Comment puis-je obtenir des relevés de notes et des copies des déclarations de revenus de l'IRS?

Parfois, vous vous retrouvez à la recherche d'anciens relevés de notes. Si vous ne les trouvez pas, nous pouvons vous aider à les commander auprès de l'IRS. Suivez ces étapes pour le faire.

En tant que contribuable, vous devez conserver des copies de vos déclarations de revenus pendant au moins trois ans. Si vous voulez une copie de vos déclarations de revenus des années précédentes, vous pouvez obtenir de l'IRS pour une somme modique. Si vous avez besoin d'une copie de vos déclarations de revenus de cette année, vous pouvez vérifier auprès du fournisseur de logiciel IRS. Si vous avez besoin de relevés de notes, vous n'avez pas à les payer. L'IRS peut vous aider à les obtenir gratuitement.

À propos des relevés de notes

Une transcription est un document qui résume vos informations de retour. Vous pouvez les obtenir pour l'année d'imposition en cours après que les déclarations ont été traitées par l'IRS. Vous pouvez accéder à vos relevés de notes jusqu'à trois ans avant l'année fiscale en cours.

Vous pourriez avoir besoin de relevés de notes lors de la demande de votre aide financière et de votre hypothèque résidentielle. Si vous demandez un prêt hypothécaire, votre société de prêts hypothécaires peut vous aider à obtenir vos relevés de notes.

1. À propos des relevés de notes

Cette transcription fiscale montre principalement des postes tels que l'AGI d'une déclaration de revenus originale. Cette transcription ne montre aucune modification qui pourrait être apportée après avoir produit cette déclaration. Vous ne pouvez accéder à cette transcription que pour votre année d'imposition en cours et les déclarations qui ont été traitées au cours des trois années précédentes.

2. À propos de la transcription du compte de taxes

Cette transcription affiche des données primaires telles que votre état matrimonial, votre revenu brut ajusté et votre type de déclaration. La transcription de votre compte de taxes indique les modifications apportées après la production de votre déclaration originale.

Comment obtenir votre transcription de l'IRS

  1. La façon la plus courante et la plus pratique d'obtenir votre relevé de notes est de commander en ligne. Accédez au site Web de l'IRS et cliquez sur l'outil «Get Transcript». Cliquez sur le lien fourni sous la barre «OUTILS». Vous devrez authentifier votre identité pour terminer le processus.
  2. Vous pouvez passer votre commande par téléphone. Si vous contactez l'IRS, vous serez connecté à un agent qui vous aidera à obtenir votre relevé de notes.
  3. Si vous passez votre commande de transcription par la poste, vous devez utiliser le formulaire 4506-T ou le formulaire 4506T-EZ

Obtenir une copie de vos déclarations de revenus de l'IRS

L'IRS vous permet d'obtenir une copie de vos déclarations de revenus pour l'année d'imposition en cours et jusqu'à six ans auparavant. Vous devez payer 50 $ pour une copie de vos déclarations de revenus. Remplissez le formulaire 4506 et postez-le à l'IRS pour demander une copie de vos déclarations de revenus. Si vous habitez dans une zone qui a été déclarée zone sinistrée par le gouvernement fédéral, vous pouvez obtenir une copie gratuite de vos déclarations de revenus.

Lorsque vous essayez d'obtenir une copie de vos déclarations de revenus, vous devez être très prudent. Notez que l'IRS ne démarre pas de conversations avec vous via les plateformes de médias sociaux. S'ils souhaitent établir un contact, ils le feront par courrier. Ceux qui essaient de vous contacter par d'autres canaux peuvent être des escrocs.

Lorsque vous commandez une copie de votre relevé de notes, vous pouvez l'obtenir dans les cinq à dix jours suivant la réception de votre demande. Si vous avez passé votre commande par courrier, vous devez attendre 30 jours. Si vous avez commandé une copie de votre déclaration de revenus, vous devez attendre 75 jours.

Si vous souhaitez contacter l'IRS pour des problèmes avec vos relevés de notes ou des copies de déclarations de revenus, vous pouvez les contacter par téléphone, courrier, assistance par e-mail, chat en direct ou leurs différentes plateformes de médias sociaux. Vous pouvez contacter l' équipe d'assistance IRS du lundi au vendredi. Le meilleur moment pour appeler est 8h00 et vous obtiendrez de l'aide en moins d'une heure. Sinon, ces étapes vous aideront à obtenir des relevés de notes et des copies des déclarations de revenus de l'IRS.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Comment puis-je obtenir des relevés de notes et des copies des déclarations de revenus de l'IRS?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je obtenir des relevés de notes et des copies des déclarations de revenus de l'IRS?"?

Après que des milliers de IRS clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je obtenir des relevés de notes et des copies des déclarations de revenus de l'IRS? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter IRS si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme IRS afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je obtenir des relevés de notes et des copies des déclarations de revenus de l'IRS? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a un an
Updated il y a 4 mois
Viewed 766,101 times
IRS
trascripts fiscaux irs
transcription fiscale de l'IRS
Commander une transcription
support client irs
numéro de téléphone irs
Commander une transcription

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I tried contacting the irs about getting a tax transcript sent to me via mail however w...
I missed placed my W* Could I get an extension. and would I be Penalized for not fil...
I would like to know much is my debwith IRS and MANY year I have not file taxes ,and h...
My name is Travis Libby and I need my **** tax return trans script and cant get ahold o...
I need to get my **** tax transcript
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How do I get tax transcripts and copies of tax returns from the IRS?

Sometimes you find yourself searching for old tax transcripts. If you can't find them, we can help you order them from the IRS. Follow these steps to do so.

As a taxpayer, you should keep copies of your tax returns for at least three years. If you want a copy of your tax returns from previous years, you may get from IRS at a small fee. If you need a copy of your tax returns from that year, you can check with the IRS software provider. If you need tax transcripts, you do not have to pay for them. IRS can help you get them for free.

About Tax Transcripts

A transcript is a document that summarizes your return information. You can get them for the current tax year after returns have been processed by the IRS. You can access your tax transcripts up to three years before the current tax year.

You may need transcripts when applying for your college financial aid and home mortgage. If you are applying for a mortgage, your mortgage company may help you get your tax transcripts.

1. About Tax Return Transcripts

This tax transcript mainly shows line items such as the AGI from an original tax return. This transcript does not show any changes that may be made after filing that return. You may only access this transcript for your current tax year and returns that were processed in the three prior years.

2. About Tax Account Transcript

This transcript shows primary data such as your marital status, adjusted gross income, and return type. Your tax account transcript shows changes that are made after filing your original return.

How to Get Your Transcript From the IRS

  1. The most common and convenient way to get your transcript is by ordering online. Go to the IRS website and click on the 'Get Transcript' tool. Click on the provided link under the 'TOOLS' bar. You will be required to authenticate your identity to complete the process.
  2. You may make your order by phone. If you contact the IRS, you will be connected to an agent who will help you get your transcript.
  3. If you make your transcript order through mail, you should use Form 4506-T or Form 4506T-EZ

Getting a Copy of Your Tax Returns From the IRS

IRS allows you to get a copy of your tax returns for the current tax year and up to six years prior. You need to pay $50 for a copy of your tax returns. Fill in Form 4506 and mail it to IRS to request a copy of your tax returns. If you live in an area that has been declared a disaster area by the federal government, you may get a free copy of your tax returns.

When trying to get a copy of your tax returns, you must be very careful. Note that the IRS does not start conversations with you through any social media platforms. If they want to initiate contact, they will do so by mail. Those who try to contact you through other channels may be scammers.

When you order for a copy of your transcript, you may get it in five to ten days after your request is received. If you made your order through mail, you have to wait 30 days. If you ordered a copy of your tax return, you need to wait 75 days.

If you wish to contact IRS for issues with your tax transcripts or copies of tax returns, you may reach them by phone, mail, email support, live chat, or their various social media platforms. You may contact IRS support team from Monday to Friday. The best time to call is 8:00 am and you will get help in less than an hour. Otherwise, these steps will help you get tax transcripts and copies of tax returns from the IRS.

How do I get tax transcripts and copies of tax returns from the IRS?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How do I get tax transcripts and copies of tax returns from the IRS?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How do I get tax transcripts and copies of tax returns from the IRS? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How do I get tax transcripts and copies of tax returns from the IRS? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Asked 3 months ago
Viewed 35,526 times
IRS
irs customer service
irs tax trascripts
irs order tax transcript
Order a Transcript

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need a transcript for my Financial aide
I need to get a letter of non filing of my **** tax year. I need a copy to upload to my...
I would like to get copies of tax returns for ****, ****, and ****. Thank you. William...
I want to request a transcript of my wages from the year of ****
We filed an extension for our **** taxes and now have to do them. I can not find any o...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!