我如何对FreedomPop的收费提出异议?

如果您发现FreedomPop收取了不必要的或不必要的费用,我们可以帮助您找回。使用本指南可帮助您快速收回资金。

2012年10月,新的虚拟移动互联网提供商FreedomPop进入了业界,并向其消费者带来了丰厚的利润。例如,如果您支付的安全费用在49美元至89美元之间,则您将获得500兆字节的免费快速互联网连接。 FreedomPop运营三个月后,人们就开始抱怨其计费程序和服务订阅费用未记账。这是一些情况。

一名FP消费者抱怨该公司如何为从未购买的服务收取32.98美元的费用。为了理解FreedomPop向帐户收取此类费用的原因,客户注意到这是因为在免费计划下使用的SIM突然升级为支持2G的功能卡。它还具有额外的服务负载,总计32.98美元。

在另一起案件中,一位消费者注意到FreedomPop从帐户中扣除了$ 22.29。由于无法理解收费背后的原因,客户决定通过金融机构提出投诉。过了一会儿,她的帐户被终止,无法再使用FP服务。

随着此类投诉变得司空见惯,它产生了一个问题:“如何在我的FreedomPop帐户上提出收费争议?

根据FreedomPop的说法,如果您认为FP帐户上存在不必要或不正常的费用,则可以在工作日(周一至周五:9.00am – 5.00pm)通过https://gethuman.com/contact/FreedomPop与公司的支持人员联系。 。或者,您可以在https://support.freedompop.com/上进行付款查询。该页面上有一个“帐单和帐户管理”部分,您可以在其中获得公司代表的帮助。您必须按照注册付款方式在支付有争议的费用后的30天内提交争议索赔。

根据FreedomPop的服务条款和条件,除非在30天之内未提交争议通知,除非法律豁免,否则您放弃日后针对特定争议对公司提起诉讼或任意选择权的权利。

如果FreedomPop酌情评估了情况,并发现在结算过程中发生了错误,并且及时提出了争议,则该款项将被退还/记入您的帐户。但是,根据法律,您接受退款后,即表示您已确认争议已完全解决。

如果我将费用争议通知我的信用卡公司/银行怎么办?

在涉及客户和FreedomPop的另一起案件中,客户向其银行提起争议。这是对两张SIM卡收取费用之后的结果,但客户只需要一张。此外,她合法地为一张卡支付了SIM卡激活费(10美元)。客户端禁用了另一张SIM卡。但是,在FP帐户上另外收取了$ 15,这是不正确的。她使用她的金融机构获得退款,但FP帐户被终止。这就是为什么-

FP帐户的终止是由于向银行提出了争议索赔。该公司认为,解决该问题的方法违反了该公司的服务条款(TOS)。此外,如果您的争议声明仍在您的金融机构提出,您将不会获得任何退款。您必须与银行联系,以获取有关未结案件状态的完整信息。

这项政策使许多人感到疑惑,“这是否合法?”

是的,这是合法的。大多数虚拟移动网络提供商在与他们[发生争议的公司和银行]发生纠纷后,通常会阻止人们使用其信用卡和银行来访问其服务。这发挥了他们的优势,因为他们几乎无法区分正当索赔的人或只想避免付款的人。此外,退款通常会影响其服务帐户,从而导致更高的费用费用或帐户终止。

我如何对FreedomPop的收费提出异议?

Why Did GetHuman Write "我如何对FreedomPop的收费提出异议?"?

在成千上万的FreedomPop客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我如何对FreedomPop的收费提出异议?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系FreedomPop(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for FreedomPop Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如FreedomPop之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我如何对FreedomPop的收费提出异议?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

FreedomPop

Asked 2 years ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 1,035,700 times
FreedomPop
Freedompop提出指控
自由流行音乐收费
提出指控
残酷的指控
退货
提出指控

付太多电信费用?

在为消费者服务了10年之后,我们意识到您需要一个公正,活泼的人,可以与您比较您所在地区的各种电视,电缆,互联网和电话计划,并可以与他们比较各个电信提供商的最佳交易。因此,我们创建了免费的礼宾服务,您可以通过以下电话号码致电。

拨打免费电话:888-379-2546我们的服务是独立的,因此可以比较许多提供商的计划
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How do I dispute a charge from FreedomPop?

If you noticed and unwanted or unwarranted charge from FreedomPop, we can help you get it back. Use this guide to help you get your money back quickly.

In October 2012, FreedomPop, a new virtual mobile internet provider came into the industry with lucrative promises to its consumers. For instance, if you paid a security charge of between $49 - $89, you'd receive 500 megabytes of free and fast internet connection. No sooner had FreedomPop operated for three months than people started complaining about their billing procedures and unaccounted-for charges on their service subscriptions. Here are some of the cases.

One FP consumer complained about how the company charged $32.98 for a service that was never purchased. In the attempt to understand the reason why the FreedomPop had imposed such a charge on the account, the client noticed that it was because the SIM, which had been in use under a free plan, was all of a sudden upgraded to a 2G-enabled card. It also had an extra service load which amounted to $32.98.

In another case, a consumer noticed that FreedomPop had deducted $22.29 from the account. Due to the failure to understand the reason behind the charges, the customer decided to file the complaint through the financial institution. Moments later, her account was terminated and could no longer access FP services.

With such complaints becoming commonplace, it begs the question: "How do I file a charge dispute on my FreedomPop account?

According to FreedomPop if you think that there were unnecessary or erratic charges on your FP account, you may contact the company's support crew at https://gethuman.com/contact/FreedomPop during weekdays (Monday – Friday: 9.00am – 5.00pm). Alternatively, you can file the payment query on https://support.freedompop.com/. The page has a "Billing and Account Management" section, where you may get assistance from one of the company's representatives. You're required to submit the dispute claim within 30 days after the disputed fees had been charged following your registered mode of payment.

According to the FreedomPop's Terms and Conditions of service, failure to file the dispute notification within 30 days, unless exempted by law, you waive the right to file a lawsuit against the company or arbitrary options in future regarding the specific dispute.

If FreedomPop assesses the situation, under its discretion, and notices that an error was made during the billing procedure and that the dispute was raised in a timely basis, the amount will be refunded/ credited to your account. However, by accepting the refund, you acknowledge, under the law, that the dispute has been fully settled.

What If I Notify My Credit Card Company/ Bank of the Charge Dispute?

In yet another case involving a client and FreedomPop, the customer filed a dispute with their bank. That was following a charge on two SIMs, but the customer only needed one. Further, she legally incurred SIM activation fees for one card ($10). The client disabled the other SIM. However, there were an additional $15 charged on the FP account, for which was erratically charged. She used her financial institution to get the refund, but the FP account was terminated. Here's why -

The termination of the FP account was because of filing the dispute claim with the bank. According to the company, resolving to that approach is a violation of the company's Terms of Service (TOS). Additionally, you will not be refunded any amount if your dispute claim remains open with your financial institution. You'll have to communicate with your bank to get the full information regarding the status of your open case.

This policy has got many people wondering, "Is it even legal?"

Yes, there's legality in that. Most virtual mobile network providers often deter people from using their credit cards and banks to access their services after filing a dispute with them [credit companies and banks]. That plays on their advantage because they can barely distinguish people with legitimate claims or those who just want to avoid payments. Moreover, chargebacks often impact their service accounts, which results in higher fee charges or termination of accounts.

How do I dispute a charge from FreedomPop?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How do I dispute a charge from FreedomPop?"?

After thousands of FreedomPop customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How do I dispute a charge from FreedomPop? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting FreedomPop if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for FreedomPop Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like FreedomPop in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How do I dispute a charge from FreedomPop? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

FreedomPop

Asked a year ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 603,615 times
FreedomPop
freedompop dispute a charge
freedompop charge
Dispute a Charge
fradulant charges
returns
Dispute a Charge

Paying Your Telecom Too Much?

Want to talk to a real person right now who can compare TV, Internet, or phone packages in your area from different companies? Our service tracks the best deals from the various providers in your home area.

Call Free: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!