Pourquoi ne puis-je pas retirer de l'argent de GoFundMe?

Retirer de l'argent de GoFundeMe est généralement assez facile. Mais parfois, des problèmes surviennent et nous ne pouvons pas accéder à notre argent. Suivez ce guide pour résoudre votre problème.

Une campagne GoFundMe peut être un excellent atout pour acquérir de l'argent en cas de besoin, pour une nouvelle entreprise, pour une cause caritative ou pour un événement à venir. Quelle que soit la raison du démarrage de votre compte GoFundMe, vous souhaiterez éventuellement retirer de l'argent du compte. Retirer de l'argent de GoFundMe peut être un processus délicat. Continuez à lire pour découvrir les quelques raisons pour lesquelles vous pouvez avoir des difficultés à retirer de l'argent de votre compte GoFundMe.

Vous configurez le compte en tant qu'organisation

Si vous vous retirez au nom d'une organisation, vous devez être un bénéficiaire effectif. Un bénéficiaire effectif est défini comme une personne ayant des responsabilités importantes dans l'organisation (PDG, vice-président, trésorier, contrôleur, etc.).

À l'occasion, GoFundMe demandera de vérifier votre organisation. Cela suspendra votre capacité à vous retirer du compte jusqu'à ce que vous leur envoyiez les documents demandés par e-mail. Les documents demandés possibles peuvent inclure: un DU délivré par le gouvernement pour le bénéficiaire effectif ou toute personne détenant une participation de 25% ou plus dans l'organisation, une copie de l'enregistrement gouvernemental de l'organisation (comme les licences commerciales ou les statuts), l'organisation relevé bancaire, ou un document qui montre votre connexion à l'organisation comme un organigramme ou un talon de paie.

Si vous ne parvenez pas à localiser l'e-mail demandant ces documents mais ne pouvez toujours pas vous retirer de votre compte GoFundMe, contactez l'équipe de satisfaction client GoFundMe ici.

Vous avez manqué une date de retrait

GoFundMe a des délais de retrait que vous devez suivre. GoFundMe n'est pas une institution bancaire et il n'est pas autorisé à détenir de l'argent pendant de longues périodes, ils vous obligent donc à mettre en place un processus de retrait dès que possible.

Vous, ou le bénéficiaire du compte, devez effectuer un premier retrait 30 jours après réception du premier don. Si vous manquez ce délai, le compte GoFundMe cessera d'accepter de nouveaux dons.

Vos dons seront tous remboursés si vous n'avez pas mis en place un processus de retrait approprié et complet dans les 90 jours suivant la réception de votre premier don.

Si vous ne répondez pas et ne fournissez pas d'informations de vérification après avoir reçu une demande par courrier électronique de GoFundMe, tous vos dons seront automatiquement remboursés dans votre compte 90 jours après la demande initiale.

Si vous avez effectué les étapes ci-dessus mais que vous ne pouvez toujours pas retirer votre compte GoFundMe, contactez l'équipe de satisfaction client GoFundMe ici.

Retraits pour un organisme de bienfaisance

Si vous avez configuré le GoFundMe pour une organisation caritative, vous devrez confirmer le statut d'organisme de bienfaisance, via PayPal. Une fois ce processus terminé, PayPal Giving Fund traitera l'inscription de l'organisme de bienfaisance dans les 24 heures.

GoFundMe accorde des fonds aux organisations caritatives sur une base mensuelle. Si vous ne vous êtes pas inscrit à un processus de retrait, GoFundMe fera des efforts raisonnables pour contacter l'organisme de bienfaisance pour mettre en place un processus de retrait. Si GoFundMe n'est toujours pas en mesure de contacter l'organisme de bienfaisance, ils peuvent éventuellement recourir à l'envoi d'un chèque pour les fonds.

Si vous êtes un organisme de bienfaisance et que vous rencontrez des problèmes de retrait, vous pouvez contacter l'équipe de satisfaction client GoFundMe ici.

Une erreur s'est produite

Si vous essayez de retirer de l'argent de votre campagne GoFundMe et que vous recevez un message indiquant que «quelque chose s'est mal passé - contactez notre équipe», cela peut être dû à quelques-unes des erreurs ci-dessous:

  1. Vous avez peut-être entré un numéro de routage incorrect pour vos informations bancaires. Notez qu'aux États-Unis, les numéros de routine comportent 9 chiffres. Contactez directement votre banque pour vérifier votre numéro de routage pour votre compte bancaire.

  2. Entrez-vous dans le bon état ou la bonne province? GoFundMe vous demande de saisir votre état ou province en deux lettres. Ainsi, la Californie sera inscrite CA et l'Alberta serait AB.

  3. Saisissez-vous une adresse commençant par une lettre? Si c'est le cas, vous devrez trouver un moyen de contourner ce problème, car l'adresse doit commencer par un chiffre, puis une lettre. N'entrez pas de case postale lorsque vous remplissez les informations personnelles, car cela vous empêcherait de continuer.

Si vous avez résolu les problèmes ci-dessus, ou si ce n'est pas un problème que vous rencontrez, vous devrez contacter l'équipe de satisfaction client GoFundMe ici.

Aucun retrait partiel

GoFundMe n'agit pas en tant que banque, il ne peut donc pas traiter les retraits partiels ou détenir de l'argent pendant une longue période. Chaque fois que vous effectuez un retrait, il devra être pour le montant total de votre compte. Les retraits partiels ne seront pas traités.

Autres issues

Si vous rencontrez toujours des problèmes et qu'ils n'ont pas été décrits ci-dessus, la meilleure chose que vous puissiez faire est de contacter l'équipe de satisfaction client GoFundMe ici et de leur demander de l'aide.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Pourquoi ne puis-je pas retirer de l'argent de GoFundMe?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Pourquoi ne puis-je pas retirer de l'argent de GoFundMe?"?

Après que des milliers de Gofundme.com clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Pourquoi ne puis-je pas retirer de l'argent de GoFundMe? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Gofundme.com si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Gofundme.com Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Gofundme.com afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Pourquoi ne puis-je pas retirer de l'argent de GoFundMe? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Gofundme.com

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a un an
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 125,757 times
Gofundme.com
retrait gofundme
fonds d'accès gofundme
Problème de retrait
Problèmes de fonds
Problèmes de compte
Problème de retrait

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hello My Name Is Linda D New by Created A GoFundMe Account For My Mother Mrs Pauline B...
Hello My Name Is Linda D New by Created A GoFundMe Account For My Mother Mrs Pauline B...
I like to understand the withdrawal process? If it’s *-* business days will the whole a...
Could someone please contact me about my GoFundMe withdrawal. I did a withdrawal about...
After i put in all my info. It still tells me there was a problem with my withdrawal! I...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

Why can't I withdraw money from GoFundMe?

Withdrawing money from GoFundeMe is usually pretty easy. But sometimes problems come up and we can't access our money. Follow this guide to get your issue fixed.

A GoFundMe campaign can be a great asset for acquiring money in a time of need, for a new business, for a charitable cause, or for an upcoming event. Whatever the reason for starting your GoFundMe account, you'll eventually want to withdraw money from the account. Withdrawing money from GoFundMe can be a tricky process. Keep reading to find out the few reasons why you may be having difficulties withdrawing money from your GoFundMe account.

You Set Up the Account as an Organization

If you are withdrawing on behalf of an organization, you must be a beneficial owner. A beneficial owner is defined as someone with significant responsibility in the organization (CEO, Vice-President, Treasurer, Controller, etc.).

Occasionally, GoFundMe will ask to verify your organization. This will pause your ability to be able to withdraw from the account until you send them the requested documents via email. Possible requested documents can include: a government-issued UD for the beneficial owner or anyone with a stake of 25% or greater in the organization, a copy of the organization's governmental registration (such as business licenses or the Articles of Incorporation), the organization's banking statement, or a document that shows your connection to the organization like an organization chart or a pay stub.

If you cannot locate the email asking for these documents but still can't withdraw from your GoFundMe account, reach out to the GoFundMe customer satisfaction team here.

You Missed A Withdrawal Date

GoFundMe has withdrawal deadlines that you must follow. GoFundMe is not a banking institution and it not allowed to hold money for long periods of time, so they require you to set up a withdrawal process as soon as possible.

You, or the beneficiary on the account, must make a first withdrawal 30 days within receiving the first donation. If you miss this deadline, the GoFundMe account will stop accepting new donations.

Your donations will all be refunded if you have not set up a proper and complete withdrawal process within 90 days of receiving your first donation.

If you do not respond to and provide verification information after receiving an email request from GoFundMe, your account will have all of its donations automatically refunded 90 days after the initial request.

If you completed the above steps but still can't withdraw from your GoFundMe account, reach out to the GoFundMe customer satisfaction team here.

Withdraws for a Charitable Organization

If you have set up the GoFundMe for a charitable organization, you will have to confirm the charity status, via PayPal. Once this process is complete, PayPal Giving Fund will process the charity's enrollment within 24 hours.

GoFundMe grants funds to charitable organizations on a monthly basis. If you have not enrolled in a withdrawal process, GoFundMe will make reasonable attempts to contact the charity to set up a withdrawal process. If GoFundMe is still not able to contact the charity, they may eventually resort to sending a cheque for the funds.

If you are set up as a charitable organization and are having issues withdrawing, you can reach out to the GoFundMe customer satisfaction team here.

Something Went Wrong Error

If you are trying to withdraw money from your GoFundMe campaign and are receiving a message that says "Something went wrong - contact our team," this could be due to a few of the below errors:

  1. You may have entered the incorrect routing number for your banking information. Note that in the US, routine numbers are 9 digits long. Contact your bank directly to verify your routing number for your bank account.

  2. Are you entering the correct state or province? GoFundMe asks that you enter your state or province as two letters. So, California will be entered CA and Alberta would be AB.

  3. Are you entering an address that starts with a letter? If so, you will need to find a way to work around this, as the address must start with a number and then a letter. Do not enter a PO box when filling out the personal information as this will stop you from being able to proceed.

If you have fixed the above issues, or the above is not an issue you are having, you will need to reach out to the GoFundMe customer satisfaction team here.

No Partial Withdrawals

GoFundMe doesn't act as a bank so it cannot process partial withdrawals or hold money for a long period of time. Every time you initiate a withdrawal, it will have to be for the entire amount in your account. Partial withdrawals will not process.

Other Issues

If you're still having issues and they have not been described above, the best thing you can do it reach out to the GoFundMe customer satisfaction team here and ask them for help.

Why can't I withdraw money from GoFundMe?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Why can't I withdraw money from GoFundMe?"?

After thousands of Gofundme.com customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together Why can't I withdraw money from GoFundMe? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Gofundme.com if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Gofundme.com Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Gofundme.com in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our Why can't I withdraw money from GoFundMe? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Gofundme.com

Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 46,073 times
Gofundme.com
gofundme phone number
gofundme customer service
gofundme withdrawal
gofundme access funds
Withdrawal Trouble

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I cannot find my granddaughter's gofundme account. Her name is Alexis Michelle Seeley...
I have set my lease agreement and utility bills five times and you guys keep telling me...
Soo I made an account*campaign I’m pretty sure last year, but winding up not needing I...
There was another withdrawal from my account
The go fund me page is telling us to withdraw and has stopped all donations until we wi...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!