如何取消Irs付款计划?

本文讨论了取消您的IRS付款计划。描述了三种不同的取消选项:用于直接借记分期付款协议,用于薪资扣除分期付款协议,以及与IRS交谈并直接提出请求。还提供了使用IRS的在线工具降低IRS付款的说明。

如果您已与IRS制定了付款计划,并且正处于经济困难时期,则可能需要取消付款。继续阅读以了解如何。

取消注意事项

在尝试暂停付款之前,请记住,您所欠国税局债务的利息将继续建立在未付余额上。从长远来看,这可能会大大增加您的整体债务水平。

停止您的IRS付款

如果您需要根据直接借记分期付款协议(DDIA)暂停付款,而直接付款分期付款协议是从您的银行帐户自动付款,那么您需要与银行联系并要求他们停止付款。根据法律,银行必须遵守您的要求以停止任何重复付款。

如果您有薪资扣除分期付款协议或PDIA,其中薪水从薪水中扣除,则您需要联系您的雇主,并要求他们停止扣除薪水。与银行的情况不同,银行不需要遵守此类要求,但是您应该尝试与他们进行交谈。如果美国国税局因国家紧急状态而暂停了税收义务,则您的雇主可以应您的要求。

与国税局联系

如果您无法通过其他方式取消付款,也可以尝试致电IRS。如果您遇到经济困难,那里的一位官员可能可以取消或暂时中止您的付款。国税局提供电话,聊天,电子邮件和帮助台选项。

降低付款

如果您想降低付款而无需实际取消付款,则可以在线进行。只需按照以下说明进行操作:

  1. 转到IRS网页。
  2. 登录到您的帐户。
  3. 点击导航栏中的付款链接。
  4. 单击“我如何查看或修订现有计划?”个人付款计划标题下的链接。
  5. 单击“应用/修订”按钮。
  6. 更改您需要支付的金额。
  7. 提交更改。如果您请求的更改不符合IRS的要求,系统将提示您重试。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何取消Irs付款计划?"?

在成千上万的IRS客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何取消Irs付款计划?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系IRS(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如IRS之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何取消Irs付款计划?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked hace un año
Updated hace un año
Viewed 808,986 times
IRS
取消IRS笔付款
停止IRS付款

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Tax Info not being found on where’s my refund anymore.
yes IRS people my issue is my stimulus checks my refund I have not received them but th...
For four years if taking my income tax return for child support out of my social securi...
Waiting on they re-issue the check that was supposed to be here within a week it’s been...
Federal income tax check still has not showed up I was told if it doesn’t show up withi...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Cancel an Irs Payment Plan?

This article discusses cancelling your IRS payment plan. Three different options for cancellation are described: for Direct Debit Installment Agreements, for Payroll Deduction Installment Agreements, and by talking to the IRS and making the request directly. Instructions for lowering your IRS payments using the IRS' online tool are also provided.

If you have set up a payment plan with the IRS and are experiencing a period of economic hardship, you may need to cancel the payments. Read on to learn how.

Cancellation Considerations

Before you try to suspend your payments, remember that the interest you owe on your IRS debt will continue to build up on your unpaid balance. This could significantly increase your overall debt level in the long run.

Stopping Your IRS Payments

If you need to suspend payments on a Direct Debit Installment Agreement, or DDIA, where the payments are automatically made from your bank account, then you need to contact your bank and ask them to stop the payments. By law, banks must comply with your request to stop any recurring payment.

If you have a Payroll Deduction Installment Agreement, or PDIA, where payments are taken out of your paycheck, you will need to contact your employer and ask them to stop making the paycheck deductions. Unlike the situation with banks, they are not required to comply with such a request, but you should try talking to them. If the IRS has suspended tax obligations because of a national emergency, your employer may honor your request.

Contacting the IRS

If you are not able to cancel your payments by other means, you can also try calling the IRS. If you are suffering from financial hardship, one of the officials there might be able to cancel or temporarily suspend your payments. The IRS has phone, chat, email, and help desk options.

Lowering Your Payments

If you want to lower your payments without needing to actually cancel them, you can do so online. Just follow these instructions:

  1. Go to the IRS webpage.
  2. Log into your account.
  3. Click on the Pay link in the navigation bar.
  4. Click on "How do I review or revise an existing plan?" link under the Individual Payment Plan header.
  5. Click on the Apply/Revise button.
  6. Change the amount you are required to pay.
  7. Submit the change. If the change you requested does not meet the IRS' requirements, you will be prompted to try again.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Cancel an Irs Payment Plan?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Cancel an Irs Payment Plan? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Cancel an Irs Payment Plan? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 52,879 times
IRS
cancel IRS payments
stop IRS payments

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have not yet got my stimulus check despite having sent in the paper copy of the non-f...
i filed for stimulas while in prison october **** via **** form was i approved. Was i a...
IRS unmasked tax transcript (wages and hours transcript)
Filed for non filer stimulus check and never received my payment
HR Block sent in my taxes and did not include my wife's W*s.. I only learned this accid...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!