Wie reiche ich meine Steuern bei der Irs ein?

Es gibt verschiedene Möglichkeiten, Ihre Steuern beim IRS einzureichen. Sie können auf herkömmliche Weise ein ausgefülltes Steuerformular per Post an das IRS senden oder online einreichen, indem Sie Ihr ausgefülltes Formular hochladen. Dies ist der bequemste Weg. Das IRS hat sich mit steuerlich vorbereitenden Softwareunternehmen zusammengetan, um auf seiner Website ein kostenloses Programm namens "Free File" bereitzustellen, das kostenlos und einfach zu verwenden ist.

Wenn Sie wissen möchten, wie Sie Ihre Steuern beim IRS einreichen können, sind Sie bei uns genau richtig. Dieser Artikel enthält viele Informationen zum Einreichen Ihrer Steuern und mehr.

Einreichung Ihrer Steuern per Post

Das Einreichen Ihrer Steuern auf herkömmliche Weise per Post ist immer noch eine Option, insbesondere für diejenigen, die ihre PIN verloren haben. Sie können die benötigten Formulare von der IRS-Website herunterladen oder von einer anderen Quelle beziehen. Sie müssen auch wissen, wie Sie das Formular korrekt ausfüllen, damit sich Ihre Rückerstattung nicht verzögert. Sobald Ihr Formular ausgefüllt ist, überprüfen Sie einfach Google oder besuchen Sie IRS.Gov für die IRS-Adresse und senden Sie Ihre Formulare.

Steuern ohne elektronische PIN einreichen

Eine PIN besteht aus vier Nummern und ersetzt Ihre Unterschrift, wenn Sie Ihre Steuern elektronisch online einreichen. Diese PIN-Nummer, die Sie selbst auswählen, wenn Sie Ihre Steuern online einreichen, wird für alle Dateien verwendet, die Sie in Zukunft einreichen. Stellen Sie daher sicher, dass Sie Ihre Stecknadel an einem sicheren Ort aufbewahren. Leider können Sie manchmal Ihre PIN verlieren oder vergessen, aber die gute Nachricht ist, dass sie auf verschiedene Arten abgerufen werden kann oder Sie einfach Ihre Steuern ohne sie einreichen können.

Um Ihre Steuererklärung ohne Stecknadel einzureichen, verwenden Sie einfach Ihr angepasstes Bruttoeinkommen (Adjusted Brutto Income, AGI) aus dem letzten Jahr, um Ihre Steuererklärung zu unterzeichnen, die fast jedes Steuervorbereitungsprogramm zulässt. Sie finden Ihre AGI auf Ihrem Steuererklärungsformular aus dem letzten Jahr, unabhängig davon, ob Sie das Formular 1040, 1040A oder 1040EZ verwendet haben. Der Stift befindet sich in Zeile 37 des 1040-Formulars, Zeile 21 des 1040A-Formulars und Zeile 4 des 1040EZ-Formulars.

Wenn Sie Ihre PIN lieber abrufen möchten, wenden Sie sich an das IRS, indem Sie hier klicken . Ein Vertreter kann Ihnen beim Abrufen Ihrer PIN behilflich sein, da diese jedes Jahr bei Ihrer Rücksendung gemeldet wird. Halten Sie zur Überprüfung die folgenden Informationen für den Vertreter bereit:

  • Ihre Sozialversicherungsnummer
  • Anmeldestatus
  • Dein Geburtsdatum
  • Die Adresse, die Sie bei der Einreichung verwendet haben
  • und andere Dokumente, die relevant sein können

So reichen Sie Ihre Steuern online ein

Der bequemste Weg, Ihre Steuern einzureichen, besteht darin, online mit dem Programm "Free File" auf der offiziellen IRS-Website und auf den Partner-Websites zu archivieren. Dieser Service wird absolut kostenlos angeboten und ist ein privat-öffentliches Partnerschaftsprogramm zwischen dem IRS und einigen führenden Unternehmen der Steuervorbereitungssoftware.

Mit diesem Programm gibt es verschiedene Möglichkeiten, Ihre Einkommenssteuern kostenlos online vorzubereiten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Ihre AGI höchstens 72.000 USD betragen muss, um sich für diesen kostenlosen Service zu qualifizieren. Der einzige Nachteil bei der Nutzung dieses Dienstes besteht darin, dass Sie wissen müssen, wie Sie die Formulare selbst ausfüllen müssen, um Ihre Steuern einzureichen, es sei denn, Sie zahlen jemandem eine Gebühr für die Vorbereitung Ihrer Steuern.

Stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihre Rücksendung eingegangen ist und verarbeitet wird, um Verzögerungen zu vermeiden

Viele Menschen reichen ihre Steuererklärungen ein und vergessen sie, ohne sicherzustellen, dass sie eingegangen sind. Vielleicht wurden deshalb laut IRS 2007 Steuerrückerstattungen in Höhe von 1,1 Milliarden US-Dollar nicht beansprucht. Sobald Sie Ihr Formular online gesendet haben, wird eine Seite mit einer Bestätigung angezeigt, die auch per E-Mail an die von Ihnen hinterlegte E-Mail-Adresse gesendet wird. Sie sollten auch das IRS-Website-Tool "Wo ist meine Rückerstattung?" Überprüfen. regelmäßig, um Ihre Rückerstattung zu verfolgen. Wenn Sie Fragen haben, wenden Sie sich an das IRS, indem Sie hier klicken .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie reiche ich meine Steuern bei der Irs ein?"?

Nachdem Tausende von IRS Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie reiche ich meine Steuern bei der Irs ein? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit IRS aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie IRS, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie reiche ich meine Steuern bei der Irs ein? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 3 Monaten
Updated vor 3 Monaten
Viewed 12,040 times
IRS
Meine Steuern mit der IRS einreichen?
Meine Steuern mit der IRS einreichen?
Meine Steuern mit der IRS einfordern?
Präsentieren Sie meine Steuern mit der IRS?

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I filed my tax return on March *nd and still haven’t received my refund , I would like...
I want to know more about a tax enquiry I received. I want to make a payment but am con...
My refund payment has taken more than ** days since acceptance date of tax return. Ple...
I need to learn the reason for the delay in my refund. No phone number provided will ge...
I am ** years old and no longer live with my parents. They will not give me last years...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I File My Taxes with the Irs?

There are several ways to file your taxes with the IRS. You can go the traditional way and send a completed tax form to the IRS through the mail or you can file online by uploading your completed form, which is the most convenient way. The IRS partnered with tax preparing software companies to provide a free program on its website called, "Free File" that is free and simple to use.

If you would like to know how to file your taxes with the IRS, you came to the right place. This article contains loads of information about filing your taxes and more.

Filing Your Taxes Through Mail

Filing your taxes the traditional way, through the mail, is still an option, especially for those who lost their PIN. You can download the forms you need from the IRS website or get them from another source. You must also know how to fill out the form correctly so your refund won't be delayed. Once your form is complete, simply check Google or visit IRS.Gov for the IRS address and send your forms.

Filing Taxes With No Electronic Pin

A PIN comprises four numbers and is a substitute for your signature when filing your taxes electronically online. This pin number that you self-select when filing your taxes online, is used for all efiles you submit in the future. Therefore, make sure you keep your pin in a safe place. Unfortunately, sometimes you may lose or forget your pin, but the good news is, it can be retrieved in several ways or you can simply file your taxes without it.

To file your tax return without a pin, just use your Adjusted Gross Income (AGI) from last year, to sign your return, which almost every tax preparation program allows. You can find your AGI on your tax return form from last year, whether you used Form 1040, 1040A, or 1040EZ. The pin will be on line 37 on the 1040 Form, line 21 on the 1040A Form, and on line 4 on the 1040EZ Form.

If you would rather retrieve your pin, contact the IRS by clicking here. A representative will be able to assist you in retrieving your PIN since it is reported with your return each year. For verification have the following information ready for the representative:

  • Your Social Security number
  • Filing status
  • Your date of birth
  • The address you used when you filed
  • and other documents that may be relevant

How to File Your Taxes Online

The most convenient way to file your taxes is by efiling online using the "Free File" program found on the IRS official website and partner sites. This service is provided absolutely free and is a private-public partnership program between the IRS and some leaders in the tax preparation software industry.

With this program, there are several ways to prepare your income taxes for free online. Please note, your AGI must be $72,000 or less to qualify for this free service. The only setback to using this service is that you will need to know how to fill out the forms yourself in order to file your taxes unless you pay someone a fee to prepare your taxes.

Make Sure Your Return Was Received and is Being Processed to Avoid Delays

Many people submit their tax returns and forget about it without making sure it was received. Maybe that's why $1.1 billion of tax refunds were unclaimed in 2007, according to the IRS. Once you submit your form online, a page will display with a confirmation, which will also be emailed to the email address you have on file. You should also check the IRS website tool "Where's My Refund?" regularly to track your refund. If you have any questions, contact the IRS by clicking here.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I File My Taxes with the Irs?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I File My Taxes with the Irs? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I File My Taxes with the Irs? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 8 days ago
Updated 8 days ago
Viewed 8,999 times
IRS
File My Taxes With The IRS?
Submit My Taxes With The IRS?
Claim My Taxes With The IRS?
Present My Taxes With The IRS?

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I filed our **** taxes in November and my CPA said they were completed, but we have not...
I want to clarify my last year federal refund for $ ***.** and the recent stimulus chec...
Im john eaker I'm trying to update my info on account my addresses so I can get my stim...
questoins on why my tax return hasnt been proccesed
Need to discuss payment situation while under reporting department reviews new information

The Free, Easy Way to Move Services

Our free concierge service can find the best deals across telecom providers in your new zip code and making sure your services arrive on the same day. Talk to a live person seconds from now who can do price comparisons for you and get a date that works for you!

Call Toll-Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!