كيف يمكنني استبدال شيك استرداد ضياع أو تلف من مصلحة الضرائب؟

إذا فقدت شيك الإقرار الضريبي الخاص بك ، أو إذا وصل شيك استرداد الأموال الخاص بك وتلف ، فهناك طرق لطلب شيك بديل. إليك كل الطرق للقيام بذلك.

إذا فقدت أو أتلفت تحقق استرداد ضريبة الدخل الخاص بك ، ستصدر خدمة الإيرادات الداخلية (IRS) لك شيك استرداد آخر بمجرد التحقق من أنك لم تحصل على أموالك. إذا كان شيك استرداد ضريبة الدخل المفقود من حكومة الولاية ، فيمكنك أيضًا الحصول على بديل إذا اتبعت الإجراء المناسب.

سواء تم فقدان شيك استرداد الأموال الخاص بك أو سرقته أو تلفه ، فإن الإجراء السريع هو أفضل شيء يمكنك القيام به لتصحيح الموقف.

ضع في اعتبارك أنه كلما طال انتظارك ، زادت صعوبة تتبع خدمة الإيرادات الداخلية للشيك الخاص بك والتأكد من حصولك على أموالك. إليك ما عليك القيام به لاستبدال شيك استرداد ضياع أو تلف من مصلحة الضرائب:

فقدت الشيكات استرداد الضرائب

قبل أن تستنتج أن شيك استرداد الأموال الخاص بك مفقود ، تأكد من استخدام "أين استرداد الأموال الخاص بي؟" خدمة لتتبع شيك استرداد الخاص بك. تسمح لك هذه الأداة البسيطة المستندة إلى الويب ببدء تتبع شيك استرداد الأموال المفقود أو المفقود وإخطار مصلحة الضرائب عندما لا يتم تسليم الشيك. هذه طريقة أفضل للتحقق من حالة الشيك المسترد الخاص بك بخلاف المرور بمشقة الانتظار على الهاتف لساعات للوصول إلى مصلحة الضرائب.

إذا اكتشفت أن شيك استرداد الضرائب الخاص بك مفقود ، فأول ما عليك القيام به هو الاتصال بمصلحة الضرائب . تذكر حقيقة أنه إذا تم تقديم الإقرار الضريبي الخاص بك "كإيداع متزوج معًا" ، فأنت بحاجة إلى طلب التحدث إلى أحد وكلاء مصلحة الضرائب لتجنب المرور عبر النظام الآلي لتقديم مطالبتك. سيصدر لك مكتب ضريبة الدخل الأمريكي (IRS) النموذج 3911 - بيان دافع الضرائب بشأن نموذج رد الأموال. ستستخدم هذا النموذج لبدء عملية استبدال الشيك.

بمجرد معالجة طلب الشيك المفقود وصرفه ، يجب أن تتوقع استلام حزمة مطالبة تتضمن نسخة من الشيك المفقود من مكتب الخدمات المالية. سيقوم مسؤول مصلحة الضرائب بفحص التوقيع على المطالبة والتحقق قبل اتخاذ قرار بشأن معالجة المبلغ الإضافي أم لا. قد تستغرق عملية المراجعة ستة أسابيع حتى تكتمل.

الشيكات المسروقة

قبل أن تستنتج أن شيك استرداد ضريبة الدخل قد سُرق منك ، تأكد من التحقق من حالته في أداة "أين رد الأموال الخاصة بي". أو بدلاً من ذلك ، اتصل بمصلحة الضرائب للتحقق من حالة استرداد الأموال. قبل الوصول إلى مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية ، تأكد من تدوين رقم الضمان الاجتماعي (SSN) والمبلغ الدقيق لاسترداد الأموال المتوقعة.

ستحتاج إلى هذه المعلومات للتحقق من هويتك. إذا كنت مقتنعًا بسرقة شيك الاسترداد الخاص بك ، فاتصل بمصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية (IRS) وقدم جميع المعلومات المطلوبة. انتظر لمدة 28 يومًا على الأقل من تاريخ إرسال شيك إعادة الأموال بالبريد قبل تقديم مطالبة بشيك مسروق. بمجرد قيامك بتقديم مطالبة ، ستبدأ مصلحة الضرائب في عملية إعادة إصدار شيك استرداد الضريبة الخاص بك.

واحدة من أفضل الطرق لضمان عدم اختفاء الشيك بعد الإصدار هو إيداعه تلقائيًا في حسابك المصرفي. حدد هذا الخيار عند ملء الإقرار الضريبي الخاص بك.

لحسن الحظ ، يمكنك تقسيم المبلغ المسترد إلى حسابات مصرفية مختلفة إذا كان هذا هو ما تفضله. ميزة أخرى مهمة لهذه الطريقة هي أنه يتم إيداع استرداد الضرائب الخاص بك في وقت أقرب بكثير من الشيك الورقي التقليدي الذي يتم إصداره وإرساله بالبريد إلى عنوانك.

في الواقع ، إذا قمت بتقديم الإقرارات الخاصة بك إلكترونيًا مبكرًا وتم إيداع استرداد الضرائب مباشرة في حسابك المصرفي ، فقد تكون الأموال في حسابك المصرفي في غضون 14 يومًا أو أقل من قبول مصلحة الضرائب للإقرار الضريبي الخاص بك. فقط ضع في اعتبارك أنه كلما طال انتظارك لتقديم الإقرار الضريبي السنوي الخاص بك ، كلما استغرقت معالجة المبلغ المسترد وقتًا أطول.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
كيف يمكنني استبدال شيك استرداد ضياع أو تلف من مصلحة الضرائب؟

Why Did GetHuman Write "كيف يمكنني استبدال شيك استرداد ضياع أو تلف من مصلحة الضرائب؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء IRS إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع كيف يمكنني استبدال شيك استرداد ضياع أو تلف من مصلحة الضرائب؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال IRS إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل IRS لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل كيف يمكنني استبدال شيك استرداد ضياع أو تلف من مصلحة الضرائب؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked منذ عامين
Viewed 1,371,591 times
IRS
فقدت IRS استرداد
فقدت IRS الاختيار
ضريبة مصلحة الضرائب
مفقود IRS استرداد
رد الأموال مفقود
رد الأموال مفقود

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I filed my taxes and it was accepted by the IRS February **th. It is now September *th...
Filed but I still have not received I was told to check back at the end of August if it...
IRS accepted my e-file in May. Still haven’t received refund. Every time I check I ge...
I received notice that irs accepted my edible in May, it has been “processing ever since
I filed my tax return on February **th and I still have not received my return but onli...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How do I replace a lost or damaged tax refund check from the IRS?

If you lost your tax return check, or if your refund check arrived and it's damaged, there are ways to request a replacement check. Here are all the ways to do so.

If you lose or damage your income tax refund check, the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) will issue you with another refund check once it verifies that you didn't get your money. If the lost income tax refund check is from your state government, you can also get a replacement if you follow due procedure.

Whether your income tax refund check was lost, stolen, or damaged, swift action is the best thing to do to remedy the situation.

Keep in mind that the longer you wait, the more difficult it becomes for the Internal Revenue Service to track your check and ensure that you get your money. Here is what you need to do to replace a lost or damaged tax refund check from the IRS:

Lost Tax Refund Checks

Before you conclude that your refund check is lost, make sure that you use the "Where's My Refund?" service to trace your refund check. This simple web-based tool allows you to start tracing your lost or missing refund check and notify the IRS when the check goes undelivered. This is a better way of checking the status of your refund check other than going through the hassle of waiting on the phone for hours to get through to the IRS.

If you discover that your tax refund check is missing, the first thing that you need to do is to call the IRS. Remember the fact that if your tax return was filed as "married filing jointly," you need to request to speak to an IRS agent to avoid going through the automated system to make your claim. The IRS will issue you with form 3911- the Taxpayer Statement Regarding Refund form. You will use this form to initiate the check replacement process.

Once your missing check request has been processed and cashed, you should expect to receive a claim package that will include a copy of the lost check from the Bureau of Fiscal Services. An IRS official will examine the signature on the claim and check before deciding whether to process the additional refund or not. This review process may take six weeks to complete.

Stolen Refund Checks

Before you conclude that your income tax refund check has been stolen, make sure that you check its status at the "Where's My Refund" tool. Alternatively, contact the IRS to verify the refund status. Before you reach the IRS, make sure that you note down your social security number (SSN) and the exact amount of the expected refund.

You'll need this information to verify your identity. If you are convinced that your refund check was stolen, call the IRS and provide all the information required. Wait for at least 28 days from the date the refund check was mailed before you make a stolen check claim. Once you make a claim, the IRS will begin the process of re-issuing your tax refund check.

One of the best ways to ensure that your check doesn't disappear after issuance is to have it automatically deposited in your bank account. Choose this option when filling out your tax return.

Fortunately, you can have the refund split into various bank accounts if that is what you prefer. Another significant benefit of this method is that your tax refund is deposited much sooner than the conventional paper check that is issued and mailed to your address.

In fact, if you file your returns electronically early and have your tax refund deposited directly to your bank account, the money could be in your bank account within 14 or fewer days of the IRS accepting your tax return. Just keep in mind that the longer you wait to file your annual tax return, the longer it will take to process your refund.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How do I replace a lost or damaged tax refund check from the IRS?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How do I replace a lost or damaged tax refund check from the IRS? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How do I replace a lost or damaged tax refund check from the IRS? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Asked a month ago
Viewed 9,529 times
IRS
irs customer service
irs lost refund
lost irs check
irs tax return
missing irs refund
Missing Refund

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Got a certified letter from its about levy. I would like to make arrangements
I have been waiting for my refund. Went to the social security building to find out wha...
My name isValencia A. Odom. I writing because I received a letter in the beginning of...
i filed my refund is February ****. It is now August and I keep being told that I will...
Been waiting on refund since feb still not got it. I filled out paper work for them l...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!