我该如何更换国税局遗失或损坏的退税支票?

如果您丢失了退税支票,或者您的退款支票到了并且已损坏,则可以使用多种方法要求更换支票。这是所有方法。

如果您丢失或损坏了所得税退款支票,国税局(IRS)会在确认您没有收到钱后向您签发另一张退款支票。如果损失的所得税退还支票是从您的州政府获得的,则您可以按照适当的程序获得替代品。

无论您的所得税退款支票丢失,被盗还是损坏,迅速采取措施都是最好的补救措施。

请记住,等待时间越长,国税局就越难以追踪支票并确保您得到钱。您需要执行以下操作来代替国税局遗失或损坏的退税支票:

退税支票遗失

在断定您的退款支票遗失之前,请确保使用“我的退款在哪里?”跟踪您的退款支票的服务。这个简单的基于Web的工具可让您开始追踪丢失或丢失的退款支票,并在支票未送达时通知IRS。这是检查退款支票状态的一种更好的方法,而不是麻烦您在电话中等待数小时才能到达IRS。

如果您发现缺少退税支票,则要做的第一件事就是致电IRS 。请记住,如果您的报税表是作为“共同申报表”提交的,您需要请求与IRS代理进行交谈,以避免通过自动系统提出索赔。美国国税局(IRS)将向您发出3911表格-关于退款的纳税人声明表格。您将使用此表单启动支票替换过程。

处理完您的支票遗失要求并兑现后,您应该会收到一份索赔包裹,其中将包括来自财政服务局的支票遗失副本。国税局官员将检查索赔签名,并在决定是否处理额外退款之前进行检查。此审核过程可能需要六周的时间才能完成。

被盗退款支票

在断定您的所得税退款支票被盗之前,请确保您在“我的退款在哪里”工具中检查了其状态。或者,请与IRS联系以验证退款状态。在到达IRS之前,请确保记下您的社会保险号(SSN)和预期退款的确切金额。

您将需要此信息来验证您的身份。如果您确信退款支票被盗,请致电IRS并提供所需的所有信息。从您寄出退款支票之日起,至少要等待28天,然后才能提出支票被盗的申请。提出索赔后,美国国税局将开始重新签发退税支票的过程。

确保支票在发行后不会消失的最佳方法之一是将其自动存入您的银行帐户。填写纳税申报单时选择此选项。

幸运的是,如果您愿意,可以将退款分成多个银行帐户。这种方法的另一个显着优点是,您的退税款比传统的纸质支票要早得多,该支票已签发并邮寄到您的地址。

实际上,如果您提早以电子方式提交纳税申报单并将退税直接存入您的银行帐户,那么这笔钱可能会在IRS接受您的纳税申报表后的14天内或更短的时间内存入您的银行帐户。请记住,您等待提交年度纳税申报表的时间越长,处理退款的时间就越长。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
我该如何更换国税局遗失或损坏的退税支票?

Why Did GetHuman Write "我该如何更换国税局遗失或损坏的退税支票?"?

在成千上万的IRS客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我该如何更换国税局遗失或损坏的退税支票?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系IRS(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如IRS之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我该如何更换国税局遗失或损坏的退税支票?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked hace 2 años
Viewed 21,429 times
IRS
irs遗失退款
遗失的irs支票
税务申报表
遗失的ir退款
缺少退款
缺少退款

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I received notice that irs accepted my edible in May, it has been “processing ever since
I filed my tax return on February **th and I still have not received my return but onli...
I have a question about my child tax credit from last month
I have a question about my child tax credit from last month
There was an error with my return and had to wait until it was corrected. I then mailed...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How do I replace a lost or damaged tax refund check from the IRS?

If you lost your tax return check, or if your refund check arrived and it's damaged, there are ways to request a replacement check. Here are all the ways to do so.

If you lose or damage your income tax refund check, the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) will issue you with another refund check once it verifies that you didn't get your money. If the lost income tax refund check is from your state government, you can also get a replacement if you follow due procedure.

Whether your income tax refund check was lost, stolen, or damaged, swift action is the best thing to do to remedy the situation.

Keep in mind that the longer you wait, the more difficult it becomes for the Internal Revenue Service to track your check and ensure that you get your money. Here is what you need to do to replace a lost or damaged tax refund check from the IRS:

Lost Tax Refund Checks

Before you conclude that your refund check is lost, make sure that you use the "Where's My Refund?" service to trace your refund check. This simple web-based tool allows you to start tracing your lost or missing refund check and notify the IRS when the check goes undelivered. This is a better way of checking the status of your refund check other than going through the hassle of waiting on the phone for hours to get through to the IRS.

If you discover that your tax refund check is missing, the first thing that you need to do is to call the IRS. Remember the fact that if your tax return was filed as "married filing jointly," you need to request to speak to an IRS agent to avoid going through the automated system to make your claim. The IRS will issue you with form 3911- the Taxpayer Statement Regarding Refund form. You will use this form to initiate the check replacement process.

Once your missing check request has been processed and cashed, you should expect to receive a claim package that will include a copy of the lost check from the Bureau of Fiscal Services. An IRS official will examine the signature on the claim and check before deciding whether to process the additional refund or not. This review process may take six weeks to complete.

Stolen Refund Checks

Before you conclude that your income tax refund check has been stolen, make sure that you check its status at the "Where's My Refund" tool. Alternatively, contact the IRS to verify the refund status. Before you reach the IRS, make sure that you note down your social security number (SSN) and the exact amount of the expected refund.

You'll need this information to verify your identity. If you are convinced that your refund check was stolen, call the IRS and provide all the information required. Wait for at least 28 days from the date the refund check was mailed before you make a stolen check claim. Once you make a claim, the IRS will begin the process of re-issuing your tax refund check.

One of the best ways to ensure that your check doesn't disappear after issuance is to have it automatically deposited in your bank account. Choose this option when filling out your tax return.

Fortunately, you can have the refund split into various bank accounts if that is what you prefer. Another significant benefit of this method is that your tax refund is deposited much sooner than the conventional paper check that is issued and mailed to your address.

In fact, if you file your returns electronically early and have your tax refund deposited directly to your bank account, the money could be in your bank account within 14 or fewer days of the IRS accepting your tax return. Just keep in mind that the longer you wait to file your annual tax return, the longer it will take to process your refund.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How do I replace a lost or damaged tax refund check from the IRS?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How do I replace a lost or damaged tax refund check from the IRS? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How do I replace a lost or damaged tax refund check from the IRS? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Asked a month ago
Viewed 9,529 times
IRS
irs customer service
irs lost refund
lost irs check
irs tax return
missing irs refund
Missing Refund

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Got a certified letter from its about levy. I would like to make arrangements
I have been waiting for my refund. Went to the social security building to find out wha...
My name isValencia A. Odom. I writing because I received a letter in the beginning of...
i filed my refund is February ****. It is now August and I keep being told that I will...
Been waiting on refund since feb still not got it. I filled out paper work for them l...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!