:

1. Launch your web browser and open the Experian website

2. Log in to your account

3. Go to the Experian help page

4. Locate and click the 'Disputes' tab

5. Click 'Start a new dispute online' and follow the prompts to filling the dispute form

6. When finished click 'Submit'

Mail

You can send Experian a letter to their corporate headquarters and dispute information on your Experian credit report. It is one of the slowest but surest methods to use.

Do not send mail unless all the other options have been exhausted or the correction is not urgent. You can find the address on their website.

Phone

Calling the Experian customer care phone number is the best way to dispute inaccurate information on your credit report. You will not only get to speak to a Experian customer service agent who will review your request with you on the line but you will also get immediate feedback about your request.

The hold time on the line is about 20 minutes and the line is available on weekdays from 8am to 5pm EST. you can obtain the number from GetHuman.

Email

Sending an email is another great option for disputing a credit report from Experian. Their email support address is always active and can reply to your email at any time of day or night.

However, it is slower than making a call and they usually reply to an email in about 38 hours. An email does afford you a lot of space to address the incorrect information on your credit report.

You can retrieve the email address from GetHuman.

Help Desk

The Experian online help desk is a surprisingly quick way to dispute information on a credit report from the website. The issue is typically fixed in 3 hours which makes the help desk only second to the phone number.

You can find the help desk's address on GetHuman.

How Do I Dispute Credit Report Information with Experian?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Dispute Credit Report Information with Experian?"?

After thousands of Experian customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Dispute Credit Report Information with Experian? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Experian if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Experian Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Experian in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Dispute Credit Report Information with Experian? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Experian

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 638,949 times
Experian
dispute credit report experian
dispute experian
update credit score experian
Correct Reporting

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

They are reporting Credit One as closed, when I did NOT close it.
Hi, *I have to report some false credit card on my name.*I don't owe the card but it is...
Flagstar Bank flagged my payment record for not making a payment for over ** days and...
Dispute a credit Inquiry by Clarity Services Inc
My credit score dropped significantly with two credit bureaus and I am unable to determ...

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Call Free Anytime: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!