Как сообщить о краже личных данных в налоговую?

Кража личных данных — одно из худших переживаний, с которыми может столкнуться любой человек, но IRS делает все возможное, чтобы защитить вас и проинформировать вас, если это произойдет с вами. У агентства есть много ресурсов, которые могут помочь вам вернуть свою жизнь в нужное русло, в том числе круглосуточный номер службы поддержки клиентов Identity Theft.

Кража личных данных — одно из самых распространенных преступлений в мире: каждые две секунды жертвой становится новая жертва. Если это произойдет с вами, знайте, что IRS применяет меры безопасности, чтобы помочь вам. Прочтите, чтобы узнать больше о том, когда и как сообщать о краже личных данных.

Признаки кражи личных данных, связанных с налогами

Если вы получили форму из IRS, которую вы не запрашивали, это признак кражи личных данных. IRS предлагает предупредить агентство, если вы получили налоговую выписку, которую вы не запрашивали, или уведомление о том, что на ваше имя была создана учетная запись в Интернете, когда у вас ее нет. Вам также следует обратиться, если вы получили предупреждение о том, что ваша существующая онлайн-учетная запись была отключена, когда вы в последнее время не пытались получить к ней доступ. Для получения дополнительной информации обратитесь в IRS здесь или выполните поиск в разделе Identity Theft Central на веб-сайте.

Уведомления IRS

Налоговая служба известна тем, что рассылает уведомления по почте в качестве основного контактного лица для налогоплательщиков. Если вы получили от них уведомление, внимательно его просмотрите. IRS также предлагает немедленно позвонить по номеру, указанному в нижней части уведомления.

У вас также есть возможность использовать аффидевит о краже личных данных или форму 14039, если вы знаете или подозреваете, что стали жертвой кражи личных данных. Вы можете сохранить форму и распечатать ее дома, или вы можете запросить, чтобы копия была отправлена вам по почте, а затем отправить ее по почте или по факсу после ее заполнения. Форма 14039 предоставляет ваше согласие IRS пометить вашу учетную запись на предмет возможной кражи личных данных. Обратите внимание, что вы должны подавать эту форму только в соответствии с инструкциями представителя IRS, иначе вы уже пытались подать декларацию в электронном виде, но вас предупредили, что она уже подана.

Вы также можете запросить или сохранить копию публикации 5027 под названием «Информация о краже личных данных для налогоплательщиков » для получения дополнительных советов и информации по этой теме. Другая форма, Publication 4524 Security Awareness for Taxpayers , доступна для загрузки и может помочь вам узнать, как обеспечить безопасность ваших киберданных.

Вы также можете круглосуточно связаться с представителем IRS по вопросам кражи личных данных .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как сообщить о краже личных данных в налоговую?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов IRS пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как сообщить о краже личных данных в налоговую?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с IRS. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как IRS, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как сообщить о краже личных данных в налоговую? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 8 месяцев назад
Updated 8 месяцев назад
Viewed 516,431 times
IRS
Как сообщить о краже личных данных в IRS
Сообщение о возможной краже личных данных в IRS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Checking on my stimulus check now now now now now now now now now now now now now now n...
Checking on my stimulus check now now now now now now now now now now now now now now n...
Checking on my stimulus check now now now now now now now now now now now now now now n...
Checking on my stimulus check now now now now now now now now now now now now now now n...
Checking on my stimulus check now now now now now now now now now now now now now now n...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report Identity Theft to the Irs?

Identity theft is one of the worst experiences anyone can endure, but the IRS does its best to protect and inform you if it happens to you. The agency has many resources that can help you get your life back on track, including the 24-hour Identity Theft customer service number.

Identity theft is one of the most widespread crimes in the world, with a new victim being targeted every two seconds. If this happens to you, know that the IRS has security measures in place to help you. Please read on to learn more about when and how to report identity theft.

Signs of Tax-related Identity Theft

If you receive a form from the IRS that you did not request, this is a sign of identity theft. The IRS suggests alerting the agency if you receive a tax transcript you didn't request or a notification that an online account was created in your name when you don't have one. You should also reach out if you receive an alert that your existing online account has been disabled when you haven't tried to access it recently. For more information, please reach out to the IRS here or search in the Identity Theft Central section of the website.

IRS Notices

The IRS is famous for mailing out notices as its main point of contact for taxpayers. If you receive a notice from them, please review it thoroughly. The IRS also suggests immediately calling the number that is located on the bottom of the notice.

You also have the option of using the Identity Theft Affidavit, or Form 14039, if you know or suspect that you're a victim of identity theft. You can save the form and print it out at home, or you can request that a copy be mailed to you, then submit it by mail or fax once it's completed. Form 14039 provides your consent to the IRS to mark your account for possible identity theft. Please note that you should only file this form as instructed by an IRS representative or you have already attempted to electronically file your return but were alerted that it was already filed.

You can also request or save a copy of Publication 5027, which is titled, Identity Theft Information for Taxpayers, for more tips and information on dealing with this topic. Another form, Publication 4524 Security Awareness for Taxpayers, is available for download and can help inform you how to keep your cyber-data safe.

You can also reach the IRS' Identity Theft representative line here 24 hours a day.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report Identity Theft to the Irs?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report Identity Theft to the Irs? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report Identity Theft to the Irs? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 14,424 times
IRS
How do I report identity theft to the IRS
Reporting Possible Identity Theft to the IRS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have paid off what I owe the IRS, but the website still the amount has not been appli...
I need to know where is my refund
I haven’t received my refund or a letter from the irs. Need to speak to a rep. Need to...
I mailed in my tax return the beginning of March. I still haven’t received a letter or...
I mailed in my tax return the beginning of March. I still haven’t received a letter or...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!