如何找到带有Irs的支票帐户和路由号?

当要求将退税直接存入您的银行帐户时,输入正确的帐户和路由编号非常重要。未能输入正确的帐户信息可能会导致您延迟退款。如果您输入的信息有误,银行将把您的退款退还给国税局,国税局将把纸质支票寄给您提供的地址。

在本文中,您将学习如何使用IRS以及更多内容来查找您的支票帐户和转帐号码。

如果向IRS请求直接存款时,如果您的帐户或路由号码不正确怎么办?

提交纳税申报单时,您可以添加您的帐户和路由编号,以将您的纳税申报单直接存入您的银行帐户。如果在报税时您的直接存款信息不正确,则可能会延迟付款。

因此,IRS建议您在提交表格8038-CP要求直接付款之前,先验证第25a和25c行上显示的ACH帐户和路由号码正确无误。请与您的金融机构联系,以获取您的ACH帐户和路由编号,并确保接受直接存款。

您的路由号码将包含9位数字,其中前两位是01到12或21到32,并且您的帐号最多包含17个字符。如果您的帐户或路由号码不正确,您的直接存款请求可能会被拒绝。发生这种情况时,美国国税局会通过邮件将纸质支票发送给您表格8038-CP上所示的地址。如果您输入了错误的帐户或路由编号,则国税局对丢失的信用付款概不负责。如果您认为您可能在文档中提供了错误的帐户或路由编号,或者有疑问,请点击此处与IRS联系

当银行收到直接存款请求时,它将首先检查姓名和社会安全号,然后检查银行帐号以验证它们是否匹配。如果您的帐号不正确,银行将发现错误,并将您的退款退还给IRS。美国国税局将以纸质支票形式退还您的退款,该退款将通过邮件发送至表格中提供的地址。

如何使用IRS查找支票帐户和转帐号码

看你的报税表。如果您以电子方式提交税款,请尝试与您的税务准备者联系以获取纳税申报单的副本。检查您的计算机以查看硬盘上是否保存有副本。找到您的直接存款退税信息,以查看您是否输入了正确的帐户信息。检查您的退款并退还书面文件,或者您可以联系美国国税局(IRS),查找他们为您备存的号码。单击此处立即与IRS联系。国税局代表可以从您以电子方式提交后的72小时内(如果通过邮寄方式提交,则为四个星期后)追踪您的退款。

在线检查纳税申报单的状态

您可以在在线提交72小时后通过IRS网站并使用“我的退款在哪里”工具来查看纳税申报状态。您需要提供姓名,社会安全号码以及确切的退款金额。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何找到带有Irs的支票帐户和路由号?"?

在成千上万的IRS客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何找到带有Irs的支票帐户和路由号?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系IRS(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如IRS之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何找到带有Irs的支票帐户和路由号?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked ३ महीने पहले
Updated ३ महीने पहले
Viewed 27,663 times
IRS
用IRS查找我的支票帐户和路由号码
用IRS找到我的支票帐户和路由号码
使用IRS获取我的支票帐户和路由号码
用IRS揭露我的支票帐户和路由号码

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I'm trying to locate my tax return
Tax refund check lost. Need refund to be sent on a Debit card instead
I didn't get my second or third stimlus money the first one got mailed out got it then...
My tax return is past the ** days for processing and I never recieved my stimulus payment
My tax return is past the ** days for processing and I never recieved my stimulus payment
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Find My Checking Account and Routing Number with the Irs?

It is very important that you enter the correct account and routing numbers when requesting your tax refund is directly deposited into your bank account. Failing to enter the right account information could cause delays in you getting your refund. In the event, you entered the wrong information, the bank will send your refund back to the IRS who will send you a paper check to the address you provided.

In this article, you will learn how to find your checking account and routing number with the IRS and more.

What Happens if Your Account or Routing Numbers Are Inaccurate When Requesting Direct Deposit With the IRS?

When you file your tax return, you can add your account and routing numbers to have your return directly deposited into your bank account. If your direct deposit information is inaccurate when filing your taxes, your payment could be delayed.

That's why the IRS recommends you verify that your ACH account and routing numbers shown on lines 25a and 25c are correct before submitting FORM 8038-CP requesting a direct deposit payment. Check with your financial institution to get your ACH account and routing numbers and make sure that direct deposit is accepted.

Your routing numbers will contain nine digits of which the first two will be 01 to 12 or 21 to 32, and your account number will contain up to 17 characters. If your account or routing numbers are inaccurate, your direct deposit request could be rejected. When this happens, the IRS will send you a paper check through the mail to the address shown on Form 8038-CP. If you enter the wrong account or routing numbers, the IRS is not responsible for missing credit payments. If you think you might have provided the wrong account or routing numbers on your documents or have questions, contact the IRS by clicking here.

When the bank receives the direct deposit request, it will first check the name and Social security number, and then the bank account number to verify they match. If your account number is incorrect, the bank will catch the mistake and return your refund back to the IRS. The IRS will issue your refund as a paper check that it will send you through the mail to the address provided on the Form.

How to Find Your Checking Account and Routing Number With the IRS

Look at your tax return. If you filed your taxes electronically, try contacting your tax preparer for a copy of your tax return. Check your computer to see if you have a copy saved on your hard drive. Locate your direct deposit tax refund information to see if you entered the right account information. Check your refund and return paperwork, or you can contact the IRS to find out what numbers they have on file for you. Click here to contact the IRS now. An IRS representative can trace your refund from 72 hours after you filed electronically and four weeks after if filed by mail.

Check the Status of Your Tax Return Online

You can check your tax return status 72 hours after you filed online by going to the IRS website and using the "Where's My Refund" tool. You will need to provide your name, Social Security number, and your exact refund amount.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Find My Checking Account and Routing Number with the Irs?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Find My Checking Account and Routing Number with the Irs? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Find My Checking Account and Routing Number with the Irs? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 185,783 times
IRS
Find my checking account and routing number with the IRS
Locate my checking account and routing number with the IRS
Get my checking account and routing number with the IRS
Uncover my checking account and routing number with the IRS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Still no update on **** tax return
i filed my AXES BACK IN THE BEGINING OF MARCH AND I AM NOT ABLE TO FIND ANYTHING ABOUT...
Past ** days and still no refund what is going on with that. My tax was accepted feb...
I changed my address and I want to know if you got it right I haven't got my stimulus y...
Money paid on quarterly estimates through IRS Direct Pay not applied to our taxes.

Moving? Compare and Schedule Free.

Our free concierge service can find the best deals across telecom providers in your new zip code and making sure your services arrive on the same day. Talk to a live person seconds from now who can do price comparisons for you and get a date that works for you!

Call anytime: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!