Wie werde ich dafür entschädigt, dass ich von meinem Jetblue Airlines-Flug gestoßen werde?

In diesem Artikel wird erläutert, wie Sie von einem JetBlue Airlines-Flug unfreiwillig gestoßen werden. Es enthält die Bestimmungen des US-Verkehrsministeriums über die Entschädigung, die Fluggesellschaften Passagieren schulden, die unfreiwillig gestoßen werden. Detaillierte Anweisungen zum Anfordern einer Entschädigung bei JetBlue werden gegeben. Es gibt auch mehrere Möglichkeiten, den JetBlue-Kundendienst zu kontaktieren, um Unterstützung anzufordern.

JetBlue hat eine Richtlinie gegen die Überbuchung seiner Flüge, sodass Sie wahrscheinlich nie von einem ihrer Flüge gestoßen werden. Selbst wenn Sie dies tun, werden sie höchstwahrscheinlich trotzdem einen Weg finden, Sie pünktlich an Ihr Ziel zu bringen. Wenn Sie jedoch gestoßen werden und sie Ihnen nicht helfen können, schuldet Ihnen JetBlue möglicherweise eine Entschädigung. Lesen Sie weiter, um zu erfahren, ob Sie dies tun und wie Sie sich dafür bewerben können.

Vorschriften des US-Verkehrsministeriums für gestoßene Passagiere

Das US-Verkehrsministerium regelt US-Inlandsflüge und Hin- und Rückflüge aus den USA, sofern das Flugzeug 30 oder mehr Passagiere befördern kann. Es garantiert eine Entschädigung für Personen, die unter bestimmten Umständen unfreiwillig von ihren Flügen gestoßen wurden. Fluggäste, die sich aufgrund von Unebenheiten um 4 oder mehr Stunden verspätet haben, sind 400% des Ticketpreises geschuldet, maximal 1.350 USD. Wenn Sie zwischen 1 und 4 Stunden zu spät sind, sind Sie halb so viel schuldig. Wenn Sie weniger als eine Stunde zu spät sind, sind Sie nichts schuldig.

So fordern Sie eine Entschädigung bei JetBlue an

  1. Auf dieser Website finden Sie das Online-Kontaktformular von JetBlue.
  2. Klicken Sie auf Thema auswählen und wählen Sie ein Thema aus dem Menü.
  3. Klicken Sie auf Stellen Sie sich vor.
  4. Geben Sie Ihren Namen und Ihre E-Mail-Adresse in die dafür vorgesehenen Felder ein.
  5. Klicken Sie auf Fluginformationen bereitstellen.
  6. Geben Sie Ihren Bestätigungscode, Ihr Flugdatum und Ihre Flugnummer in die dafür vorgesehenen Felder ein.
  7. Klicken Sie auf Voice a Concern.
  8. Schreiben Sie die Details des Vorfalls auf und beantragen Sie eine Entschädigung an der dafür vorgesehenen Stelle.
  9. Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Senden.

JetBlue sollte sich ziemlich schnell bei Ihnen melden. Wenn Sie während dieses Vorgangs zusätzliche Hilfe benötigen, wenden Sie sich an den Kundendienst von JetBlue Airlines. Sie haben Telefon-, E-Mail-, Twitter- und Facebook-Optionen .

Wie werde ich dafür entschädigt, dass ich von meinem Jetblue Airlines-Flug gestoßen werde?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie werde ich dafür entschädigt, dass ich von meinem Jetblue Airlines-Flug gestoßen werde?"?

Nachdem Tausende von JetBlue Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie werde ich dafür entschädigt, dass ich von meinem Jetblue Airlines-Flug gestoßen werde? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit JetBlue aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for JetBlue Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie JetBlue, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie werde ich dafür entschädigt, dass ich von meinem Jetblue Airlines-Flug gestoßen werde? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

JetBlue

Asked vor 2 Jahren
Updated vor einem Jahr
Viewed 903,913 times
JetBlue
JetBlue Airlines-Rückerstattung erhalten
von JetBlue Airlines gestoßen
JetBlue Rückerstattung der Fluglinien

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I want to confirm my flight with JetBlue
Reservation made with my USAA cc. I applied online for JetBlue MC- I now have my JB MC...
Change flight from Tomorrow to Monday
Good afternoon ,*I need a print out with the price for the insurance company .The ticke...
TRaveling within FL do I need a proof of covid vacination or a negative test result?
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My Jetblue Airlines Flight?

This article discusses getting involuntarily bumped from a JetBlue Airlines flight. It provides U.S. Department of Transportation's regulations about compensation that airlines owe passengers who get involuntarily bumped. Detailed instructions for requesting compensation from JetBlue are given. Multiple methods for contacting JetBlue's customer service to request assistance are given as well.

JetBlue has a policy against overbooking its flights, so you are not ever likely to get bumped from one of their flights. Even if you do, they will most likely find a way to get you to your destination on time anyhow. If you do get bumped and they cannot help you, though, JetBlue may owe you compensation. Read on to learn if you do and how to apply for it.

US Department of Transportation Rules for Bumped Passengers

The U.S. Department of Transportation regulates U.S. domestic flights and outbound international flights departing from the U.S., as long as the airplane can carry 30 or more passengers. It guarantees compensation for people who were bumped involuntarily from their flights in certain circumstances. Passengers who were delayed 4 or more hours because of being bumped are owed 400% of the ticket price, up to $1,350 maximum. If you are between 1 and 4 hours late you are owed half that much. If you are less than an hour late, you are not owed anything.

How to Request Compensation from JetBlue

  1. Go to this website for JetBlue's online contact form.
  2. Click on Select a Topic and choose a topic from the menu.
  3. Click on Introduce Yourself.
  4. Enter your name and email address in the spaces provided.
  5. Click on Provide Flight Info.
  6. Enter your confirmation code, flight date, and flight number in the spaces provided.
  7. Click on Voice a Concern.
  8. Write out the details of the incident and make your request for compensation in the space provided.
  9. Click on the Submit button.

JetBlue should get back to you pretty quickly. If you need any additional help during this process then contact JetBlue Airlines' customer service. They have phone, email, Twitter, and Facebook options.

How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My Jetblue Airlines Flight?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My Jetblue Airlines Flight?"?

After thousands of JetBlue customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My Jetblue Airlines Flight? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting JetBlue if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for JetBlue Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like JetBlue in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get Compensated for Getting Bumped Off of My Jetblue Airlines Flight? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

JetBlue

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 15,729 times
JetBlue
get JetBlue Airlines refund
bumped from JetBlue Airlines
JetBlue Airlines bump refund

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I tried to book a flight and you guys charged me **$ *x for no reason I got no ticket o...
I would like to look at rt fares from nyc to slc
I did not receive a refund when JetBlue rescheduled my flight twice.
I need a letter stating that I did not receive any monetary refunds for a flight I had...
I need to cancel flights and can not do it on line and don't have time to sit on hold f...

Paying Too Much for TV?

Want to talk to a real person right now who can compare TV, Internet, or phone packages in your area from different companies? Our service tracks the best deals from the various providers in your home area.

Call Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!