如何从IRS跟踪我的退税?

如果您知道要查看的位置,美国国税局(IRS)可以轻松跟踪您的退税支票。我们为您研究了所有方法,并将所有方法都包含在本文中。

仅在2017年,美国国税局就收到了约1.45亿美元的纳税申报单。在这些纳税申报表中,批准了超过1.08亿退税。根据大小,退税可用于任何您想要的目的。但是,确实需要一些耐心才能获得退款。根据IRS,以电子方式提交税款是获得退税的最佳方法。如果您以电子方式提交退货单,通常需要大约三周的时间才能获得退款,而以物理方式提交退货单则需要6至8周的时间。

提交纳税申报单后不知道退税状态会增加税收,无双关。好消息是,美国国税局(IRS)在其网站上提供了一个工具,可让您实时查看退款状态。但是,IRS退款可能无法完全按照您的预期到达您的后帐户。如果发生这种情况,美国国税局(IRS)会建立跟踪遗失的退税流程。

“我的退款在哪里?”

美国国税局在他们的网站上提供了一个在线工具,称为“我的退款在哪里?”该工具自2007年以来一直在使用。为了验证您的退税状态,您需要提交某些信息。你会需要:

  1. 您的档案状态,例如单身,已婚
  2. 您在纳税申报单上提交的退款的确切金额。
  3. 您的社会安全号和/或雇主识别号,取决于您用来提交申报表的方式。

在IRS网站上提交上述信息后,您将被重定向到“退款状态结果”页面。该页面将通知您退款处于哪个阶段,这是以下三个选项之一:已收到退货,已批准退款或已发送退款。如果您要跟踪退款,则应该保证第一种选择。如果屏幕上显示您的退款已获批准,则还应该有一个预计的退款时间,以便将退款存入您的帐户。此外,如果您没有收到资金,则会指定一个日期,确定何时应与银行联系。

您可以通过计算机或IRS应用程序IRS2go跟踪您的退税状态。该应用程序可以从iTunes,Google Play和Amazon获取。该网站和应用每天更新一次。因此,对您的IRS帐户进行多次支票并没有区别。

追踪退税

以电子方式提交纳税申报单的另一个好处是,您将以相同的方式收到退税。相反,诸如支票等物理付款方式可能会放错地方或被盗。问题在于,美国国税局(IRS)不能在同一年内批准将超过三笔直接存款存入同一个银行帐户。任何更多的退款将通过纸质支票进行。如果支票丢失,您可以联系IRS并让他们追踪,也可以填写IRS表3911。

国税局将确认支票是否已兑现,如果没有兑现,他们将创建理赔包并查看支票上的信息。如果信息有效,他们将提供一张替换支票,您应该在大约6周内收到。

如果您正在等待将资金通过电子方式转入您的银行帐户,但尚未收到,请检查您是否提交了正确的信息。如果您尚未收到退款,请与IRS联系。如果IRS错误地将退款存入另一个帐户,他们将无能为力。您将不得不跟银行跟进此事。

提交修改后的申报表

在某些情况下(例如未要求扣税),可能会提交修改后的申报表。修改退货单可确保您收到确切的退款金额。在这种情况下,您可以通过IRS网站跟踪退款。该过程最多可持续4个月,需要耐心。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
如何从IRS跟踪我的退税?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何从IRS跟踪我的退税?"?

在成千上万的IRS客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何从IRS跟踪我的退税?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系IRS(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如IRS之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何从IRS跟踪我的退税?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

IRS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor einem Jahr
Updated vor einem Jahr
Viewed 983,178 times
IRS
irs追踪退款
跟踪税务申报表
irs退款支票
追踪我的退款
我的退款在哪里
追踪我的退款

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I cant access my nonfilers because i lost my password i didnt file head of household
Unable to speak with anyone about my tax refund
Ok my name is Michael Turner and my check was sent to my girlfriends bank which the ban...
I would like to know if I’m getting that first check for ****.**. I filled out stuff on...
I have not yet got my refund
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How do I track my tax refund from the IRS?

The IRS makes it easy to track your tax refund check, if you know where to look. We researched all of the ways for you and included them all in this post.

In 2017 alone, the IRS received about 145 million tax returns. Of those tax returns, over 108 million tax refunds were granted. A tax refund can be used for any purpose you desire depending on its size. It does, however, require some patience to get your refund. Filing your taxes electronically is the best way to get your tax refund according to the IRS. It typically takes about three weeks to get your refund if you electronically file your returns whereas it takes 6-8 weeks if you file them physically.

Not knowing the status of your tax refund after filing your returns can be taxing, no pun intended. The good news is that the IRS has a tool on their website that enables you to see your refund status in real time. However, an IRS refund may not arrive in your back account exactly when you expect it. If that happens, the IRS has a process for tracking missing tax refunds.

"Where is My Refund?"

The IRS has an online tool on their website dubbed "Where is my refund?" The tool has been operational since 2007. In order to verify the state of your tax refund there are certain pieces of information you are required to submit. You will need:

  1. Your filing status e.g. single, married among others
  2. The precise amount of the refund you filed on your tax return.
  3. Your Social Security number and/or Employer Identification Number depending on what you used to file your return.

Once you submit the above information on the IRS website, you will be redirected to the Refund Status Results page. The page will notify you what stage your refund is at which is one of three options: return received, refund approved or refund sent. If you are tracking your refund, the first option should be guaranteed. If the screen states that your refund has been approved, there should also be an estimated time of arrival for when the refund will be deposited into your account. Moreover, there will be a date given for when you should reach out to your bank if you do not get your funds.

You can track your tax refund status though your computer or through the IRS app, IRS2go. The app can be gotten from iTunes, Google Play and Amazon. The site and the app are updated once every day. Therefore, multiple checks on your IRS account make no difference.

Tracking a Missing Tax Refund

Another advantage of filing your returns electronically is that you will receive your tax refund in the same manner. On the contrary, physical methods of payments like checks can get misplaced or stolen. The problem is that IRS cannot sanction more than three direct deposits into the same bank account in a single year. Any more refunds will be made via paper check. If the check goes missing you can contact the IRS and have them trace it or you can fill IRS form 3911.

The IRS will confirm if the check was cashed and if it was not, they will create a claims package and review the information on the check. If the information is valid, they will offer a replacement check which you should receive in about 6 weeks.

If you are awaiting an electronic transfer of funds into your bank account but have not yet received it, you should check to see that you submitted the correct information. If you have not yet received your refund, contact the IRS. If the IRS wrongfully deposited the refund into another account they can do nothing about it. You will have to follow up the matter with the bank.

Filing an Amended Return

Filing an amended return can happen in certain situations e.g. failure to claim a tax deduction. Amending the return ensures you receive the exact refund amount. In this case, you can track your refund through the IRS website. The process can last up to 4 month and requires patience.

How do I track my tax refund from the IRS?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How do I track my tax refund from the IRS?"?

After thousands of IRS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How do I track my tax refund from the IRS? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting IRS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for IRS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like IRS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How do I track my tax refund from the IRS? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

IRS

Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 34,833 times
IRS
irs customer service
irs track refund
track irs tax return
irs refund check
Track My Refund

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Trying to find out about a letter I was suppose to get
Trying to find out about a letter I was suppose to get
I was wondering if my taxes have been mailed.
where ir my refound, im waiting for that ****
I have not received my refund i was told it will took * weeks from June ** th ****. I w...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!