Wie melde ich Identitätsdiebstahl beim Finanzamt?

Identitätsdiebstahl ist eine der schlimmsten Erfahrungen, die jemand ertragen kann, aber der IRS tut sein Bestes, um Sie zu schützen und zu informieren, wenn es Ihnen passiert. Die Agentur verfügt über viele Ressourcen, die Ihnen helfen können, Ihr Leben wieder in Gang zu bringen, einschließlich der 24-Stunden-Kundendienstnummer für Identitätsdiebstahl.

Identitätsdiebstahl ist eines der am weitesten verbreiteten Verbrechen der Welt, bei dem alle zwei Sekunden ein neues Opfer ins Visier genommen wird. Wenn Ihnen dies passiert, sollten Sie wissen, dass der IRS Sicherheitsmaßnahmen ergriffen hat, um Ihnen zu helfen. Bitte lesen Sie weiter, um mehr darüber zu erfahren, wann und wie Sie Identitätsdiebstahl melden können.

Anzeichen von steuerbezogenem Identitätsdiebstahl

Wenn Sie ein Formular vom IRS erhalten, das Sie nicht angefordert haben, ist dies ein Zeichen für Identitätsdiebstahl. Der IRS schlägt vor, die Behörde zu benachrichtigen, wenn Sie eine Steuerabschrift erhalten, die Sie nicht angefordert haben, oder eine Benachrichtigung erhalten, dass ein Online-Konto in Ihrem Namen erstellt wurde, obwohl Sie noch keines haben. Sie sollten sich auch an uns wenden, wenn Sie eine Benachrichtigung erhalten, dass Ihr bestehendes Online-Konto deaktiviert wurde, obwohl Sie in letzter Zeit nicht versucht haben, darauf zuzugreifen. Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte hier an den IRS oder suchen Sie im Abschnitt Identity Theft Central auf der Website.

IRS-Mitteilungen

Der IRS ist berühmt für den Versand von Mitteilungen als Hauptanlaufstelle für Steuerzahler. Wenn Sie eine Mitteilung von ihnen erhalten, lesen Sie diese bitte gründlich durch. Der IRS schlägt außerdem vor, sofort die Nummer anzurufen, die sich unten auf der Mitteilung befindet.

Sie haben auch die Möglichkeit, die eidesstattliche Erklärung zum Identitätsdiebstahl oder das Formular 14039 zu verwenden, wenn Sie wissen oder vermuten, dass Sie Opfer eines Identitätsdiebstahls geworden sind. Sie können das Formular speichern und zu Hause ausdrucken oder sich eine Kopie per Post zusenden lassen und es dann ausgefüllt per Post oder Fax einreichen. Formular 14039 erteilt dem IRS Ihre Zustimmung, Ihr Konto für möglichen Identitätsdiebstahl zu markieren. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie dieses Formular nur auf Anweisung eines IRS-Vertreters einreichen sollten oder dass Sie bereits versucht haben, Ihre Steuererklärung elektronisch einzureichen, aber darauf hingewiesen wurden, dass sie bereits eingereicht wurde.

Sie können auch eine Kopie der Publikation 5027 mit dem Titel Identity Theft Information for Taxpayers anfordern oder speichern, um weitere Tipps und Informationen zum Umgang mit diesem Thema zu erhalten. Ein weiteres Formular, Publication 4524 Security Awareness for Taxpayers , steht zum Download bereit und kann Ihnen dabei helfen, Ihre Cyber-Daten zu schützen.

Sie können hier auch 24 Stunden am Tag die IRS-Hotline für Identitätsdiebstahl erreichen.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie melde ich Identitätsdiebstahl beim Finanzamt?"?

Nachdem Tausende von IRS Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie melde ich Identitätsdiebstahl beim Finanzamt? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit IRS aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie IRS, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie melde ich Identitätsdiebstahl beim Finanzamt? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 8 Monaten
Updated vor 8 Monaten
Viewed 228,445 times
IRS
Wie melde ich Identitätsdiebstahl an die IRS
Möglichen Identitätsdiebstahl an IRS melden

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I received a letter in the mail stating I might be owed possible back income taxes I ha...
I received a letter in the mail stating I might be owed possible back income taxes I ha...
I need to file a * return when the lady thought she was helping and she file incorrectl...
Haven’t received tax refund yet.
I was told that I might not receive my child tax credit due to the fact that I "filed...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report Identity Theft to the Irs?

Identity theft is one of the worst experiences anyone can endure, but the IRS does its best to protect and inform you if it happens to you. The agency has many resources that can help you get your life back on track, including the 24-hour Identity Theft customer service number.

Identity theft is one of the most widespread crimes in the world, with a new victim being targeted every two seconds. If this happens to you, know that the IRS has security measures in place to help you. Please read on to learn more about when and how to report identity theft.

Signs of Tax-related Identity Theft

If you receive a form from the IRS that you did not request, this is a sign of identity theft. The IRS suggests alerting the agency if you receive a tax transcript you didn't request or a notification that an online account was created in your name when you don't have one. You should also reach out if you receive an alert that your existing online account has been disabled when you haven't tried to access it recently. For more information, please reach out to the IRS here or search in the Identity Theft Central section of the website.

IRS Notices

The IRS is famous for mailing out notices as its main point of contact for taxpayers. If you receive a notice from them, please review it thoroughly. The IRS also suggests immediately calling the number that is located on the bottom of the notice.

You also have the option of using the Identity Theft Affidavit, or Form 14039, if you know or suspect that you're a victim of identity theft. You can save the form and print it out at home, or you can request that a copy be mailed to you, then submit it by mail or fax once it's completed. Form 14039 provides your consent to the IRS to mark your account for possible identity theft. Please note that you should only file this form as instructed by an IRS representative or you have already attempted to electronically file your return but were alerted that it was already filed.

You can also request or save a copy of Publication 5027, which is titled, Identity Theft Information for Taxpayers, for more tips and information on dealing with this topic. Another form, Publication 4524 Security Awareness for Taxpayers, is available for download and can help inform you how to keep your cyber-data safe.

You can also reach the IRS' Identity Theft representative line here 24 hours a day.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report Identity Theft to the Irs?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report Identity Theft to the Irs? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report Identity Theft to the Irs? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 14,424 times
IRS
How do I report identity theft to the IRS
Reporting Possible Identity Theft to the IRS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have paid off what I owe the IRS, but the website still the amount has not been appli...
I need to know where is my refund
I haven’t received my refund or a letter from the irs. Need to speak to a rep. Need to...
I mailed in my tax return the beginning of March. I still haven’t received a letter or...
I mailed in my tax return the beginning of March. I still haven’t received a letter or...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!