Comment puis-je trouver mon compte courant et mon numéro d'acheminement avec les IR?

Il est très important que vous saisissiez le bon compte et les numéros d'acheminement lorsque vous demandez votre remboursement d'impôt directement déposé sur votre compte bancaire. Le fait de ne pas saisir les bonnes informations de compte pourrait entraîner des retards dans l'obtention de votre remboursement. Dans le cas où vous auriez saisi des informations erronées, la banque renverra votre remboursement à l'IRS qui vous enverra un chèque papier à l'adresse que vous avez fournie.

Dans cet article, vous apprendrez comment trouver votre compte courant et votre numéro de routage avec l'IRS et plus encore.

Que se passe-t-il si votre compte ou vos numéros d'acheminement sont inexacts lors d'une demande de dépôt direct avec l'IRS?

Lorsque vous produisez votre déclaration de revenus, vous pouvez ajouter votre compte et vos numéros de routage pour que votre déclaration soit déposée directement dans votre compte bancaire. Si vos informations de dépôt direct sont inexactes lors de la production de vos déclarations de revenus, votre paiement pourrait être retardé.

C'est pourquoi l'IRS vous recommande de vérifier que votre compte ACH et les numéros de routage indiqués aux lignes 25a et 25c sont corrects avant de soumettre le FORMULAIRE 8038-CP demandant un paiement par dépôt direct. Vérifiez auprès de votre institution financière pour obtenir votre compte ACH et vos numéros de routage et assurez-vous que le dépôt direct est accepté.

Vos numéros de routage contiendront neuf chiffres dont les deux premiers seront de 01 à 12 ou de 21 à 32, et votre numéro de compte contiendra jusqu'à 17 caractères. Si votre compte ou vos numéros de routage sont inexacts, votre demande de dépôt direct pourrait être rejetée. Lorsque cela se produit, l'IRS vous enverra un chèque papier par la poste à l'adresse indiquée sur le formulaire 8038-CP. Si vous entrez le mauvais compte ou les numéros de routage, l'IRS n'est pas responsable des paiements de crédit manquants. Si vous pensez avoir fourni le mauvais numéro de compte ou de routage sur vos documents ou si vous avez des questions, contactez l'IRS en cliquant ici .

Lorsque la banque reçoit la demande de dépôt direct, elle vérifie d'abord le nom et le numéro de sécurité sociale, puis le numéro de compte bancaire pour vérifier qu'ils correspondent. Si votre numéro de compte est incorrect, la banque détectera l'erreur et retournera votre remboursement à l'IRS. L'IRS émettra votre remboursement sous forme de chèque papier qu'il vous enverra par la poste à l'adresse indiquée sur le formulaire.

Comment trouver votre compte courant et votre numéro d'acheminement avec l'IRS

Regardez votre déclaration de revenus. Si vous avez produit vos déclarations par voie électronique, essayez de communiquer avec votre spécialiste en déclarations pour obtenir une copie de votre déclaration de revenus. Vérifiez votre ordinateur pour voir si une copie est enregistrée sur votre disque dur. Recherchez vos informations de remboursement d'impôt par dépôt direct pour voir si vous avez entré les bonnes informations de compte. Vérifiez votre remboursement et retournez les documents, ou vous pouvez contacter l'IRS pour savoir quels numéros ils ont en dossier pour vous. Cliquez ici pour contacter l'IRS maintenant . Un représentant de l'IRS peut retracer votre remboursement à partir de 72 heures après votre dépôt électronique et quatre semaines après s'il est déposé par la poste.

Vérifiez l'état de votre déclaration de revenus en ligne

Vous pouvez vérifier l'état de votre déclaration de revenus 72 heures après votre déclaration en ligne en vous rendant sur le site Web de l'IRS et en utilisant l'outil «Où est mon remboursement». Vous devrez fournir votre nom, votre numéro de sécurité sociale et le montant exact de votre remboursement.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je trouver mon compte courant et mon numéro d'acheminement avec les IR?"?

Après que des milliers de IRS clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je trouver mon compte courant et mon numéro d'acheminement avec les IR? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter IRS si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme IRS afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je trouver mon compte courant et mon numéro d'acheminement avec les IR? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 10 jours
Updated il y a 10 jours
Viewed 8,750 times
IRS
Trouvez mon compte courant et mon numéro de routage avec le IRS
Localisez mon compte courant et mon numéro de routage avec le IRS
Obtenez mon compte courant et mon numéro de routage avec le IRS
Découvrez mon compte courant et mon numéro de routage avec le IRS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My check was sent to the wrong account.... when will I receive it
I forgot to include a tax document when I filed my **** return (the ****-A). I got a no...
I would like to have access to my W-* form from **** as I am trying to put in a FAFSA a...
I find a paper return about ** months ago but have not heard back. I just ant to verif...
Did not receive a stimulus check.Received that first one April of ****.It was automatic...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Find My Checking Account and Routing Number with the Irs?

It is very important that you enter the correct account and routing numbers when requesting your tax refund is directly deposited into your bank account. Failing to enter the right account information could cause delays in you getting your refund. In the event, you entered the wrong information, the bank will send your refund back to the IRS who will send you a paper check to the address you provided.

In this article, you will learn how to find your checking account and routing number with the IRS and more.

What Happens if Your Account or Routing Numbers Are Inaccurate When Requesting Direct Deposit With the IRS?

When you file your tax return, you can add your account and routing numbers to have your return directly deposited into your bank account. If your direct deposit information is inaccurate when filing your taxes, your payment could be delayed.

That's why the IRS recommends you verify that your ACH account and routing numbers shown on lines 25a and 25c are correct before submitting FORM 8038-CP requesting a direct deposit payment. Check with your financial institution to get your ACH account and routing numbers and make sure that direct deposit is accepted.

Your routing numbers will contain nine digits of which the first two will be 01 to 12 or 21 to 32, and your account number will contain up to 17 characters. If your account or routing numbers are inaccurate, your direct deposit request could be rejected. When this happens, the IRS will send you a paper check through the mail to the address shown on Form 8038-CP. If you enter the wrong account or routing numbers, the IRS is not responsible for missing credit payments. If you think you might have provided the wrong account or routing numbers on your documents or have questions, contact the IRS by clicking here.

When the bank receives the direct deposit request, it will first check the name and Social security number, and then the bank account number to verify they match. If your account number is incorrect, the bank will catch the mistake and return your refund back to the IRS. The IRS will issue your refund as a paper check that it will send you through the mail to the address provided on the Form.

How to Find Your Checking Account and Routing Number With the IRS

Look at your tax return. If you filed your taxes electronically, try contacting your tax preparer for a copy of your tax return. Check your computer to see if you have a copy saved on your hard drive. Locate your direct deposit tax refund information to see if you entered the right account information. Check your refund and return paperwork, or you can contact the IRS to find out what numbers they have on file for you. Click here to contact the IRS now. An IRS representative can trace your refund from 72 hours after you filed electronically and four weeks after if filed by mail.

Check the Status of Your Tax Return Online

You can check your tax return status 72 hours after you filed online by going to the IRS website and using the "Where's My Refund" tool. You will need to provide your name, Social Security number, and your exact refund amount.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Find My Checking Account and Routing Number with the Irs?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Find My Checking Account and Routing Number with the Irs? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Find My Checking Account and Routing Number with the Irs? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 185,783 times
IRS
Find my checking account and routing number with the IRS
Locate my checking account and routing number with the IRS
Get my checking account and routing number with the IRS
Uncover my checking account and routing number with the IRS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Still no update on **** tax return
i filed my AXES BACK IN THE BEGINING OF MARCH AND I AM NOT ABLE TO FIND ANYTHING ABOUT...
Past ** days and still no refund what is going on with that. My tax was accepted feb...
I changed my address and I want to know if you got it right I haven't got my stimulus y...
Money paid on quarterly estimates through IRS Direct Pay not applied to our taxes.

Moving? Compare and Schedule Free.

Our free concierge service can find the best deals across telecom providers in your new zip code and making sure your services arrive on the same day. Talk to a live person seconds from now who can do price comparisons for you and get a date that works for you!

Call anytime: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!