Как подать предыдущую или старую налоговую декларацию в IRS?

В какой-то момент вам, возможно, придется подать старую или предыдущую налоговую декларацию. Это может быть получение возмещения, на которое вы имели право в течение налогового года, который вы не подали, или вам необходимо подать исправленную декларацию, чтобы исправить ошибку. Подача старой или предыдущей налоговой декларации следует тому же процессу, что и подача декларации за текущий год. Формы за предыдущий год можно загрузить с веб-сайта IRS или запросить по телефону.

Налоговый сезон может быть напряженным временем для многих людей, но он может быть еще более напряженным, если вы обнаружите, что за год или, может быть, за несколько лет налоги не были поданы. Также могут быть обстоятельства, при которых налоги были поданы, но новая информация требует подачи измененных деклараций за предыдущие налоговые годы. Как подать предыдущую или старую налоговую декларацию в IRS? Что происходит, когда вы подаете старые налоговые декларации? Вы можете получить дополнительную информацию о подаче налоговой декларации, связавшись со службой поддержки клиентов IRS здесь , а ниже приведены сведения, которые вам необходимо знать о подаче старых деклараций.

Что нужно знать о подаче налоговой декларации

Если вы должны были подать налоговую декларацию в течение предыдущего налогового периода или была информация, которая не была включена в поданную декларацию и должна быть добавлена, вы можете подать декларацию с опозданием или измененную декларацию. Есть несколько причин, по которым вам следует подавать старые декларации, в том числе:

  1. Штрафы: вы можете быть оштрафованы, если вы не подадите налоговую декларацию вовремя каждый год. Эти штрафы могут накапливаться с течением времени, увеличивая вашу долговую нагрузку. Чем раньше вы подадите заявление, тем меньше штрафов и штрафов вы заплатите.
  2. Возвраты: Вы, возможно, имели право на возмещение налогов, которые вы ранее заплатили в федеральное правительство. Непредставление налоговой декларации может привести к потере вашего возмещения.
  3. Налоговая скидка на заработанный доход: даже если вы не заработали достаточно денег, чтобы потребовать от вас подать налоговую декларацию, непредставление налоговой декларации может означать, что вы не сможете воспользоваться налоговой льготой на заработанный доход. У вас есть три года с даты получения права на подачу заявления на получение EITC и получение возмещения.
  4. Для тех, кто работает не по найму, отказ от подачи документов также означает, что вы не получите кредитов на пенсионное обеспечение социального обеспечения или пособия по инвалидности.

Как подать старую/предыдущую или измененную декларацию

Подача просроченных или старых налоговых деклараций следует тому же процессу, что и подача форм за текущий год. Вы можете подать предыдущую или старую налоговую декларацию в IRS, выполнив следующие действия:

  1. Откройте веб-сайт IRS в браузере.
  2. Выберите «Формы и инструкции» в строке меню.
  3. В меню в левой части экрана выберите «Предыдущий год».
  4. Выберите год, который вы подаете, из предложенных вариантов. Если год не указан, вы можете позвонить в IRS здесь, чтобы запросить формы и инструкции.
  5. Скачайте формы.
  6. Заполните формы и приложите любую подтверждающую документацию (например, формы W-2).
  7. Отправьте заполненные формы в IRS по почте.

Служба подготовки коммерческих налогов

Если ваша предыдущая подача документов сложна или вы использовали услугу по подготовке налоговых деклараций в прошлом и вам необходимо подать исправленную декларацию, обратитесь к налоговому специалисту, к которому вы обращались в прошлом. Служба подготовки коммерческих налогов сможет подать вашу исправленную декларацию.

Подача старых или предыдущих налоговых деклараций может помочь вам избежать штрафов и получить причитающиеся вам возмещения. Для получения дополнительной информации и помощи обратитесь в службу поддержки клиентов IRS здесь .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как подать предыдущую или старую налоговую декларацию в IRS?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов IRS пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как подать предыдущую или старую налоговую декларацию в IRS?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с IRS. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как IRS, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как подать предыдущую или старую налоговую декларацию в IRS? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 месяца назад
Updated 2 месяца назад
Viewed 128,192 times
IRS
IRS
предыдущие налоговые декларации
старые налоговые декларации
измененные налоговые декларации

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I was referred to the tax advocate by the IRS however I was never contacted by the tax...
Haven't received my tax return I filed my taxes march ** ****
Hello, my name is John Muntean and I am in dire need of assistance figuring out my taxe...
the irs finally called me back and when i accepted the call it hung up on me*ive alread...
Need a live person refund problem
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I File Previous or Old Tax Returns with the Irs?

At some point, you may have to file an old or previous tax return. This could be to receive a refund you were entitled to during a tax year you didn't file, or you need to file an amended return to correct an error. Filing an old or previous tax return follows the same process as filing the current year's return. Previous year forms can be downloaded from the IRS website or requested via telephone.

Tax season can be a stressful time for many people, but it can be more stressful if you find that there was a year, or maybe a few years, worth of taxes that were never filed. There could also be circumstances where taxes were filed, but new information requires filing amended returns on previous tax years. How do you file previous or old tax returns with the IRS? What happens when you file old tax returns? You can get more information on filing taxes by contacting IRS customer service here, and below are things you need to know about filing old returns.

What You Need to Know About Filing Tax Returns

If you were required to file a tax return during a prior tax period, or there was information that wasn't included on a return filed and needs to be added, you can file a late return or an amended return. There are several reasons why you should file your old returns, including:

  1. Penalties: You can be fined if you do not file your tax returns on time each year. These penalties can add up over time increasing your debt burden. The sooner you file, the less you will owe in penalties and fines.
  2. Refunds: You may have been entitled to a refund of taxes you'd previously paid into the federal government. Failure to file a tax return could result in losing out on your refund.
  3. Earned Income Tax Credit: Even if you did not make enough money to require you file taxes, not filing could mean you don't get to take advantage of Earned Income Tax Credit. You have three years from the eligibility date to file and claim EITC and get a refund.
  4. For those who are self-employed, failure to file also means you will not get any credits toward Social Security retirement or disability benefits.

How to File an Old/Previous or Amended Return

Filing late or old tax returns follows the same process as filing the current year's forms. You can file a previous or old tax return with the IRS by completing the following:

  1. Open the IRS website in your browser.
  2. Select "Forms and Instructions" from the menu bar.
  3. In the menu at the left-hand side of the screen, select "Prior Year."
  4. Choose the year you are filing from the selections provided. If the year is not listed, you can call the IRS here to request forms and instructions.
  5. Download the forms.
  6. Complete the forms and attach any supporting documentation (such as W-2 forms).
  7. Mail the completed forms to the IRS.

Commercial Tax Preparation Service

If your previous filing is complicated, or you used a tax preparation service in the past and need to file an amended return, contact the tax professional that you used in the past. The commercial tax preparation service will be able to file your amended return.

Filing old or previous tax returns can help you avoid penalties and receive any refunds that you may have been owed. For more information and assistance, contact IRS customer service here.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I File Previous or Old Tax Returns with the Irs?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I File Previous or Old Tax Returns with the Irs? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I File Previous or Old Tax Returns with the Irs? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 18 days ago
Updated 18 days ago
Viewed 11,412 times
IRS
IRS
previous tax returns
old tax returns
amended tax returns

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

They to see why I didn’t get my tax return
My refund has been processing for *** days now. I would like an update on the process...
I haven't received my taxes its been over ** days
Sent paper refund at end of Feb, and still nothing.
Issue with letter the IRS sent about estimated tax owed
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!