Comment signaler une panne de courant à Florida Power & Light?

Les pannes de courant ne sont pas nouvelles pour les résidents de la Floride, bien qu'elles se produisent rarement. Pour signaler une panne de courant, suivez ces conseils utiles.

Florida Power and Light Company est une entreprise de services publics d'électricité qui dessert environ 10 millions de résidents de la Floride. Les activités de l'entreprise comprennent la production, le transport, la distribution et la vente d'électricité.

Les pannes de courant ne sont pas nouvelles pour les résidents de la Floride, bien qu'elles se produisent rarement. Les pannes de courant sont causées par une grande variété de facteurs, à la fois naturels et d'origine humaine, donc avant de contacter Florida Power and Light Company au sujet d'une panne de courant, vous devez d'abord trouver la raison de la panne.

La première étape que vous devriez prendre une fois qu'il y a une panne de courant sur votre propriété en Floride est de sortir et de vérifier si la panne de courant est également vécue par vos voisins. Si la panne de courant ne vous affecte que, alors vous devriez continuer et vérifier vos disjoncteurs et les réinitialiser.

Vous pouvez réinitialiser vos disjoncteurs en suivant ces étapes:

  1. Trouvez les disjoncteurs de votre région et éteignez chaque disjoncteur l'un après l'autre
  2. Réinitialisez votre disjoncteur principal ou interrupteur de ligne principale en éteignant puis en rallumant le disjoncteur. Laissez le disjoncteur en position de marche. Votre disjoncteur principal peut ne pas être à l'intérieur de votre panneau de disjoncteurs et peut être situé à l'extérieur ou à proximité de votre compteur électrique. Si c'est le cas, ne modifiez pas votre compteur et ouvrez plutôt le panneau à côté du compteur pour accéder au disjoncteur principal.
  3. Allumez chaque disjoncteur individuel à l'intérieur du panneau un par un. Votre pouvoir devrait être rétabli. Vous ne devez pas utiliser d'outils pour régler les disjoncteurs car ils peuvent être facilement accessibles à la main ou rester dans l'eau lors de la mise en marche ou de l'arrêt des disjoncteurs.

Si vos voisins sont également confrontés à une panne de courant, vous devez utiliser la carte des pannes de courant de la Florida Power and Light Company pour vérifier si votre région est effectivement répertoriée comme subissant une panne. Tout ce que vous avez à faire est de soumettre votre adresse postale, votre ville ou votre code postal pour savoir si votre région est affectée par la panne.

Si c'est le cas, vous devriez être en mesure de voir ce que fait la Florida Power and Light Company pour rétablir le courant et le temps estimé avant que le courant ne soit réparé.

Il est essentiel de noter que si la panne de courant entraîne des urgences mettant la vie en danger, n'hésitez pas à appeler le 911 immédiatement.

Signaler une panne de courant à Florida Power and Light Company

Vous pouvez signaler une panne de courant à la Florida Power and Light Company de différentes manières. Le moyen le plus efficace et le plus efficace de le faire est d'utiliser l'outil de signalement des pannes de courant sur leur site Web.

Vous pouvez signaler une panne à la Florida Power and Light Company en procédant comme suit:

  1. Lancez votre navigateur Web et ouvrez le site Web de la Florida Power and Light Company
  2. Connectez-vous à votre compte
  3. Vous verrez trois onglets principaux dans le coin supérieur gauche de la page. cliquez sur 'Support'
  4. Vous serez redirigé vers la page de rapport de panne de courant. Vous devrez remplir certaines informations avant de pouvoir signaler la panne. Entrez le numéro de téléphone à 10 chiffres sur votre compte, y compris l'indicatif régional. N'utilisez pas de tirets ou de parenthèses. Saisissez également votre code postal, puis cliquez sur «Continuer»
  5. Vous recevrez le formulaire de rapport de panne de courant. Remplissez les informations nécessaires puis cliquez sur «Soumettre» pour envoyer le formulaire.

Vous pouvez également signaler une panne d'électricité à la Florida Power and Light Company en contactant directement leur service client. La meilleure façon de le faire est de les appeler.

Vous pouvez récupérer le numéro de téléphone du service client de Florida Power and Light Company auprès de GetHuman .

Comment signaler une panne de courant à Florida Power & Light?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment signaler une panne de courant à Florida Power & Light?"?

Après que des milliers de Florida Power & Light clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment signaler une panne de courant à Florida Power & Light? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Florida Power & Light si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Florida Power & Light Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Florida Power & Light afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment signaler une panne de courant à Florida Power & Light? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Florida Power & Light

Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a 2 ans
Viewed 122,027 times
Florida Power & Light
Compte Florida Power & Light
des pannes de courant
signaler une panne de courant
problèmes de panne
Signaler une panne de courant

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Power outage at my address. **** scranton St. Sw palm bay *****
Power outage. Oxygen dependent. Need service
Power is out. Heard loud transformer type electrical shorting. Sounded close by. It so...
My Power is out, I don't know why?
Power outage *** s palmetto Ave daytona beach Fl *****
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report a Power Outage to Florida Power & Light?

Power outages are not new to Florida residents although they happen infrequently. To report a power outage follow these helpful tips.

Florida Power and Light Company is a power utility firm serving about 10 million Florida residents. The company's activities include generation, transmission, distribution and selling of electricity.

Power outages are not new to Florida residents although they happen infrequently. Power outages are caused by a wide variety of factors, both natural and man-made, so before contacting Florida Power and Light Company about a power outage, you should find out the reason for the outage first.

The first step you should take once there is a power outage on your property in Florida is to go out and check if the power outage is also being experienced by your neighbors. If the power outage is only affecting you, then you should go ahead and check your breakers and reset them.

You can reset your breakers by following these steps:

  1. Find the circuit breakers for your area and turn each circuit breaker off one after the other
  2. Reset your main circuit breaker or main line switch by turning the breaker off and then on twice. Leave the breaker in the on position. Your main circuit breaker may not be inside your circuit breaker panel and may be located outside or near your electric meter. If it is, don't tamper with your meter and instead open the panel beside the meter to access the main breaker.
  3. Turn each individual circuit breaker on inside the panel one by one. Your power should be restored. You should not use any tools to adjust the circuit breakers as they can be easily accessed by hand or stand in water when turning the breakers on or off.

If your neighbors are also experiencing the power outage, you should use the Florida Power and Light Company power tracker outage map to check if your area is indeed listed as experiencing an outage. All you need to do is submit your street address, city or ZIP code to find out if your area is affected by the outage.

If so, you should be able to see what the Florida Power and Light Company is doing to restore power and the estimated time before the power is fixed.

It is crucial to note that if the power outage leads to life threatening emergencies, do not hesitate to call 911 immediately.

Reporting a Power Outage to Florida Power and Light Company

You can report a power outage to the Florida Power and Light Company in a variety of ways. The best and most efficient way to do so is through the power outage reporting tool on their website.

You can do report an outage to the Florida Power and Light Company by following these steps:

  1. Launch your web browser and open the Florida Power and Light Company website
  2. Sign in to your account
  3. You will see three main tabs on the top left corner of the page. click 'Support'
  4. You will be redirected to the power outage reporting page. You will be required to fill in certain information before you can report the outage. Enter the 10-digit phone number on your account, including the area code. Do not use hyphens or parenthesis. Also, enter your zip code and then click 'Continue'
  5. You will be presented with the power outage report form. Fill in the necessary information and then click 'Submit' to send the form.

Another way through which you can report a power outage to the Florida Power and Light Company is by contacting their customer service directly. The best way to do this is to call them.

You can retrieve the Florida Power and Light Company customer service phone number from GetHuman.

How Do I Report a Power Outage to Florida Power & Light?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report a Power Outage to Florida Power & Light?"?

After thousands of Florida Power & Light customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report a Power Outage to Florida Power & Light? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Florida Power & Light if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Florida Power & Light Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Florida Power & Light in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report a Power Outage to Florida Power & Light? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Florida Power & Light

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 699,212 times
Florida Power & Light
Florida Power & Light account
power outages
report a power outage
outage issues
Report Power Outage

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

The area of trail run by s.w. *** ave. Tamiami trail and sw** street do not have electr...
When are my lights coming back on at Wedgwood homes off of Glades Road in BOCA near mun...
We live on Eagle Run Drive in the Wedgwood Community off Glades Road near the Municipa...
My internet and phone is off. *Smoke one inc***** nw ** Ave*Miami fla ****************
Transformer blew at **** Driftwood circle palm beach gardens , ***** at approx * am...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!