Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour être expulsé de mon vol Jetblue Airlines?

Cet article explique comment se faire involontairement heurter à un vol JetBlue Airlines. Il fournit la réglementation du département américain des transports sur les compensations que les compagnies aériennes doivent aux passagers qui se font heurter involontairement. Des instructions détaillées pour demander une compensation à JetBlue sont fournies. Plusieurs méthodes pour contacter le service client de JetBlue pour demander de l'aide sont également données.

JetBlue a une politique contre la surréservation de ses vols, il est donc peu probable que vous soyez expulsé de l'un de leurs vols. Même si vous le faites, ils trouveront très probablement un moyen de vous amener à destination à temps de toute façon. Si vous êtes heurté et qu'ils ne peuvent pas vous aider, JetBlue peut vous devoir une compensation. Lisez la suite pour savoir si vous le faites et comment en faire la demande.

Règles du département américain des transports pour les passagers supplantés

Le département américain des Transports réglemente les vols intérieurs et les vols internationaux au départ des États-Unis, à condition que l'avion puisse transporter 30 passagers ou plus. Il garantit l'indemnisation des personnes qui ont été expulsées involontairement de leurs vols dans certaines circonstances. Les passagers qui ont été retardés de 4 heures ou plus à cause du choc doivent 400% du prix du billet, jusqu'à 1 350 $ maximum. Si vous avez entre 1 et 4 heures de retard, vous devez moitié moins. Si vous avez moins d'une heure de retard, rien ne vous est dû.

Comment demander une compensation à JetBlue

  1. Accédez à ce site Web pour le formulaire de contact en ligne de JetBlue.
  2. Cliquez sur Sélectionner un sujet et choisissez un sujet dans le menu.
  3. Cliquez sur Présentez-vous.
  4. Entrez votre nom et votre adresse e-mail dans les espaces prévus.
  5. Cliquez sur Fournir des informations de vol.
  6. Saisissez votre code de confirmation, la date de votre vol et votre numéro de vol dans les espaces prévus à cet effet.
  7. Cliquez sur Exprimer une préoccupation.
  8. Écrivez les détails de l'incident et faites votre demande d'indemnisation dans l'espace prévu à cet effet.
  9. Cliquez sur le bouton Soumettre.

JetBlue devrait vous répondre assez rapidement. Si vous avez besoin d'aide supplémentaire pendant ce processus, contactez le service client de JetBlue Airlines. Ils ont des options de téléphone, e-mail, Twitter et Facebook .

Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour être expulsé de mon vol Jetblue Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour être expulsé de mon vol Jetblue Airlines?"?

Après que des milliers de JetBlue clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour être expulsé de mon vol Jetblue Airlines? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter JetBlue si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for JetBlue Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme JetBlue afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je obtenir une compensation pour être expulsé de mon vol Jetblue Airlines? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

JetBlue

Asked il y a un an
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 515,243 times
JetBlue
obtenez un remboursement de JetBlue compagnies aériennes
renvoyé de JetBlue Airlines
JetBlue Remboursement forfaitaire des compagnies aériennes

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hello,**How can I use my credit towards a new booking online
Did not receive refund from rescheduled flight
My flight was cancelled to New Orleans because of the hurricane. I'm trying to rebook i...
Existing flight-- need to transfer my pet's ticket over from a flight that was cancelle...
my flight was changed by JETBLUE to where i had to cancel. when i called to request a r...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My Jetblue Airlines Flight?

This article discusses getting involuntarily bumped from a JetBlue Airlines flight. It provides U.S. Department of Transportation's regulations about compensation that airlines owe passengers who get involuntarily bumped. Detailed instructions for requesting compensation from JetBlue are given. Multiple methods for contacting JetBlue's customer service to request assistance are given as well.

JetBlue has a policy against overbooking its flights, so you are not ever likely to get bumped from one of their flights. Even if you do, they will most likely find a way to get you to your destination on time anyhow. If you do get bumped and they cannot help you, though, JetBlue may owe you compensation. Read on to learn if you do and how to apply for it.

US Department of Transportation Rules for Bumped Passengers

The U.S. Department of Transportation regulates U.S. domestic flights and outbound international flights departing from the U.S., as long as the airplane can carry 30 or more passengers. It guarantees compensation for people who were bumped involuntarily from their flights in certain circumstances. Passengers who were delayed 4 or more hours because of being bumped are owed 400% of the ticket price, up to $1,350 maximum. If you are between 1 and 4 hours late you are owed half that much. If you are less than an hour late, you are not owed anything.

How to Request Compensation from JetBlue

  1. Go to this website for JetBlue's online contact form.
  2. Click on Select a Topic and choose a topic from the menu.
  3. Click on Introduce Yourself.
  4. Enter your name and email address in the spaces provided.
  5. Click on Provide Flight Info.
  6. Enter your confirmation code, flight date, and flight number in the spaces provided.
  7. Click on Voice a Concern.
  8. Write out the details of the incident and make your request for compensation in the space provided.
  9. Click on the Submit button.

JetBlue should get back to you pretty quickly. If you need any additional help during this process then contact JetBlue Airlines' customer service. They have phone, email, Twitter, and Facebook options.

How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My Jetblue Airlines Flight?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My Jetblue Airlines Flight?"?

After thousands of JetBlue customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My Jetblue Airlines Flight? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting JetBlue if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for JetBlue Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like JetBlue in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My Jetblue Airlines Flight? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

JetBlue

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 15,729 times
JetBlue
get JetBlue Airlines refund
bumped from JetBlue Airlines
JetBlue Airlines bump refund

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I tried to book a flight and you guys charged me **$ *x for no reason I got no ticket o...
I would like to look at rt fares from nyc to slc
I did not receive a refund when JetBlue rescheduled my flight twice.
I need a letter stating that I did not receive any monetary refunds for a flight I had...
I need to cancel flights and can not do it on line and don't have time to sit on hold f...

Paying Too Much for TV?

Want to talk to a real person right now who can compare TV, Internet, or phone packages in your area from different companies? Our service tracks the best deals from the various providers in your home area.

Call Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!