如何申请延期向美国国税局(Irs)报税?

如果您没有在4月15日之前提交税款,则必须提交4868表格才能在该时间之前获得延期。一旦获得批准,您将必须在10月15日之前提交税款。逾期提交可能会花费您每月应付余额的5%到25%之多,因此请务必按时提交或延期。

如果您需要申请延期以向IRS缴税,本文可以为您提供帮助。它包含许多有关迟交税款的重要信息,包括如何迟交税款,迟交的罚款等等。

如何获得填写纳税申报表的扩展名

如果您需要更多时间来提交纳税申报表,可以在到期日之前申请延期。但是,请记住,延长申请时间不会给您更多时间来偿还欠款。您欠的税款应在截止日期前支付,以免支付可能的罚款。如果您需要更多帮助,请单击此处与IRS的客户支持专家交谈

电子文件免费扩展名表格

无论收入多少,个人纳税申报人都可以通过填写并提交表格4868“申请自动延期提交美国个人所得税申报表的时间”来自动请求将纳税期限延至10月15日。填写此表格以获得延期时,您必须提交您的应纳税额估计。您还必须支付当前欠的任何税款。

按申请状态进行扩展的表格

个人可以填写并提交表格4868,但特殊规则可能适用于不在美国居住的人,在危险工作区域服务的人或在战斗区域服务的人。如果您是代表企业或公司申请延期,则可能需要填写表格1138来延长期望“净经营亏损结转”的公司的纳税时间或表格7004,这对于某些业务扩展。

每年的纳税截止日期是什么?

除2020年外,特朗普总统由于大流行而将申请截止日期推迟到2020年7月15日,每年的纳税截止日期为每年4月15日。如果此时您无法电子提交纳税申报表,则必须通过在线填写4868表格来电子提交扩展名。填写并提交此表单后,您必须在10月15日之前提交文件。如果您不欠任何税款,期望退款,或者IRS接受了您的延期,则您无需为延迟提交而支付任何罚款。

如果您错过了报税截止日期怎么办?

在截止日期前未提交纳税申报表的罚款从您未提交的每个月的5%开始,并可提高到应付余额的25%。除了滞纳金之外,您还可能需要支付罚款。但是,如果您应该获得退款,则不必为迟交申请付费。如果您想与IRS客户支持专家交谈,请点击此处

概要

如果您没有在4月15日之前提交税款,则必须提交4868表格才能在该时间之前获得延期。一旦获得批准,您将必须在10月15日之前提交税款。逾期提交可能会花费您每月应付余额的5%到25%之多,因此请务必按时提交或延期。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何申请延期向美国国税局(Irs)报税?"?

在成千上万的IRS客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何申请延期向美国国税局(Irs)报税?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系IRS(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如IRS之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何申请延期向美国国税局(Irs)报税?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 80,055 times
IRS
请求扩展名以向IRS提交我的税款
要求扩展以向IRS提交我的税款
扩展以向IRS提交我的税款
获取扩展名以向IRS提交我的税款

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I'm trying to locate my tax return
Tax refund check lost. Need refund to be sent on a Debit card instead
I didn't get my second or third stimlus money the first one got mailed out got it then...
My tax return is past the ** days for processing and I never recieved my stimulus payment
My tax return is past the ** days for processing and I never recieved my stimulus payment

轻松设置新家

立即致电,并在几秒钟内与一个真实的人交谈,如果您有新家乡,他可以告诉您每个电信公司的最优惠价格。我们为您找到最优惠的价格,然后我们管理计划,以便您的所有技术人员在同一天出现。简单又免费!

随时免费通话:888-959-6783我们的服务是独立的,因此可以比较许多提供商的计划并安排多名技术人员
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Request an Extension to File My Taxes with the Irs?

If you will not make the deadline of April 15th to file your taxes, you must submit Form 4868 to get an extension by that time. Once approved, you will have until October 15th to file your taxes. Filing late can cost you anywhere from 5% to as much as 25% of your balance due for each month, so be sure to file on time or get an extension.

If you need to request an extension to file your taxes with the IRS, this article can help. It contains a lot of important information about filing taxes late, including how to file late, the penalties for filing late, and more.

How to Get An Extension For Filing Your Tax Return

If you need more time to file your tax return, you can apply for an extension before the date your return is due. However, keep in mind that an extension on the time you have to file does not give you more time to pay what you owe. The amount you owe in taxes should be paid by the deadline to avoid paying possible penalties. If you require more help, click here to speak to a customer support specialist at the IRS.

E-file A Free Extension Form

Regardless of income, individual tax filers can automatically request a tax-filing extension until October 15, by filling out and submitting Form 4868 "Application For Automatic Extension Of Time To File U.S. Individual Income Tax return". You must submit an estimate of your tax liability when filling out this form to get an extension. You also must pay any amount of taxes you currently owe.

Forms for Extensions by Filing Status

Individuals can fill out and submit form 4868, but special rules may apply for those who do not live in the United States, those serving in a hazardous duty area, or those who serve in a combat zone. If you are applying for an extension on behalf of a business or Corporation, you may need to fill out Form 1138 to extend the payment time for tax payments for a Corporation that expects "Net Operating loss carryback" or Form 7004, which is for certain business extensions.

What Is The Deadline For Filing Taxes Each Year?

Except for 2020, when President Trump delayed the filing deadline to July 15th, 2020, due to the pandemic, the deadline to file your taxes is April 15th each year. If you cannot e-File your tax return by this time, you must e-File an extension by filling out Form 4868 online. Once this form has been completed and submitted, you will have until October 15th to file. If you don't owe any taxes, are expecting a refund, or the IRS accepted your extension, you will not have to pay any penalties for late filing.

What If You Miss the Tax Filing Deadline?

The penalty for failing to file your tax return by the deadline starts at 5% for every month you do not file and can increase to a 25% penalty of the balance due. Besides late-filing interest, you may also have to pay penalty charges. However, if you are supposed to get a refund, you will not have to pay for filing late. If you would like to speak to a customer support specialist at the IRS, click here.

Summary

If you will not make the deadline of April 15th to file your taxes, you must submit Form 4868 to get an extension by that time. Once approved, you will have until October 15th to file your taxes. Filing late can cost you anywhere from 5% to as much as 25% of your balance due for each month, so be sure to file on time or get an extension.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Request an Extension to File My Taxes with the Irs?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Request an Extension to File My Taxes with the Irs? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Request an Extension to File My Taxes with the Irs? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 206,409 times
IRS
Request An Extension To File My Taxes With The IRS
Ask for An Extension To File My Taxes With The IRS
Get An Extension To File My Taxes With The IRS
Obtain An Extension To File My Taxes With The IRS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Creating a account, Making a payment online. Is giving me a difficult time. I need to s...
On my application my name is listed as Jeanne Jeanne I need it changed to my correct na...
I need to file amendments for more than * years ago. I had health issues that prevented...
I have yet to receive my tax refund plus I have not received a second or third stimulus...
I have given out my Social Security number and want to know the steps I can take to be safe.

Moving? Set Up Services in 1 Call

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Talk to Us Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!