Comment déclarer mes impôts auprès de l'IR?

Il existe plusieurs façons de déposer vos impôts auprès de l'IRS. Vous pouvez suivre la méthode traditionnelle et envoyer un formulaire d'impôt rempli à l'IRS par la poste ou vous pouvez le déposer en ligne en téléchargeant votre formulaire rempli, ce qui est le moyen le plus pratique. L'IRS s'est associé à des sociétés de logiciels de préparation fiscale pour fournir un programme gratuit sur son site Web appelé "Free File", gratuit et simple à utiliser.

Si vous souhaitez savoir comment déposer vos impôts auprès de l'IRS, vous êtes au bon endroit. Cet article contient de nombreuses informations sur la déclaration de vos impôts et plus encore.

Déposer vos impôts par courrier

Le dépôt de vos déclarations de revenus de la manière traditionnelle, par la poste, reste une option, en particulier pour ceux qui ont perdu leur NIP. Vous pouvez télécharger les formulaires dont vous avez besoin sur le site Web de l'IRS ou les obtenir d'une autre source. Vous devez également savoir comment remplir correctement le formulaire afin que votre remboursement ne soit pas retardé. Une fois votre formulaire rempli, vérifiez simplement Google ou visitez IRS.Gov pour l'adresse IRS et envoyez vos formulaires.

Dépôt de taxes sans code PIN électronique

Un NIP comprend quatre chiffres et remplace votre signature lors du dépôt électronique de vos déclarations de revenus en ligne. Ce numéro d'identification que vous sélectionnez vous-même lors de la production de vos déclarations de revenus en ligne est utilisé pour tous les fichiers électroniques que vous soumettez à l'avenir. Par conséquent, assurez-vous de conserver votre épingle dans un endroit sûr. Malheureusement, vous risquez parfois de perdre ou d'oublier votre code PIN, mais la bonne nouvelle est qu'il peut être récupéré de plusieurs façons ou vous pouvez simplement déclarer vos impôts sans lui.

Pour produire votre déclaration de revenus sans épinglette, utilisez simplement votre revenu brut ajusté (AGI) de l'année dernière pour signer votre déclaration, ce que permet presque tous les programmes de préparation de déclarations de revenus. Vous pouvez trouver votre AGI sur votre formulaire de déclaration de revenus de l'année dernière, que vous ayez utilisé le formulaire 1040, 1040A ou 1040EZ. L'épinglette sera à la ligne 37 sur le formulaire 1040, à la ligne 21 sur le formulaire 1040A et à la ligne 4 sur le formulaire 1040EZ.

Si vous préférez récupérer votre code PIN, contactez l'IRS en cliquant ici . Un représentant pourra vous aider à récupérer votre NIP puisqu'il est signalé chaque année avec votre déclaration. Pour vérification, préparez les informations suivantes pour le représentant:

  • Votre numéro de sécurité sociale
  • Statut de dépôt
  • Votre date de naissance
  • L'adresse que vous avez utilisée lors de votre dépôt
  • et autres documents qui peuvent être pertinents

Comment déclarer vos impôts en ligne

Le moyen le plus pratique de déposer vos impôts est de déposer un fichier en ligne en utilisant le programme «Free File» disponible sur le site officiel de l'IRS et les sites partenaires. Ce service est fourni tout à fait gratuitement et est un programme de partenariat privé-public entre l'IRS et certains leaders de l'industrie des logiciels de préparation de déclarations de revenus.

Avec ce programme, il existe plusieurs façons de préparer gratuitement vos impôts sur le revenu en ligne. Veuillez noter que votre AGI doit être de 72 000 $ ou moins pour être admissible à ce service gratuit. Le seul inconvénient de l'utilisation de ce service est que vous devrez savoir comment remplir vous-même les formulaires afin de déposer vos impôts, à moins que vous ne payiez des frais à quelqu'un pour préparer vos impôts.

Assurez-vous que votre retour a été reçu et est traité pour éviter les retards

Beaucoup de gens soumettent leur déclaration de revenus et l'oublient sans s'assurer qu'elle a été reçue. C'est peut-être pourquoi 1,1 milliard de dollars de remboursements d'impôts n'ont pas été réclamés en 2007, selon l'IRS. Une fois que vous soumettez votre formulaire en ligne, une page s'affiche avec une confirmation, qui sera également envoyée par e-mail à l'adresse e-mail que vous avez enregistrée. Vous devriez également consulter l'outil de site Web de l'IRS "Où est mon remboursement?" régulièrement pour suivre votre remboursement. Si vous avez des questions, contactez l'IRS en cliquant ici .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment déclarer mes impôts auprès de l'IR?"?

Après que des milliers de IRS clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment déclarer mes impôts auprès de l'IR? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter IRS si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme IRS afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment déclarer mes impôts auprès de l'IR? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 9 mois
Updated il y a 9 mois
Viewed 567,957 times
IRS
Déposer mes impôts avec le IRS?
Soumettre mes taxes avec le IRS?
Réclamer mes taxes avec le IRS?
Présenter mes impôts avec le IRS?

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Did my taxes back in February accepted by the IRS on February **th put all my bank info...
I am checking in on my Federal tax return. Not yet received.
I need to talk to a person tax forgiveness
My name is irvin drakeford *** *** **** Social Security *** ** **** I have a personal...
When I am getting any refund
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I File My Taxes with the Irs?

There are several ways to file your taxes with the IRS. You can go the traditional way and send a completed tax form to the IRS through the mail or you can file online by uploading your completed form, which is the most convenient way. The IRS partnered with tax preparing software companies to provide a free program on its website called, "Free File" that is free and simple to use.

If you would like to know how to file your taxes with the IRS, you came to the right place. This article contains loads of information about filing your taxes and more.

Filing Your Taxes Through Mail

Filing your taxes the traditional way, through the mail, is still an option, especially for those who lost their PIN. You can download the forms you need from the IRS website or get them from another source. You must also know how to fill out the form correctly so your refund won't be delayed. Once your form is complete, simply check Google or visit IRS.Gov for the IRS address and send your forms.

Filing Taxes With No Electronic Pin

A PIN comprises four numbers and is a substitute for your signature when filing your taxes electronically online. This pin number that you self-select when filing your taxes online, is used for all efiles you submit in the future. Therefore, make sure you keep your pin in a safe place. Unfortunately, sometimes you may lose or forget your pin, but the good news is, it can be retrieved in several ways or you can simply file your taxes without it.

To file your tax return without a pin, just use your Adjusted Gross Income (AGI) from last year, to sign your return, which almost every tax preparation program allows. You can find your AGI on your tax return form from last year, whether you used Form 1040, 1040A, or 1040EZ. The pin will be on line 37 on the 1040 Form, line 21 on the 1040A Form, and on line 4 on the 1040EZ Form.

If you would rather retrieve your pin, contact the IRS by clicking here. A representative will be able to assist you in retrieving your PIN since it is reported with your return each year. For verification have the following information ready for the representative:

  • Your Social Security number
  • Filing status
  • Your date of birth
  • The address you used when you filed
  • and other documents that may be relevant

How to File Your Taxes Online

The most convenient way to file your taxes is by efiling online using the "Free File" program found on the IRS official website and partner sites. This service is provided absolutely free and is a private-public partnership program between the IRS and some leaders in the tax preparation software industry.

With this program, there are several ways to prepare your income taxes for free online. Please note, your AGI must be $72,000 or less to qualify for this free service. The only setback to using this service is that you will need to know how to fill out the forms yourself in order to file your taxes unless you pay someone a fee to prepare your taxes.

Make Sure Your Return Was Received and is Being Processed to Avoid Delays

Many people submit their tax returns and forget about it without making sure it was received. Maybe that's why $1.1 billion of tax refunds were unclaimed in 2007, according to the IRS. Once you submit your form online, a page will display with a confirmation, which will also be emailed to the email address you have on file. You should also check the IRS website tool "Where's My Refund?" regularly to track your refund. If you have any questions, contact the IRS by clicking here.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I File My Taxes with the Irs?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I File My Taxes with the Irs? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I File My Taxes with the Irs? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 8 days ago
Updated 8 days ago
Viewed 8,999 times
IRS
File My Taxes With The IRS?
Submit My Taxes With The IRS?
Claim My Taxes With The IRS?
Present My Taxes With The IRS?

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I filed our **** taxes in November and my CPA said they were completed, but we have not...
I want to clarify my last year federal refund for $ ***.** and the recent stimulus chec...
Im john eaker I'm trying to update my info on account my addresses so I can get my stim...
questoins on why my tax return hasnt been proccesed
Need to discuss payment situation while under reporting department reviews new information

The Free, Easy Way to Move Services

Our free concierge service can find the best deals across telecom providers in your new zip code and making sure your services arrive on the same day. Talk to a live person seconds from now who can do price comparisons for you and get a date that works for you!

Call Toll-Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!