如何向IRS申请付款或分期付款计划?

如果您发现自己在缴税方面遇到困难,或者需要延期付款,那么国税局确实可以为您提供选择。只需按照以下步骤进行扩展即可。

您想向IRS申请付款计划吗?付款计划是您和IRS达成的协议。计划使您可以在约定的期限内付款。如果您认为自己无法按时付款,则可以申请付款计划。如果您的付款计划(安装协议)获得批准,则费用将添加到您的税单中。付款计划很多,因此您应该找到适合自己的付款计划。

谁有资格获得付款计划?

不同的人可能会根据他们的纳税情况而符合不同的付款计划。不同的选项包括:全额付款,长期付款计划和短期付款计划。短期付款计划需要120天或更短的时间。长期付款计划要求您在120天内完成付款。只有符合以下条件的个人才能申请付款计划。

1.对于长期付款计划,他们必须欠其50,000美元或更少的税金,利息和罚款。他们必须提交所有必要的申报单

2.如果您的欠税,利息和罚款总额不超过$ 100,000,则您有资格获得短期付款计划。

如果企业已提交所有必要的回报,则它们可能符合长期付款计划的条件。他们必须欠25,000美元或更少的税,利息和罚款。

申请付款计划

如果您符合付款计划的条件,则需要某些文件来提出申请。如果您先前已经注册了在线支付协议,则需要您的身份保护PIN或成绩单。使用相同的用户名和密码登录。要证明您的身份,您可能需要提供以下详细信息;

1.您的备案状态

2.您在最近提交的纳税申报表上显示的名字

3.您的出生日期

4.您的电子邮件地址

5.您的社会保险号

6.您最近提交的纳税申报表中的地址

7.您通过邮寄收到的财务帐号或激活码,或手机号码

如果您是申请企业,则需要提供以下详细信息;

1.您的来电显示

2.您的公司成立的日期

3.您的雇主识别码(EIN)

4.您最近提交的纳税申报单上使用的地址

申请付款计划

您应该可以在线申请付款计划。如果您无法登录并查看或申请,则可能会通过邮件收到激活码。完成注册,登录并请求您的付款计划。您也可以按照以下步骤完成您的付款计划请求。

1.您可以填写9465表格,分期付款协议要求

2.按照9465表格中提供的说明进行操作,并附上433-F表格“收款信息声明”

3.将表格邮寄到IRS,然后等待。提交后30天内,您可能会收到回复。

如果您不符合付款计划的条件,您仍然可以要求分期付款。您还可以选择根据需要更改付款计划。

如果您在向IRS申请付款或分期付款计划时遇到问题,则应联系客户支持团队寻求帮助。您可能会从IRS服务台,他们的电子邮件支持,实时聊天和电话号码获得帮助。您也可以通过其各种社交媒体平台(包括Twitter和Facebook)与他们联系。您应该在不到一个小时的时间内获得帮助。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
如何向IRS申请付款或分期付款计划?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何向IRS申请付款或分期付款计划?"?

在成千上万的IRS客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何向IRS申请付款或分期付款计划?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系IRS(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如IRS之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何向IRS申请付款或分期付款计划?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 years ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 559,744 times
IRS
IRS客户服务
IRS付款计划
IRS分机
IRS付款安排
设置付款安排
设置付款安排

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I just want to confirm I paid my taxes and nothing else is owed on my end as I am havin...
I owe **** I can pay *** up front would like to make payments
I owe the IRS ****.** dollars and i need to get that set up before they garnish the lit...
I haven’t received my *rd economic payment there saying they need my direct deposit inf...
Pay past due taxes from previous year. Avoid tax lien and levy from irs.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How do I apply for a payment or installment plan with the IRS?

If you find yourself having trouble paying your taxes, or you need an extension on your payment, the IRS does have an option for you. Just follow these steps to get yourself an extension.

Do you wish to apply for a payment plan with the IRS? A payment plan is an agreement that you and the IRS reach. A plan allows you to make your payments within an agreed upon period. You may request a payment plan if you feel that you may be unable to make your payments on time. If your payment plan (installment agreement) is approved, a fee will be added to your tax bill. There are plenty of payment plans so you should find one that works for you.

Who Is Eligible for a Payment Plan?

Different people may be eligible for different payment plans depending on their tax situations. The different options include; full payment, long-term payment plans, and short-term payment plans. Short-term payment plans take 120 days or less. Long-term payment plans require you to complete your payments in over 120 days. Individuals can only apply for payment plans if they meet the following qualifications.

1. For long-term payment plans, they must owe $50, 000 or less in their combined tax, interest and penalties. They must have filed all the necessary returns

2. You qualify for a short-term payment plan if you do not owe more than $100, 000 in combined tax, interest, and penalties.

Businesses may qualify for long-term payment plans if they have filed all the necessary returns. They must owe $25, 000 or less in combined tax, interest, and penalties.

Applying For A Payment Plan

If you qualify for a payment plan, you need certain documents to make your application. If you have previously registered for an Online Payment Agreement, you need your Identity Protection PIN or transcript. Use the same user ID and password to log in. to prove your identity, you may need to provide the following details;

1. Your filing status

2. Your name as it appears on the tax return you filed most recently

3. Your date of birth

4. Your email address

5. Your Social Security Number

6. The address from your most recent filed tax return

7. Your financial account number or activation code that you received by postal mail, or your mobile phone number

If you are applying as a business, you need to provide the following details;

1. Your caller ID

2. The date when your business was established

3. Your Employer Identification Number (EIN)

4. The address used on your most recently filed tax return

Applying For Your Payment Plan

You should be able to apply for your payment plan online. If you are unable to log in and see it or apply for it, you may receive an activation code by mail. Complete the registration, login, and request your payment plan. You may also follow these steps to complete your request for a payment plan.

1. You may fill out Form 9465, Installment Agreement Request

2. Follow the instructions provided in Form 9465 and attach Form 433-F, Collection Information Statement

3. Mail your forms to the IRS and wait. You may receive a reply within 30 days after submission.

If you are not eligible for a payment plan, you may still request to make your payments in installments. You also have the option of reviewing your payment plan as your needs change.

If you have trouble applying for your payment or installment plan with the IRS, you should contact the Customer support team for help. You may get help from the IRS help desk, their email support, Live Chat, and phone number. You may also contact them through their various social media platforms including Twitter and Facebook. You should get help in less than an hour.

How do I apply for a payment or installment plan with the IRS?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How do I apply for a payment or installment plan with the IRS?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How do I apply for a payment or installment plan with the IRS? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How do I apply for a payment or installment plan with the IRS? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Asked 3 months ago
Viewed 65,317 times
IRS
IRS customer service
IRS payment plan
IRS extension
IRS payment arrangement
Setup Payment Arrangement

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have already set up a payment plan I like to no if my job received my level release
i told you all that has happpened
the years included earlier explains everything i said. the two years that i did not fil...
because i have so much other bills i need to be able to add this new, bill and still ma...
well Im trying to set up a payment arrangemnet with them so I can pay them back. Becaus...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!