L'assurance automobile Geico est-elle bonne?

Les avis sur l'assurance automobile de GEICO décrivent des prix bas et des problèmes avec le support client. Pour décider si l'entreprise vous convient, consultez ces avis de clients et d'experts.

Bien que vos besoins spécifiques en matière de couverture soient le facteur le plus important dans le choix d'un fournisseur d'assurance automobile, il est également important de rechercher une entreprise réputée pour ses bons services. Lisez la suite pour savoir si l'assurance automobile de GEICO est bonne.

Avis d'experts en assurance GEICO

Plusieurs agences d'assistance aux consommateurs proposent des avis sur l'assurance automobile GEICO. Voici ce que les experts ont à dire dans trois catégories importantes.

Réclamations des clients

Nerdwallet, une société de finances personnelles et d'évaluation, note que GEICO a moins de plaintes de clients que la moyenne d'une entreprise de sa taille. Le Better Business Bureau soutient cette affirmation, donnant à GEICO une note A +. Les éditeurs de WalletHub attribuent également à GEICO une bonne note en ce qui concerne les plaintes des clients, affirmant que la compagnie d'assurance a des avis clients globalement positifs.

Tarifs de couverture 

De nombreux experts s'accordent à dire que GEICO offre une couverture abordable et une bonne variété de remises. JD Power, une société qui fournit des analyses et des critiques de diverses sociétés et produits, a également attribué à GEICO une note globale élevée lors de la comptabilisation des prix de couverture.

Options de politique

GEICO a des notes moyennes en ce qui concerne les options de couverture. Les critiques de Nerdwallet mentionnent que la société ne couvre pas les lacunes, tandis que d'autres critiques professionnelles affirment que ses bons prix compensent ses politiques légèrement limitées.

Avis des clients de GEICO Insurance

Au-delà des avis d'experts, c'est une bonne idée de considérer ce que les clients de GEICO pensent. Voici ce que les critiques ont à dire dans plusieurs catégories importantes.

Dépôt de réclamations

Lorsque les membres du GEICO discutent des réclamations, beaucoup décrivent le processus de l'entreprise comme frustrant. Un critique a déclaré : « Leur processus est un… cauchemar. » Ils expliquent que l'entreprise n'a pas répondu à leurs attentes en essayant d'obtenir une indemnisation pour une réclamation.

Facilité d'utilisation et assistance

Un client de GEICO a décrit le système de l'entreprise comme rationalisé, affirmant que le processus de modification des politiques est "très clair et facile". D'autres disent que la combinaison du processus de réclamation de GEICO et du support client est médiocre. Pourtant, d'autres critiques font l'éloge de la société pour son site Web, qualifiant la plate-forme de "facile à utiliser".

Options de couverture et coût

Les évaluateurs en ligne semblent divisés en ce qui concerne les options de couverture et leurs coûts. Alors que certains se disent satisfaits de leur police, d'autres soulignent rapidement les difficultés qu'ils ont eues avec le processus de réclamation. Certains décrivent le prix de GEICO comme une bonne affaire tout en mentionnant la frustration envers le support client de l'entreprise.

Le verdict final

En fin de compte, GEICO a une variété d'avantages et d'inconvénients. De nombreux experts affirment que la société offre une bonne couverture et de bons prix, tandis que certains clients décrivent son service client comme décevant. Pour en savoir plus sur GEICO et si cela vous convient ou non, essayez d' appeler la ligne d'assistance gratuite de l'entreprise pour demander à un agent les options de couverture et les prix.

Why Did GetHuman Write "L'assurance automobile Geico est-elle bonne?"?

Après que des milliers de GEICO clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place L'assurance automobile Geico est-elle bonne? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter GEICO si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for GEICO Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme GEICO afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre L'assurance automobile Geico est-elle bonne? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

GEICO

Asked il y a 4 mois
Updated il y a 4 mois
Viewed 199,581 times
GEICO
GEICO a-t-il une bonne couverture ?
Est-ce que GEICO est une bonne compagnie d'assurance ?

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have a claim but my agent hasn’t responded to my calls in the last several days.
Mailed a check with wrong name on it this is the second time!
Salvage department representative
When will my check be issued ? I released my car from the towing company yesterday.
I filed a claim this morning need more info
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

Is Geico Auto Insurance Any Good?

Reviews for GEICO's auto insurance describe low prices and trouble with customer support. To decide if the company is right for you, look at these reviews from customers and experts.

Although your specific coverage needs will be the biggest factor in choosing a car insurance provider, looking for a company with a reputation for good service is also important. Read on to find out if GEICO's auto insurance is any good.

GEICO Insurance Expert Reviews

Several consumer support agencies offer reviews of GEICO car insurance. Here's what the experts have to say in three important categories.

Customer Complaints´╗┐

Nerdwallet, a personal finance and review company, notes that GEICO has fewer customer complaints than typical of a company its size. The Better Business Bureau backs up this claim, giving GEICO an A+ rating. The editors at WalletHub also give GEICO a good rating when it comes to customer complaints, saying that the insurance company has overall positive customer reviews.

Coverage Prices ´╗┐

Many experts agree that GEICO offers affordable coverage and a good variety of discounts. J.D. Power, a company that provides analyses and reviews of various companies and products, also gave GEICO a high overall rating when accounting for coverage prices.

Policy Options

GEICO has average marks when it comes to coverage options. The reviewers at Nerdwallet mention that the company doesn't provide gap coverage, while other professional reviews say its good prices make up for its slightly limited policies.

GEICO Insurance Customer Reviews

Beyond expert reviews, it's a good idea to consider what GEICO customers think. Here's what reviewers have to say in several important categories.

Filing Claims

When GEICO members discuss claims, many describe the company's process as frustrating. One reviewer says, "Their process is a...nightmare." They explain that the company didn't meet their expectations when trying to get compensation for a claim.

Ease of Use and Support

One GEICO customer described the company's system as stream-lined, saying the process of making policy changes is "very clear and easy." Others say the combination of GEICO's claims process and customer support is sub-par. Still, other reviewers praise the company for its website, calling the platform "easy to use."

Coverage Options and Cost

Online reviewers seem divided when it comes to coverage options and their costs. While some say they're happy with their policy, others quickly point out the trouble they had with the claims process. Some describe GEICO's price as a good deal while still mentioning frustration with the company's customer support.

The Final Verdict

Ultimately, GEICO has a variety of pros and cons. Many experts say the company offers good coverage and good prices, while some customers describe its customer support as disappointing. To learn more about GEICO and whether or not it's right for you, try calling the company's free helpline to ask an agent about coverage options and prices.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Is Geico Auto Insurance Any Good?"?

After thousands of GEICO customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together Is Geico Auto Insurance Any Good? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting GEICO if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for GEICO Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like GEICO in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our Is Geico Auto Insurance Any Good? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

GEICO

Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 327,715 times
GEICO
Does GEICO have good coverage?
Is GEICO a good insurance company?

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I WAS IN ACCIDENT WITH YOUR INSURED IVE BEEN WAITHING *HRS FOR HELP.THE ACCIDENT WAS HI...
We were rear ended at a stop light in a no fault accident, other driver was ticketed fo...
I HAVE BEEN HANGING ON HOLD FOR GEICO AUTO INSURANCE FOR AT LEAST TWO DAYS!*NO ONE EVER...
Requesting a declaration page of current automobile coverage
Help with my recent accident
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!