Hulu ، Neflix ، Disney + أو Prime؟ ما هي أفضل مواقع البث؟

تختلف خدمات البث بشكل كبير في البرمجة والتكلفة والخدمات. يجب على المستهلكين الحريصين فهم احتياجات أسرهم قبل اختيار الخدمة والاستفادة دائمًا من العرض التجريبي المجاني قبل الالتزام. إحدى القضايا المثيرة للقلق هي الوصول إلى شبكات التلفزيون والمحطات المحلية والبرامج الحية. لا تقدم جميع الخدمات هذه الخيارات ، لذا من المهم معرفة القنوات والمكتبات المتاحة بالضبط.

بالنسبة للعديد من الأشخاص ، يتعلق "قطع الحبل" بتوفير المال أكثر من عدم الرغبة في الاستمتاع بالفيديوهات الترفيهية. بينما يتيح لك الاتصال واسع النطاق والتلفزيون الذكي الوصول إلى مجموعة واسعة من وسائل الترفيه ، يختار العديد من الأشخاص الاشتراك في خدمة البث الممتازة أيضًا.

لا يلزم أن يكون اختيار خدمة البث مهمة شاقة. هناك عدة اعتبارات يجب أن تكون على دراية بها ، وبمجرد فهمك لهذه الاعتبارات ، سيكون من السهل نسبيًا اتخاذ الخيار الأفضل لك ولعائلتك.

اختيار خدمة البث

الاعتبارات الأساسية لمعظم المستهلكين الذين يختارون خدمة متميزة هي البرمجة والتكلفة وسهولة الاستخدام. عند اتخاذ قرارك ، قد ترغب في إعطاء الأولوية لأي من هؤلاء هو الأكثر أهمية لك ولعائلتك.

برمجة

في كثير من الحالات ، تتصدر البرمجة القائمة: بعد كل شيء ، أنت تشتري خدمة بث للترفيه ، وإذا لم تعجبك البرمجة ، فلن يكون للخدمة أي قيمة حقيقية. كان هناك ازدهار كبير في إنشاء جهات الاتصال الأصلية لخدمات البث ، لذلك قد يكون من الجيد مراجعة العروض الجديدة والقادمة ، بالإضافة إلى مكتبة الأفلام القياسية وحلقات العرض المتاحة لك من خلال خدمة معينة. تشاور مع أفراد الأسرة أيضًا ، حتى تتمكن من اتخاذ القرار الصحيح لأسرتك.

وهنا بعض الأشياء للتفكير:

  1. ما نوع العروض التي تستمتع بها أنت أو عائلتك؟ إذا كنت من محبي الرياضة ، على سبيل المثال ، فأنت تريد أن ترى ما تقدمه خدمة البث بقدر الألعاب المحلية والوطنية. إذا كنت من عشاق الرياضة الدولية ، فقد تضطر إلى اختيار خدمة البث التي تركز بشكل خاص على الرياضات والفرق والشخصيات غير الأمريكية.
  2. هل تستمتع ببرمجة لغة غير الإنجليزية؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فستحتاج إلى معرفة ما إذا كانت خدمة البث تقدم تظهر بلغتك أو لغاتك المفضلة.
  3. هل تريد أن تكون قادرًا على مشاهدة البث التلفزيوني المباشر (مثل البرامج الإخبارية أو المسلسلات المفضلة) أم أنك عند الطلب كافية لك؟
  4. ماذا عن الاطفال؟ إذا كان لديك أطفال في المنزل ، فستحتاج إلى العثور على خدمة تقدم برامج مناسبة لأعمارهم.
  5. هل من المهم الوصول إلى القنوات المحلية؟ قد يكون من الصعب الوصول إلى البرامج والأخبار المحلية من خلال بعض خدمات البث.

سعر

الاعتبار التالي هو السعر. في حين أن معظم خدمات البث ميسورة التكلفة بشكل عام ، فإن بعضها يكلف أكثر من البعض الآخر بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، إذا قمت بالاشتراك في أكثر من خدمة بث لمنزلك ، فيمكن أن تزيد التكاليف بسرعة.

فيما يلي بعض النصائح لتقليل تكاليف الاشتراك في خدمة البث:

1. استفد من الإصدارات التجريبية المجانية: إذا كنت تواجه صعوبة في اختيار خدمة ما ، فيمكن أن تساعدك التجربة المجانية أنت وعائلتك في تقييم جودة الخدمة ومدى ملاءمتها. تذكر ، مع ذلك ، أنه سيتم محاسبتك على الخدمة بمجرد انتهاء الفترة التجريبية الخاصة بك. ضع إدخالًا في التقويم الخاص بك لتذكيرك باتخاذ قرار بشأن الاحتفاظ بالخدمة أو إلغائها في اليوم السابق لانتهاء النسخة التجريبية.

2. ترقب العروض الخاصة. تقدم بعض خدمات البث خصومات خاصة على مدار العام.

3. ابحث عن الخيارات المجمعة. قد يقدم مزود خدمة الإنترنت أو شركة الهاتف المحمول فترة تجريبية أطول على بعض خدمات البث أو ، في بعض الحالات ، يوفر لك خصمًا كبيرًا للغاية على خدمة البث التي تختارها. فقط ضع في اعتبارك أن هذه الامتيازات عادة ما تكون مرتبطة بعقدك مع مزود الخدمة الخاص بك ، ويمكن أن تتغير الشروط في نهاية فترة العقد.

4. تتضمن عضوية Amazon Prime خدمة تدفق الفيديو Prime. في حين أن هناك قنوات مميزة يمكنك إضافتها إلى Prime Video ، مثل BritBox (التليفزيون البريطاني) أو MLB.TV (دوري البيسبول الرئيسي) ، تقدم الخدمة الأساسية مجموعة واسعة من وسائل الترفيه التي يمكن أن تعمل بشكل جيد لأسرتك ، وبدون أي تكلفة. تكلفة إضافية.

5. تقدم بعض خدمات البث ، مثل Hulu ، مستويات خدمة مختلفة مع اختلافات كبيرة في الأسعار. أقل سعر يقدمونه ، على سبيل المثال ، هو الذي يوفر دفقًا عند الطلب مدعومًا بالإعلانات. تشمل الخيارات الأخرى ، بسعر أعلى ، البث المباشر بدون إعلانات عند الطلب ، والبث عند الطلب بالإضافة إلى خدمات البث الإضافية ، مثل Disney + و ESPN + ، والتلفزيون المباشر عند الطلب بالإضافة إلى البث التلفزيوني المباشر. إذا كنت على استعداد لتحمل الإعلانات وتشعر بالرضا بشأن استخدام هوائي خارجي للوصول إلى المحطات المحلية مباشرة ، فيمكنك حفظ حزمة على Hulu.

6. اكتشف ما إذا كان الاشتراك السنوي متاحًا: قد ينتهي بك الأمر إلى توفير المال (وصداع رسوم بطاقة الائتمان الشهرية) عن طريق الدفع مقابل خدمتك سنويًا.

سهولة الاستعمال

أفضل خدمة دفق قليلة الفائدة إذا كنت تواجه صعوبة في الوصول إليها. اعتمادًا على كفاءتك الفنية ، ومدى جودة عمل تطبيق الخدمات على الأجهزة اللوحية والهواتف ، قد ترغب في التفكير في مدى سهولة خدمة البث المباشر للمستهلك أو للمستخدم. إذا كنت مضطرًا باستمرار إلى الاتصال بخدمة العملاء أو البحث عن طرق لمعالجة الثغرات ، فقد تقرر اختيار خدمة أقل صعوبة.

مقارنة خدمة البث

هناك العديد من خدمات البث المتاحة ، ويبدو أن خدمات جديدة تظهر كل أسبوع. ومع ذلك ، يميل الكثير من الناس إلى التركيز على الأربعة الكبار: Amazon Prime Video و Hulu و Netflix و Disney +. كل خدمة لها مزاياها وعيوبها ، وتلبي احتياجات التركيبة السكانية والاحتياجات المنزلية. فيما يلي بعض الأشياء التي يجب التفكير فيها عند اتخاذ قرار الشراء:

أمازون برايم فيديو

على عكس الخدمات الأخرى المذكورة ، فإن Amazon Prime Video ليست خدمة قائمة بذاتها ، ولكنها ميزة الحصول على اشتراك Amazon Prime. نظرًا لعدم وجود تكلفة إضافية لخدمة الفيديو الأساسية الأساسية ، يمكن أن تكون هذه واحدة من أكثر خدمات البث المتاحة فعالية من حيث التكلفة. ومع ذلك ، تجدر الإشارة إلى أن هناك خدمات دفق إضافية أخرى يمكن إضافتها إلى حساب Amazon Prime الخاص بك مقابل رسوم شهرية إضافية.

مثل Netflix ، Amazon Prime هي خدمة بث عند الطلب تتضمن أفلامًا وحلقات من برامج تلفزيونية شهيرة وقارتها الأصلية الخاصة التي تتضمن كلًا من الأفلام والمسلسلات المستمرة. لا يوفر البث التلفزيوني المباشر.

مزايا أمازون برايم: مزايا فيديو أمازون برايم عديدة ، وتشمل حقيقة أنه لا توجد رسوم إضافية لهذه الخدمة إذا كنت مشتركًا بالفعل في أمازون برايم ، وخدمة عملاء أمازون الممتازة ، والتكامل السلس مع موقع أمازون الإلكتروني وأقراص فاير.

عيوب Amazon Prime : نظرًا لأن هذه ميزة للاشتراك في Amazon Prime ، فقد لا تحتوي الخدمة الأساسية على مجموعة هائلة من جهات الاتصال التي تقوم بها بعض الخدمات المستقلة. للتعويض عن ذلك ، يمكنك الاشتراك في قنوات ضمن فيديو أمازون برايم ، ولكن بتكلفة إضافية. يمكن أن تتراكم هذه التكاليف بسرعة ، على الرغم من أن Amazon تقدم تجارب مجانية بحيث يمكنك التحقق من هذه القنوات قبل الالتزام. لا يوجد بث تلفزيوني مباشر ، لذا سيتعين عليك إما استخدام آذان الأرانب للوصول إلى التلفزيون المحلي ، أو تطبيق أو خدمة بث مختلفة للحصول على هذه القنوات.

هولو

قد تكون Hulu هي الأكثر شمولاً بين جميع خدمات البث. اعتمادًا على المبلغ الذي ترغب في دفعه ، يمكنك الوصول إلى مكتبة مهمة للترفيه عند الطلب ، بالإضافة إلى قنوات التلفزيون الحية ، مما يعني أن Hulu قد تقوم بأفضل وظيفة لجميع خدمات البث في تكرار تجربة الحصول على تلفزيون الكابل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تتيح لك حزمها عند الطلب الاختيار بين تجارب المشاهدة التجارية وتجارب المشاهدة الخالية من الإعلانات.

مزايا Hulu : تقدم Hulu مكتبة ممتازة من جهات الاتصال عند الطلب بالإضافة إلى البرمجة الأصلية. يتمتع المستخدمون بالمرونة عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتحكم في التكاليف ، ويمكنهم بسهولة اختيار حزمة خدمة كاملة تتضمن القدرة على مشاهدة الشبكات المحلية وشبكات الكابل مباشرة.

عيوب Hulu : هناك فجوة كبيرة بين تكلفة حزمة Hulu الأقل سعراً والحزمة الأعلى سعراً. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، خضعت Hulu مؤخرًا لتغيير الملكية ، مما قد يؤثر على مستوى الخدمة التي يتوقعها المشتركون.

نيتفليكس

من نواح كثيرة ، يعد Netflix بمثابة الجد الأكبر لخدمات البث الحديثة. مرة أخرى في أواخر التسعينيات ، تم تأسيس Netflix كمعطل لطلب البريد في صناعة الفيديو المنزلي. سمحت خدمة Netflix للأشخاص باستئجار أقراص DVD عن طريق البريد ، وكل ذلك مقابل سعر شهري منخفض. لا توجد رسوم متأخرة ، يمكن للناس ببساطة الاحتفاظ بأسطوانة DVD طالما رغبوا في ذلك. في نهاية المطاف ، أصبح هذا النوع من الخدمة شائعًا جدًا لدرجة أن متاجر تأجير الفيديو الوطنية الكبرى أفلست ، وفضل المزيد من الناس راحة الاشتراك في أقراص DVD عن طريق البريد.

مع بدء المزيد من الأسر في الحصول على إنترنت واسع النطاق ، تمحور Netflix وبدأت في تقديم بث الفيديو عند الطلب. هذا يثبت أنه شائع جدًا لدرجة أن Netflix بدأت في تطوير برامجها الأصلية الخاصة التي تنافس بل غالبًا ما تفوقت على جودة البرمجة التي تقدمها الشبكات الثلاث الكبرى. حتى يومنا هذا ، يشترك العديد من الأشخاص في Netflix بسبب تشكيلة البرمجة الممتازة.

Netflix عبارة عن برمجة حسب الطلب تمامًا ، لذلك لا توجد إضافات متضمنة ونموذج تسعير الرسوم الثابتة. المبلغ الذي تدفعه كل شهر يتوافق مع مستوى جودة الصورة التي تريدها. أبعد من ذلك ، لا توجد رسوم إضافية.

محترفو Netflix: إذا كنت مهتمًا بمكتبة شاملة حسب الطلب من الأفلام والبرامج التلفزيونية والقارة الأصلية الحالية ، فيمكن أن يكون Netflix خيارًا رائعًا لك. تشتهر بخدمة العملاء الممتازة ، ستعرف بالضبط ما ستدفعه كل شهر ويمكنك اختيار مستوى جودة الصورة الذي يناسب احتياجاتك وأجهزتك. يمكنك أيضًا تنزيل بعض البرامج للمشاهدة في وضع عدم الاتصال ، وهو خيار رائع للمسافرين.

سلبيات Netflix: Netflix مطلوب بالكامل ، لذلك لن يوفر لك المحطات المحلية أو المحتوى المباشر.

ديزني +

هذه هي أحدث خدمة بث رئيسية تدخل السوق. كما قد تتخيل ، تركز Disney + على الترفيه ، وتقدم منتجات Disney و Marvel و Pixar و Star Wars و National Geographic. في حين أن هناك الكثير هنا للبالغين ، فمن الواضح أيضًا أن الغرض من هذه الخدمة هو أن تكون خدمة صديقة للأسرة. مرة أخرى ، هذه خدمة توفر مكتبة محتوى عند الطلب ولا تهدف إلى استبدال الشبكة والتلفزيون المحلي.

مزايا Disney + : إذا كان لديك أطفال ، أو كانت عائلتك تحب الترفيه الشعبي ، فإن Disney + تقدم مجموعة ضخمة ومحدثة للاختيار من بينها. من الممكن أيضًا طلب حزمة تتضمن Disney + و Hulu و ESPN + والتي يمكن أن توفر نطاقًا أوسع من بث الفيديو المباشر والتغطية الرياضية الحية بسعر مخفض.

عيوب Disney + : قد لا يلبي التركيز الترفيهي لخدمة البث المباشر احتياجات بعض الأشخاص. لا يوجد بث تلفزيوني مباشر.

الكلمة الأخيرة

كما هو الحال دائمًا ، من المهم إجراء البحث قبل الالتزام بخدمة بث الفيديو. لحسن الحظ ، من السهل نسبيًا القيام بذلك عبر الإنترنت ، وبما أن معظم الخدمات تقدم فترة تجريبية ، يمكنك التحقق منها قبل الالتزام. إذا وجدت خدمة تعجبك ، فتأكد من التعرف على جميع ميزاتها ، بما في ذلك فرصة توفير المال عن طريق اختيار خطة سنوية أو معرفة ما إذا كان يمكن دمجها مع منتجات وخدمات أخرى.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Hulu ، Neflix ، Disney + أو Prime؟ ما هي أفضل مواقع البث؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء Hulu إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع Hulu ، Neflix ، Disney + أو Prime؟ ما هي أفضل مواقع البث؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال Hulu إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Hulu Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل Hulu لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل Hulu ، Neflix ، Disney + أو Prime؟ ما هي أفضل مواقع البث؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

Hulu

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked منذ ٩ أشهر
Updated منذ ٩ أشهر
Viewed 410,742 times
Hulu
Hulu يتدفقون
تدفق Netflix
الأمازون يتدفقون
Disney + الجري
ESPN + الجري

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Our Roku Premier model *****X keeps disconnecting, When I try to reconnect I get error...
Live channels and sound are all frozen or freezing up.I would like it fixed please..
Hi, when I try to sign in for Hulu and I enter the e-mail, it says "We can't verify you...
Trying to get Hulu won’t let me says wrong emaoand or password problems USA couple of y...
You won't let me log in. I got the Disney plus package. I changed my password twice
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

Hulu, Neflix, Disney+ or Prime? What Are the Best Streaming Sites?

Streaming services vary widely in programming, cost, and services. Careful consumers should understand their household needs before selecting a service and always take advantage of a free trial offer before making a commitment. One issue of concern is access to television networks, local broadcasters, and live programming. Not all services offer these options so it's important to find out exactly what channels and libraries are available.

For many people, "cutting the cord" is more about saving money than it is not wanting to enjoy video entertainment. While a broadband connection and a smart TV can let you access a wide range of entertainment, many people opt to subscribe to a premium streaming service as well.

Choosing a streaming service doesn't need to be a daunting task. There are several considerations to be aware of, and once you understand these considerations, it should be relatively easy to make the best choice for you and your family.

Choosing a Streaming Service

The primary considerations for most consumers choosing a premium service are programming, cost and ease of use. When making your decision, you may want to prioritize which of these is most important to you and your family.

Programming

In many cases, programming tops the list: After all, you are purchasing a streaming service for entertainment, and if you don't like the programming, the service ceases to have any real value. There has been a huge upswing in original contact creation for streaming services, so it may be a good idea to review new and upcoming shows, as well as the standard library of films and show episodes available to you through a particular service. Consult with family members as well, so that you can make the right decision for your household.

Here are some things to think about:

  1. What kind of shows do you or your family enjoy? If you are into sports, for example, you'll want to see what a streaming service offers as far as local and national games. If you are into international sports, you may have to choose a streaming service that specifically focuses on non-American sports, teams and personalities.
  2. Do you enjoy non-English-language-programming? If so, you'll want to learn whether a streaming service offers shows in your preferred language or languages.
  3. Do you want to be able to watch live television (such as news programs or a favorite series) or is on-demand enough for you?'
  4. What about the kids? If you have youngsters at home, you'll want to find a service that offers age-appropriate programming.
  5. Is it important to have access to local channels? Local programming and news can be hard to access through some streaming services.

Price

The next consideration is price. While most streaming services are generally affordable, some cost more than others. In addition, if you subscribe to more than one streaming service for your household, costs can add up quickly.

Here are some tips for reducing streaming service subscription costs:

1. Take advantage of free trials: If you are having difficulty choosing a service, a free trial can help you and your family evaluate the quality and suitability of the service. Remember, though, that you will be billed for the service once your trial period ends. Place an entry on your calendar to remind you to make a decision about keeping or canceling the service on the day before the trial ends.

2. Keep an eye out for specials. Some streaming services offer special discounts throughout the year.

3. Look for bundled options. Your internet service provider or mobile phone company may offer a longer trial period on some streaming services or, in some cases, provide you with a very deep discount on the streaming service of your choice. Just keep in mind that these perks are usually tied to your contract with your provider, and the terms can change at the end of your contract period.

4. An Amazon Prime membership includes the Prime Video streaming service. While there are featured channels that you can add to Prime Video, such as BritBox (British television) or MLB.TV (major league baseball), the basic service offers a wide selection of entertainment that could work well for your household, and at no extra cost.

5. Some streaming services, such as Hulu, offer different service levels with significant differences in price. Their lowest price offering, for example, is one that provides ad-supported on-demand streaming. Other options, at a higher price, include ad-free on-demand streaming, on-demand streaming plus additional streaming services, such as Disney+ and ESPN+, and on-demand plus live television. If you are willing to put up with ads and feel OK about using an external antenna to access local stations directly, you can save a bundle on Hulu.

6. Find out if a yearly subscription is available: You could end up saving money (and the headache of monthly credit card charges) by paying for your service annually.

Ease of Use

The best streaming service is of little use if you have difficulty accessing it. Depending on your technical proficiency, and how well the services app operates on tablets and phones, you may want to consider how consumer or user-friendly the streaming service is. If you're constantly having to call customer service or look up ways to address glitches, you may decide to opt for a service that is less of a headache.

Streaming Service Comparison

There are many streaming services available, and it seems like new ones pop up every week. However, many people tend to focus on the big four: Amazon Prime Video, Hulu, Netflix and Disney+. Each service has its advantages and disadvantages, and meets the needs of particular demographics and household needs. Here are some things to think about when making a purchasing decision:

Amazon Prime Video

Unlike the other services mention, Amazon Prime Video is not a standalone service, but the benefit of having an Amazon Prime Subscription. Because there is no extra cost for basic prime video service, this can be one of the most cost-effective streaming services available. It should be noted, however, that there are other add-on streaming services that can be added to your Amazon Prime account for an additional monthly charge.

Like Netflix, Amazon Prime is an on-demand streaming service that includes movies, episodes of popular television shows, and its own original continent which includes both movies and ongoing series. It does not provide live television streaming.

Amazon Prime Advantages: The advantages of Amazon prime video are numerous, and include the fact that there was no extra charge for this service if you already subscribe to Amazon Prime, Amazon's excellent customer service, And seamless integration with Amazon's website and Fire tablets.

Amazon Prime Disadvantages: Because this is a benefit of subscribing to Amazon prime, the basic service may not have the enormous selection of contact that some of the standalone services do. To make up for this, you can subscribe to channels within Amazon prime video, but at an extra cost. These costs can quickly add up, Though Amazon does offer free trials so that you can check out these channels before making a commitment. There is no live television, so you'll have to either use rabbit ears to access local TV, or a different streaming service or app to get these channels.

Hulu

Hulu may be the most comprehensive of all streaming services. Depending on how much you are willing to pay, you can have access to a significant library of on-demand entertainment, as well as live television channels, which means that Hulu may do the best job of all streaming services at replicating the experience of having cable television. In addition, its on-demand packages allow you to choose between commercial and ad-free viewing experiences.

Hulu Advantages: Hulu offers an excellent library of on-demand contacts as well as original programming. Users have flexibility when it comes to controlling costs, and can easily opt for a full service package that includes being able to watch local and cable networks live.

Hulu Disadvantages: There is a significant gap between the cost of Hulu's lowest-priced package and its highest-priced package. In addition, Hulu has recently undergone an ownership change, which may affect the level of service subscribers can expect.

Netflix

In many ways, Netflix is the great-granddaddy of modern streaming services. Back in the Late 90s, Netflix was founded as a mail-order disruptor within the Home video industry. Netflix's service allowed people to rent DVDs by mail, all for a low monthly price. No late fees, people could simply keep a DVD as long as they wished to. Eventually, this type of service became so popular that major national video rental stores went bankrupt more people preferred the convenience of subscribing to DVDs by mail.

As more households began to get broadband Internet, Netflix pivoted and started offering on-demand streaming video. This proves so popular that Netflix began to Develop its own original shows that rivaled and often surpassed the quality of the programming offered by the big three networks. To this day, many people subscribe to Netflix because of its excellent programming lineup.

Netflix is entirely on-demand programming, so there are no extras involved and its flat fee Pricing model. The amount you pay each month corresponds to the level of picture quality that you want. Beyond that, there are no extra charges.

Netflix Pros: If you are interested in an extensive on-demand library of movies, television shows and current, original continent, Netflix can be a great option for you. It is known for excellent customer service, you'll know exactly what you'll be paying each month and you can choose the level of picture quality that suits your needs and devices. You can even download some programming for offline viewing, which is a great option for travelers.

Netflix Cons: Netflix is entirely on-demand, so it will not provide you with local stations or live content.

Disney+

This is the newest Major streaming service to enter the market. As you might guess, Disney+ focuses on entertainment, offering Disney, Marvel, Pixar, Star Wars and National Geographic productions. While there is plenty here for adults, it is also clear that this is intended to be a family-friendly service. Again, this is a service that provides an on-demand content library and is not intended to replace network and local television.

Disney+ Advantages: If you have children, or your family simply loves popular entertainment, Disney+ offers a huge and up-to-date selection to choose from. It is also possible to order a package that includes Disney+, Hulu and ESPN+ which can provide a wider range of streaming video and live sports coverage at a discounted price.

Disney+ Disadvantages: The entertainment focus of the streaming service may not meet the needs of some people. No live TV.

The Final Word

As always, it's important to do your research before committing to a streaming video service. Fortunately, it's relatively easy to do this online and, since most services offer a trial period, you can check them out before making a commitment. If you do find a service that you like, be sure to familiarize yourself with all of its features, including the opportunity to save money by opting for an annual plan or learning if it can be bundled with other products and services.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Hulu, Neflix, Disney+ or Prime? What Are the Best Streaming Sites?"?

After thousands of Hulu customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together Hulu, Neflix, Disney+ or Prime? What Are the Best Streaming Sites? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Hulu if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Hulu Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Hulu in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our Hulu, Neflix, Disney+ or Prime? What Are the Best Streaming Sites? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Hulu

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 14,903 times
Hulu
Hulu streaming
Netflix streaming
Amazon streaming
Disney+ streaming
ESPN+ streaming

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My live service is not working. This is not a good look since Im on my * day free tria...
I have bass Hulu right now I was sent an offer to add on HBO max to my Hulu account. Ho...
It says Hulu unavailable then takes me to a Hulu authorization page that’s blank*I can...
We had sports time Ohio and now we do not. Why and can we get it back
Can not log into hulu account. Password is correct, maybe needs to be unlocked
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!