Comment récupérer mon domaine Godaddy expiré ?

La récupération de votre domaine GoDaddy après la date d'expiration est possible si vous commencez le processus dans le délai de grâce d'un mois. Cependant, il serait préférable d'agir immédiatement pour éviter le risque qu'un autre utilisateur achète votre nom. Envisagez d'utiliser l'une des trois méthodes de récupération pour conserver votre domaine et prolonger votre enregistrement.

Bien qu'un domaine GoDaddy soit facile à acheter et à réclamer en quelques minutes, tout le monde ne tient pas compte des conditions et de la politique du fournisseur d'hébergement. Lors de l'inscription, vous pouvez payer pour un an ou plusieurs années. Cependant, si vous ne renouvelez pas votre forfait, votre domaine reviendra sur le marché et sera disponible à l'achat. Lisez la suite pour suivre les instructions détaillées pour récupérer votre nom avec succès.

Politique d'expiration de domaine

Par défaut, les domaines GoDaddy se renouvellent automatiquement avant leur expiration. Si vous avez choisi de désactiver le renouvellement automatique ou si vous avez un mode de paiement annulé, GoDaddy vous en informera par e-mail. Avant l'expiration du domaine, GoDaddy tente un renouvellement le premier jour. Par conséquent, vous en perdrez la propriété au bout de quelques jours, et votre tableau de bord deviendra inaccessible.

La politique d'expiration de GoDaddy s'applique principalement aux extensions point com. Par conséquent, d'autres domaines se terminant par net ou org peuvent avoir des directives différentes. D'autre part, tous les noms de domaine expirés entrent dans le processus d'enchères avant le début des enchères, surtout si le bureau d'enregistrement ne profite pas de l'option de renouvellement.

Vous avez 25 à 30 jours pour racheter votre domaine expiré. Sinon, un nouveau propriétaire peut reprendre votre nom à moins qu'il ne vous le rende volontairement ou qu'il ne choisisse de le vendre à un autre utilisateur.

Comment récupérer votre domaine GoDaddy expiré

Bien que vous deviez payer une somme modique pour renouveler votre domaine, le prix est bas et ne comprend aucun frais caché. Vous pouvez récupérer votre nom en suivant ces instructions rapides pour retrouver un accès complet à votre tableau de bord :

  1. Visitez le site GoDaddy et connectez-vous à votre compte.
  2. Cliquez sur "Lancer", puis sélectionnez "Domaines expirés".
  3. Sélectionnez "Domaines expirés, puis cliquez sur le domaine que vous souhaitez récupérer.
  4. Entrez vos informations, y compris votre mode de paiement, pour renouveler votre domaine GoDaddy.

Contacter l'assistance du compte client GoDaddy

Appelez l'équipe d'assistance pour obtenir de l'aide si vous rencontrez des problèmes lors du renouvellement de votre domaine GoDaddy. Après avoir initié le contact par téléphone , vous serez mis en relation avec un agent pour vous aider à évaluer la meilleure solution pour votre situation. Le temps d'attente moyen est de 8 à 12 minutes, selon les heures d'ouverture du service.

Vous pouvez également communiquer avec un représentant GoDaddy via le chat en direct . Il serait préférable de détailler votre problème technique ou de poser des questions pour recevoir de l'aide.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment récupérer mon domaine Godaddy expiré ?"?

Après que des milliers de GoDaddy.com clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment récupérer mon domaine Godaddy expiré ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter GoDaddy.com si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for GoDaddy.com Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme GoDaddy.com afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment récupérer mon domaine Godaddy expiré ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

GoDaddy.com

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 3 mois
Updated il y a 3 mois
Viewed 51,463 times
GoDaddy.com
Comment récupérer votre domaine GoDaddy expiré
Renouveler votre domaine GoDaddy

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I been wrote u and told u I didn’t want the service anymore but u stil taking my money...
I been wrote u and told u I didn’t want the service anymore but u stil taking my money...
I been wrote u and told u I didn’t want the service anymore but u stil taking my money...
I believe I purchased my domain a year ago with godaddy but need to confirm as I have a...
I believe I purchased my domain a year ago with godaddy but need to confirm as I have a...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Recover My Expired Godaddy Domain?

Reclaiming your GoDaddy Domain after the expiration date is possible if you begin the process within the one-month grace period. However, it would be best to act immediately to avoid the risk of another user purchasing your name. Consider using one of three recovery methods to keep your domain and extend your registration.

While a GoDaddy domain is easy to purchase and claim within minutes, not everyone considers the host provider's terms and policy. Upon registration, you can pay for one year or several years. However, if you fail to renew your plan, your domain will return to the marketplace and become available for purchase. Read on to follow detailed instructions to recover your name successfully.

Domain Expiration Policy

By default, GoDaddy domains automatically renew before they expire. If you have opted to disable auto-renewal or you have a void payment method, GoDaddy will notify you via email. Before domain expiration occurs, GoDaddy attempts a renewal on the first day. Consequently, you will lose your ownership after several days, and your dashboard will become inaccessible.

GoDaddy's expiration policy mainly applies to dot com extensions. Therefore, other domains ending with net or org may have different guidelines. On the other hand, all expired domain names enter the auction process before bidding begins, especially if the registrar fails to take advantage of the renewal option.

You have 25-30 days to redeem your expired domain. Otherwise, a new owner can take over your name unless they voluntarily release it back to you or choose to sell it to another user.

How To Recover Your Expired GoDaddy Domain

While you will have to pay a small fee to renew your domain, the price is low and includes no hidden fees. You can reclaim your name by following these quick instructions to regain full access to your dashboard:

  1. Visit the GoDaddy site and log in to your account.
  2. Click "Launch," then select "Expired Domains."
  3. Select "Expired Domains, then click the domain you wish to retrieve.
  4. Enter your information, including your payment method, to renew your GoDaddy domain.

Contacting GoDaddy Customer Account Support

Call the support team for assistance if you experience issues renewing your GoDaddy domain. After you initiate contact via phone, you will be connected to an agent to help assess the best solution for your situation. The average wait time is 8 to 12 minutes, depending on the department's business hours.

You can also communicate with a GoDaddy representative via live chat. It would be best to detail your technical issue or ask questions to receive assistance.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Recover My Expired Godaddy Domain?"?

After thousands of GoDaddy.com customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Recover My Expired Godaddy Domain? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting GoDaddy.com if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for GoDaddy.com Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like GoDaddy.com in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Recover My Expired Godaddy Domain? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

GoDaddy.com

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 8 months ago
Updated 8 months ago
Viewed 100,931 times
GoDaddy.com
How to Recover Your Expired GoDaddy Domain
Renewing Your GoDaddy Domain

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need credit back on Go Daddy because I have tried over and over to cancel
I need credit back on Go Daddy because I have tried over and over to cancel
How I can have money back when I cancel server product
i need technical support for my website
I just want to speak to a human at GoDaddy to reserve some issues with routing emails t...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!