Wie beantrage ich eine Verlängerung, um meine Steuern bei der Irs einzureichen?

Wenn Sie die Frist für die Einreichung Ihrer Steuern nicht bis zum 15. April einhalten, müssen Sie das Formular 4868 einreichen, um bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt eine Verlängerung zu erhalten. Nach der Genehmigung haben Sie bis zum 15. Oktober Zeit, Ihre Steuern einzureichen. Eine verspätete Einreichung kann zwischen 5% und 25% Ihres für jeden Monat fälligen Guthabens kosten. Stellen Sie daher sicher, dass Sie rechtzeitig einreichen oder eine Verlängerung erhalten.

Wenn Sie eine Erweiterung beantragen müssen, um Ihre Steuern beim IRS einzureichen, kann dieser Artikel hilfreich sein. Es enthält viele wichtige Informationen zur verspäteten Einreichung von Steuern, einschließlich der verspäteten Einreichung, der Strafen für verspätete Einreichung und mehr.

So erhalten Sie eine Verlängerung für die Einreichung Ihrer Steuererklärung

Wenn Sie mehr Zeit benötigen, um Ihre Steuererklärung einzureichen, können Sie eine Verlängerung vor dem Datum beantragen, an dem Ihre Steuererklärung fällig ist. Beachten Sie jedoch, dass eine Verlängerung der Zeit, die Sie einreichen müssen, Ihnen nicht mehr Zeit gibt, um Ihre Schulden zu bezahlen. Der Betrag, den Sie an Steuern schulden, sollte fristgerecht bezahlt werden, um mögliche Strafen zu vermeiden. Wenn Sie weitere Hilfe benötigen, klicken Sie hier, um mit einem Kundendienstspezialisten des IRS zu sprechen .

E-Datei Ein kostenloses Erweiterungsformular

Unabhängig vom Einkommen können einzelne Steuerberater automatisch eine Verlängerung der Steuererklärung bis zum 15. Oktober beantragen, indem sie das Formular 4868 "Antrag auf automatische Verlängerung der Frist für die Einreichung der US-Einkommensteuererklärung" ausfüllen und einreichen. Sie müssen beim Ausfüllen dieses Formulars einen Kostenvoranschlag für Ihre Steuerschuld einreichen, um eine Verlängerung zu erhalten. Sie müssen auch alle Steuern zahlen, die Sie derzeit schulden.

Formulare für Erweiterungen nach Anmeldestatus

Einzelpersonen können das Formular 4868 ausfüllen und einreichen. Es gelten jedoch möglicherweise besondere Regeln für Personen, die nicht in den USA leben, in einem explosionsgefährdeten Bereich oder in einer Kampfzone. Wenn Sie im Namen eines Unternehmens oder einer Gesellschaft eine Verlängerung beantragen, müssen Sie möglicherweise das Formular 1138 ausfüllen, um die Zahlungsfrist für Steuerzahlungen für eine Gesellschaft zu verlängern, die mit Sicherheit einen "Nettobetriebsverlustvortrag" oder ein Formular 7004 erwartet Geschäftserweiterungen.

Was ist die Frist für die jährliche Einreichung von Steuern?

Mit Ausnahme von 2020, als Präsident Trump aufgrund der Pandemie die Anmeldefrist auf den 15. Juli 2020 verschoben hat, ist die Frist für die Einreichung Ihrer Steuern der 15. April eines jeden Jahres. Wenn Sie Ihre Steuererklärung bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt nicht per E-Mail einreichen können, müssen Sie eine Erweiterung per E-Mail einreichen, indem Sie das Formular 4868 online ausfüllen. Sobald dieses Formular ausgefüllt und eingereicht wurde, haben Sie bis zum 15. Oktober Zeit, um es einzureichen. Wenn Sie keine Steuern schulden, eine Rückerstattung erwarten oder der IRS Ihre Verlängerung akzeptiert hat, müssen Sie keine Strafen für verspätete Einreichung zahlen.

Was ist, wenn Sie die Steuererklärung verpassen?

Die Strafe für das Versäumnis, Ihre Steuererklärung fristgerecht einzureichen, beginnt bei 5% für jeden Monat, den Sie nicht einreichen, und kann sich auf eine Strafe von 25% des fälligen Restbetrags erhöhen. Neben verspäteten Zinsen müssen Sie möglicherweise auch Strafgebühren zahlen. Wenn Sie jedoch eine Rückerstattung erhalten sollen, müssen Sie nicht für die verspätete Einreichung bezahlen. Wenn Sie mit einem Kundendienstspezialisten des IRS sprechen möchten , klicken Sie hier .

Zusammenfassung

Wenn Sie die Frist für die Einreichung Ihrer Steuern nicht bis zum 15. April einhalten, müssen Sie das Formular 4868 einreichen, um bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt eine Verlängerung zu erhalten. Nach der Genehmigung haben Sie bis zum 15. Oktober Zeit, Ihre Steuern einzureichen. Eine verspätete Einreichung kann zwischen 5% und 25% Ihres für jeden Monat fälligen Guthabens kosten. Stellen Sie daher sicher, dass Sie rechtzeitig einreichen oder eine Verlängerung erhalten.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie beantrage ich eine Verlängerung, um meine Steuern bei der Irs einzureichen?"?

Nachdem Tausende von IRS Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie beantrage ich eine Verlängerung, um meine Steuern bei der Irs einzureichen? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit IRS aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie IRS, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie beantrage ich eine Verlängerung, um meine Steuern bei der Irs einzureichen? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 20 Tagen
Updated vor 20 Tagen
Viewed 34,314 times
IRS
Fordern Sie eine Erweiterung an, um meine Steuern mit der IRS einzureichen
Bitten Sie um eine Erweiterung, um meine Steuern mit der IRS einzureichen
Holen Sie sich eine Erweiterung, um meine Steuern mit der IRS einzureichen
Erhalten Sie eine Erweiterung, um meine Steuern mit der IRS einzureichen

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am trying to get an EIN for an estate online and I get the code ***. When I call the...
I am trying to get an EIN for an estate online and I get the code ***. When I call the...
I’ve never received my taxes from **** I’ve already sent everything that y’all have req...
Stimulus was put into account i never had
Would like to get my W*'s to file my taxes
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Request an Extension to File My Taxes with the Irs?

If you will not make the deadline of April 15th to file your taxes, you must submit Form 4868 to get an extension by that time. Once approved, you will have until October 15th to file your taxes. Filing late can cost you anywhere from 5% to as much as 25% of your balance due for each month, so be sure to file on time or get an extension.

If you need to request an extension to file your taxes with the IRS, this article can help. It contains a lot of important information about filing taxes late, including how to file late, the penalties for filing late, and more.

How to Get An Extension For Filing Your Tax Return

If you need more time to file your tax return, you can apply for an extension before the date your return is due. However, keep in mind that an extension on the time you have to file does not give you more time to pay what you owe. The amount you owe in taxes should be paid by the deadline to avoid paying possible penalties. If you require more help, click here to speak to a customer support specialist at the IRS.

E-file A Free Extension Form

Regardless of income, individual tax filers can automatically request a tax-filing extension until October 15, by filling out and submitting Form 4868 "Application For Automatic Extension Of Time To File U.S. Individual Income Tax return". You must submit an estimate of your tax liability when filling out this form to get an extension. You also must pay any amount of taxes you currently owe.

Forms for Extensions by Filing Status

Individuals can fill out and submit form 4868, but special rules may apply for those who do not live in the United States, those serving in a hazardous duty area, or those who serve in a combat zone. If you are applying for an extension on behalf of a business or Corporation, you may need to fill out Form 1138 to extend the payment time for tax payments for a Corporation that expects "Net Operating loss carryback" or Form 7004, which is for certain business extensions.

What Is The Deadline For Filing Taxes Each Year?

Except for 2020, when President Trump delayed the filing deadline to July 15th, 2020, due to the pandemic, the deadline to file your taxes is April 15th each year. If you cannot e-File your tax return by this time, you must e-File an extension by filling out Form 4868 online. Once this form has been completed and submitted, you will have until October 15th to file. If you don't owe any taxes, are expecting a refund, or the IRS accepted your extension, you will not have to pay any penalties for late filing.

What If You Miss the Tax Filing Deadline?

The penalty for failing to file your tax return by the deadline starts at 5% for every month you do not file and can increase to a 25% penalty of the balance due. Besides late-filing interest, you may also have to pay penalty charges. However, if you are supposed to get a refund, you will not have to pay for filing late. If you would like to speak to a customer support specialist at the IRS, click here.

Summary

If you will not make the deadline of April 15th to file your taxes, you must submit Form 4868 to get an extension by that time. Once approved, you will have until October 15th to file your taxes. Filing late can cost you anywhere from 5% to as much as 25% of your balance due for each month, so be sure to file on time or get an extension.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Request an Extension to File My Taxes with the Irs?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Request an Extension to File My Taxes with the Irs? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Request an Extension to File My Taxes with the Irs? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 206,409 times
IRS
Request An Extension To File My Taxes With The IRS
Ask for An Extension To File My Taxes With The IRS
Get An Extension To File My Taxes With The IRS
Obtain An Extension To File My Taxes With The IRS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Creating a account, Making a payment online. Is giving me a difficult time. I need to s...
On my application my name is listed as Jeanne Jeanne I need it changed to my correct na...
I need to file amendments for more than * years ago. I had health issues that prevented...
I have yet to receive my tax refund plus I have not received a second or third stimulus...
I have given out my Social Security number and want to know the steps I can take to be safe.

Moving? Set Up Services in 1 Call

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Talk to Us Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!