Comment puis-je demander une extension pour déclarer mes impôts auprès des IR?

Si vous ne respectez pas la date limite du 15 avril pour déposer vos déclarations de revenus, vous devez soumettre le formulaire 4868 pour obtenir une prolongation d'ici là. Une fois approuvé, vous aurez jusqu'au 15 octobre pour déposer vos impôts. Le dépôt en retard peut vous coûter de 5% à 25% de votre solde dû pour chaque mois, alors assurez-vous de déposer à temps ou d'obtenir une extension.

Si vous devez demander une extension pour déposer vos impôts auprès de l'IRS, cet article peut vous aider. Il contient de nombreuses informations importantes sur la production tardive de déclarations de revenus, notamment la façon de produire une déclaration en retard, les pénalités pour production tardive, etc.

Comment obtenir une prolongation pour produire votre déclaration de revenus

Si vous avez besoin de plus de temps pour produire votre déclaration de revenus, vous pouvez demander une prolongation avant la date d'échéance de votre déclaration. Cependant, gardez à l'esprit qu'une prolongation du délai de dépôt ne vous donne pas plus de temps pour payer ce que vous devez. Le montant que vous devez en impôts doit être payé avant la date limite pour éviter de payer d'éventuelles pénalités. Si vous avez besoin d'aide supplémentaire, cliquez ici pour parler à un spécialiste du support client de l'IRS.

E-file A Formulaire d'extension gratuit

Indépendamment du revenu, les déclarants individuels peuvent automatiquement demander une prolongation de déclaration de revenus jusqu'au 15 octobre, en remplissant et en soumettant le formulaire 4868 «Demande de prolongation automatique du délai de production de la déclaration de revenus des particuliers des États-Unis». Vous devez soumettre une estimation de votre obligation fiscale lorsque vous remplissez ce formulaire pour obtenir une prolongation. Vous devez également payer tout montant d'impôt que vous devez actuellement.

Formulaires de prolongation par statut de dépôt

Les particuliers peuvent remplir et soumettre le formulaire 4868, mais des règles spéciales peuvent s'appliquer à ceux qui ne vivent pas aux États-Unis, à ceux qui servent dans une zone de service dangereux ou à ceux qui servent dans une zone de combat. Si vous demandez une prolongation au nom d'une entreprise ou d'une société, vous devrez peut-être remplir le formulaire 1138 pour prolonger le délai de paiement des paiements d'impôt pour une société qui s'attend à un report en arrière des pertes d'exploitation nettes ou le formulaire 7004, ce qui est certain extensions commerciales.

Quelle est la date limite de production des taxes chaque année?

Sauf pour 2020, lorsque le président Trump a reporté la date limite de dépôt au 15 juillet 2020, en raison de la pandémie, la date limite pour déposer vos impôts est le 15 avril de chaque année. Si vous ne pouvez pas envoyer votre déclaration de revenus par voie électronique à ce moment-là, vous devez soumettre une extension en remplissant le formulaire 4868 en ligne. Une fois ce formulaire rempli et soumis, vous aurez jusqu'au 15 octobre pour le déposer. Si vous ne devez aucun impôt, attendez un remboursement ou si l'IRS a accepté votre prolongation, vous n'aurez pas à payer de pénalité pour dépôt tardif.

Que faire si vous manquez la date limite de dépôt des déclarations de revenus?

La pénalité pour défaut de produire votre déclaration de revenus avant la date limite commence à 5% pour chaque mois que vous ne produisez pas et peut augmenter à une pénalité de 25% du solde dû. Outre les intérêts de retard, vous devrez peut-être également payer des pénalités. Cependant, si vous êtes censé obtenir un remboursement, vous n'aurez pas à payer pour le dépôt en retard. Si vous souhaitez parler à un spécialiste du support client de l'IRS, cliquez ici .

Sommaire

Si vous ne respectez pas la date limite du 15 avril pour déposer vos déclarations de revenus, vous devez soumettre le formulaire 4868 pour obtenir une prolongation d'ici là. Une fois approuvé, vous aurez jusqu'au 15 octobre pour déposer vos impôts. Le dépôt en retard peut vous coûter de 5% à 25% de votre solde dû pour chaque mois, alors assurez-vous de déposer à temps ou d'obtenir une extension.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je demander une extension pour déclarer mes impôts auprès des IR?"?

Après que des milliers de IRS clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je demander une extension pour déclarer mes impôts auprès des IR? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter IRS si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme IRS afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je demander une extension pour déclarer mes impôts auprès des IR? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 10 mois
Updated il y a 10 mois
Viewed 578,492 times
IRS
Demander une extension pour déclarer mes taxes avec le IRS
Demander une extension pour déclarer mes impôts avec le IRS
Obtenez une extension pour déclarer mes impôts avec le IRS
Obtenir une extension pour déclarer mes impôts avec le IRS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Did my taxes back in February accepted by the IRS on February **th put all my bank info...
I am checking in on my Federal tax return. Not yet received.
I need to talk to a person tax forgiveness
My name is irvin drakeford *** *** **** Social Security *** ** **** I have a personal...
When I am getting any refund
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Request an Extension to File My Taxes with the Irs?

If you will not make the deadline of April 15th to file your taxes, you must submit Form 4868 to get an extension by that time. Once approved, you will have until October 15th to file your taxes. Filing late can cost you anywhere from 5% to as much as 25% of your balance due for each month, so be sure to file on time or get an extension.

If you need to request an extension to file your taxes with the IRS, this article can help. It contains a lot of important information about filing taxes late, including how to file late, the penalties for filing late, and more.

How to Get An Extension For Filing Your Tax Return

If you need more time to file your tax return, you can apply for an extension before the date your return is due. However, keep in mind that an extension on the time you have to file does not give you more time to pay what you owe. The amount you owe in taxes should be paid by the deadline to avoid paying possible penalties. If you require more help, click here to speak to a customer support specialist at the IRS.

E-file A Free Extension Form

Regardless of income, individual tax filers can automatically request a tax-filing extension until October 15, by filling out and submitting Form 4868 "Application For Automatic Extension Of Time To File U.S. Individual Income Tax return". You must submit an estimate of your tax liability when filling out this form to get an extension. You also must pay any amount of taxes you currently owe.

Forms for Extensions by Filing Status

Individuals can fill out and submit form 4868, but special rules may apply for those who do not live in the United States, those serving in a hazardous duty area, or those who serve in a combat zone. If you are applying for an extension on behalf of a business or Corporation, you may need to fill out Form 1138 to extend the payment time for tax payments for a Corporation that expects "Net Operating loss carryback" or Form 7004, which is for certain business extensions.

What Is The Deadline For Filing Taxes Each Year?

Except for 2020, when President Trump delayed the filing deadline to July 15th, 2020, due to the pandemic, the deadline to file your taxes is April 15th each year. If you cannot e-File your tax return by this time, you must e-File an extension by filling out Form 4868 online. Once this form has been completed and submitted, you will have until October 15th to file. If you don't owe any taxes, are expecting a refund, or the IRS accepted your extension, you will not have to pay any penalties for late filing.

What If You Miss the Tax Filing Deadline?

The penalty for failing to file your tax return by the deadline starts at 5% for every month you do not file and can increase to a 25% penalty of the balance due. Besides late-filing interest, you may also have to pay penalty charges. However, if you are supposed to get a refund, you will not have to pay for filing late. If you would like to speak to a customer support specialist at the IRS, click here.

Summary

If you will not make the deadline of April 15th to file your taxes, you must submit Form 4868 to get an extension by that time. Once approved, you will have until October 15th to file your taxes. Filing late can cost you anywhere from 5% to as much as 25% of your balance due for each month, so be sure to file on time or get an extension.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Request an Extension to File My Taxes with the Irs?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Request an Extension to File My Taxes with the Irs? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Request an Extension to File My Taxes with the Irs? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 206,409 times
IRS
Request An Extension To File My Taxes With The IRS
Ask for An Extension To File My Taxes With The IRS
Get An Extension To File My Taxes With The IRS
Obtain An Extension To File My Taxes With The IRS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Creating a account, Making a payment online. Is giving me a difficult time. I need to s...
On my application my name is listed as Jeanne Jeanne I need it changed to my correct na...
I need to file amendments for more than * years ago. I had health issues that prevented...
I have yet to receive my tax refund plus I have not received a second or third stimulus...
I have given out my Social Security number and want to know the steps I can take to be safe.

Moving? Set Up Services in 1 Call

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Talk to Us Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!