我如何对我的佛罗里达电力和电费帐单提出异议?

如果您认为Florida Power and Light Bill向您收取了不公平的费用,则可以对这些费用提出异议并通过这些有用的提示要求退款。

您的佛罗里达电力和照明(FPL)帐单由您的电表测量的每月千瓦时使用量确定。可以自动或手动读取仪表,具体取决于它是智能仪表还是标准仪表。如果佛罗里达电力和电费单难以读取您的电表,他们可能会根据您的使用记录为您提供估算值。您可以在21天内支付帐单。

如果您不这样做,则FPL将向您发送最终通知,并至少还需要五个工作日。

如果您认为自己受到不公平的收费,则可以对收费提出异议并要求退款。

支付FPL账单

有很多方法可以支付FPL账单;

1.在线

2.自动付款

3.信用卡/借记卡

4.通过电话

5.邮件

6.授权的付款代理商

7. CheckFree和当地银行

质疑您的FPL费用

1.重新阅读您的帐单,以确保您没有误解它

2.联系FPL,并获取您需要的所有信息,包括;您以前的帐单和帐号。在联系FPL支持团队之前,请准备好所有信息。

3.当您与代表联系时,写下他们的姓名,日期和时间,以及对话过程中可能出现的任何重要事项。

4.解释您为什么要对账单提出异议,以及您想要的帮助种类。确保您的争议是合法的。您必须有有效的解释,并证明自己被错误指控。请记住,在您举报之前,您的账单不会被视为有争议。

5.如果根据预估而非实际的电表读数收到账单,则可以要求他们进行读数。如果您的电表由于环境美化或其他问题而无法使用,FPL可能会为您提供估计的读数。如果您觉得费用太高,可以提出异议。在对费用提出异议时,您必须注意,账单仍然是您的责任。无论估算是正确还是正确,您都将付款。

6.如果您在直接阅读后得到帐单,则可以要求进行仪表准确性测试。 FPL将测试您的仪表,以确保其工作正常。

7.支付账单中无争议的部分。即使您的费用有争议,FPL也会削减您的电力。

8.保持合作。您必须愿意向支持团队提供解决您的纠纷所需的其他信息

关闭您的FPL帐户

如果您无法就FPL争议寻求帮助,则可能需要关闭帐户。您可以按照以下步骤停止服务:

1.登录FPL网站

2.打开下拉菜单

3.点击“开始/停止/转移服务”

4.点击“停止服务”

5.填写表格,然后单击“继续”

您的服务将在一个工作日内断开连接。如果您在周末提交取消请求,则服务将在下一个工作日断开连接。如果FPL错误地向您收费,您将获得退款。

联系佛罗里达电力和照明的最佳方法是拨打电话。几分钟后,您将与代表联系。代表将帮助您快速获得所需的帮助。如果您在首次致电时无法获得帮助,则当您再次致电时可能会从其他代表那里获得帮助。获得帮助的另一种方法是通过佛罗里达电力和照明服务台。它有很多有针对性的提示和建议。

我如何对我的佛罗里达电力和电费帐单提出异议?

Why Did GetHuman Write "我如何对我的佛罗里达电力和电费帐单提出异议?"?

在成千上万的Florida Power & Light客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我如何对我的佛罗里达电力和电费帐单提出异议?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Florida Power & Light(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Florida Power & Light Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Florida Power & Light之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我如何对我的佛罗里达电力和电费帐单提出异议?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Florida Power & Light

Asked il y a 3 ans
Updated il y a 3 ans
Viewed 1,282,458 times
Florida Power & Light
Florida Power & Light帐户
票据问题
帐单问题
提出指控
帐户问题
比尔的问题

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Very confused about my bill. I have made * payments of for my deposit of $***.. How do...
Very confused about my bill. I have made * payments of for my deposit of $***.. How do...
Very confused about my bill. I have made * payments of for my deposit of $***.. How do...
I was on a payment extension and then it was cancelled. Why? and how do I talk to someo...
I am concerned with the ups and downs of my bill. I understand many of the variables bu...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Dispute a Charge on My Florida Power and Light Bill?

If you feel that Florida Power and Light Bill has charged you unfairly, you can dispute a charge and request a refund with these helpful tips.

Your Florida Power and Light (FPL) bill is determined by your monthly Kilowatt-hour usage as measured by your meter. Your meter may be read automatically or manually depending on whether it is smart or standard. If it is difficult for Florida Power and Light bill to read your meter, they may give you an estimate based on your usage history. You may pay the bill in 21 days.

If you do not, FPL will send you a final notice with at least five more working days to pay.

If you feel that you have been charged unfairly, you can dispute a charge and request a refund.

Paying Your FPL Bill

There are plenty of ways to pay your FPL bill;

1. Online

2. Automatic bill pay

3. Credit/debit card

4. Over the phone

5. Mail

6. An authorized pay agent

7. CheckFree and the local bank

Disputing Your FPL Charge

1. Read your bill again to ensure that you did not misunderstand it

2. Contact FPL and have all the information you need including; your previous bills, and account number. Get all your information ready before contacting the FPL support team.

3. When you are connected to a representative, write down their name, date and time, and any important things that may come up during the conversation.

4. Explain why you would like to dispute the bill and the kind of help you would like. Make sure that your dispute is legitimate. You must have a valid explanation and proof that you were charged wrongly. Remember that your bill won't be considered as in dispute until you report it.

5. If you were given a bill following an estimate rather than an actual meter reading, you may ask them for a reading. FPL may give you an estimated reading if your meter was inaccessible due to landscaping issues or other issues. You can dispute the charge if you feel that it is too high. When disputing the charge, you must note that the bill is still your responsibility. You will make the payment regardless of whether the estimate was right or correct.

6. If you got your bill following a direct reading, you may request a meter accuracy test. FPL will test your meter to make sure that it is working well.

7. Pay the part of your bill that is not in dispute. FPL may cut your electricity even when your charge is in dispute.

8. Be cooperative. You must be willing to give the support team any additional information they need to resolve your dispute

Closing Your FPL Account

If you are unable to get help with your FPL disputes, you may need to close your account. You can stop the service by following these steps;

1. Log into the FPL website

2. Open the dropdown menu

3. Click 'Start/Stop/Transfer service'

4. Click 'Stop Service'

5. Complete the form and click 'continue'

Your service will be disconnected in one business day. If you submit your cancelation request on a weekend, your service will be disconnected on the next business day. You will receive your refund if FPL charged you wrongly.

The best way to contact Florida Power and Light is on the phone. You will be connected with a representative in a few minutes. The representative will help you get the help you need fast. If you are unable to get help when you first call, you may get help from a different representative when you call again. Another way to get help is through the Florida Power and Light help desk. It has plenty of targeted tips and suggestions.

How Do I Dispute a Charge on My Florida Power and Light Bill?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Dispute a Charge on My Florida Power and Light Bill?"?

After thousands of Florida Power & Light customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Dispute a Charge on My Florida Power and Light Bill? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Florida Power & Light if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Florida Power & Light Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Florida Power & Light in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Dispute a Charge on My Florida Power and Light Bill? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Florida Power & Light

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 224,109 times
Florida Power & Light
Florida Power & Light Account
problem with bill
billing issues
dispute a charge
account issues
Problem With Bill

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Ire ieved a bill for almost ***.** dollars I.if you check my account you will see my bi...
I need to set up my automatic bill pay
I DIDNT RECEIVE MY BILL THIS MONTH WHAT DO I OWE
We were charged *$ for late payment, we always pay on time, due to travel we paid * day...
My roommate died. I need an extension.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!