Wie finde ich mein Girokonto und meine Bankleitzahl bei der Irs?

Es ist sehr wichtig, dass Sie das richtige Konto eingeben und die Bankleitzahlen, wenn Sie Ihre Steuerrückerstattung beantragen, direkt auf Ihr Bankkonto eingezahlt werden. Wenn Sie nicht die richtigen Kontoinformationen eingeben, kann es zu Verzögerungen beim Erhalt Ihrer Rückerstattung kommen. Falls Sie die falschen Informationen eingegeben haben, sendet die Bank Ihre Rückerstattung an das IRS zurück, das Ihnen einen Scheck an die von Ihnen angegebene Adresse sendet.

In diesem Artikel erfahren Sie, wie Sie Ihr Girokonto und Ihre Bankleitzahl beim IRS finden und vieles mehr.

Was passiert, wenn Ihre Konto- oder Routing-Nummern bei der Anforderung einer direkten Einzahlung beim IRS ungenau sind?

Wenn Sie Ihre Steuererklärung einreichen, können Sie Ihr Konto und Ihre Bankleitzahlen hinzufügen, damit Ihre Steuererklärung direkt auf Ihr Bankkonto eingezahlt wird. Wenn Ihre Angaben zur direkten Einzahlung bei der Einreichung Ihrer Steuern nicht korrekt sind, kann sich Ihre Zahlung verzögern.

Aus diesem Grund empfiehlt der IRS, dass Sie überprüfen, ob Ihr ACH-Konto und die in den Zeilen 25a und 25c angegebenen Routing-Nummern korrekt sind, bevor Sie FORM 8038-CP einreichen und eine direkte Einzahlungszahlung anfordern. Erkundigen Sie sich bei Ihrem Finanzinstitut nach Ihrem ACH-Konto und Ihren Bankleitzahlen und stellen Sie sicher, dass die direkte Einzahlung akzeptiert wird.

Ihre Routing-Nummern enthalten neun Ziffern, von denen die ersten beiden 01 bis 12 oder 21 bis 32 sind, und Ihre Kontonummer enthält bis zu 17 Zeichen. Wenn Ihre Konto- oder Routing-Nummern nicht korrekt sind, kann Ihre direkte Einzahlungsanfrage abgelehnt werden. In diesem Fall sendet Ihnen der IRS einen Papierscheck per Post an die auf dem Formular 8038-CP angegebene Adresse. Wenn Sie das falsche Konto oder die falschen Bankleitzahlen eingeben, ist der IRS nicht für fehlende Kreditzahlungen verantwortlich. Wenn Sie der Meinung sind, dass Sie möglicherweise die falschen Konto- oder Routing-Nummern in Ihren Dokumenten angegeben haben oder Fragen haben, wenden Sie sich an das IRS, indem Sie hier klicken .

Wenn die Bank die direkte Einzahlungsanforderung erhält, überprüft sie zuerst den Namen und die Sozialversicherungsnummer und dann die Bankkontonummer, um zu überprüfen, ob sie übereinstimmen. Wenn Ihre Kontonummer falsch ist, erkennt die Bank den Fehler und sendet Ihre Rückerstattung an IRS zurück. Das IRS stellt Ihre Rückerstattung als Scheck aus, den Sie per Post an die auf dem Formular angegebene Adresse senden.

So finden Sie Ihr Girokonto und Ihre Bankleitzahl beim IRS

Sehen Sie sich Ihre Steuererklärung an. Wenn Sie Ihre Steuern elektronisch eingereicht haben, wenden Sie sich an Ihren Steuerberater, um eine Kopie Ihrer Steuererklärung zu erhalten. Überprüfen Sie Ihren Computer, um festzustellen, ob eine Kopie auf Ihrer Festplatte gespeichert ist. Suchen Sie nach Ihren Informationen zur Steuerrückerstattung für direkte Einzahlungen, um festzustellen, ob Sie die richtigen Kontoinformationen eingegeben haben. Überprüfen Sie Ihre Rückerstattung und senden Sie die Unterlagen zurück, oder wenden Sie sich an das IRS, um herauszufinden, welche Nummern für Sie hinterlegt sind. Klicken Sie hier, um jetzt Kontakt mit dem IRS aufzunehmen . Ein IRS-Vertreter kann Ihre Rückerstattung ab 72 Stunden nach Ihrer elektronischen Einreichung und vier Wochen nach der Einreichung per Post nachverfolgen.

Überprüfen Sie den Status Ihrer Steuererklärung online

Sie können Ihren Steuererklärungsstatus 72 Stunden nach Ihrer Online-Einreichung überprüfen, indem Sie auf die IRS-Website gehen und das Tool "Wo ist meine Rückerstattung?" Verwenden. Sie müssen Ihren Namen, Ihre Sozialversicherungsnummer und Ihren genauen Rückerstattungsbetrag angeben.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie finde ich mein Girokonto und meine Bankleitzahl bei der Irs?"?

Nachdem Tausende von IRS Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie finde ich mein Girokonto und meine Bankleitzahl bei der Irs? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit IRS aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie IRS, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie finde ich mein Girokonto und meine Bankleitzahl bei der Irs? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 3 Monaten
Updated vor 3 Monaten
Viewed 144,801 times
IRS
Finden Sie mein Girokonto und meine Bankleitzahl mit der IRS
Suchen Sie mein Girokonto und meine Bankleitzahl mit der IRS
Holen Sie sich mein Girokonto und meine Bankleitzahl mit der IRS
Decken Sie mein Girokonto und meine Bankleitzahl mit der IRS auf

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I just want to Know where my tax return is never received it and I’ve only gotten one s...
I’ve filed my taxes and have been waiting for over a month and a half now. As well as t...
I filed taxes over a month ago . Wanted to know my date
I filed taxes over a month ago . Wanted to know my date
I filed my tax return on March *nd and still haven’t received my refund , I would like...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Find My Checking Account and Routing Number with the Irs?

It is very important that you enter the correct account and routing numbers when requesting your tax refund is directly deposited into your bank account. Failing to enter the right account information could cause delays in you getting your refund. In the event, you entered the wrong information, the bank will send your refund back to the IRS who will send you a paper check to the address you provided.

In this article, you will learn how to find your checking account and routing number with the IRS and more.

What Happens if Your Account or Routing Numbers Are Inaccurate When Requesting Direct Deposit With the IRS?

When you file your tax return, you can add your account and routing numbers to have your return directly deposited into your bank account. If your direct deposit information is inaccurate when filing your taxes, your payment could be delayed.

That's why the IRS recommends you verify that your ACH account and routing numbers shown on lines 25a and 25c are correct before submitting FORM 8038-CP requesting a direct deposit payment. Check with your financial institution to get your ACH account and routing numbers and make sure that direct deposit is accepted.

Your routing numbers will contain nine digits of which the first two will be 01 to 12 or 21 to 32, and your account number will contain up to 17 characters. If your account or routing numbers are inaccurate, your direct deposit request could be rejected. When this happens, the IRS will send you a paper check through the mail to the address shown on Form 8038-CP. If you enter the wrong account or routing numbers, the IRS is not responsible for missing credit payments. If you think you might have provided the wrong account or routing numbers on your documents or have questions, contact the IRS by clicking here.

When the bank receives the direct deposit request, it will first check the name and Social security number, and then the bank account number to verify they match. If your account number is incorrect, the bank will catch the mistake and return your refund back to the IRS. The IRS will issue your refund as a paper check that it will send you through the mail to the address provided on the Form.

How to Find Your Checking Account and Routing Number With the IRS

Look at your tax return. If you filed your taxes electronically, try contacting your tax preparer for a copy of your tax return. Check your computer to see if you have a copy saved on your hard drive. Locate your direct deposit tax refund information to see if you entered the right account information. Check your refund and return paperwork, or you can contact the IRS to find out what numbers they have on file for you. Click here to contact the IRS now. An IRS representative can trace your refund from 72 hours after you filed electronically and four weeks after if filed by mail.

Check the Status of Your Tax Return Online

You can check your tax return status 72 hours after you filed online by going to the IRS website and using the "Where's My Refund" tool. You will need to provide your name, Social Security number, and your exact refund amount.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Find My Checking Account and Routing Number with the Irs?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Find My Checking Account and Routing Number with the Irs? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Find My Checking Account and Routing Number with the Irs? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 185,783 times
IRS
Find my checking account and routing number with the IRS
Locate my checking account and routing number with the IRS
Get my checking account and routing number with the IRS
Uncover my checking account and routing number with the IRS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Still no update on **** tax return
i filed my AXES BACK IN THE BEGINING OF MARCH AND I AM NOT ABLE TO FIND ANYTHING ABOUT...
Past ** days and still no refund what is going on with that. My tax was accepted feb...
I changed my address and I want to know if you got it right I haven't got my stimulus y...
Money paid on quarterly estimates through IRS Direct Pay not applied to our taxes.

Moving? Compare and Schedule Free.

Our free concierge service can find the best deals across telecom providers in your new zip code and making sure your services arrive on the same day. Talk to a live person seconds from now who can do price comparisons for you and get a date that works for you!

Call anytime: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!