Wie ändere ich die Nummer in meinem Google-Konto?

Um den zweistufigen Verifizierungsschutz zu nutzen, den Google seinen Nutzern bietet, können Sie Ihrem Google-Konto eine Telefonnummer hinzufügen. Wenn Sie Ihre Telefonnummer aktualisieren müssen, melden Sie sich bei Ihrem Google-Konto an und fügen Sie Ihre Telefonnummer unter „Persönliche Daten“ in den Kontoeinstellungen hinzu oder ändern Sie sie. Dies trägt dazu bei, Ihre Kontoinformationen zu schützen und Ihre Online-Erfahrung angenehmer zu gestalten.

Google ist die am weitesten verbreitete Suchmaschine der Welt. Millionen von Benutzern haben Konten bei Google, mit denen sie E-Mail-Adressen einrichten, Themen recherchieren, online einkaufen, Spiele spielen und eine Reihe anderer Online-Aktivitäten durchführen können. Im Rahmen der Verpflichtung von Google zum Schutz seiner Nutzer können Telefonnummern als Teil einer zweistufigen Authentifizierungsmethode verwendet werden, die zum Schutz Ihres Kontos entwickelt wurde. Welche Schritte sollten Sie unternehmen, wenn Sie die Telefonnummer in Ihrem Google-Konto aktualisieren müssen? Wie ändern Sie die Nummer in Ihrem Google-Konto? Sie können mehr über Google-Konten erfahren, indem Sie sich hier an den Nutzersupport wenden. Nachfolgend sind die Schritte aufgeführt, die Sie zum Aktualisieren Ihrer Nummer ausführen müssen.

Ändern Ihrer Telefonnummer in Ihrem Google-Konto

Gehen Sie wie folgt vor, um die mit Ihrem Google-Konto verknüpfte Telefonnummer zu aktualisieren:

  1. Öffnen Sie Google im Browser Ihres Computers.
  2. Melden Sie sich bei Ihrem Konto an und öffnen Sie die Kontoeinstellungen.
  3. Klicken Sie auf die Registerkarte "Persönliche Informationen", um Ihre Informationen zu öffnen.
  4. Navigieren Sie zu „Kontaktinformationen“, um Ihre Telefonnummer zu aktualisieren.
  5. Klicken Sie auf die mit „Telefon“ markierte Zeile, um die Informationen auf Ihre neue Nummer zu ändern.
  6. Klicken Sie im nächsten Fenster, das sich öffnet, auf die Telefonnummer, die Sie ändern oder aktualisieren möchten.
  7. Tippen Sie in dem sich öffnenden Fenster mit der von Ihnen ausgewählten Telefonnummer auf die drei Punkte und klicken Sie im Dropdown-Menü auf „Bearbeiten“.
  8. Geben Sie Ihr Passwort ein, um zu bestätigen, dass Sie der Kontoinhaber sind und berechtigt sind, Änderungen vorzunehmen.
  9. Wenn Sie dazu aufgefordert werden, klicken Sie erneut auf „Bearbeiten“.
  10. Klicken Sie auf „Nummer aktualisieren“.
  11. Geben Sie Ihre neue Telefonnummer in das erscheinende Popup-Fenster ein.
  12. Wählen Sie „Auswählen“ in den Optionen unten im Popup-Fenster.
  13. Klicken Sie auf „Weiter“, um zu bestätigen, dass dies die Nummer ist, die Sie Ihrem Konto zuordnen möchten.
  14. Sie können jetzt einen Bestätigungscode anfordern, indem Sie auf „Code abrufen“ klicken.
  15. Ein Bestätigungscode wird per SMS an die von Ihnen eingegebene Nummer gesendet. Geben Sie den sechsstelligen Code ein, den Sie in der SMS erhalten.
  16. Klicken Sie auf „Bestätigen“, um den Vorgang abzuschließen.

Eine mit Ihrem Google-Konto verknüpfte Telefonnummer hilft der Suchmaschine, Ihre Identität zu überprüfen, wenn Sie Online-Einkäufe über den Google Store tätigen oder wenn Sie Google-Spiele oder andere Apps herunterladen.

Wenn Sie Ihre Telefonnummer ändern oder Ihrem Konto eine neue Leitung hinzufügen und diese mit Ihrem Google-Konto verwenden möchten, können Sie Ihre Informationen online aktualisieren und Ihr neues Telefon in wenigen Schritten registrieren. Wenden Sie sich für weitere Informationen hier an den Google-Kundensupport .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie ändere ich die Nummer in meinem Google-Konto?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Google Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie ändere ich die Nummer in meinem Google-Konto? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Google aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Google Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Google, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie ändere ich die Nummer in meinem Google-Konto? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Google

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 7 Monaten
Updated vor 7 Monaten
Viewed 519,859 times
Google
Google
Google Konto
Telefonnummer

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

sumone keeps on hacking in to my google account and gmail and puting my info out to pub...
sumone keeps on hacking in to my google account and gmail and puting my info out to pub...
I can't get into my account my email is *****@***.com plzz
I factory reset my phone and I can't get into my account cuz I didn't have it on any de...
I factory reset my phone and I can't get into my account cuz I didn't have it on any de...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Change the Number on My Google Account?

To take advantage of the two-step verification protection Google offers users, you can add a phone number to your Google account. When you need to update your phone number, log into your Google account and add or change your phone number under "Personal Info" in the account settings. This helps safeguard your account information making your online experience more enjoyable.

Google is the most widely used search engine in the world. Millions of users have accounts with Google, allowing them to set up email addresses, research topics, do online shopping, play games and a number of other online activities. As part of Google's commitment to protecting its users, phone numbers can be used as part of two-step authentication method designed to protect your account. When you need to update the phone number on your Google account, what steps should you take? How do you change the number on your Google account? You can learn more about Google accounts by contacting user support here, and below are the steps you need to take to update your number.

Changing Your Phone Number on Your Google Account

To update the phone number attached to your Google account, you should do the following:

  1. Open Google in your computer's browser.
  2. Log into your account and open account settings.
  3. Click on the "Personal Info" tab to open up your information.
  4. Navigate to "Contact Info" to update your phone number.
  5. Click on the row marked "Phone" to change the information to your new number.
  6. In the next window that opens, click on the phone number you wish to change or update.
  7. Tap on the three dots in the window that opens with the phone number you selected, and click on "Edit" in the drop-down menu.
  8. Enter your password to confirm you are the account owner and have authority to make changes.
  9. If prompted, click on "Edit" again.
  10. Click on "Update Number."
  11. Enter your new phone number in the pop-up window that appears.
  12. Choose "Select" in the options in the bottom of the pop-up window.
  13. Click "Next" to confirm this is the number you wish to associate with your account.
  14. You can now request a verification code by clicking "Get Code."
  15. A verification code will be sent to the number you entered via text. Key in the six-digit code you receive in the text message.
  16. Click "Verify" to complete the process.

Having a phone number attached to your Google account helps the search engine to verify that it's you when you make online purchases through the Google store, or when you are downloading Google games or other apps.

When you change your phone number or add a new line to your account and want to use it with your Google account, you can update your information online and register your new phone in a few steps. For more information, contact Google customer support here.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Change the Number on My Google Account?"?

After thousands of Google customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Change the Number on My Google Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Google if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Google Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Google in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Change the Number on My Google Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Google

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 14 days ago
Updated 14 days ago
Viewed 216 times
Google
Google
Google account
phone number

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

changed phone and tried to sign into google account, wrong password and now can make o...
I cannot get into my Google account because I forgot my password
I forgot my * digits double authentication code. I can't access any Google application...
I can't get into my email. My old password does not work.*I will have to form a new on...
I have a premium subscription with my Fitbit. I want to cancel my subscription.

Paying Too Much for TV?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Call Free Anytime: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!