Как изменить номер банковского счета или маршрутный номер в моей налоговой декларации в Irs?

При стрессе, связанном с подготовкой и подачей налогов, могут возникнуть ошибки с номером банковского счета или номером маршрута. Если вы обнаружите ошибку до того, как возврат будет обработан, вы можете позвонить в IRS, чтобы остановить прямой депозит. В некоторых случаях IRS обнаружит ошибку в процессе проверки или когда депозит будет отклонен, и отправит вам бумажный чек.

Подача налоговой декларации может быть стрессовой, и иногда этот стресс может привести к тому, что вы укажете неправильный банковский счет или номер маршрута в своей налоговой декларации в IRS. Когда это происходит, это может задержать ваш возврат на недели или месяцы, поэтому вы должны убедиться, что у вас есть правильная информация в файле в IRS. Как изменить номер банковского счета или маршрутный номер в налоговой декларации в IRS? Вы можете получить информацию о правилах и процедурах IRS, позвонив в службу поддержки налогоплательщиков здесь , и ниже приведены шаги, которые вы можете предпринять, когда вам нужно обновить свой банковский счет или маршрутный номер.

Почему вам может понадобиться обновить свою банковскую информацию

Подготовка налогов может привести к ошибкам при вводе банковской информации. Некоторые распространенные ошибки включают в себя:

  1. Пропуск или перестановка номеров в банковском счете или маршрутном номере, и информация не проходит проверку достоверности со стороны IRS.
  2. Пропуск или перенос номеров, и он все еще проходит проверку IRS, но отклоняется финансовым учреждением.
  3. Вы ввели учетную запись и информацию о маршрутизации, но учетная запись открыта на чье-то имя, и банк принял возвратный депозит.
  4. Через платную службу подготовки налоговой декларации вы запросили ссуду до возмещения или чек до возмещения.

Действия при возникновении ошибок

Есть несколько шагов, которые вы можете предпринять, когда возникает любая из вышеперечисленных ситуаций, в том числе:

  1. Если информация не проходит проверку IRS, вы можете дождаться получения бумажного чека по почте. Хотя это займет больше времени, это самый простой способ исправить ситуацию.
  2. Если возврат прошел проверку IRS, но банк отклонил прямой депозит, IRS отправит вам бумажный чек и в этой ситуации.
  3. Когда ваш депозит поступает на чей-то счет, вы должны работать напрямую с финансовым учреждением, чтобы получить возврат средств на свой счет.
  4. Если вы воспользовались платной службой подготовки налоговой декларации, вам придется обратиться в эту службу по поводу проблем с маршрутизацией и номерами счетов, чтобы получить возмещение.
  5. Если ваш возврат все еще ожидает обработки (не отправлен в систему IRS) и вы заметили ошибку в номере счета или маршрутном номере, вы можете позвонить в IRS здесь и запросить остановку прямого депозита.

Короче говоря, IRS не несет ответственности за любые декларации, в которых указаны неверные или неполные номера банковских счетов или банковских маршрутных номеров. Физическое лицо или платный налоговый агент должны проверить информацию на точность перед подачей декларации. Когда случаются ошибки, при некоторых обстоятельствах IRS может отправить бумажный чек по почте; однако, когда банки принимают прямые депозиты, исправление ошибок происходит между физическим лицом и финансовым учреждением.

Если вы заметили ошибку в маршрутном номере или номере счета при возврате, примите меры сейчас, чтобы попытаться остановить прямой депозит или вернуть средства. Для получения дополнительной информации или помощи обратитесь в центр обслуживания клиентов IRS здесь .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как изменить номер банковского счета или маршрутный номер в моей налоговой декларации в Irs?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов IRS пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как изменить номер банковского счета или маршрутный номер в моей налоговой декларации в Irs?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с IRS. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как IRS, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как изменить номер банковского счета или маршрутный номер в моей налоговой декларации в Irs? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 месяца назад
Updated 2 месяца назад
Viewed 154,958 times
IRS
изменить IRS банковский счет
изменить маршрутный номер IRS
изменить налоговую декларацию

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am calling in regards to my **** Individual Income Tax Refund of $*,***. I have not r...
I have not received my taxes from the year of **** I have spoke with someone at the IRS...
Didn't get my stimulus check
Refund problem need a live agent person
I still have not received my Federal Tax refund. I filed in April electronically. I che...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Change My Bank Account Number or Routing Number on My Tax Return with the Irs?

When dealing with the stress of preparing and filing taxes, making mistakes with the bank account number or routing number can occur. If you catch the mistake before the return is processed, you can call the IRS to stop the direct deposit. In some cases, the IRS will catch the mistake in the validation process or when the deposit is rejected and send you a paper check.

Filing taxes can be stressful, and sometimes that stress can cause you to put an incorrect bank account or routing number on your tax return to the IRS. When this happens, it can delay your refund by weeks or months, so you want to make sure you have the correct information on file at the IRS. How do you change your bank account number or routing number on your tax return with the IRS? You can get information on IRS policies and procedures by calling taxpayer support here, and below are steps you can take when you need to update your bank account or routing number.

Why You May Need to Update Your Banking Information

Preparing taxes can lead to mistakes when entering banking information. Some common mistakes include:

  1. Omitting or transposing numbers in the bank account or the routing number, and the information does not pass the validation check by the IRS.
  2. Omitting or transposing numbers and it still passes the validation check by the IRS, but is rejected by the financial institution.
  3. You entered account and routing information but the account is in someone else's name and the refund deposit is accepted by the bank.
  4. Through your paid tax preparation service, you requested a refund anticipation loan or refund anticipation check.

Steps to Take When Mistakes Happen

There are some steps you can take when any of the above situations occur, including:

  1. When the information doesn't pass the IRS validation process, you can wait to receive a paper check in the mail. While this will take longer, this is the easiest fix to the situation.
  2. If the refund passed the IRS validation, but the bank rejected the direct deposit, the IRS will send you a paper check in this situation as well.
  3. When your deposit goes into someone else's account, you must work directly with the financial institution to get your refund placed in your account.
  4. If you used a paid tax preparation service, you will have to contact that service for issues with the routing and account numbers to receive your refund.
  5. If your return is still pending processing (hasn't posted to the IRS system) and you notice an error on the account number or routing number, you can call the IRS here and request a stop to the direct deposit.

In short, the IRS does not assume responsibility for any returns that have incorrect or incomplete bank account or bank routing numbers. It is up to the individual or the paid tax preparer to check the information for accuracy before filing the returns. When mistakes occur, there are some circumstances the IRS can mail a paper check; however, when banks have accepted the direct deposits, rectifying mistakes are then between the individual and the financial institution.

If you have noticed a mistake on the routing number or account number on your return, take steps now to try to stop the direct deposit or recover the funds. For more information or assistance, contact the IRS customer service center here.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Change My Bank Account Number or Routing Number on My Tax Return with the Irs?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Change My Bank Account Number or Routing Number on My Tax Return with the Irs? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Change My Bank Account Number or Routing Number on My Tax Return with the Irs? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 24 days ago
Updated 24 days ago
Viewed 57,800 times
IRS
change IRS bank account
change irs routing number
change irs tax return

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Our tax return has been withheld for over a year. We would like to have the money returned.
Our tax return has been withheld for over a year. We would like to have the money returned.
Never received w* from employer’s . Need to file returns
I filed my taxes on February *th it still says my taxes are being processed I want to k...
I still haven’t received my **** federal refund but I’ve received my **** state I e fil...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!