Wie storniere ich einen Irs-Zahlungsplan?

Dieser Artikel beschreibt das Stornieren Ihres IRS-Zahlungsplans. Es werden drei verschiedene Optionen für die Stornierung beschrieben: für Lastschrift-Ratenzahlungsvereinbarungen, für Lohnabzugs-Ratenzahlungsvereinbarungen und indem Sie mit dem IRS sprechen und die Anfrage direkt stellen. Anweisungen zum Verringern Ihrer IRS-Zahlungen mithilfe des Online-Tools von IRS finden Sie ebenfalls.

Wenn Sie einen Zahlungsplan mit dem IRS erstellt haben und sich in einer wirtschaftlichen Notlage befinden, müssen Sie möglicherweise die Zahlungen stornieren. Lesen Sie weiter, um zu erfahren, wie.

Überlegungen zur Stornierung

Bevor Sie versuchen, Ihre Zahlungen auszusetzen, denken Sie daran, dass sich die Zinsen, die Sie für Ihre IRS-Schulden schulden, weiterhin auf Ihrem nicht bezahlten Guthaben aufbauen. Dies könnte auf lange Sicht Ihre Gesamtverschuldung erheblich erhöhen.

Stoppen Sie Ihre IRS-Zahlungen

Wenn Sie Zahlungen im Rahmen einer Lastschrift-Ratenzahlungsvereinbarung (DDIA) aussetzen müssen, bei der die Zahlungen automatisch von Ihrem Bankkonto aus erfolgen, müssen Sie sich an Ihre Bank wenden und sie bitten, die Zahlungen einzustellen. Laut Gesetz müssen Banken Ihrer Aufforderung nachkommen, wiederkehrende Zahlungen zu stoppen.

Wenn Sie eine Lohnabzugs-Ratenzahlungsvereinbarung (PDIA) haben, bei der Zahlungen von Ihrem Gehaltsscheck abgebucht werden, müssen Sie sich an Ihren Arbeitgeber wenden und ihn bitten, die Gehaltsabzugsabzüge einzustellen. Anders als bei Banken müssen sie einer solchen Anfrage nicht nachkommen, aber Sie sollten versuchen, mit ihnen zu sprechen. Wenn der IRS aufgrund eines nationalen Notfalls die Steuerpflichten ausgesetzt hat, kann Ihr Arbeitgeber Ihrer Anfrage nachkommen.

Kontaktaufnahme mit dem IRS

Wenn Sie Ihre Zahlungen nicht auf andere Weise stornieren können, können Sie auch versuchen, das IRS anzurufen. Wenn Sie unter finanziellen Schwierigkeiten leiden, kann einer der dortigen Beamten möglicherweise Ihre Zahlungen stornieren oder vorübergehend aussetzen. Das IRS verfügt über Telefon-, Chat-, E-Mail- und Helpdesk-Optionen.

Senken Sie Ihre Zahlungen

Wenn Sie Ihre Zahlungen senken möchten, ohne sie tatsächlich stornieren zu müssen, können Sie dies online tun. Befolgen Sie einfach diese Anweisungen:

  1. Gehen Sie zur IRS-Webseite.
  2. Melde dich in deinem Konto an.
  3. Klicken Sie in der Navigationsleiste auf den Link Bezahlen.
  4. Klicken Sie auf "Wie überprüfe oder überarbeite ich einen vorhandenen Plan?" Link unter der Überschrift Individueller Zahlungsplan.
  5. Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Übernehmen / Überarbeiten.
  6. Ändern Sie den Betrag, den Sie bezahlen müssen.
  7. Senden Sie die Änderung. Wenn die von Ihnen angeforderte Änderung nicht den Anforderungen des IRS entspricht, werden Sie aufgefordert, es erneut zu versuchen.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie storniere ich einen Irs-Zahlungsplan?"?

Nachdem Tausende von IRS Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie storniere ich einen Irs-Zahlungsplan? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit IRS aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie IRS, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie storniere ich einen Irs-Zahlungsplan? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 2 Jahren
Updated vor 2 Jahren
Viewed 369,035 times
IRS
IRS Zahlungen stornieren
IRS Zahlungen stoppen

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Ex boyfriend claimed myself and my kids on taxes past * years! He is not related in any...
Direct Deposit was rejected by Bank & returned to the IRS. How long will it take to rec...
Just wanted to see if y’all got my refund and what was the wait time
I want to know if my company is still considered an LLC or an S Corp
IRS tax return refund amount changed
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Cancel an Irs Payment Plan?

This article discusses cancelling your IRS payment plan. Three different options for cancellation are described: for Direct Debit Installment Agreements, for Payroll Deduction Installment Agreements, and by talking to the IRS and making the request directly. Instructions for lowering your IRS payments using the IRS' online tool are also provided.

If you have set up a payment plan with the IRS and are experiencing a period of economic hardship, you may need to cancel the payments. Read on to learn how.

Cancellation Considerations

Before you try to suspend your payments, remember that the interest you owe on your IRS debt will continue to build up on your unpaid balance. This could significantly increase your overall debt level in the long run.

Stopping Your IRS Payments

If you need to suspend payments on a Direct Debit Installment Agreement, or DDIA, where the payments are automatically made from your bank account, then you need to contact your bank and ask them to stop the payments. By law, banks must comply with your request to stop any recurring payment.

If you have a Payroll Deduction Installment Agreement, or PDIA, where payments are taken out of your paycheck, you will need to contact your employer and ask them to stop making the paycheck deductions. Unlike the situation with banks, they are not required to comply with such a request, but you should try talking to them. If the IRS has suspended tax obligations because of a national emergency, your employer may honor your request.

Contacting the IRS

If you are not able to cancel your payments by other means, you can also try calling the IRS. If you are suffering from financial hardship, one of the officials there might be able to cancel or temporarily suspend your payments. The IRS has phone, chat, email, and help desk options.

Lowering Your Payments

If you want to lower your payments without needing to actually cancel them, you can do so online. Just follow these instructions:

  1. Go to the IRS webpage.
  2. Log into your account.
  3. Click on the Pay link in the navigation bar.
  4. Click on "How do I review or revise an existing plan?" link under the Individual Payment Plan header.
  5. Click on the Apply/Revise button.
  6. Change the amount you are required to pay.
  7. Submit the change. If the change you requested does not meet the IRS' requirements, you will be prompted to try again.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Cancel an Irs Payment Plan?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Cancel an Irs Payment Plan? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Cancel an Irs Payment Plan? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 52,879 times
IRS
cancel IRS payments
stop IRS payments

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have not yet got my stimulus check despite having sent in the paper copy of the non-f...
i filed for stimulas while in prison october **** via **** form was i approved. Was i a...
IRS unmasked tax transcript (wages and hours transcript)
Filed for non filer stimulus check and never received my payment
HR Block sent in my taxes and did not include my wife's W*s.. I only learned this accid...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!