Comment puis-je contester des frais sur ma facture d'électricité et d'éclairage de la Floride?

Si vous pensez que Florida Power and Light Bill vous a facturé injustement, vous pouvez contester une charge et demander un remboursement avec ces conseils utiles.

Votre facture d'électricité et d'éclairage en Floride (FPL) est déterminée par votre utilisation mensuelle en kilowattheures telle que mesurée par votre compteur. Votre lecteur peut être lu automatiquement ou manuellement selon qu'il est intelligent ou standard. S'il est difficile pour Florida Power and Light Bill de lire votre compteur, ils peuvent vous donner une estimation basée sur votre historique d'utilisation. Vous pouvez payer la facture en 21 jours.

Si vous ne le faites pas, FPL vous enverra un avis final avec au moins cinq jours ouvrables supplémentaires à payer.

Si vous sentez que vous avez été facturé injustement, vous pouvez contester une accusation et demander un remboursement.

Payer votre facture FPL

Il existe de nombreuses façons de payer votre facture FPL;

1 en ligne

2. Paiement automatique des factures

3. Carte de crédit / débit

4. Par téléphone

5. Courrier

6. Un agent payeur autorisé

7. CheckFree et la banque locale

Contester votre charge FPL

1. Relisez votre facture pour vous assurer de ne pas l'avoir mal comprise

2. Contactez FPL et ayez toutes les informations dont vous avez besoin, y compris; vos factures précédentes et votre numéro de compte. Préparez toutes vos informations avant de contacter l'équipe d'assistance FPL.

3. Lorsque vous êtes connecté à un représentant, notez son nom, sa date et son heure, ainsi que toutes les choses importantes pouvant survenir au cours de la conversation.

4. Expliquez pourquoi vous souhaitez contester le projet de loi et le type d'aide que vous souhaitez. Assurez-vous que votre litige est légitime. Vous devez avoir une explication valable et une preuve que vous avez été accusé à tort. N'oubliez pas que votre facture ne sera pas considérée comme litigieuse jusqu'à ce que vous la signaliez.

5. Si vous avez reçu une facture suite à une estimation plutôt qu'à une lecture réelle du compteur, vous pouvez leur demander une lecture. FPL peut vous donner une lecture estimée si votre compteur était inaccessible en raison de problèmes d'aménagement paysager ou d'autres problèmes. Vous pouvez contester les frais si vous les jugez trop élevés. Lorsque vous contestez l'accusation, vous devez noter que la facture est toujours à votre charge. Vous effectuerez le paiement, que l'estimation soit juste ou correcte.

6. Si vous avez reçu votre facture suite à une lecture directe, vous pouvez demander un test de précision du compteur. FPL testera votre compteur pour vous assurer qu'il fonctionne bien.

7. Payez la partie de votre facture qui n'est pas contestée. FPL peut couper votre électricité même en cas de litige.

8. Soyez coopératif. Vous devez être prêt à fournir à l'équipe d'assistance toutes les informations supplémentaires dont elle a besoin pour résoudre votre litige

Fermeture de votre compte FPL

Si vous ne parvenez pas à obtenir de l'aide pour vos litiges FPL, vous devrez peut-être fermer votre compte. Vous pouvez arrêter le service en suivant ces étapes;

1. Connectez-vous au site Web FPL

2. Ouvrez le menu déroulant

3. Cliquez sur «Démarrer / Arrêter / Transférer le service»

4. Cliquez sur «Arrêter le service»

5. Remplissez le formulaire et cliquez sur «continuer»

Votre service sera déconnecté en un jour ouvrable. Si vous soumettez votre demande d'annulation un week-end, votre service sera déconnecté le jour ouvrable suivant. Vous recevrez votre remboursement si FPL vous a facturé à tort.

La meilleure façon de contacter Florida Power and Light est par téléphone. Vous serez connecté avec un représentant dans quelques minutes. Le représentant vous aidera à obtenir rapidement l'aide dont vous avez besoin. Si vous ne parvenez pas à obtenir de l'aide lors de votre premier appel, vous pouvez obtenir de l'aide d'un représentant différent lorsque vous appelez à nouveau. Une autre façon d'obtenir de l'aide est de contacter le service d'assistance de Florida Power and Light. Il contient de nombreux conseils et suggestions ciblés.

Comment puis-je contester des frais sur ma facture d'électricité et d'éclairage de la Floride?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je contester des frais sur ma facture d'électricité et d'éclairage de la Floride?"?

Après que des milliers de Florida Power & Light clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je contester des frais sur ma facture d'électricité et d'éclairage de la Floride? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Florida Power & Light si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Florida Power & Light Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Florida Power & Light afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je contester des frais sur ma facture d'électricité et d'éclairage de la Floride? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Florida Power & Light

Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a 2 ans
Viewed 692,485 times
Florida Power & Light
Compte Florida Power & Light
problème avec facture
problèmes de facturation
contester une accusation
Problèmes de compte
Problème avec Bill

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

i set up auto pay and my last payment was not deducted reflecting a late fee on my curr...
have not received latest bill via email
I am repeatedly being charged every month for ** days of service, which comes to overpa...
Getting billed for two addresses where I don’t live. Have paid my Bill go *** Quail For...
I needed a payment extension and ask for it too soon.. I don't get a paycheck till the...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Dispute a Charge on My Florida Power and Light Bill?

If you feel that Florida Power and Light Bill has charged you unfairly, you can dispute a charge and request a refund with these helpful tips.

Your Florida Power and Light (FPL) bill is determined by your monthly Kilowatt-hour usage as measured by your meter. Your meter may be read automatically or manually depending on whether it is smart or standard. If it is difficult for Florida Power and Light bill to read your meter, they may give you an estimate based on your usage history. You may pay the bill in 21 days.

If you do not, FPL will send you a final notice with at least five more working days to pay.

If you feel that you have been charged unfairly, you can dispute a charge and request a refund.

Paying Your FPL Bill

There are plenty of ways to pay your FPL bill;

1. Online

2. Automatic bill pay

3. Credit/debit card

4. Over the phone

5. Mail

6. An authorized pay agent

7. CheckFree and the local bank

Disputing Your FPL Charge

1. Read your bill again to ensure that you did not misunderstand it

2. Contact FPL and have all the information you need including; your previous bills, and account number. Get all your information ready before contacting the FPL support team.

3. When you are connected to a representative, write down their name, date and time, and any important things that may come up during the conversation.

4. Explain why you would like to dispute the bill and the kind of help you would like. Make sure that your dispute is legitimate. You must have a valid explanation and proof that you were charged wrongly. Remember that your bill won't be considered as in dispute until you report it.

5. If you were given a bill following an estimate rather than an actual meter reading, you may ask them for a reading. FPL may give you an estimated reading if your meter was inaccessible due to landscaping issues or other issues. You can dispute the charge if you feel that it is too high. When disputing the charge, you must note that the bill is still your responsibility. You will make the payment regardless of whether the estimate was right or correct.

6. If you got your bill following a direct reading, you may request a meter accuracy test. FPL will test your meter to make sure that it is working well.

7. Pay the part of your bill that is not in dispute. FPL may cut your electricity even when your charge is in dispute.

8. Be cooperative. You must be willing to give the support team any additional information they need to resolve your dispute

Closing Your FPL Account

If you are unable to get help with your FPL disputes, you may need to close your account. You can stop the service by following these steps;

1. Log into the FPL website

2. Open the dropdown menu

3. Click 'Start/Stop/Transfer service'

4. Click 'Stop Service'

5. Complete the form and click 'continue'

Your service will be disconnected in one business day. If you submit your cancelation request on a weekend, your service will be disconnected on the next business day. You will receive your refund if FPL charged you wrongly.

The best way to contact Florida Power and Light is on the phone. You will be connected with a representative in a few minutes. The representative will help you get the help you need fast. If you are unable to get help when you first call, you may get help from a different representative when you call again. Another way to get help is through the Florida Power and Light help desk. It has plenty of targeted tips and suggestions.

How Do I Dispute a Charge on My Florida Power and Light Bill?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Dispute a Charge on My Florida Power and Light Bill?"?

After thousands of Florida Power & Light customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Dispute a Charge on My Florida Power and Light Bill? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Florida Power & Light if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Florida Power & Light Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Florida Power & Light in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Dispute a Charge on My Florida Power and Light Bill? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Florida Power & Light

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 224,109 times
Florida Power & Light
Florida Power & Light Account
problem with bill
billing issues
dispute a charge
account issues
Problem With Bill

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Ire ieved a bill for almost ***.** dollars I.if you check my account you will see my bi...
I need to set up my automatic bill pay
I DIDNT RECEIVE MY BILL THIS MONTH WHAT DO I OWE
We were charged *$ for late payment, we always pay on time, due to travel we paid * day...
My roommate died. I need an extension.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!