Qu'est-ce qui est couvert par ma police Geico ?

GEICO propose de nombreuses polices d'assurance avantageuses, y compris les couvertures automobile, habitation et propriétaire d'entreprise. Vous pouvez consulter les couvertures standard de chaque police. Bien que l'entreprise prenne en charge la plupart des dépenses, vous pouvez également ajouter d'autres options pour une protection supplémentaire. Contactez le service client si vous avez des questions ou avez besoin de plus d'informations.

GEICO est l'un des plus grands assureurs des États-Unis d'Amérique. L'entreprise est presque un nom familier, grâce à ses options de couverture abordables. Les notes A++ pour la solidité financière donnent une assurance adéquate pour les assurés.

Vous pouvez investir dans ses diverses polices, y compris l'assurance automobile, immobilière et commerciale. Un autre avantage est la robustesse des services en ligne et des applications mobiles de l'entreprise. Les clients peuvent facilement gérer leurs polices avec ces outils numériques.

Il existe de nombreuses options de couverture de police d'assurance GEICO. La répartition suivante permet de comprendre facilement ce que couvre votre police :

Couverture automatique

Le géant de l'assurance propose les couvertures suivantes pour sa police d'assurance automobile :

Couverture de responsabilité

Cette couverture inclut la responsabilité civile des dommages corporels. GEICO paie les frais de dommages si l'autre personne impliquée dans l'accident que vous causez subit une blessure corporelle. La garantie responsabilité civile s'étend également aux dommages matériels résultant de votre accident.

Couverture médicale

La compagnie d'assurance prend en charge les frais médicaux qui surviennent après votre accident de voiture grâce à la couverture des paiements médicaux. Vous pouvez également bénéficier d'une protection contre les dommages corporels. Il paie non seulement pour votre traitement médical, mais aussi pour votre perte de salaire et autres dépenses connexes.

Couvertures pour les automobilistes non assurés

La couverture des automobilistes non assurés de GEICO vous indemnise si un conducteur non assuré cause des dommages matériels ou des blessures. Vous pouvez recevoir une protection suffisante même si l'autre conducteur fautif a une police insuffisante pour payer votre réclamation.

Couvertures de véhicule

La couverture collision prend en charge les coûts des dommages subis par votre voiture lors d'une collision. De plus, une couverture complète fournit une indemnisation si votre voiture est endommagée en raison de vandalisme, de vol, d'incendie ou d'inondation.

Couverture automobile supplémentaire

Vous pouvez ajouter les options de couverture d'assurance suivantes pour une protection améliorée :

  • Couverture panne mécanique
  • Remboursement de loyer
  • Service routier d'urgence

Vous pouvez contacter le service client pour connaître les détails de vos options de couverture.

Couverture des propriétaires

Une couverture de police GEICO standard pour les propriétaires comprend :

Dommages à la propriété

La police d'assurance couvre tous les dommages à votre maison ou aux structures permanentes de votre propriété causés par le feu, la grêle, le vent et les dégâts des eaux.

Biens personnels

La couverture de votre propriétaire protège vos biens tels que les meubles, les vêtements, les appareils électroménagers et la vaisselle qui subissent des dommages. La couverture s'applique également en cas de vol de l'un de vos biens.

Bijoux

Vous bénéficiez d'une couverture limitée pour les bijoux en cas de vol. Cependant, vous pourriez avoir besoin d'une couverture spéciale pour les bagues de fiançailles, les bracelets en diamant et les alliances. Vous pouvez contacter le service client pour savoir quels bijoux votre police couvre.

Couverture supplémentaire pour les propriétaires

Vous pouvez également ajouter les options de couverture d'assurance suivantes à votre police :

  • Factures médicales
  • Responsabilité personelle
  • Dépenses supplémentaires

Couverture des propriétaires d'entreprise

La couverture du propriétaire d'entreprise de GEICO combine l'assurance responsabilité et l'assurance des biens en une seule police. De nombreuses moyennes et petites entreprises telles que les magasins de détail et les restaurants le trouvent avantageux. La politique comprend les éléments suivants :

Responsabilité civile pour dommages matériels ou corporels

La compagnie d'assurance paie pour les blessures ou les dommages causés à vos clients ou à leurs biens.

Frais de défense pour responsabilité

La police offre une protection contre les pertes de responsabilité telles que la calomnie et la diffamation.

Propriété

La couverture s'étend à l'équipement et au mobilier de votre entreprise, y compris les ordinateurs, les bureaux et les chaises.

Pour plus d'informations sur chaque option de couverture, vous pouvez contacter l'entreprise . Un représentant en direct est disponible 24h/24 et 7j/7.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Qu'est-ce qui est couvert par ma police Geico ?"?

Après que des milliers de GEICO clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Qu'est-ce qui est couvert par ma police Geico ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter GEICO si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for GEICO Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme GEICO afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Qu'est-ce qui est couvert par ma police Geico ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

GEICO

Asked il y a un an
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 700,674 times
GEICO
GEICO options de couverture de police d'assurance
GEICO couverture de la police

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I received an email stating that my **** mini Lese is not registered in the Ny dmv , ho...
I received an email stating that my **** mini Lese is not registered in the Ny dmv , ho...
My payment will not be there on the ** th of November . I need to speak to a representa...
My payment will not be there on the ** th of November . I need to speak to a representa...
Question about payment increase
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What's Covered by My Geico Policy?

GEICO offers numerous beneficial insurance policies, including auto, homeowners, and business owner's coverages. You can check out the standard coverages of each policy. While the company takes care of most expenses, you may also add more options for additional protection. Contact customer service if you have any queries or require more information.

GEICO is among the largest insurance providers in the United States of America. The company is almost a household name, thanks to its affordable coverage options. The A++ ratings for financial strength give adequate assurance for policyholders.

You can invest in its various policies, including vehicle, property, and business insurance. Another advantage is the company's robust online services and mobile applications. Customers can easily manage their policies with these digital tools.

There are numerous GEICO insurance policy coverage options. The following breakdown makes it easy to understand what your policy covers:

Auto Coverage

The insurance giant offers the following coverage for its auto insurance policy:

Liability Coverage

This coverage includes bodily injury liability. GEICO pays the damage costs if the other person involved in the accident you cause suffers a bodily injury. Liability coverage also extends to property damage that results from your accident.

Medical Coverage

The insurance company takes care of the medical expenses that arise after your car accident through the medical payments coverage. You can also receive personal injury protection coverage. It pays not only for your medical treatment but also your lost wages and other related expenses.

Uninsured Motorist Coverages

GEICO's uninsured motorist coverage compensates you if an uninsured driver causes any property damage or injuries. You can receive enough protection even if the other at-fault driver has an insufficient policy to pay your claim.

Vehicle Coverages

The collision coverage handles the costs of damages your car suffers during a collision. Additionally, comprehensive coverage provides compensation if your car damages because of vandalism, theft, fire, or flood.

Additional Auto Coverage

You can add the following insurance coverage options for enhanced protection:

  • Mechanical breakdown coverage
  • Rental reimbursement
  • Emergency road service

You can reach out to customer service to know the details of your coverage options.

Homeowners Coverage

A standard GEICO policy coverage for homeowners includes:

Property Damage

The insurance policy covers any damages to your home or permanent structures within your property caused by fire, hail, wind, and water damage.

Personal Property

Your homeowner's coverage protects your belongings such as furniture, clothing, appliances, and dishes that suffer damages. The coverage also applies if any of your belongings are stolen.

Jewelry

You receive limited coverage for jewelry in case of theft. However, you may require special coverage for engagement rings, diamond bracelets, and wedding bands. You can contact customer service to find out which jewelry your policy covers.

Additional Homeowners Coverage

You can also add the following insurance coverage options to your policy:

  • Medical bills
  • Personal liability
  • Additional expenses

Business Owners Coverage

GEICO's business owner's coverage combines liability and property insurance into a single policy. Many medium and small businesses such as retail shops and restaurants find it beneficial. The policy includes the following:

Property Damage or Bodily Damage Liability

The insurance company pays for any injuries or damages to your clients or their property.

Defense Costs for Liability

The policy offers protection against any liability losses such as slander and libel.

Property

The coverage extends to your business equipment and furniture, including computers, desks, and chairs.

For more information on each coverage option, you can reach out to the company. A live representative is available 24/7.

Why Did GetHuman Write "What's Covered by My Geico Policy?"?

After thousands of GEICO customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What's Covered by My Geico Policy? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting GEICO if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for GEICO Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like GEICO in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What's Covered by My Geico Policy? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

GEICO

Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 42,694 times
GEICO
GEICO insurance policy coverage options
GEICO policy coverage

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I’d like a status on my open claim… Claim number: ****************. **I have not heard...
I’ve had a claim for * months now and I pay over ***$ a month for insurance to get the...
I’ve had a claim for * months now and I pay over ***$ a month for insurance to get the...
We have a claim on our Blue **** Chevy Cruise that we can’t get repaired as we took it...
I need to speak to someone about our daughter’s accident. It looks like the other party...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!