如何激活我的绿点卡?

如果您最近收到了GreenDot卡,并且需要设置帮助,那么您来对地方了。这是激活您的帐户和卡的方法。

与其他任何卡一样,您的Green Dot卡无需再随身携带现金。您可以在接受卡的任何时候使用它进行在线支付或现金提取。该卡非常适合希望提高信用等级或希望控制其支出的人。

如何获得绿点卡

只有两种方法可以获取绿点卡。您可以在线购买卡,也可以在附近的零售商处购买。收到临时卡后,您仍然可以使用您的卡和帐户详细信息来购买商品,但是您将不得不等待获得实际的卡。这大约需要2个星期。

如何在线激活您的卡

此过程仅需几分钟。这是激活卡应遵循的步骤:

  1. 转到绿点页面
  2. 点击右上角的“注册卡”标签。
  3. 提示您通过输入在线银行用户名和密码来询问您是否拥有在线银行。如果您尚未注册,则将自动注册您以继续该过程。
  4. 下一页将询问您的卡的详细信息;帐号和三位数的安全码。在卡背面靠近签名的位置可以找到三位数的安全代码。输入这些详细信息时要小心。一位数字错误可能意味着您必须重新开始该过程或验证您的帐户详细信息。
  5. 输入您卡的有效期
  6. 选择底部的“继续”标签。
  7. 最后一页需要输入您的姓名,出生日期和地址。所有银行都必须根据《美国爱国者法案》向您询问有关此信息的信息。

通过邮件获得的卡的激活过程相同。但是,对于这些卡,您将必须先装满钱,然后才能开始使用它们。

如何通过电话激活您的卡

此选项适用于遇到互联网问题或根本不信任它的人。这是您需要遵循的简单步骤:

  1. 致电客户服务专线 。这是一个免费电话,可以在任何地方拨打。如果您在美国境外拨打电话,则需要输入您所在国家/地区的退出代码,以便您的电话能够通过
  2. 客户服务代理将询问您的卡,账户详细信息以及其他任何文件详细信息。
  3. 您将完成所有激活步骤,然后可以继续通过电话激活您的帐户

如果所有步骤均正确完成,您的卡将变为活动状态,只有在您已存入资金后,您才能自由使用它。

如何在您的卡上充值

您可以选择以下任何一种方法:

  1. 将资金从您的银行帐户直接转入您的绿点卡
  2. 将支票从您的移动设备存入您的卡
  3. 将退税存入您的卡
  4. 在您当地的绿点中心直接存款

绿点预付卡相关费用

Green Dot卡仅在当地商店以1.95美元的价格购买。但是,当您在线购买卡时无需支付任何费用。您需要每月支付$ 7.95的费用。但是,如果您在上一个帐单周期中加载了$ 1000或更多的金额,则该月费将被保释。对于ATM提款,提款费用为3美元,余额查询为0.5美元。对于丢失的卡,补发费仅为5美元。

您可以选择注册多个绿点卡。但是,绿点可以自行决定限制发行的卡数量。

如何激活我的绿点卡?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何激活我的绿点卡?"?

在成千上万的Green Dot客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何激活我的绿点卡?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Green Dot(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Green Dot Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Green Dot之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何激活我的绿点卡?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Green Dot

Asked hace 2 años
Updated hace 2 años
Viewed 1,586,742 times
Green Dot
绿点电话号码
绿点激活卡
绿点账户
卡激活
新账户
卡激活

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I want to get my card to work and so I can get the money off the card at any time at a...
I need help with my GreenDot Visa card, when I call they are asking for a sixteen digit...
The card that I bought I've been trying to activate it is not even working
Unable to register try later
I got a new greendot card and tried to have it activated but it keeps telling me to lo...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How do I activate my Green Dot card?

If you recently received your GreenDot card and need help setting it up, you've come to the right place. Here's how to activate your account and card.

Your Green Dot card, much like any other card, removes the necessity of always carrying cash around with you. You can use it to either make online payments or cash withdrawals at any point where the card is accepted. This card is ideal for people who want to improve their credit ratings or who want to keep their spending under control.

How to Get a Green Dot Card

There are only two ways to get your Green Dot card. You can either buy a card online or at a retailer near you. When you get a temporary card, you can still use your card and account details to purchase things, but you will have to wait to get your actual card. This takes approximately 2 weeks.

How to Activate Your Card Online

This is a process that only takes a few minutes. Here are the steps you should follow to activate your card:

  1. Go to Green Dot's page
  2. At the top right corner, click the "Register Card" tab.
  3. A prompt will ask you whether or not you have online banking by asking you to enter your online banking User ID and password. If you are not registered, you are automatically enrolled in order to continue with the process.
  4. The following page will ask for the details of your card; the account number and the three-digit security code. The three-digit security code is found at the back of the card near where the signature is. Be careful when keying in these details. An error in one digit could mean that you have to start the process all over again or verify your account details.
  5. Type in your card's expiration date
  6. Select the "Continue" tab at the bottom.
  7. The final page will need you to put in your name, date of birth and address. All banks are required to ask you about this information in accordance with the U.S. Patriot Act.

The activation process is the same for card that are gotten via mail. However, for these cards, you will have to load money before you start using them.

How to Activate Your Card via Phone

This option is viable for people who have trouble with the internet or simply don't trust it. Here are the simple steps you need to follow:

  1. Call the customer care line. This is a toll-free number that can be called from anywhere. If you are calling outside of the United States, you will need to enter your country's exit code in order for your call to go through
  2. The customer care agent will ask about your card, and account details and any other document details.
  3. You will be taken through all the activation steps and you can go ahead and activate your account over phone

If all the steps are done correctly, your card will become active and you are free to use it only if you have loaded funds.

How to Load Funds on Your Card

You can choose any of the following methods:

  1. Transfer funds directly from your bank account to your Green Dot card
  2. Deposit a check from your mobile device to your card
  3. Get your tax refund deposited on your card
  4. Do a direct deposit at your local Green Dot Centre

Fees Associated with the Green Dot Prepaid Card

The Green Dot card is only purchased for $1.95 at local stores. There is however no purchase fee when you purchase the card online. You will incur monthly charges of $7.95. This monthly fee is however bailed when you load $ 1000 or more in the previous billing cycle. For ATM withdrawals, the charges are $3 for withdrawal and $0.5 for balance inquiry. For lost cards, the replacement fee is only $5.

You can choose to register more than one Green Dot card. However, Green Dot may choose to limit the number of cards issued at its own discretion.

How do I activate my Green Dot card?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How do I activate my Green Dot card?"?

After thousands of Green Dot customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How do I activate my Green Dot card? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Green Dot if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Green Dot Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Green Dot in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How do I activate my Green Dot card? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Green Dot

Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 221,953 times
Green Dot
greendot customer service
greendot phone number
greendot activate card
greendot account
Card Activation

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

No tengo un numero social por eso no puedo registrar mi tarjeta que hago
It won’t let me register my card I keep getting the error message need a answer asap**
I cant validate my card. Ive tried several times with the same results. I have several...
Not receiving text message to activate card
My wall mart GreenDot money card will not activate I have called and tried online and I...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!