Was mache ich mit meinen abgelaufenen Groupon-Deals?

Wenn Sie für einen Groupon bezahlt haben und festgestellt haben, dass er bei der Verwendung abgelaufen ist, können Sie entweder Ihr Geld zurückerhalten oder einen neuen Groupon-Deal abschließen. Hier finden Sie alles, was Sie wissen müssen.

Wenn Ihre Groupon abläuft, ist dies kein Totalverlust. Lesen Sie weiter, um einige Optionen für einen abgelaufenen Groupon-Deal zu finden.

Verwenden Sie diese Option für den gekauften Service oder das gekaufte Produkt

Nach Ablauf Ihrer Groupon ist das Geschäft möglicherweise abgeschlossen, Sie behalten jedoch den Geldwert, den Sie für die Groupon gezahlt haben. Wenn Sie also einen Groupon für ein Guthaben von 100 USD für ein Restaurant für 70 USD gekauft haben, können Sie diese 70 USD in diesem Restaurant trotzdem einlösen. Der Händler ist verpflichtet , den Geldwert der abgelaufenen Groupon einzuhalten. Beachten Sie jedoch, dass Sie es nur für denselben Service oder dasselbe Produkt verwenden können, das ursprünglich gekauft wurde. Wenn Ihr Groupon auf den Brunch-Service im Restaurant beschränkt war, können Sie den Wert von 70 USD nur für den Brunch verwenden.

  1. Gehen Sie zu https://www.groupon.com/ und melden Sie sich in Ihrem Konto an.

  2. In der oberen rechten Ecke sollte Ihr Name oder Ihr Kontoname stehen. Bewegen Sie den Mauszeiger über den Abwärtspfeil und wählen Sie "Meine Groupons".

  3. Eine neue Seite mit Ihrem Groupon-Dashboard wird angezeigt. Neben dem Wort "Angebote" wird die Kategorie "Verfügbar" automatisch ausgewählt. Klicken Sie auf den unteren Bereich, um stattdessen "Abgelaufen" auszuwählen.

  4. Wählen Sie den abgelaufenen Gutschein aus, den Sie verwenden möchten, und klicken Sie auf "Gutschein anzeigen".

  5. Ihr Gutschein wird auf einem neuen Bildschirm angezeigt. Sie können entweder drucken, als PDF speichern oder den Gutschein dem Händler zeigen, bei dem Sie ihn verwenden.

Die meisten Groupon-Gutscheine geben im Kleingedruckten an, dass Sie den Groupon vorher vorlegen müssen. Dies ist eine gute Vorgehensweise, nur für den Fall, dass der Händler die Annahme des Groupon verweigert, wird Ihnen keine zusätzliche Rechnung auferlegt.

Wenn der Händler die Annahme des Groupon verweigert, wenden Sie sich bitte per Live-Chat, E-Mail an das Groupon-Kundendienstteam , oder Sie können einen Anruf beim Team anfordern.

Tauschen Sie es gegen Groupon Bucks

Einige Groupons können bis zwei Wochen nach dem Ablaufdatum gegen Groupon Bucks eingetauscht werden. Dies gilt nur für bestimmte Groupons; Die Details zum Groupon Trade-In-Programm finden Sie hier.

  1. Wenn Ihr Groupon für eine Inzahlungnahme anwendbar ist, erhalten Sie wahrscheinlich nach Ablauf des Groupon eine E-Mail, in der Sie über die Inzahlungnahmemöglichkeit informiert werden. Sie erhalten eine E-Mail mit dem Titel "Tauschen Sie Ihre abgelaufene Gruppe gegen eine neue aus!"

  2. Wählen Sie in der Kopie der E-Mail "Inzahlungnahme".

  3. Sie haben 24 Stunden Zeit, um das Groupon-Geld für einen neuen Gutschein zu verwenden. Wenn Sie ein Guthaben im Wert von 100 USD für ein Spa für 75 USD gekauft haben, erhalten Sie 75 USD Groupon-Dollar zurück. Wenn Sie das Geld nicht innerhalb von 24 Stunden verwenden, wird die Inzahlungnahme storniert und Sie erhalten Ihren abgelaufenen Gutschein erneut.

  4. Wenn Sie Groupon-Dollar im Wert von 75 USD haben, aber nur einen Deal wählen, der 60 USD kostet, ist es wichtig zu beachten, dass Sie die Differenz verlieren. In diesem Fall kann es sinnvoller sein, den abgelaufenen Gutschein für den vollen Geldwert von 75 USD aufzubewahren. Wenn der neue Groupon, den Sie möchten, 90 US-Dollar kostet, müssen Sie außerdem die Differenz zwischen Ihrem Groupon-Geld und dem geschuldeten Betrag bezahlen. Noch einmal, Sie sollten überlegen, ob dies die richtige Wahl für Sie ist, da Sie mehr Geld in Groupon stecken.

Versuchen Sie, Groupon um eine Rückerstattung zu bitten

Groupon hat eine relativ strenge Politik der Nichtrückerstattung für Groupon-Einkäufe, die drei Tage nach dem Kaufdatum beginnt. Wenn Sie jedoch nachweisen können, dass der Grund, warum Ihr Groupon abgelaufen ist oder nicht verwendet wurde, die Schuld des Händlers war, können Sie eine Rückerstattung beantragen. Ein Beispiel hierfür könnte sein, dass der Händler äußerst begrenzte Geschäftszeiten hatte oder nicht geöffnet war, als er dies angekündigt hatte.

Um eine Rückerstattung von Groupon anzufordern, wenden Sie sich per Live-Chat, E-Mail an das Groupon-Kundendienstteam , oder Sie können einen Anruf beim Team anfordern.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Was mache ich mit meinen abgelaufenen Groupon-Deals?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Was mache ich mit meinen abgelaufenen Groupon-Deals?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Groupon Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Was mache ich mit meinen abgelaufenen Groupon-Deals? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Groupon aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Groupon Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Groupon, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Was mache ich mit meinen abgelaufenen Groupon-Deals? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Groupon

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor einem Jahr
Viewed 510,983 times
Groupon
abgelaufene Gruppe
Gruppennummer
Gutscheincode funktioniert nicht
veraltete Gruppe
alter Gutschein
Gutscheincode funktioniert nicht

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Dear Mr, Mrs*I received a groupon voucher as we could not travel to the USA.*I now woul...
Hi have a Groupon Voucher that I am trying to redeem at Bannatynes Health Club**I tried...
Just ordered wine. Not sure if it went through!? Michele Allen
I can't activate my Sam's Club Voucher from Groupon
Hi, **Security Code B*ABVA*E*E**Groupon code: VS-HN*C-NB*H-*RMM-YPXB**Pine Ridge compre...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What do I do with my expired Groupon deals?

If you paid for a Groupon and noticed that it's expired when you went to use it, there are steps you can take to either get your money back, or get a new Groupon deal. Here's everything that you need to know.

If your Groupon expires, it's not a total loss. Keep reading for a few options you can do with an expired Groupon deal.

Use if Towards the Service or Product Purchased

After your Groupon expires, the deal may be gone, but you still retain the monetary value you paid for the Groupon. So, if you purchased a Groupon for $100 worth of dining credit to a restaurant for $70, you still are able to redeem that $70 at that restaurant. The merchant is obligated to honor the monetary value of the expired Groupon. However, you should note that you can only use it towards the same service or product that was originally purchased. So, if your Groupon was limited to brunch service at the restaurant, you can only use the $70 value towards brunch.

  1. Go to https://www.groupon.com/ and log into your account.

  2. In the top right corner should be your name or your account name. Hover over the down arrow and select 'My Groupons.'

  3. A new page will appear that shows your Groupon dashboard. Next to the word 'Deals' the category of 'Available' will be autoselected. Click the down area to select 'Expired' instead.

  4. Choose the expired voucher you wish to use, and click on 'View Voucher.'

  5. Your voucher will appear on a new screen. You can either print, save it as a PDF, or show the voucher to the merchant you are using it at.

Most Groupon coupons state in the fine print you must present the Groupon beforehand. This is good practice just in case the merchant refuses to accept the Groupon, you won't be stuck with an additional bill.

If the merchant refuses to accept the Groupon, please contact the Groupon customer support team via live chat, email, or you can request a call with the team.

Trade it for Groupon Bucks

Some Groupons are eligible to be traded in for Groupon Bucks up until two weeks after the expiration date. This only applies to certain Groupons; the details for Groupon's Trade-In program can be found here.

  1. If your Groupon is applicable for a trade-in, you will likely receive an email after the Groupon expires, letting you know about the trade-in option. You will receive an email titled, "Trade In Your Expired Groupon For a New One!"

  2. Select 'Trade In' in the copy of the email.

  3. You will be given 24 hours to use the Groupon bucks towards a new coupon. If you purchased a $100 worth of credit it a spa for $75, you will be awarded back $75 Groupon bucks. If you do not use the money within 24 hours, the trade-in will be canceled, and you will receive your expired voucher again.

  4. If you have $75 worth of Groupon bucks, but only choose a deal that costs $60, it's important to note that you will lose the difference. If this is the case, it could be more worthwhile to keep the expired voucher for its full monetary value of $75. Additionally, if the new Groupon you want costs $90, you will have to pay the difference between your Groupon bucks and the amount that is owed. Once again, you should consider if this is the right choice for you, as you are sinking more money into Groupon.

Try to Ask Groupon for a Refund

Groupon has a relatively strict no-refund policy for Groupon purchases, starting three days after the date of purchase. However, if you can prove that the reason your Groupon expired, or wasn't used, was the merchant's fault, you can request a refund. An example of this may be the merchant had extremely limited business hours or wasn't open when they said they would be.

To request a refund from Groupon, contact the Groupon customer support team at via live chat, email, or you can request a call with the team.

Want help on this from a real person?

GetHuman is proud to partner with a US-based firm that staffs experts and former employees of companies like Groupon that can chat with you anytime 24/7 and walk you through fixing issues like the one you are facing. While it is not free, the price is reasonable - in the $20-40 range - and sometimes is just easier, less confusing, and more than worth it. Sometimes it's nice to have an expert to help you through a sticky problem.
Get Help Now
What do I do with my expired Groupon deals?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What do I do with my expired Groupon deals?"?

After thousands of Groupon customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What do I do with my expired Groupon deals? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Groupon if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Groupon Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Groupon in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What do I do with my expired Groupon deals? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Groupon

Live help is available

We partner with a highly reviewed US firm that staff former employees and pros to help with tough customer problems 24/7 for a reasonable fee.
Try Paid, Live Help
Asked 7 months ago
Viewed 510,683 times
Groupon
expired groupon
groupon phone number
Voucher Code Won't Work
outdated groupon
old voucher
Voucher Code Won't Work

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Being a loyal Groupon customer for many years. After purchasing a Newark Airport LTP co...
Try *times to use my vouchers but code did not work takes to you was told they would ca...
I received my confirmation number but i need the barcode to be scanned & it won’t pop u...
Voucher, wont work and doesn't ship in my area.!!!! Want a full refund. Spoke to the F...
Redemption Code: UUXZKUDK, CarLashes.com*When I went to redeem and applied the code, wh...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!