Comment annuler ma carte à points verts?

Green Dot propose à la fois des cartes de débit prépayées et des cartes de crédit régulières à ses clients. Vous pouvez annuler les deux à tout moment, mais la procédure à suivre est différente. Vous devez vous assurer de payer tous les frais avant d'annuler votre carte. Vous devez contacter le service client de Green Dot pour confirmation de l'annulation.

Green Dot est une société de technologie financière basée en Californie. C'est la plus grande société de cartes de débit prépayées au monde.

Vous pouvez utiliser votre carte Green Dot dans une grande variété de magasins et de magasins à travers le pays. Ils offrent également des cartes de crédit si vous ne préférez pas charger des cartes prépayées.

Cependant, l'utilisation de ces cartes affectera votre pointage de crédit et le fera négativement si vous en abusez. Il y a aussi beaucoup de frais associés aux cartes qui peuvent vous amener à cesser de les utiliser.

L'annulation de votre carte Green Dot dépend du fait qu'il s'agisse d'une carte de débit prépayée ou d'une carte de crédit. Les processus sont différents et vous devrez faire une évaluation sérieuse avant d'annuler l'un ou l'autre.

Annulation d'une carte de débit à point vert

L'annulation d'une carte de débit Green Dot prépayée est légèrement plus facile qu'une carte de crédit. La raison en est que vous utilisez votre argent avec la carte et que vous ne devez rien à l'entreprise, sauf les frais.

Par conséquent, si vous souhaitez annuler votre carte de débit, vous devez d'abord commencer par vider le solde total de la carte. Vous pouvez le retirer à un guichet automatique, faire des achats en ligne ou payer des abonnements utiles.

Quoi qu'il en soit, assurez-vous qu'il est terminé, sinon vous risquez de donner à Green Dot vos fonds lorsque vous annulez votre carte de débit prépayée. D'un autre côté, chaque retrait inclura probablement des frais, donc une seule dépense est l'idée la plus frugale.

Une fois votre compte épuisé, votre compte devrait se fermer automatiquement dans un certain délai si vous n'utilisez plus la carte. Cependant, vous pouvez contacter le service client de Green Dot pour vous assurer que votre carte est annulée.

Vous ne devez pas annuler votre carte simplement parce qu'elle a été perdue ou volée. Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez obtenir une carte de remplacement moyennant des frais.

Vous pouvez également annuler vous-même votre carte de débit prépayée Green Dot en ligne. Vous devez le faire après avoir retiré tous les fonds de votre compte.

Le processus est le suivant:

1. Lancez votre navigateur Web et ouvrez le site Web Green Dot.

2. Connectez-vous à votre compte pour utiliser le portail Green Dot.

3. Faites défiler vers le bas de la page d'accueil et cliquez sur l'onglet «Sécurité».

4. Faites défiler vers le bas jusqu'à ce que l'option "Fermer la carte" s'affiche.

5. Il vous sera demandé pourquoi vous annulez la carte. Sélectionnez ou écrivez-en un, puis cliquez sur «Annuler la carte».

6. Une fois le processus terminé, votre carte doit être annulée. Sinon, vous devez contacter le service client pour plus d'aide.

Annulation d'une carte de crédit Green Dot

Lorsque vous souhaitez annuler une carte de crédit typique de Green Dot, vous devez commencer par payer le solde que vous devez. Si vous ne le faites pas, vous risquez de ne pas récupérer le dépôt de garantie que vous avez placé sur la carte.

De plus, l'annulation de votre compte sans payer votre solde pourrait considérablement endommager votre pointage de crédit. Une fois que vous êtes sûr d'avoir payé le montant total que vous devez, y compris les frais, vous devez contacter immédiatement le service client de Green Dot.

Lorsque vous appelez, vous rencontrez d'abord le système vocal automatisé que vous pouvez utiliser pour annuler votre carte. Vous serez invité à entrer votre numéro de carte et le système se chargera d'annuler la carte si vous suivez correctement les invites.

Cependant, parler à un représentant en direct est toujours le meilleur moyen d'annuler la carte, car vous serez sûr que le système n'a pas fait d'erreur.

Vous pouvez trouver toutes les informations de contact du service client Green Dot sur GetHuman . N'hésitez pas à utiliser l'avenue la plus pratique.

Comment annuler ma carte à points verts?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment annuler ma carte à points verts?"?

Après que des milliers de Green Dot clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment annuler ma carte à points verts? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Green Dot si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Green Dot Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Green Dot afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment annuler ma carte à points verts? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Green Dot

Asked il y a un an
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 325,473 times
Green Dot
Annuler la carte Green Dot
fermer le compte point vert
annuler le compte point vert

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I want to unblock my greendot account and have access to my funds,I will be very happy...
I want to no how much money I have on my card
Please I really need my greendot account number to be able to receive money from other...
Ok my issue is I can't create an account with yall it takes me to a page where I have t...
I ordered for delivery online. My order was canceled at the store because the system wa...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Cancel My Green Dot Card?

Green Dot offers both prepaid debit cards and regular credit cards to its customers. You can cancel both whenever you want but the procedure for doing so is different. You should ensure that you pay all fees before cancelling your card. You should contact Green Dot customer service for confirmation of the cancellation.

Green Dot is a financial technology company based in California. It is the largest prepaid debit card company in the world.

You can use your Green Dot card in a vast variety of stores and shops all around the country. They also offer credit cards if you do not prefer loading prepaid cards.

However, the use of these cards will affect your credit score and will do so negatively if you misuse them. There are also plenty of fees associated with the cards that may lead you to stop using them.

Cancelling your Green Dot Card is dependent on whether it is a prepaid debit card or a credit card. The processes are different and you will have to make a serious evaluation before canceling either.

Canceling Green Dot Debit Card

Cancelling a prepaid Green Dot debit card is slightly easier than a credit card. The reason is because you use your money with the card and you owe the company nothing except the fees.

Therefore, if you want to cancel your debit card you should first start by emptying the entire balance from the card. You can withdraw it an ATM, do some shopping online or pay for useful subscriptions.

Either way, ensure it is finished or else you risk giving Green Dot your funds when you cancel your prepaid debit card. On the other hand, every withdrawal will probably include a fee so a single expenditure is the most frugal idea.

Once your account is depleted, your account should close automatically within a certain period of time if you do not use the card again. However, you can contact Green Dot customer service just to ensure that your card is cancelled.

You should not cancel your card simply because it was lost or stolen. If you want, you can get a replacement card for a fee.

You can also cancel your Green Dot prepaid debit card by yourself online. You should do so after withdrawing all the funds from your account.

The process is as follows:

1. Launch your web browser and open the Green Dot website.

2. Log in to your account to use the Green Dot portal.

3. Scroll to the bottom of the homepage and click the 'Security' tab.

4. Scroll down until you see the 'Close Card' option.

5. You will be asked for a reason why you are cancelling the card. Select or write one and then proceed to click 'Cancel Card.'

6. Once you finish the process, your card should be cancelled. If not, you should contact customer service for more help.

Cancelling a Green Dot Credit Card

When you want to cancel a typical credit card from Green Dot, then you should start by paying off the balance you owe. If you do not, you risk not getting back the security deposit you placed on the card.

Moreover, canceling your account without paying your balance could significantly damage your credit score. Once you are sure you have paid the entire amount you owe including fees, you should contact Green Dot customer service immediately.

When you call, you will first encounter the automated voice system which you can use to cancel your card. You will be prompted to input your card number and the system will take care of cancelling the card if you successfully follow the prompts.

However, talking to a live representative is always the best way to cancel the card as you will be sure the system did not make a mistake.

You can find all the Green Dot customer service contact information on GetHuman. Feel free to use whichever avenue is most convenient.

How Do I Cancel My Green Dot Card?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Cancel My Green Dot Card?"?

After thousands of Green Dot customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Cancel My Green Dot Card? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Green Dot if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Green Dot Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Green Dot in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Cancel My Green Dot Card? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Green Dot

Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 317,607 times
Green Dot
Cancel Green Dot Card
close green dot account
cancel green dot account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I spoke with the customer service rep about my car not being sent in the mail my car wa...
Need to know about disputes from months back and i call you guys cant take my call so i...
Need to know about disputes from months back and i call you guys cant take my call so i...
Need to know about disputes from months back and i call you guys cant take my call so i...
Need to know about disputes from months back and i call you guys cant take my call so i...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!