Que dois-je faire si Greyhound a perdu mes bagages?

Partir en voyage est le plus souvent une aventure, mais les choses peuvent empirer lorsque vous perdez vos bagages, et il y a des articles dont vous avez besoin. La meilleure chose à faire est de ne pas paniquer et d'essayer de transporter une pièce de rechange dans votre bagage à main. Ensuite, soumettez un formulaire de bagages manquants dès que possible afin de ne pas tarder à trouver une solution.

Prendre un bus au lieu de voler ou de conduire a ses avantages. Ce n'est pas vous qui conduisez, il y a une possibilité de se faire un nouvel ami et vous pouvez voir le paysage pendant votre voyage. Il y a aussi certains inconvénients. Vous ne pouvez pas faire de pause quand vous le souhaitez et il y a le problème des bagages. Vous pourriez perdre vos bagages ou les endommager. Que faire? Ce guide vous informera des bases de la politique de Greyhound en matière de bagages et des procédures relatives aux bagages perdus.

Politique de Greyhound

  1. Le seul type de bagages que Greyhound ne sera pas tenu responsable est celui des bagages de cabine. Les voyageurs doivent garder un œil sur leurs bagages à main, même pendant une pause.
  2. Pour les bagages enregistrés, y compris l'excédent et le surpoids ou surdimensionnés, vous aurez besoin de l'étiquette de bagages qui vous a été remise lors de l'enregistrement de vos bagages. Les bagages de taille normale sont remboursés jusqu'à 250 $ par billet adulte et 125 $ par billet enfant et ne peuvent pas être remboursés pour des montants supérieurs à ce montant, sauf si vous avez souscrit une assurance bagages via Greyhound.
  3. Les bagages excédentaires, en surpoids et surdimensionnés sont remboursés jusqu'à 250 $. Toute valeur supérieure à ce montant ne peut être payée que si vous avez payé les frais de bagages déclarés. Même alors, le maximum qui peut être payé est de 1 000 $.
  4. Si une partie de votre itinéraire est gérée par l'une des lignes de bus partenaires de Greyhound, leurs politiques peuvent être différentes. Assurez-vous de consulter leur site Web avant votre voyage.
  5. Il est recommandé de souscrire une assurance bagages auprès de Greyhound, de cette façon vous réduisez vos chances d'avoir besoin d'interagir avec plusieurs sociétés en cas de problème.
  6. Vous avez 30 jours à compter de la date d'arrivée à destination pour déposer un formulaire de réclamation et 7 jours à compter de la réception des bagages endommagés ou de quelque chose manquant pour une réclamation de bagages.
  7. Les réclamations sont généralement résolues entre 30 et 90 jours à compter de la date à laquelle Greyhound reçoit votre formulaire de réclamation.
  8. Pour les réclamations endommagées, Greyhound devra inspecter l'article avant de traiter la réclamation. Pour les articles manquants, Greyhound fera de son mieux pour localiser les bagages en question, mais s'ils ne les ont pas trouvés dans les 15 jours après avoir soumis votre formulaire de bagages manquants, ils le traiteront comme une réclamation tandis qu'ils chercheront toujours vos bagages manquants. . Dans le cas où ils auraient besoin de démarrer le processus de réclamation, ils vous écriront avec les mises à jour.

Comment déposer le formulaire

  1. Accédez à greyhound.com et connectez-vous, puis accédez à la rubrique Aide et informations et cliquez sur les bagages perdus ou endommagés.
  2. En cliquant sur les signes plus à côté de chaque rubrique Bagages perdus ou endommagés, vous obtiendrez plus d'informations sur ce à quoi vous attendre.
  3. Après avoir examiné leur processus, faites défiler jusqu'à la section Faire une réclamation et cliquez sur le formulaire de réclamation des bagages.
  4. Ici, vous devrez fournir votre prénom et votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone et votre adresse e-mail, la ville et l'état d'origine et de destination, la date du voyage, le numéro du prix du billet, le numéro de sous le numéro de bus, la confirmation et la description.
  5. Cliquez sur Soumettre lorsque vous avez terminé. Pour toute autre question, sélectionnez l'option Contactez-nous sous Aide et informations, ou appelez-les ici .
Que dois-je faire si Greyhound a perdu mes bagages?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Que dois-je faire si Greyhound a perdu mes bagages?"?

Après que des milliers de Greyhound clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Que dois-je faire si Greyhound a perdu mes bagages? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Greyhound si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Greyhound Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Greyhound afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Que dois-je faire si Greyhound a perdu mes bagages? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Greyhound

Asked il y a 6 mois
Updated il y a 3 mois
Viewed 58,081 times
Greyhound
Réclamation de bagages manquants Greyhound
Aide avec Greyhound réclamation pour bagages manquants
sac perdu lévrier

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

GREYHOUND lost my luggage. I have NOT received my refund compensation. I have been wait...
I didnt receive my refund from greyhound..it was suppose to be here in may of this year...
I need help booking a ticket.
The bus from Atlantic City to ny was horrible
How could I get a ticket for * people without a Id
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If Greyhound Lost My Luggage?

Going on a trip is most always an adventure, but things can turn for the worse when you lose your baggage, and there's items you need in there. The best thing is not to panic and try to carry a spare in your carry-on. Then submit a missing luggage form as soon as possible so there's no delay in finding a resolution.

Taking a bus instead of flying or driving has its advantages. You're not the one driving, there's a possibility of making a new friend and you get to see the scenery during your trip. There are some disadvantages too. You don't get to take a break when you want and there's the baggage issue. You might lose your luggage or it may get damaged. What do you do? This guide will advise you of the basics of Greyhound's baggage policy and lost baggage procedures.

Greyhound's Policy

  1. The only type of baggage Greyhound won't be held accountable for is carry-on baggage. Travelers need to keep an eye on their own carry-ons, even during a rest break.
  2. For checked baggage, including excess and overweight or oversized, you'll need the baggage tag you were given when you checked your bags. Normal sized bags are reimbursed up to $250 per adult ticket and $125 per child ticket and cannot be reimbursed for amounts higher than that unless you bought baggage insurance through Greyhound.
  3. Excess, overweight and oversized baggage are reimbursed up to $250. Any value above this amount can't be paid unless you paid the declared baggage charge. Even then, the most that can be paid is $1,000.
  4. If part of your route is managed by one of Greyhound's Partner bus lines, their policies may be different. Be sure to check their website before your trip.
  5. It's recommended to purchase baggage insurance through Greyhound, that way you decrease your chances of needing to interact with more than one company in case of a problem.
  6. You have 30 days from the date you arrive at your destination to file a claim form and 7 days from when you receive damaged baggage or something was missing for a baggage claim.
  7. Claims are usually resolved between 30 and 90 days starting on the date Greyhound receives your claim form.
  8. For damaged claims, Greyhound will need to inspect the item before processing the claim. For missing items, Greyhound will do their best to locate the baggage in question but if they haven't found it within 15 days after you submitted your missing baggage form, they will treat it as a claim while they will still look for your missing baggage. This is in case they need to start the claims process any they will write you with any updates.

How to file the form

  1. Go to greyhound.com and sign in, then go to the Help and Info topic and click on lost or damaged baggage.
  2. Clicking on the plus signs next to each Lost or damaged baggage topic will give you more information on what to expect.
  3. When you have reviewed their process, scroll to the Making a Claim section and click on baggage claim form.
  4. Here, you will need to provide your first and last name, contact phone number and email address, the city and state of origin and destination, travel date, ticket fare number, the under the bus tag number, confirmation and description.
  5. Click Submit when done. For any other questions, select the contact us option under Help and Info, or call them here.
What Do I Do If Greyhound Lost My Luggage?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If Greyhound Lost My Luggage?"?

After thousands of Greyhound customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If Greyhound Lost My Luggage? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Greyhound if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Greyhound Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Greyhound in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If Greyhound Lost My Luggage? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Greyhound

Asked 6 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 422,617 times
Greyhound
Missing baggage Greyhound claim
Help with Greyhound claim for missing luggage
greyhound lost bag

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

To who it concerns* I Darryl Neal have had unfortunate experienced with the lost of my...
To who it concerns* I Darryl Neal have had unfortunate experienced with the lost of my...
I need help on getting a Ticket from San Antonio TX to either AppleValley Can or Victor...
GREYHOUND lost my luggage. I have NOT received my refund compensation. I have been wait...
I didnt receive my refund from greyhound..it was suppose to be here in may of this year...

The Free, Easy Way to Move Services

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Call free anytime: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!