كيف يمكنني طلب تمديد لتقديم ضرائبي إلى مصلحة الضرائب؟

إذا لم تكن قد حددت الموعد النهائي في 15 أبريل لتقديم ضرائبك ، فيجب عليك إرسال نموذج 4868 للحصول على تمديد بحلول ذلك الوقت. بمجرد الموافقة ، سيكون لديك حتى 15 أكتوبر لتقديم ضرائبك. يمكن أن يكلفك التسجيل المتأخر في أي مكان من 5٪ إلى 25٪ من رصيدك المستحق عن كل شهر ، لذا تأكد من التقديم في الوقت المحدد أو الحصول على تمديد.

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى طلب تمديد لتقديم ضرائبك إلى مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية ، فيمكن أن تساعدك هذه المقالة. يحتوي على الكثير من المعلومات المهمة حول التأخير في تقديم الضرائب ، بما في ذلك كيفية التقديم المتأخر ، وعقوبات التقديم المتأخر ، والمزيد.

كيفية الحصول على تمديد لتقديم إقرارك الضريبي

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مزيد من الوقت لتقديم إقرارك الضريبي ، فيمكنك التقدم بطلب للحصول على تمديد قبل تاريخ استحقاق الإقرار. ومع ذلك ، ضع في اعتبارك أن التمديد في الوقت الذي يتعين عليك تقديمه لا يمنحك مزيدًا من الوقت لدفع ما تدين به. يجب دفع المبلغ المستحق عليك من الضرائب بحلول الموعد النهائي لتجنب دفع الغرامات المحتملة. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مزيد من المساعدة ، فانقر هنا للتحدث إلى أخصائي دعم العملاء في مصلحة الضرائب.

الملف الإلكتروني نموذج تمديد مجاني

بغض النظر عن الدخل ، يمكن لمقدمي الضرائب الفرديين طلب تمديد الإيداع الضريبي تلقائيًا حتى 15 أكتوبر ، عن طريق ملء وتقديم النموذج 4868 "طلب التمديد التلقائي لوقت تقديم إقرار ضريبة الدخل الفردي في الولايات المتحدة" يجب عليك تقديم تقدير لمسؤوليتك الضريبية عند ملء هذا النموذج للحصول على تمديد. يجب عليك أيضًا دفع أي مبلغ من الضرائب المستحقة عليك حاليًا.

نماذج للملحقات حسب حالة الإيداع

يمكن للأفراد ملء النموذج 4868 وإرساله ، ولكن قد يتم تطبيق قواعد خاصة لأولئك الذين لا يعيشون في الولايات المتحدة ، أو أولئك الذين يخدمون في منطقة عمل خطرة ، أو أولئك الذين يخدمون في منطقة القتال. إذا كنت تقدم طلبًا للحصول على تمديد نيابة عن شركة أو شركة ، فقد تحتاج إلى ملء النموذج 1138 لتمديد وقت الدفع لمدفوعات الضرائب لمؤسسة تتوقع "صافي خسائر التشغيل المرتجعة" أو النموذج 7004 ، وهو أمر مؤكد ملحقات الأعمال.

ما هو الموعد النهائي لتقديم الضرائب كل عام؟

باستثناء عام 2020 ، عندما أخر الرئيس ترامب الموعد النهائي للإيداع حتى 15 يوليو 2020 ، بسبب الوباء ، فإن الموعد النهائي لتقديم ضرائبك هو 15 أبريل من كل عام. إذا لم تتمكن من تقديم إقرارك الضريبي إلكترونيًا بحلول هذا الوقت ، فيجب عليك تقديم ملف داخلي عن طريق ملء النموذج 4868 عبر الإنترنت. بمجرد اكتمال هذا النموذج وإرساله ، سيكون لديك حتى 15 أكتوبر لتقديمه. إذا لم تكن مدينًا بأي ضرائب ، أو كنت تتوقع استرداد المبلغ ، أو قبلت مصلحة الضرائب تمديدك ، فلن تضطر إلى دفع أي غرامات للتقديم المتأخر.

ماذا لو فاتك الموعد النهائي لتقديم الضرائب؟

تبدأ عقوبة الفشل في تقديم الإقرار الضريبي بحلول الموعد النهائي بنسبة 5٪ عن كل شهر لا تقدمه ويمكن أن تزيد إلى 25٪ غرامة على الرصيد المستحق. إلى جانب فائدة التقديم المتأخر ، قد تضطر أيضًا إلى دفع رسوم جزائية. ومع ذلك ، إذا كان من المفترض أن تسترد أموالك ، فلن تضطر إلى الدفع مقابل التسجيل المتأخر. إذا كنت ترغب في التحدث إلى أخصائي دعم العملاء في مصلحة الضرائب ، انقر هنا .

ملخص

إذا لم تكن قد حددت الموعد النهائي في 15 أبريل لتقديم ضرائبك ، فيجب عليك إرسال نموذج 4868 للحصول على تمديد بحلول ذلك الوقت. بمجرد الموافقة ، سيكون لديك حتى 15 أكتوبر لتقديم ضرائبك. يمكن أن يكلفك التسجيل المتأخر في أي مكان من 5٪ إلى 25٪ من رصيدك المستحق عن كل شهر ، لذا تأكد من التقديم في الوقت المحدد أو الحصول على تمديد.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "كيف يمكنني طلب تمديد لتقديم ضرائبي إلى مصلحة الضرائب؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء IRS إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع كيف يمكنني طلب تمديد لتقديم ضرائبي إلى مصلحة الضرائب؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال IRS إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل IRS لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل كيف يمكنني طلب تمديد لتقديم ضرائبي إلى مصلحة الضرائب؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked منذ ٣ أشهر
Updated منذ ٣ أشهر
Viewed 104,217 times
IRS
طلب تمديد لتقديم ضرائبي إلى IRS
اطلب تمديدًا لتقديم ضرائبي إلى IRS
احصل على امتداد لتقديم ملف ضرائبي لدى IRS
الحصول على تمديد لتقديم ضرائبي مع IRS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I filed my taxes a month ago but can't find no record of this year's taxes that I filed..
I filed my taxes a month ago but can't find no record of this year's taxes that I filed..
My address was up in the air after moving and I was shorted on my tax refund. I was won...
Need to see where my refund is and why it’s taken so long to process my taxes I’m about...
My tax return is over a month late. The return was accepted on Feb **th with an origina...

هل تدفع الكثير مقابل الإنترنت؟

بعد مساعدة المستهلكين لمدة 10 سنوات ، أدركنا أنك بحاجة إلى شخص حي محايد يمكنك التحدث معه عن مقارنة خطط التلفزيون والكابل والإنترنت والهاتف المختلفة في منطقتك - شخص يمكنه مقارنة أفضل الصفقات عبر مزودي الاتصالات. لذلك أنشأنا خدمة كونسيرج مجانية يمكنك الاتصال بها على رقم الهاتف أدناه.

اتصل في أي وقت: 888-379-2546خدمة الكونسيرج الخاصة بنا غير تابعة وبالتالي فهي قادرة على مقارنة الصفقات عبر العديد من الشركات
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Request an Extension to File My Taxes with the Irs?

If you will not make the deadline of April 15th to file your taxes, you must submit Form 4868 to get an extension by that time. Once approved, you will have until October 15th to file your taxes. Filing late can cost you anywhere from 5% to as much as 25% of your balance due for each month, so be sure to file on time or get an extension.

If you need to request an extension to file your taxes with the IRS, this article can help. It contains a lot of important information about filing taxes late, including how to file late, the penalties for filing late, and more.

How to Get An Extension For Filing Your Tax Return

If you need more time to file your tax return, you can apply for an extension before the date your return is due. However, keep in mind that an extension on the time you have to file does not give you more time to pay what you owe. The amount you owe in taxes should be paid by the deadline to avoid paying possible penalties. If you require more help, click here to speak to a customer support specialist at the IRS.

E-file A Free Extension Form

Regardless of income, individual tax filers can automatically request a tax-filing extension until October 15, by filling out and submitting Form 4868 "Application For Automatic Extension Of Time To File U.S. Individual Income Tax return". You must submit an estimate of your tax liability when filling out this form to get an extension. You also must pay any amount of taxes you currently owe.

Forms for Extensions by Filing Status

Individuals can fill out and submit form 4868, but special rules may apply for those who do not live in the United States, those serving in a hazardous duty area, or those who serve in a combat zone. If you are applying for an extension on behalf of a business or Corporation, you may need to fill out Form 1138 to extend the payment time for tax payments for a Corporation that expects "Net Operating loss carryback" or Form 7004, which is for certain business extensions.

What Is The Deadline For Filing Taxes Each Year?

Except for 2020, when President Trump delayed the filing deadline to July 15th, 2020, due to the pandemic, the deadline to file your taxes is April 15th each year. If you cannot e-File your tax return by this time, you must e-File an extension by filling out Form 4868 online. Once this form has been completed and submitted, you will have until October 15th to file. If you don't owe any taxes, are expecting a refund, or the IRS accepted your extension, you will not have to pay any penalties for late filing.

What If You Miss the Tax Filing Deadline?

The penalty for failing to file your tax return by the deadline starts at 5% for every month you do not file and can increase to a 25% penalty of the balance due. Besides late-filing interest, you may also have to pay penalty charges. However, if you are supposed to get a refund, you will not have to pay for filing late. If you would like to speak to a customer support specialist at the IRS, click here.

Summary

If you will not make the deadline of April 15th to file your taxes, you must submit Form 4868 to get an extension by that time. Once approved, you will have until October 15th to file your taxes. Filing late can cost you anywhere from 5% to as much as 25% of your balance due for each month, so be sure to file on time or get an extension.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Request an Extension to File My Taxes with the Irs?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Request an Extension to File My Taxes with the Irs? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Request an Extension to File My Taxes with the Irs? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 206,409 times
IRS
Request An Extension To File My Taxes With The IRS
Ask for An Extension To File My Taxes With The IRS
Get An Extension To File My Taxes With The IRS
Obtain An Extension To File My Taxes With The IRS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Creating a account, Making a payment online. Is giving me a difficult time. I need to s...
On my application my name is listed as Jeanne Jeanne I need it changed to my correct na...
I need to file amendments for more than * years ago. I had health issues that prevented...
I have yet to receive my tax refund plus I have not received a second or third stimulus...
I have given out my Social Security number and want to know the steps I can take to be safe.

Moving? Set Up Services in 1 Call

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Talk to Us Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!