如果灵狮丢失了行李怎么办?

出行通常是一次冒险,但是如果您丢失行李,事情可能会变得更糟,那里也有您需要的物品。最好的办法是不要惊慌,并尝试随身携带备件。然后尽快提交丢失的行李表格,这样就可以立即找到解决方案。

坐公共汽车而不是坐飞机或开车有其优点。您不是开车的人,有可能结识新朋友,并且在旅途中会看到风景。也有一些缺点。您不会在需要时休息一下,这里有行李问题。您可能会丢失行李或损坏行李。你是做什么?本指南将向您建议灵狮的行李政策和遗失行李程序的基本知识。

灵缇的政策

  1. 灵狮不负责的唯一行李类型是随身行李。旅行者即使在休息时也需要注意自己的手提行李。
  2. 对于托运行李,包括超重,超重或超大行李,您需要在托运行李时获得的行李标签。普通大小的行李,每张成人票最多可报销250美元,每张儿童票最多可报销125美元,如果您未通过Greyhound购买行李保险,则不能报销高于此金额的行李。
  3. 超额,超重和超大行李的报销最高为$ 250。除非您支付了声明的行李费,否则无法支付超过此金额的任何价值。即使这样,最高的报酬是1,000美元。
  4. 如果您的路线的一部分由灰狗的合作伙伴公交线路之一管理,则其策略可能会有所不同。出行前一定要检查他们的网站。
  5. 建议通过灵狮购买行李保险,这样可以减少万一出现问题时需要与多家公司进行互动的机会。
  6. 从到达目的地之日起30天内提交索赔申请表,从收到损坏的行李或行李索赔遗失物品之日起7天内。
  7. 通常在Greyhound收到您的索赔表之日起30到90天之间解决索赔。
  8. 对于损坏的索赔,Greyhound将需要在处理索赔之前检查该物品。对于丢失的物品,Greyhound会尽力找到有问题的行李,但是如果您在提交丢失的行李表格后15天内仍未找到行李,他们会在仍在寻找您的丢失行李的情况下将其视为索赔。 。万一他们需要启动索赔流程,他们将给您写任何更新。

如何提交表格

  1. 转到greyhound.com并登录,然后转到“帮助和信息”主题,然后单击丢失或损坏的行李。
  2. 单击每个“丢失或损坏的行李”主题旁边的加号,将为您提供更多有关期望的信息。
  3. 查看他们的流程后,滚动至“提出索赔”部分,然后单击“行李索赔表”。
  4. 在这里,您需要提供您的名字和姓氏,联系电话和电子邮件地址,出发地和目的地的城市和州,旅行日期,机票价格编号,公交车标签编号下的确认和描述。
  5. 完成后单击提交。如有其他疑问,请选择“帮助和信息”下的“与我们联系”选项, 或在此处致电
如果灵狮丢失了行李怎么办?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如果灵狮丢失了行李怎么办?"?

在成千上万的Greyhound客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如果灵狮丢失了行李怎么办?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Greyhound(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Greyhound Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Greyhound之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如果灵狮丢失了行李怎么办?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Greyhound

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 983,626 times
Greyhound
托运行李Greyhound丢失
帮助Greyhound要求赔偿行李丢失
灵缇丢包

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

How much luggage is allowed I have * suitcases a couple big paintings and * back packs...
How much luggage is allowed I have * suitcases a couple big paintings and * back packs...
I would like a refund I have an family emergency and would like for you guys to refund...
The next bus to leave Columbia South Carolina to Augusta Georgia April **th ****
I am missing a bag of my luggage I packed on the bus. I would prefer a call atv...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If Greyhound Lost My Luggage?

Going on a trip is most always an adventure, but things can turn for the worse when you lose your baggage, and there's items you need in there. The best thing is not to panic and try to carry a spare in your carry-on. Then submit a missing luggage form as soon as possible so there's no delay in finding a resolution.

Taking a bus instead of flying or driving has its advantages. You're not the one driving, there's a possibility of making a new friend and you get to see the scenery during your trip. There are some disadvantages too. You don't get to take a break when you want and there's the baggage issue. You might lose your luggage or it may get damaged. What do you do? This guide will advise you of the basics of Greyhound's baggage policy and lost baggage procedures.

Greyhound's Policy

  1. The only type of baggage Greyhound won't be held accountable for is carry-on baggage. Travelers need to keep an eye on their own carry-ons, even during a rest break.
  2. For checked baggage, including excess and overweight or oversized, you'll need the baggage tag you were given when you checked your bags. Normal sized bags are reimbursed up to $250 per adult ticket and $125 per child ticket and cannot be reimbursed for amounts higher than that unless you bought baggage insurance through Greyhound.
  3. Excess, overweight and oversized baggage are reimbursed up to $250. Any value above this amount can't be paid unless you paid the declared baggage charge. Even then, the most that can be paid is $1,000.
  4. If part of your route is managed by one of Greyhound's Partner bus lines, their policies may be different. Be sure to check their website before your trip.
  5. It's recommended to purchase baggage insurance through Greyhound, that way you decrease your chances of needing to interact with more than one company in case of a problem.
  6. You have 30 days from the date you arrive at your destination to file a claim form and 7 days from when you receive damaged baggage or something was missing for a baggage claim.
  7. Claims are usually resolved between 30 and 90 days starting on the date Greyhound receives your claim form.
  8. For damaged claims, Greyhound will need to inspect the item before processing the claim. For missing items, Greyhound will do their best to locate the baggage in question but if they haven't found it within 15 days after you submitted your missing baggage form, they will treat it as a claim while they will still look for your missing baggage. This is in case they need to start the claims process any they will write you with any updates.

How to file the form

  1. Go to greyhound.com and sign in, then go to the Help and Info topic and click on lost or damaged baggage.
  2. Clicking on the plus signs next to each Lost or damaged baggage topic will give you more information on what to expect.
  3. When you have reviewed their process, scroll to the Making a Claim section and click on baggage claim form.
  4. Here, you will need to provide your first and last name, contact phone number and email address, the city and state of origin and destination, travel date, ticket fare number, the under the bus tag number, confirmation and description.
  5. Click Submit when done. For any other questions, select the contact us option under Help and Info, or call them here.
What Do I Do If Greyhound Lost My Luggage?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If Greyhound Lost My Luggage?"?

After thousands of Greyhound customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If Greyhound Lost My Luggage? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Greyhound if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Greyhound Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Greyhound in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If Greyhound Lost My Luggage? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Greyhound

Asked 6 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 422,617 times
Greyhound
Missing baggage Greyhound claim
Help with Greyhound claim for missing luggage
greyhound lost bag

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

To who it concerns* I Darryl Neal have had unfortunate experienced with the lost of my...
To who it concerns* I Darryl Neal have had unfortunate experienced with the lost of my...
I need help on getting a Ticket from San Antonio TX to either AppleValley Can or Victor...
GREYHOUND lost my luggage. I have NOT received my refund compensation. I have been wait...
I didnt receive my refund from greyhound..it was suppose to be here in may of this year...

The Free, Easy Way to Move Services

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Call free anytime: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!