Comment activer ma carte Green Dot?

Si vous avez récemment reçu votre carte GreenDot et avez besoin d'aide pour la configurer, vous êtes au bon endroit. Voici comment activer votre compte et votre carte.

Votre carte Green Dot, comme toute autre carte, élimine la nécessité de toujours avoir de l'argent avec vous. Vous pouvez l'utiliser pour effectuer des paiements en ligne ou des retraits d'espèces à tout moment où la carte est acceptée. Cette carte est idéale pour les personnes qui souhaitent améliorer leur cote de crédit ou qui souhaitent maîtriser leurs dépenses.

Comment obtenir une carte à points verts

Il n'y a que deux façons d'obtenir votre carte Green Dot. Vous pouvez acheter une carte en ligne ou chez un détaillant près de chez vous. Lorsque vous obtenez une carte temporaire, vous pouvez toujours utiliser votre carte et les détails de votre compte pour acheter des choses, mais vous devrez attendre pour obtenir votre carte réelle. Cela prend environ 2 semaines.

Comment activer votre carte en ligne

C'est un processus qui ne prend que quelques minutes. Voici les étapes à suivre pour activer votre carte:

  1. Consulter la page de Green Dot
  2. Dans le coin supérieur droit, cliquez sur l'onglet "Enregistrer la carte".
  3. Une invite vous demandera si vous possédez ou non des services bancaires en ligne en vous demandant de saisir votre nom d'utilisateur et votre mot de passe pour les services bancaires en ligne. Si vous n'êtes pas inscrit, vous êtes automatiquement inscrit afin de poursuivre le processus.
  4. La page suivante vous demandera les détails de votre carte; le numéro de compte et le code de sécurité à trois chiffres. Le code de sécurité à trois chiffres se trouve au dos de la carte près de l'endroit où se trouve la signature. Soyez prudent lorsque vous saisissez ces détails. Une erreur à un chiffre peut signifier que vous devez recommencer le processus ou vérifier les détails de votre compte.
  5. Saisissez la date d'expiration de votre carte
  6. Sélectionnez l'onglet "Continuer" en bas.
  7. La dernière page vous demandera d'indiquer votre nom, votre date de naissance et votre adresse. Toutes les banques sont tenues de vous interroger sur ces informations conformément au US Patriot Act.

Le processus d'activation est le même pour les cartes obtenues par courrier. Cependant, pour ces cartes, vous devrez charger de l'argent avant de commencer à les utiliser.

Comment activer votre carte par téléphone

Cette option est viable pour les personnes qui ont des problèmes avec Internet ou qui n'y font tout simplement pas confiance. Voici les étapes simples que vous devez suivre:

  1. Appelez le service client . Il s'agit d'un numéro sans frais qui peut être appelé de n'importe où. Si vous appelez en dehors des États-Unis, vous devrez entrer le code de sortie de votre pays pour que votre appel puisse passer
  2. L'agent du service clientèle vous posera des questions sur votre carte, les détails de votre compte et tout autre détail du document.
  3. Vous serez guidé à travers toutes les étapes d'activation et vous pourrez continuer et activer votre compte par téléphone

Si toutes les étapes sont effectuées correctement, votre carte deviendra active et vous ne pourrez l'utiliser que si vous avez chargé des fonds.

Comment charger des fonds sur votre carte

Vous pouvez choisir l'une des méthodes suivantes:

  1. Transférez des fonds directement de votre compte bancaire vers votre carte Green Dot
  2. Déposez un chèque de votre appareil mobile sur votre carte
  3. Obtenez votre remboursement d'impôt déposé sur votre carte
  4. Faites un dépôt direct à votre centre Green Dot local

Frais associés à la carte prépayée Green Dot

La carte Green Dot n'est achetée que 1,95 $ dans les magasins locaux. Il n'y a cependant aucun frais d'achat lorsque vous achetez la carte en ligne. Vous encourrez des frais mensuels de 7,95 $. Ces frais mensuels sont toutefois libérés lorsque vous chargez 1000 $ ou plus lors du cycle de facturation précédent. Pour les retraits au GAB, les frais sont de 3 $ pour le retrait et de 0,5 $ pour la demande de solde. Pour les cartes perdues, les frais de remplacement ne sont que de 5 $.

Vous pouvez choisir d'enregistrer plusieurs cartes Green Dot. Cependant, Green Dot peut choisir de limiter le nombre de cartes émises à sa seule discrétion.

Comment activer ma carte Green Dot?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment activer ma carte Green Dot?"?

Après que des milliers de Green Dot clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment activer ma carte Green Dot? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Green Dot si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Green Dot Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Green Dot afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment activer ma carte Green Dot? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Green Dot

Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a 2 ans
Viewed 1,130,823 times
Green Dot
greendot numéro de téléphone
greendot activer la carte
compte greendot
Activation de la carte
Nouveau compte
Activation de la carte

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I bought the card loaded $** on it started to activate card and entered card informatio...
I bought the card loaded $** on it started to activate card and entered card informatio...
I want you to guide me through uploading ID document to my account. Have pics of licen...
I need to upload my license for identification security and don't know how!!
I tried to register my brand new visa green dot card
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How do I activate my Green Dot card?

If you recently received your GreenDot card and need help setting it up, you've come to the right place. Here's how to activate your account and card.

Your Green Dot card, much like any other card, removes the necessity of always carrying cash around with you. You can use it to either make online payments or cash withdrawals at any point where the card is accepted. This card is ideal for people who want to improve their credit ratings or who want to keep their spending under control.

How to Get a Green Dot Card

There are only two ways to get your Green Dot card. You can either buy a card online or at a retailer near you. When you get a temporary card, you can still use your card and account details to purchase things, but you will have to wait to get your actual card. This takes approximately 2 weeks.

How to Activate Your Card Online

This is a process that only takes a few minutes. Here are the steps you should follow to activate your card:

  1. Go to Green Dot's page
  2. At the top right corner, click the "Register Card" tab.
  3. A prompt will ask you whether or not you have online banking by asking you to enter your online banking User ID and password. If you are not registered, you are automatically enrolled in order to continue with the process.
  4. The following page will ask for the details of your card; the account number and the three-digit security code. The three-digit security code is found at the back of the card near where the signature is. Be careful when keying in these details. An error in one digit could mean that you have to start the process all over again or verify your account details.
  5. Type in your card's expiration date
  6. Select the "Continue" tab at the bottom.
  7. The final page will need you to put in your name, date of birth and address. All banks are required to ask you about this information in accordance with the U.S. Patriot Act.

The activation process is the same for card that are gotten via mail. However, for these cards, you will have to load money before you start using them.

How to Activate Your Card via Phone

This option is viable for people who have trouble with the internet or simply don't trust it. Here are the simple steps you need to follow:

  1. Call the customer care line. This is a toll-free number that can be called from anywhere. If you are calling outside of the United States, you will need to enter your country's exit code in order for your call to go through
  2. The customer care agent will ask about your card, and account details and any other document details.
  3. You will be taken through all the activation steps and you can go ahead and activate your account over phone

If all the steps are done correctly, your card will become active and you are free to use it only if you have loaded funds.

How to Load Funds on Your Card

You can choose any of the following methods:

  1. Transfer funds directly from your bank account to your Green Dot card
  2. Deposit a check from your mobile device to your card
  3. Get your tax refund deposited on your card
  4. Do a direct deposit at your local Green Dot Centre

Fees Associated with the Green Dot Prepaid Card

The Green Dot card is only purchased for $1.95 at local stores. There is however no purchase fee when you purchase the card online. You will incur monthly charges of $7.95. This monthly fee is however bailed when you load $ 1000 or more in the previous billing cycle. For ATM withdrawals, the charges are $3 for withdrawal and $0.5 for balance inquiry. For lost cards, the replacement fee is only $5.

You can choose to register more than one Green Dot card. However, Green Dot may choose to limit the number of cards issued at its own discretion.

How do I activate my Green Dot card?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How do I activate my Green Dot card?"?

After thousands of Green Dot customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How do I activate my Green Dot card? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Green Dot if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Green Dot Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Green Dot in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How do I activate my Green Dot card? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Green Dot

Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 221,953 times
Green Dot
greendot customer service
greendot phone number
greendot activate card
greendot account
Card Activation

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

No tengo un numero social por eso no puedo registrar mi tarjeta que hago
It won’t let me register my card I keep getting the error message need a answer asap**
I cant validate my card. Ive tried several times with the same results. I have several...
Not receiving text message to activate card
My wall mart GreenDot money card will not activate I have called and tried online and I...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!