如何在 Irs 的纳税申报表上更改我的银行帐号或路由号码?

在处理准备和报税的压力时,可能会出现银行帐号或路由号码错误。如果您在处理退货之前发现错误,您可以致电 IRS 停止直接存款。在某些情况下,IRS 会发现验证过程中的错误或存款被拒绝时,并向您发送纸质支票。

报税可能会有压力,有时这种压力会导致您在向 IRS 的纳税申报表上输入错误的银行账户或路由号码。发生这种情况时,您的退款可能会延迟数周或数月,因此您需要确保您在 IRS 的档案中拥有正确的信息。您如何在 IRS 的纳税申报表上更改您的银行帐号或路由号码?您可以通过在此处致电纳税人支持获取有关 IRS 政策和程序的信息,以下是您在需要更新银行帐户或路由号码时可以采取的步骤。

为什么您可能需要更新您的银行信息

在输入银行信息时,准备税收可能会导致错误。一些常见的错误包括:

  1. 遗漏或调换银行账户或路由号码中的号码,且信息未通过 IRS 的验证检查。
  2. 省略或转置数字,仍然通过 IRS 的验证检查,但被金融机构拒绝。
  3. 您输入了帐户和路由信息,但该帐户是别人的名字,并且银行接受了退款押金。
  4. 通过您的缴税准备服务,您申请了退款预期贷款或退款预期支票。

发生错误时采取的措施

当发生上述任何一种情况时,您可以采取一些步骤,包括:

  1. 当信息未通过 IRS 验证过程时,您可以等待通过邮件接收纸质支票。虽然这需要更长的时间,但这是解决这种情况的最简单方法。
  2. 如果退款通过了 IRS 验证,但银行拒绝了直接存款,则 IRS 也会在这种情况下向您发送纸质支票。
  3. 当您的存款进入其他人的账户时,您必须直接与金融机构合作,将您的退款存入您的账户。
  4. 如果您使用了付费报税服务,则必须联系该服务以解决路由和帐号方面的问题才能收到退款。
  5. 如果您的退货仍在等待处理(尚未发布到 IRS 系统)并且您发现帐号或路由号码有错误,您可以在此处致电 IRS 并请求停止直接存款。

简而言之,IRS 不对任何银行账户或银行路由号码不正确或不完整的退货承担责任。在提交报税表之前,由个人或纳税申报人检查信息的准确性。发生错误时,在某些情况下 IRS 可以邮寄纸质支票;但是,当银行接受了直接存款后,纠正错误就在个人和金融机构之间了。

如果您发现退货时的路由号码或帐号有误,请立即采取措施,尝试停止直接存款或收回资金。如需更多信息或帮助,请在此处联系 IRS 客户服务中心。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何在 Irs 的纳税申报表上更改我的银行帐号或路由号码?"?

在成千上万的IRS客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何在 Irs 的纳税申报表上更改我的银行帐号或路由号码?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系IRS(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如IRS之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何在 Irs 的纳税申报表上更改我的银行帐号或路由号码?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 29,011 times
IRS
更改 IRS 个银行帐户
更改 irs 路由号码
更改 irs 纳税申报表

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I don’t know what is going on with my refund it’s been over three months.
Need to talk to live person with irs tax
It's been almost * months since I filed my taxes and I can't figure out how to see when...
I and not able to check my amended refund status is say my info is incorrect but it’s not
Was send a spam*scam messages of someone trying to get my refund.

移动?我们使它变得容易。

立即致电,并在几秒钟内与一个真实的人交谈,如果您有新家乡,他可以告诉您每个电信公司的最优惠价格。我们为您找到最优惠的价格,然后我们管理计划,以便您的所有技术人员在同一天出现。简单又免费!

立即与我们联系:888-959-6783我们的礼宾服务是独立的,因此能够比较许多公司的交易(和计划)
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Change My Bank Account Number or Routing Number on My Tax Return with the Irs?

When dealing with the stress of preparing and filing taxes, making mistakes with the bank account number or routing number can occur. If you catch the mistake before the return is processed, you can call the IRS to stop the direct deposit. In some cases, the IRS will catch the mistake in the validation process or when the deposit is rejected and send you a paper check.

Filing taxes can be stressful, and sometimes that stress can cause you to put an incorrect bank account or routing number on your tax return to the IRS. When this happens, it can delay your refund by weeks or months, so you want to make sure you have the correct information on file at the IRS. How do you change your bank account number or routing number on your tax return with the IRS? You can get information on IRS policies and procedures by calling taxpayer support here, and below are steps you can take when you need to update your bank account or routing number.

Why You May Need to Update Your Banking Information

Preparing taxes can lead to mistakes when entering banking information. Some common mistakes include:

  1. Omitting or transposing numbers in the bank account or the routing number, and the information does not pass the validation check by the IRS.
  2. Omitting or transposing numbers and it still passes the validation check by the IRS, but is rejected by the financial institution.
  3. You entered account and routing information but the account is in someone else's name and the refund deposit is accepted by the bank.
  4. Through your paid tax preparation service, you requested a refund anticipation loan or refund anticipation check.

Steps to Take When Mistakes Happen

There are some steps you can take when any of the above situations occur, including:

  1. When the information doesn't pass the IRS validation process, you can wait to receive a paper check in the mail. While this will take longer, this is the easiest fix to the situation.
  2. If the refund passed the IRS validation, but the bank rejected the direct deposit, the IRS will send you a paper check in this situation as well.
  3. When your deposit goes into someone else's account, you must work directly with the financial institution to get your refund placed in your account.
  4. If you used a paid tax preparation service, you will have to contact that service for issues with the routing and account numbers to receive your refund.
  5. If your return is still pending processing (hasn't posted to the IRS system) and you notice an error on the account number or routing number, you can call the IRS here and request a stop to the direct deposit.

In short, the IRS does not assume responsibility for any returns that have incorrect or incomplete bank account or bank routing numbers. It is up to the individual or the paid tax preparer to check the information for accuracy before filing the returns. When mistakes occur, there are some circumstances the IRS can mail a paper check; however, when banks have accepted the direct deposits, rectifying mistakes are then between the individual and the financial institution.

If you have noticed a mistake on the routing number or account number on your return, take steps now to try to stop the direct deposit or recover the funds. For more information or assistance, contact the IRS customer service center here.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Change My Bank Account Number or Routing Number on My Tax Return with the Irs?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Change My Bank Account Number or Routing Number on My Tax Return with the Irs? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Change My Bank Account Number or Routing Number on My Tax Return with the Irs? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 24 days ago
Updated 24 days ago
Viewed 57,800 times
IRS
change IRS bank account
change irs routing number
change irs tax return

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Our tax return has been withheld for over a year. We would like to have the money returned.
Our tax return has been withheld for over a year. We would like to have the money returned.
Never received w* from employer’s . Need to file returns
I filed my taxes on February *th it still says my taxes are being processed I want to k...
I still haven’t received my **** federal refund but I’ve received my **** state I e fil...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!