Comment obtenir un remboursement de Gamestop pour une commande en ligne?

Cet article explique comment obtenir un remboursement de GameStop pour les achats neufs, d'occasion et de téléchargement effectués en ligne. La politique de remboursement de GameStop est décrite pour chaque catégorie d'article acheté. Des instructions détaillées sont fournies pour obtenir des remboursements et des retours par courrier, et pour obtenir des remboursements et des retours dans un magasin GameStop local.

Les clients peuvent acheter du contenu téléchargeable ainsi que des articles d'occasion et nouveaux dans la boutique en ligne de GameStop. Tout comme avec les articles achetés dans les magasins de brique et de mortier, parfois ces achats ne fonctionnent pas et vous devez obtenir un remboursement. Pour la plupart, les achats GameStop en ligne peuvent être traités comme les achats en magasin.

Règles de remboursement

Vous pouvez retourner tout nouvel article (à l'exception des tablettes) pour un remboursement complet s'il n'est pas ouvert et vous le retournez dans les 30 jours suivant l'achat. Vous ne pouvez retourner une nouvelle tablette pour un remboursement complet que si la tablette n'est pas ouverte et que vous effectuez le retour dans les 14 jours suivant l'achat. Vous ne pouvez obtenir un remboursement complet sur les articles d'occasion que si vous les retournez dans les 7 jours suivant l'achat. Les nouveaux articles, y compris les tablettes, que vous avez ouverts peuvent être retournés pour un produit équivalent si le retour est effectué dans les 30 jours suivant l'achat. Vous pouvez retourner tout article endommagé ou défectueux pour un produit équivalent si vous effectuez le retour dans les 30 jours suivant l'achat. Après cette période, la garantie du fabricant s'applique. Vous ne pouvez pas retourner les achats de téléchargement pour un remboursement ou un échange. Tout rabais que vous avez utilisé lors de votre achat en ligne proviendra de votre remboursement, ce qui signifie que vous ne recevrez que le montant que vous avez réellement payé. Vous pouvez effectuer le retour de votre achat en ligne de deux manières: par courrier et en personne dans un magasin GameStop local.

Retour en magasin

  1. Accédez à la page d'accueil de GameStop.
  2. Cliquez sur le lien Centre d'aide sous l'en-tête Obtenir de l'aide en bas de la page.
  3. Cliquez sur le bouton Retours et échanges sous l'en-tête Rubriques utiles.
  4. Cliquez sur le bouton Trouver un magasin à proximité sous l'en-tête Retour des produits achetés en ligne.
  5. Entrez votre code postal dans le localisateur de magasins et trouvez le magasin le plus proche de chez vous.
  6. Allez au magasin et retournez l'article en personne. Vous aurez besoin de votre liste de colisage d'origine. Vous pouvez obtenir le remboursement au magasin. Si le montant du remboursement est supérieur à 150 $, le remboursement sera envoyé par la poste sous forme de chèque du siège social dans les 14 jours ouvrables.

Retour par courrier

  1. Emballez l'article et tous les accessoires fournis.
  2. Incluez la liste d'emballage d'origine et une explication de la raison pour laquelle vous effectuez le retour.
  3. Envoyez le colis à l'adresse indiquée sur l'étiquette d'expédition de retour.
  4. Vous recevrez votre remboursement par courrier sous forme de chèque au siège social dans les 14 jours ouvrables.

Lorsque vous effectuez votre retour par courrier, les frais de dossier ne sont pas remboursés. Cependant, si la raison du retour est due à une erreur de GameStop, vous pouvez appeler leur service client pour demander un crédit de traitement. Vous pouvez trouver le numéro ici .

Comment obtenir un remboursement de Gamestop pour une commande en ligne?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment obtenir un remboursement de Gamestop pour une commande en ligne?"?

Après que des milliers de GameStop clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment obtenir un remboursement de Gamestop pour une commande en ligne? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter GameStop si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for GameStop Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme GameStop afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment obtenir un remboursement de Gamestop pour une commande en ligne? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

GameStop

Asked il y a un an
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 553,748 times
GameStop
GameStop remboursement
remboursement GameStop en ligne

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My name is Bob Weiser. Our GameStop account is ***-***-****. Our address is **** Wood...
Do you have Xbox controllers
Hello, I just made a purchase, but I would like to know where my program points are?
I ordered an item and never arrived. I ordered from a store located in Arizona to ship...
I am wondering where my package is.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get a Refund from Gamestop for an Online Order?

This article describes how to get a refund from GameStop for new, pre-owned, and download purchases made online. GameStop's refund policy is described for each category of purchased item. Detailed instructions are provided for getting refunds and returns by mail, and for getting refunds and returns done at a local GameStop store.

Customers can purchase downloadable content as well as pre-owned and new items at GameStop's online store. Just as with items purchased in brick and mortar stores, sometimes these purchases do not work out, and you need to get a refund. For the most part, online GameStop purchases can be handled just like in store purchases.

Refund Rules

You can return any new item (except tablets) for a full refund if it is unopened and you return it within 30 days of purchase. You can return a new tablet for a full refund only if the tablet is unopened and you make the return within 14 days of purchase. You can only get a full refund on pre-owned items if you return them within 7 days of purchase. New items, including tablets, that you have opened can be returned for an equivalent product if the return is made within 30 days of purchase. You can return any damaged or defective item for an equivalent product if you make the return within 30 days of purchase. After that period, the manufacturer's warranty applies. You cannot return download purchases for either a refund or an exchange. Any discount you used in your online purchase will come out of your refund, meaning that you will receive only the amount which you actually paid. There are two ways you can make the return of your online purchase: by mail and in person at a local GameStop store.

In Store Return

  1. Go to GameStop's home page.
  2. Click on the Help Center link under the Get Help header at the bottom of the page.
  3. Click the Returns & Exchanges button under the Helpful Topics header.
  4. Click the Find a Nearby Store button under the Returning Products Purchased Online header.
  5. Enter your zip code into the store finder, and find the store nearest you.
  6. Go to the store and return the item in person. You will need your original packing list. You can get the refund at the store. If the refund amount if over $150, the refund will be sent by mail as a check from the corporate office within 14 business days.

Return by Mail

  1. Package up the item and all of the accessories it came with.
  2. Include the original packing list and an explanation of why you are making the return.
  3. Send the package to the address listed on the return shipping label.
  4. You will get your refund by mail as a check from the corporate office within 14 business days.

When you make your return by mail, the handling fees are not refunded. However, if the reason for the return is due to an error by GameStop, you can call their customer service line to apply for a handling credit. You can find the number here.

How Do I Get a Refund from Gamestop for an Online Order?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get a Refund from Gamestop for an Online Order?"?

After thousands of GameStop customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get a Refund from Gamestop for an Online Order? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting GameStop if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for GameStop Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like GameStop in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get a Refund from Gamestop for an Online Order? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

GameStop

Asked 5 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 363,289 times
GameStop
GameStop refund
online GameStop refund

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

So i ordered on gamestop * roblox **$ giftcards, and when i put the information in, i p...
I pre ordered the Avengers deluxe version on disk but because of the covid** May I plea...
Hello,**I have two outstanding orders that I made via PayPal and both just say 'Authori...
I just want to find an open game stop anywhere near me and buy my son used video racing...
I ordered a Nintendo *ds xl about ** days ago and not only did it arrive late it also a...

Free Moving Concierge

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!