Quel est le meilleur modem Frontier pour ma maison?

Le meilleur modem Frontier pour votre maison dépend de ce que vous voulez faire avec les services Internet. Si vous voulez jouer, alors l'ASUS ROG GT-AC2900 est le meilleur pour vous faire jouer comme un pro du jeu. Mais si vous souhaitez utiliser le modem à d'autres fins, comme le travail en ligne à la maison, les jeux et la vidéoconférence en ligne, le Motorola MD 1600 répondra à vos besoins avec une connectivité Internet haut débit.

Fondée en 1935, Frontier communications est l'une des plus grandes entreprises de télécommunications américaines offrant des services téléphoniques locaux et interurbains, des services de télévision numérique, un soutien technique informatique, ainsi que des services Internet haut débit aux entreprises et aux particuliers.

L'entreprise compte plus de 107,3 millions d'abonnés à la téléphonie fixe, plus de 103,36 millions d'abonnés aux services haut débit et plus de 18 000 employés. Une fois que vous avez acheté l'un des produits Frontier, vous devez vous inscrire et ouvrir un compte utile pour suivre l'historique de vos paiements, le résumé de votre compte, vos factures, l'application mobile et vos informations personnelles dans la section profil.

Les communications Frontier fournissent l'un des meilleurs modems et routeurs Frontier avec des systèmes d'options à fibre optique et des systèmes DSL. Vous pouvez l'installer vous-même ou avec l'aide d'un technicien. Si vous effectuez l'installation vous-même, l'entreprise dispose d'un guide vocal qui vous guide à travers celle-ci pour vous assurer d'obtenir les meilleurs résultats possibles en termes de performances.

Obtenir le meilleur modem Frontier pour votre maison dépendra de vos besoins individuels ou professionnels pour le réseau afin de déterminer le meilleur qui répond à ces besoins. Vous devrez également parler à l'un des techniciens ou au personnel d'assistance de Frontier pour expliquer les avantages et les limites de chaque type de modem proposé afin de simplifier le processus de prise de décision sur le type de modem à louer ou à acheter.

Trouver le meilleur modem pour vos besoins domestiques

Frontier Communications propose des systèmes Internet DSL qui nécessitent l'utilisation d'un modem pour fonctionner efficacement. Vous devez relier votre téléphone et le modem DSL compatible Frontier via une prise téléphonique pour que cela fonctionne.

Types de modems Frontier parmi lesquels choisir le meilleur

1. Combo modem-routeur Motorola MD1600

Le modem dispose d'un routeur AC1600 intégré avec quatre ports Gigabit Ethernet, sécurité WPA / WPA2, pare-feu, VPN et IPv4-6 et offre une vitesse de 100 Mbps adaptée à votre utilisation d'Internet. Il dispose également d'un port USB 2.0 pour les périphériques de stockage USB et d'une imprimante et prend en charge le partage Internet. Il peut également prendre en charge d'autres appareils connectés à Internet dans vos maisons, tels que des ordinateurs, des consoles de jeu et des téléviseurs HD, avec la même vitesse Internet robuste. Le combo modem-routeur nécessite moins d'espace de stockage, est convivial, facile à installer et maintient les câbles à distance.

2. ASUS ROG GT-AC2900

Ce type de modem est principalement utilisé pour les jeux et vous permet de profiter de votre jeu sans interruption. Il est facile de naviguer et de manœuvrer le modem par rapport aux autres. Le modem dispose de trois antennes et d'un éclairage ASUS Aura. Le GT-AC2900 dispose également d'un accélérateur de jeu à trois niveaux, de ports et d'un routeur de jeu en nuage avec GeForce.

Comment contacter Frontier Communications

Pour passer votre commande pour le Motorola MD1600 Modem Router Combo et poser plus de questions sur les modems disponibles, la meilleure et la plus simple façon de contacter le service client de Frontier Communications est sur leur ligne téléphonique de bureau ou via un chat en direct pour obtenir des réponses rapides et une assistance.

Vous pouvez également les contacter via leur service d'assistance si vous ne pouvez pas les appeler au téléphone, ce qui est un événement sporadique. Une autre alternative que vous pouvez utiliser pour accéder au service client de Frontier Communications est de leur envoyer un e-mail , qui est une méthode prolongée pour obtenir de l'aide par rapport aux appels et au chat en direct. Il faut jusqu'à 10 heures pour obtenir une réponse.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Quel est le meilleur modem Frontier pour ma maison?"?

Après que des milliers de Frontier Communications clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Quel est le meilleur modem Frontier pour ma maison? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Frontier Communications si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Frontier Communications Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Frontier Communications afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Quel est le meilleur modem Frontier pour ma maison? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Frontier Communications

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a 2 ans
Viewed 1,062,919 times
Frontier Communications
Le meilleur modem Frontier
Modem Frontier pour votre maison

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have lost service on three occasions for *** to a full day. I called an they set up...
I'm interested in opening an account in the coming weeks.
Questions about Federal Communication internet program
My flight was changed last minute. I originally paid for a **pm flight for Monday night...
My flight was changed last minute. I originally paid for a **pm flight for Monday night...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What's the Best Frontier Modem for My Home?

The best Frontier modem for your home depends on what you want to do with the internet services. If you want to play, then the ASUS ROG GT-AC2900 is the best to make you play like a gaming pro. But if you want the modem for other purposes like working online at home, gaming, and online video conferencing, then Motorola MD 1600 will meet your needs with high-speed internet connectivity.

Established in 1935, Frontier communications is one of the largest American telecommunications companies offering local and long-distance telephone services, digital television services, computer technical support, as well as broadband internet services to businesses and residential customers.

The company has over 107.3 million fixed telephone subscribers, more than 103.36 million subscribers of broadband services, and more than 18,000 employees. Once you purchase one of Frontier's products, you have to register and open an account that is useful in tracking your payment history, account summary, bills, the mobile application, and personal information in the profile section.

Frontier communications provide one of the best Frontier modems and routers with fiber-optic options systems and DSL systems. You can either install yourself or with the help of a technician. If you do the installation yourself, the company has a voice guide that walks you through it to ensure you get the best possible results in terms of performance.

Getting the best Frontier modem for your home will depend on your individual or business needs for the network to determine the best one that meets those needs. You will also need to talk to one of the Frontier technicians or support staff to explain the advantages and limitations of each type of modem they offer to simplify the decision-making process on the type of modem to rent or purchase.

Finding the best modem for your home needs

Frontier Communications offers DSL internet systems that require the use of a modem to work effectively. You are expected to link your phone and the Frontier compatible DSL modem through a telephone jack for it to work.

Types of Frontier modems to choose the best from

1. Motorola MD1600 Modem Router Combo

The modem has an in-built AC1600 router with four Gigabit Ethernet ports, WPA/WPA2 security, firewall, VPN, and IPv4-6 support and delivers 100Mbps speed fit for your internet usage. It also has a USB 2.0 port for USB storage devices and a printer and supports internet sharing. It can also support other internet-enabled devices in your homes such as computers, gaming consoles, and HDTVs with the same robust internet speed. The modem-router combo requires less storage space, is user-friendly, easy to install, and keeps wires at bay.

2. ASUS ROG GT-AC2900

This type of modem is mostly used for gaming and makes you enjoy your game without interruptions. It is easy to navigate and maneuver the modem compared to others. The modem has three antennas and an ASUS Aura lighting. The GT-AC2900 also has a triple-level game accelerator, ports, and cloud-gaming router with GeForce.

How to contact Frontier Communications

To make your order for the Motorola MD1600 Modem Router Combo and ask more questions about the available modems, the best and easiest way to contact Frontier Communications customer service is on their office phone line or through a live chat for prompt answers and assistance.

You can also contact them through their helpdesk if you cannot get them on the phone, which is a sporadic occurrence. Another alternative you can use to get to Frontier Communications customer service is sending an email to them, which is a prolonged method of getting assistance compared to calling and live chatting. It takes up to 10 hours to get a reply.

Why Did GetHuman Write "What's the Best Frontier Modem for My Home?"?

After thousands of Frontier Communications customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What's the Best Frontier Modem for My Home? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Frontier Communications if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Frontier Communications Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Frontier Communications in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What's the Best Frontier Modem for My Home? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Frontier Communications

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 24,709 times
Frontier Communications
The best Frontier modem
Frontier modem for your home

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have received a spam phone call requesting a call back due to a "discrepency" in a re...
We have a business account here at Discount Mini Storage with Frontier for our internet...
help connecting wireless devices to router, we set up a new router today
I simply would like to register my outrage to you. I have been a customer at this resi...
Frontier billed us for two different accounts but we only have one. This is Eugene feld...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!