Comment signaler un vol d'identité à l'IRS ?

L'usurpation d'identité est l'une des pires expériences que l'on puisse endurer, mais l'IRS fait de son mieux pour vous protéger et vous informer si cela vous arrive. L'agence dispose de nombreuses ressources qui peuvent vous aider à remettre votre vie sur les rails, y compris le numéro de service client 24 heures sur 24 contre l'usurpation d'identité.

L'usurpation d'identité est l'un des crimes les plus répandus dans le monde, une nouvelle victime étant ciblée toutes les deux secondes. Si cela vous arrive, sachez que l'IRS a mis en place des mesures de sécurité pour vous aider. Veuillez lire la suite pour en savoir plus sur quand et comment signaler un vol d'identité.

Signes de vol d'identité lié à la fiscalité

Si vous recevez un formulaire de l'IRS que vous n'avez pas demandé, c'est un signe d'usurpation d'identité. L'IRS suggère d'alerter l'agence si vous recevez une transcription fiscale que vous n'avez pas demandée ou une notification indiquant qu'un compte en ligne a été créé à votre nom alors que vous n'en avez pas. Vous devez également nous contacter si vous recevez une alerte indiquant que votre compte en ligne existant a été désactivé alors que vous n'avez pas essayé d'y accéder récemment. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez contacter l'IRS ici ou effectuer une recherche dans la section Identity Theft Central du site Web.

Avis de l'IRS

L'IRS est réputé pour envoyer des avis par la poste en tant que principal point de contact pour les contribuables. Si vous recevez un avis de leur part, veuillez le lire attentivement. L'IRS suggère également d'appeler immédiatement le numéro qui se trouve au bas de l'avis.

Vous avez également la possibilité d'utiliser l'affidavit de vol d'identité, ou le formulaire 14039, si vous savez ou soupçonnez que vous êtes victime d'un vol d'identité. Vous pouvez enregistrer le formulaire et l'imprimer à la maison, ou vous pouvez demander qu'une copie vous soit envoyée par la poste, puis la soumettre par la poste ou par télécopieur une fois qu'elle est remplie. Le formulaire 14039 fournit votre consentement à l'IRS pour marquer votre compte pour un éventuel vol d'identité. Veuillez noter que vous ne devez déposer ce formulaire que selon les instructions d'un représentant de l'IRS ou vous avez déjà tenté de déposer votre déclaration par voie électronique, mais vous avez été alerté qu'elle était déjà déposée.

Vous pouvez également demander ou enregistrer une copie de la publication 5027, intitulée Informations sur le vol d'identité pour les contribuables , pour plus de conseils et d'informations sur le traitement de ce sujet. Un autre formulaire, Publication 4524 Security Awareness for Taxpayers , est disponible en téléchargement et peut vous aider à vous informer sur la manière de protéger vos cyberdonnées.

Vous pouvez également joindre la ligne de représentant de l'usurpation d'identité de l'IRS ici 24 heures sur 24.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment signaler un vol d'identité à l'IRS ?"?

Après que des milliers de IRS clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment signaler un vol d'identité à l'IRS ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter IRS si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme IRS afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment signaler un vol d'identité à l'IRS ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 8 mois
Updated il y a 8 mois
Viewed 29,940 times
IRS
Comment signaler un vol d'identité au IRS
Signaler un éventuel vol d'identité au IRS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I’ve lost my PIN code for filing my taxes.
Someone claimed my child on their taxes for ****
I need to talk to you about my tax refund
I filled my taxes jointly with my husband. Our return is ready or soon to be ready. He...
Not get amended refund* can’t check status online
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report Identity Theft to the Irs?

Identity theft is one of the worst experiences anyone can endure, but the IRS does its best to protect and inform you if it happens to you. The agency has many resources that can help you get your life back on track, including the 24-hour Identity Theft customer service number.

Identity theft is one of the most widespread crimes in the world, with a new victim being targeted every two seconds. If this happens to you, know that the IRS has security measures in place to help you. Please read on to learn more about when and how to report identity theft.

Signs of Tax-related Identity Theft

If you receive a form from the IRS that you did not request, this is a sign of identity theft. The IRS suggests alerting the agency if you receive a tax transcript you didn't request or a notification that an online account was created in your name when you don't have one. You should also reach out if you receive an alert that your existing online account has been disabled when you haven't tried to access it recently. For more information, please reach out to the IRS here or search in the Identity Theft Central section of the website.

IRS Notices

The IRS is famous for mailing out notices as its main point of contact for taxpayers. If you receive a notice from them, please review it thoroughly. The IRS also suggests immediately calling the number that is located on the bottom of the notice.

You also have the option of using the Identity Theft Affidavit, or Form 14039, if you know or suspect that you're a victim of identity theft. You can save the form and print it out at home, or you can request that a copy be mailed to you, then submit it by mail or fax once it's completed. Form 14039 provides your consent to the IRS to mark your account for possible identity theft. Please note that you should only file this form as instructed by an IRS representative or you have already attempted to electronically file your return but were alerted that it was already filed.

You can also request or save a copy of Publication 5027, which is titled, Identity Theft Information for Taxpayers, for more tips and information on dealing with this topic. Another form, Publication 4524 Security Awareness for Taxpayers, is available for download and can help inform you how to keep your cyber-data safe.

You can also reach the IRS' Identity Theft representative line here 24 hours a day.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report Identity Theft to the Irs?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report Identity Theft to the Irs? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report Identity Theft to the Irs? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 14,424 times
IRS
How do I report identity theft to the IRS
Reporting Possible Identity Theft to the IRS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have paid off what I owe the IRS, but the website still the amount has not been appli...
I need to know where is my refund
I haven’t received my refund or a letter from the irs. Need to speak to a rep. Need to...
I mailed in my tax return the beginning of March. I still haven’t received a letter or...
I mailed in my tax return the beginning of March. I still haven’t received a letter or...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!