我如何向 Irs 提交以前或旧的纳税申报表?

在某些时候,您可能需要提交旧的或以前的纳税申报表。这可能是在您未提交的纳税年度内获得您有权获得的退款,或者您需要提交修改后的报税表以纠正错误。提交旧的或以前的纳税申报表的流程与提交当年的纳税申报表相同。上一年的表格可以从 IRS 网站下载或通过电话索取。

纳税季节对许多人来说可能是一个压力很大的时期,但如果您发现有一年或几年的税款从未申报,那么压力可能会更大。也可能存在报税的情况,但新信息需要在以前的纳税年度提交修改后的申报表。您如何向 IRS 提交以前或旧的纳税申报表?当您提交旧的纳税申报表时会发生什么?您可以通过在此处联系 IRS 客户服务来获取有关报税的更多信息,以下是您需要了解的有关提交旧报税表的信息。

您需要了解的有关提交纳税申报表的信息

如果您被要求在上一个纳税期间提交纳税申报表,或者有信息未包含在已提交的申报表中并需要添加,您可以提交延迟申报表或修改后的申报表。您应该提交旧的报税表有几个原因,包括:

  1. 处罚:如果您每年不按时提交纳税申报表,您可能会被罚款。随着时间的推移,这些处罚可能会增加您的债务负担。您越早提交,您所欠的罚款和罚款就越少。
  2. 退款:您可能有权获得之前向联邦政府缴纳的税款的退款。未能提交纳税申报表可能会导致您失去退款。
  3. 所得税抵免:即使您没有赚到足够的钱来要求您报税,不报税也可能意味着您无法利用所得税抵免。从资格日期起,您有三年的时间来提交和申请 EITC 并获得退款。
  4. 对于那些自雇人士,未能提交也意味着您将不会获得任何社会保障退休金或残疾福利学分。

如何提交旧的/以前的或修改后的报税表

提交逾期或旧的纳税申报表遵循与提交当年表格相同的过程。您可以通过填写以下内容向 IRS 提交以前或旧的纳税申报表:

  1. 在浏览器中打开 IRS 网站。
  2. 从菜单栏中选择“表格和说明”。
  3. 在屏幕左侧的菜单中,选择“上一年”。
  4. 从提供的选项中选择您提交的年份。如果年份未列出,您可以在此处致电 IRS 索取表格和说明。
  5. 下载表格。
  6. 填写表格并附上任何支持文件(例如 W-2 表格)。
  7. 将填好的表格邮寄给 IRS。

商业报税服务

如果您之前的申报很复杂,或者您过去使用过税务准备服务并需要提交修改后的申报表,请联系您过去使用的税务专业人士。商业税务准备服务将能够提交您修改后的报税表。

提交旧的或以前的纳税申报表可以帮助您避免罚款并获得您可能被拖欠的任何退款。如需更多信息和帮助,请在此处联系 IRS 客户服务。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "我如何向 Irs 提交以前或旧的纳税申报表?"?

在成千上万的IRS客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我如何向 Irs 提交以前或旧的纳税申报表?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系IRS(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如IRS之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我如何向 Irs 提交以前或旧的纳税申报表?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked hace 2 meses
Updated hace 2 meses
Viewed 42,353 times
IRS
IRS
以前的纳税申报表
旧的纳税申报表
修改后的纳税申报表

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I haven’t received my refund and I wanna know why it’s been well over *-* weeks and ** days
I still haven't got my tax return and I am still wondering when I will be receiving it...
filed taxes in February it is now July almost and still have not received federal incom...
To check if my tax where received mainly to talk with someone about tax appointment.
To check if my tax where received mainly to talk with someone about tax appointment.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I File Previous or Old Tax Returns with the Irs?

At some point, you may have to file an old or previous tax return. This could be to receive a refund you were entitled to during a tax year you didn't file, or you need to file an amended return to correct an error. Filing an old or previous tax return follows the same process as filing the current year's return. Previous year forms can be downloaded from the IRS website or requested via telephone.

Tax season can be a stressful time for many people, but it can be more stressful if you find that there was a year, or maybe a few years, worth of taxes that were never filed. There could also be circumstances where taxes were filed, but new information requires filing amended returns on previous tax years. How do you file previous or old tax returns with the IRS? What happens when you file old tax returns? You can get more information on filing taxes by contacting IRS customer service here, and below are things you need to know about filing old returns.

What You Need to Know About Filing Tax Returns

If you were required to file a tax return during a prior tax period, or there was information that wasn't included on a return filed and needs to be added, you can file a late return or an amended return. There are several reasons why you should file your old returns, including:

  1. Penalties: You can be fined if you do not file your tax returns on time each year. These penalties can add up over time increasing your debt burden. The sooner you file, the less you will owe in penalties and fines.
  2. Refunds: You may have been entitled to a refund of taxes you'd previously paid into the federal government. Failure to file a tax return could result in losing out on your refund.
  3. Earned Income Tax Credit: Even if you did not make enough money to require you file taxes, not filing could mean you don't get to take advantage of Earned Income Tax Credit. You have three years from the eligibility date to file and claim EITC and get a refund.
  4. For those who are self-employed, failure to file also means you will not get any credits toward Social Security retirement or disability benefits.

How to File an Old/Previous or Amended Return

Filing late or old tax returns follows the same process as filing the current year's forms. You can file a previous or old tax return with the IRS by completing the following:

  1. Open the IRS website in your browser.
  2. Select "Forms and Instructions" from the menu bar.
  3. In the menu at the left-hand side of the screen, select "Prior Year."
  4. Choose the year you are filing from the selections provided. If the year is not listed, you can call the IRS here to request forms and instructions.
  5. Download the forms.
  6. Complete the forms and attach any supporting documentation (such as W-2 forms).
  7. Mail the completed forms to the IRS.

Commercial Tax Preparation Service

If your previous filing is complicated, or you used a tax preparation service in the past and need to file an amended return, contact the tax professional that you used in the past. The commercial tax preparation service will be able to file your amended return.

Filing old or previous tax returns can help you avoid penalties and receive any refunds that you may have been owed. For more information and assistance, contact IRS customer service here.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I File Previous or Old Tax Returns with the Irs?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I File Previous or Old Tax Returns with the Irs? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I File Previous or Old Tax Returns with the Irs? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 18 days ago
Updated 18 days ago
Viewed 11,412 times
IRS
IRS
previous tax returns
old tax returns
amended tax returns

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

They to see why I didn’t get my tax return
My refund has been processing for *** days now. I would like an update on the process...
I haven't received my taxes its been over ** days
Sent paper refund at end of Feb, and still nothing.
Issue with letter the IRS sent about estimated tax owed
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!