Que dois-je faire si j'ai été surfacturé par Hulu?

Cet article explique quoi faire si vous recevez des frais de Hulu que vous ne jugez pas appropriés. Un guide de dépannage est inclus pour vous aider à déterminer d'où viennent les frais et s'ils justifient de les contester avec Hulu. Les coordonnées de Hulu sont fournies pour commencer le processus de règlement des différends.

Si vous avez récemment remarqué que vous recevez de Hulu des frais qui, selon vous, n'auraient pas dû être facturés, vous pouvez contester ces frais avec Hulu. Avant de les contester, cependant, vous devez d'abord comprendre pourquoi les frais sont là. Certains de ces frais peuvent être vraiment inappropriés, mais il est également possible que ce soient des frais valides dont vous n'aviez tout simplement pas réalisé qu'ils venaient. Posez-vous les questions suivantes:

  • Ai-je récemment ajouté un nouveau mode de paiement à mon compte? Si tel est le cas, Hulu place parfois une suspension d'autorisation sur votre compte pendant le tri. Cela ressemble à une charge.
  • Le prix est-il juste un peu plus élevé que ma facture Hulu habituelle? Si c'est le cas, vous pourriez avoir une nouvelle taxe appliquée à votre facture. Accédez à la page de votre compte pour voir si c'est le cas.
  • Suis-je inscrit à un service Hulu avec une promotion? Une fois la période de la promotion terminée, vous commencez à être facturé au plein tarif. Si vous avez oublié la promotion, cela pourrait vous surprendre.
  • Ai-je récemment modifié mon abonnement Hulu? Cela pourrait être la source de l'accusation.
  • Quelqu'un a-t-il eu accès à mon compte? Regardez votre liste récemment regardé. S'il y a des titres que vous savez que vous n'avez pas regardés, alors quelqu'un d'autre a clairement accédé à votre compte. Ils ont peut-être fait des accusations. Vous devez contacter Hulu immédiatement pour les informer de ce qui s'est passé.
  • Ai-je récemment annulé mon compte? Peut-être que vous aviez l'intention de le faire, mais que vous avez oublié de le faire. Essayez de vous connecter et voyez si votre compte est toujours actif.

Une fois que vous avez fait de votre mieux pour déterminer d'où vient l'accusation et que vous êtes sûr qu'elle n'aurait pas dû être faite, vous devez contacter Hulu pour la contester. Hulu a une ligne téléphonique de service client et un forum d'aide .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Que dois-je faire si j'ai été surfacturé par Hulu?"?

Après que des milliers de Hulu clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Que dois-je faire si j'ai été surfacturé par Hulu? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Hulu si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Hulu Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Hulu afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Que dois-je faire si j'ai été surfacturé par Hulu? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Hulu

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 3 ans
Viewed 30,536 times
Hulu
contester Hulu frais
charge Hulu inappropriée
signaler une accusation à hulu

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

If I want to cancel my subscription with hulu and open a new acct so I get it for...
I thought I canceled my Hulu subscription but when I went to check my bank account for...
Account info and setting up an account.
Hi I’m trying to set up an account but it keeps saying my email is an error
I need to renew for *.**a month

Payer trop cher pour votre plan?

Après avoir aidé les consommateurs pendant 10 ans, nous avons réalisé que vous avez besoin d'une personne impartiale et en direct à laquelle vous pouvez parler pour comparer les différents plans de télévision, de câble, d'Internet et de téléphone dans votre région - quelqu'un qui peut comparer les meilleures offres parmi les fournisseurs de télécommunications. Nous avons donc créé un service de conciergerie gratuit que vous pouvez appeler au numéro de téléphone ci-dessous.

Appelez sans frais: 888-379-2546Notre service n'est pas affilié et peut donc comparer les plans de nombreux fournisseurs
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If I Was Overcharged by Hulu?

This article discusses what to do if you get charges from Hulu that you do not believe are appropriate. A troubleshooting guide is included to help you determine where the charges are coming from, and if they warrant disputing them with Hulu. Hulu's contact information is given to begin the dispute process.

If you have recently noticed that you are getting charges from Hulu that you don't think should have been made, you can dispute these charges with Hulu. Before disputing them, though, you should first figure out why the charges are there. Some of these charges might truly be inappropriate, but it is also possible that they are valid charges that you simply didn't realize were coming. Ask yourself the following questions:

  • Did I recently add a new payment method to my account? If so, Hulu will sometimes place an authorization hold on your account while they get things sorted out. This looks like a charge.
  • Is the charge just a little higher than my usual Hulu bill? If so, you may be getting a new tax applied to your bill. Go to your account page to see if this is the case.
  • Did I sign up for a Hulu service with a promotion? Once the period of the promotion ends, you start getting charged the full rate. If you forgot about the promotion, this might take you by surprise.
  • Did I recently make a change to my Hulu subscription? This could be the source of the charge.
  • Did somebody gain access to my account? Look at your Recently Watched list. If there are titles that you know you did not watch, then somebody else has plainly accessed your account. They may have made some charges. You need to contact Hulu right away to inform them of what has happened.
  • Did I recently cancel my account? Maybe you intended to but forgot to actually do it. Try to log in and see if your account is still active.

Once you have done your best to figure out where the charge has come from and you are sure that it should not have been made, you should contact Hulu to dispute it. Hulu has a customer service phone line and a help forum.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If I Was Overcharged by Hulu?"?

After thousands of Hulu customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If I Was Overcharged by Hulu? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Hulu if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Hulu Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Hulu in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If I Was Overcharged by Hulu? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Hulu

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 4 months ago
Viewed 58,507 times
Hulu
dispute Hulu charge
inappropriate Hulu charge
report a charge to hulu

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

No audio on Hulu... ok on regular tv
I cannot get in touch with a non-recording live person. I want to cancel my Hulu on th...
I am not happy with all the pride commercials I am being forced to watch while viewing...
I'd like to cancel hulu and dont know how
Got a charge from hulu* don't remember signing up as I don't use the service. I would l...

Paying Too Much for Cable?

Want to talk to a real person right now who can compare TV, Internet, or phone packages in your area from different companies? Our service tracks the best deals from the various providers in your home area.

Call Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!