如何选择合适的旅行预订网站?

选择最佳旅游网站取决于您的旅游需求和偏好。聚合网站通常提供最多的选择和信息,而深度折扣店提供最优惠的价格,即使是最后一分钟的旅行。那些忠于特定品牌的人可能更愿意直接向他们喜欢的供应商预订,而没有经验的旅行者或计划复杂行程的人可能希望通过跟踪机构的网站提交请求。

在过去的几十年里,人们预订旅行的方式发生了巨大的变化。截至 2018 年,82% 的旅行是在没有人际互动的情况下预订的。大多数人现在通过旅行预订网站购买机票、住宿和游轮。虽然这种计划和支付旅行费用的方法非常方便,但它也有其缺陷,其中大部分可以通过在选择站点之前进行一些研究来避免。


旅游预订网站的类型


网上有许多不同类型的旅游网站,您选择的类型对您可以购买的旅游产品、支付的价格、获得的服务以及在需要更改时的保护措施有巨大的影响您的旅行或旅行之前、之中或之后出现问题。


聚合器或元搜索站点


旅游聚合网站,也称为元搜索引擎,允许您在一个网站上搜索范围广泛的产品、票价和价格。这些网站的优点是您可以比较一系列供应商的价格,而无需分别访问每个品牌的网站。如果您不喜欢特定的旅游品牌,而是正在寻找最优惠的价格或最方便的日程安排选项,则聚合网站会特别有用。


您可能处于劣势,但是在使用元搜索网站预订更复杂的旅行路线时,例如游轮假期,这通常需要预订机票。如果出发港与游轮结束的港口不同,这些旅行会变得更加复杂。在这种情况下,最好与旅行社或游轮公司本身的代表合作。


在使用聚合器网站之前验证它是否合法也很重要:在输入敏感信息之前,研究品牌并确保您拥有正确的 URL。


知名旅游元搜索和聚合网站: Expedia.comTravelocity.comOrbitz.com

供应商网站


这些是由旅行供应商运营的网站,例如航空公司、租车公司、游轮公司或度假村。您可以直接通过这些网站研究选项和预订。在某些情况下,供应商可能还会提供旅行套餐选项,您可以将供应商的主要产品与其他公司提供的产品配对。例如,您可以通过您最喜欢的航空公司的网站预订机票、酒店住宿和租车。


与供应商网站合作的优势在于,您可以确切地知道与谁合作,并且可以避免因使用第三方聚合网站而导致的诈骗。此外,供应商网站与忠诚度计划直接相关,因此如果您忠于某个特定品牌并属于其奖励计划,则可以无缝获取积分或里程或兑换奖励。

供应商站点的缺点是您将无法比较不同供应商之间的价格。由于汽车租赁、酒店客房和机票等的定价通常是动态的,您可能会发现自己的旅行花费比您需要的要多得多。


知名网站: AA.comUnited.comCarnival.comHilton.com

企业集团网站

这些是由主要旅游集团运营的网站。这些企业集团通常专门以折扣价销售休闲旅游套餐。这些套餐通常包括包机、住宿、一些膳食以及往返酒店和度假村的交通。通过此类网站预订的优势在于您可以通过一项服务预订假期。


通过集团网站预订的缺点是它们通常提供的目的地和住宿范围相当有限。例如,最著名的企业集团网站之一将其业务完全集中在加勒比和中美洲的四个地区。此外,他们只销售包括主要棕色度假村在内的旅行套餐,忽略可能提供更个性化体验的小型酒店。


知名网站:Apple Vacations

会员俱乐部旅游网站

一些会员俱乐部,例如汽车俱乐部和仓库俱乐部,提供旅行服务作为其会员的福利。这些站点与聚合站点非常相似,但它们可能有专门的销售人员团队,并且由于您的会员身份,您可能有权获得额外的折扣。

知名网站: AAACostcoSam's ClubAARP

旅行社网站


与许多人的想法相反,旅行社还活着,而且很多人仍然选择通过旅行社预订旅行。在某些情况下,旅行社和独立旅行社的网站包含搜索引擎和预订请求。您可以研究旅行选择并直接在线预订或向旅行社提交您的请求。代理将研究您的行程并为您提供选项和报价。此选项的优点是,一个真正的人可以审查您的旅行,以确保它顺利进行,并且可以充当第三方的代言人,以防您遇到供应商的问题。

这些网站的缺点是它可能比直接预订更慢。此外,不称职或不道德的旅行社可能无法完成您的旅行安排或将付款转发给供应商。仅与您研究和审查过的旅行社或代理商合作。

Roomshare 和 Carshare 网站

近年来,出现了一种新的旅游供应商模式:“共享经济”供应商。以共享房间而闻名,人们使用第三方网站或应用程序出租空余房间或公寓,这一概念现在已经扩展到汽车共享,其中私家车主可以将车辆出租给旅行者。这些网站的优势在于,与通过商业旅行供应商为相同服务支付的费用相比,您可能有机会节省大量资金。

缺点是这些共享站点无法控制提供给您的房间、公寓或汽车的质量。有许多报告称,业主基本上是在欺骗旅客,让他们住宿或车辆不合标准或没有。

知名网站: AirBnB 、Avail

深度折扣店

超低折扣旅游网站提供机票和酒店客房等旅游产品的极低价格。这些票价和费率通常可用于最后一分钟的预订,使这些网站对那些面临计划外旅行的人极具吸引力。这是因为旅游业历来为提前预订的人提供最低票价。这些网站的运营模式往往因品牌而异,因此在预订房间或机票之前了解折扣网站的运营方式非常重要。

一些大幅折扣允许您选择您预订的酒店、航班时刻表或航空公司。在其他情况下,您提供了旅行日期和地点等基本信息,但在进行最终付款之前,您在不知道品牌、时间甚至所需连接的情况下被分配了航班或房间。由于这些网站的不可预测性,以及其中许多网站实行不退款政策,因此通过大幅折扣或可能是一个冒险的提议进行预订,特别是如果您有特殊的旅行需求。

另一件需要注意的事情是,通过大幅折扣预订旅行通常会使您失去赚取航空里程、忠诚度积分或享受为您的旅行级别旅行的人提供的标准福利的资格。虽然如果您不经常旅行,这可能不是什么大问题,但如果您依赖这些福利,请重新考虑通过大幅折扣预订,除非节省的费用足以让这些让步。

知名网站: PricelineKayak

需要注意的事项

在线预订旅行时,无论您选择使用哪种类型的旅行网站,都应注意以下几点:

1. 在线预订时很容易出错。在提交付款之前,请务必仔细检查日期、目的地、机场代码和价格。请记住,许多机票不可退款,可能需要您支付巨额罚款才能进行任何更改。此外,联邦指导方针要求您在机票上的姓名与政府签发的身份证或护照上的姓名完全一致。

2. 当您在线预订旅行时,您通常会提供敏感信息,包括您的姓名、地址、信用卡信息以及预订国际旅行时的护照号码。始终验证您使用的任何网站的合法性。

3. 并非所有网站都提供所有旅行优惠。在计划旅行时,请给自己一些时间,以便您可以研究您的选择,选择最佳旅行日期,并确保您和与您一起旅行的任何人都已制定计划,以后无需更改。

最后一句话

无论您是商务旅行还是休闲旅行,选择在线旅行服务都会带来一些风险。尽管如此,大多数消费者确实通过在线旅游网站预订了全部或部分旅行,并且许多人继续成功旅行。了解您的选择并研究网站所有者的完整性有助于确保旅行成功。

总结:选择最佳旅游网站取决于您的旅游需求和偏好。聚合网站通常提供最多的选择和信息,而深度折扣店提供最优惠的价格,即使是最后一分钟的旅行。那些忠于特定品牌的人可能更愿意直接向他们喜欢的供应商预订,而没有经验的旅行者或计划复杂行程的人可能希望通过跟踪机构的网站提交请求。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何选择合适的旅行预订网站?"?

在成千上万的Kayak客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何选择合适的旅行预订网站?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Kayak(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Kayak Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Kayak之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何选择合适的旅行预订网站?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Kayak

Asked एक वर्ष पहले
Updated एक वर्ष पहले
Viewed 615,907 times
Kayak
最好的旅游网站
最佳旅行聚合器
最佳旅游指南

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I rented a car from Thursday to Sunday. I called to ask the rental office if I could pi...
I rented a car from Thursday to Sunday. I called to ask the rental office if I could pi...
I have a reservation through your site for July **th from RDU to Manchester England wit...
I pay for my tickets bro I can't find it under my name or flight
I pay for my tickets bro I can't find it under my name or flight
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Choose the Right Travel Booking Website?

Choosing the best travel site depends on your travel needs and preferences. Aggregator sites often provide the most choice and information, while deep discounters offer the best prices, even for last-minute travel. Those who are loyal to a particular brand may prefer to book directly with their preferred vendors, while inexperienced travelers or those who are planning a complex itinerary may wish to submit a request through a trace agency's site.

The past few decades have seen a major sea-change in how people book travel. As of 2018, 82% of travel was booked with no human interaction. Most people now purchase airfare, accommodations, and cruises through a travel booking website. While this method of planning and paying for a trip can be incredibly convenient, it also has its pitfalls, most of which can be avoided by doing some research before selecting a site.


Types of Travel Booking Websites


There are many different types of travel websites online and the type you choose has a huge impact on the travel products you can purchase, the price you will pay, the service you receive and the protections that you have in case you need to make changes to your trip or something goes wrong before, during, or after travel.


Aggregator or metasearch sites


Travel aggregator sites, also known as metasearch engines, allow you to search a huge range of products, fares, and prices, all on one site. The advantage of these sites is that you can compare prices from a range of vendors without having to visit each brands sites individually. Aggregator sites can be particularly helpful if you are not wedded to a particular travel brand and instead are looking for the best deal or the most convenient scheduling options.


You might be at a disadvantage, however while using a metasearch site to book more complex travel itineraries, such as a cruise vacation, which often requires the booking of airfare. These trips can become even more complex if the port of departure is different from the port at which the cruise ends. In such cases, it may be best to work with a travel agent or a representative of the cruise line itself.


It's also important to verify that an aggregator site is legitimate before using it: Research the brand and make sure that you have the correct URL before entering sensitive information.


Well-known travel metasearch and aggregator sites: Expedia.com, Travelocity.com, Orbitz.com

Vendor sites


These are websites operated by travel vendors, such as airlines, rental car companies, cruise lines, or resorts. You can research options and book directly through these sites. In some cases, vendors may also offer travel package options, in which you can pair the vendors primary product with those offered by other companies. For example, you might be able to book your airfare, a hotel stay, and a rental car through your favorite airline's website.


The advantage to working with a vendor site is that you know exactly who you are working with and can avoid scams that result from using third-party aggregator sites. In addition, vendor sites are directly connected to loyalty programs, so if you are loyal to a particular brand and belong to its rewards program, claiming points or miles, or redeeming rewards, should be seamless.

The disadvantage to vendor sites is that you will not be able to compare prices between different vendors. As pricing for things like car rental, hotel rooms, and plane tickets are often dynamic, you may find yourself spending a lot more than you need to for your trip.


Well-known sites: AA.com, United.com, Carnival.com, Hilton.com

Conglomerate sites

These are sites that are operated by major travel conglomerates. These conglomerates often specialize in selling leisure travel packages at a discount. These packages often include chartered flights, accommodations, some meals, and transportation to and from hotels and resorts. The advantage of booking through sites like these is that you can book your vacation through one service.


The disadvantage of booking through a conglomerate site is that they usually offer a fairly limited range of destinations and accommodations. For example, one of the best-known conglomerate sites focuses its business entirely on four regions in the Caribbean and Central America. Addition, they only sell travel packages that include major browned resorts, overlooking smaller properties that might offer a more personalized experience.


Well-known sites: Apple Vacations

Membership club travel sites

Some membership clubs, such as auto clubs and warehouse clubs, offer travel services as a benefit to their members. These sites are very similar to aggregator sites, though they may have a dedicated team of sales staff and you may be entitled to additional discounts because of your member status.

Well-known sites: AAA, Costco, Sam's Club, AARP

Travel agency sites


Contrary to what many people think, travel agencies are alive and well and many people still choose to book travel through a travel agent. In some cases, travel agencies and independent travel agents have websites that incorporate search engines and booking requests. You can research travel options and either book directly online or submit your request to the travel agency. An agent will research your itinerary and provide you with options and price quotes. The advantage to this option is that a real human being can review your trip to make sure that it goes smoothly and can act as a third-party advocate in case you run into problems with a vendor.

The disadvantage of these sites is that it can be a slower process than booking directly. In addition, an incompetent or unscrupulous travel agent may fail to complete your travel arrangements or forward payments to vendors. Only work with travel agencies or agents that you have researched and vetted.

Roomshare and Carshare sites

In recent years, a new model of travel vendor has emerged: The "sharing economy" vendor. Best known for roomshares, in which people rent out spare rooms or apartments using a third-party site or app, this concept has now spread to car shares, in which private car owners can rent their vehicles to travelers. The advantage to these sites is that you may have the opportunity to save a significant amount of money over what you would pay for the same service through a commercial travel vendor.

The downside is that these share sites don't have control over the quality of the room, apartment or car that is provided to you. There have been numerous reports of owners essentially scamming travelers, leaving them with substandard or no accommodations or vehicles.

Well-known sites: AirBnB, Avail

Deep discounters

Deep discount travel sites offer extremely low prices on travel products such as airfare and hotel rooms. These fares and rates are often available for last minute bookings, making these sites extremely attractive to those who are faced with unplanned travel. This is because the travel industry historically offers the lowest fares to those who book in advance. The model on which these sites operate tends to differ between brands, so it is important to understand how a discount site operates before booking a room or a ticket.

Some deep discounters allow you to select the hotel, flight schedule, or airline that you book. In other cases, you provide basic information such as travel dates and locations, but you are assigned a flight or room without knowing the brand, times or even required connections before making a final payment. Because of the unpredictability of these sites, as well as the fact that many of them operate on a no-refund policy, booking through a deep discount or can be a risky proposition, particularly if you have special travel needs.

Another thing to be aware of is that booking travel through a deep discounter often disqualifies you from being able to earn airline miles, loyalty points or receive standard benefits offered to people traveling in your travel tier. While this may not be a huge deal if you don't travel often, if you rely on these perks, rethink booking through a deep discounter unless the savings warrents these concessions.

Well-known sites: Priceline, Kayak

Things to be aware of

When booking travel online, there are several things that you should be aware of, regardless of the type of travel site that you choose to use:

1. It can be very easy to make a mistake when booking online. It is important to double check dates, destinations, airport codes and prices before submitting payment. Keep in mind that many airline tickets are nonrefundable and may require you to pay a hefty penalty before you can make any changes. In addition, federal guidelines require your name on an airline ticket to be exactly as it is on your government issued identification card or passport.

2. When you book travel online, you are often providing sensitive information, including your name, address, credit card information and, when booking international trips, your passport number. Always verify the legitimacy of any website that you use.

3. Not all travel deals are available at all websites. When planning a trip, allow yourself some time so that you can research your options, select the best dates for travel, and ensure that you and anyone you are traveling with are on board with plans and won't need to change them later.

Final Word

Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, choosing an online travel service comes with some element of risk. Still, most consumers do book all or some of their travel through online travel sites, and many go on to have successful trips. Understanding your options and researching the integrity of site owners can help ensure a successful trip.

Summary: Choosing the best travel site depends on your travel needs and preferences. Aggregator sites often provide the most choice and information, while deep discounters offer the best prices, even for last-minute travel. Those who are loyal to a particular brand may prefer to book directly with their preferred vendors, while inexperienced travelers or those who are planning a complex itinerary may wish to submit a request through a trace agency's site.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Choose the Right Travel Booking Website?"?

After thousands of Kayak customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Choose the Right Travel Booking Website? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Kayak if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Kayak Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Kayak in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Choose the Right Travel Booking Website? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Kayak

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 615,907 times
Kayak
best travel website
best travel aggregator
best travel guides

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I rented a car from Thursday to Sunday. I called to ask the rental office if I could pi...
I rented a car from Thursday to Sunday. I called to ask the rental office if I could pi...
I have a reservation through your site for July **th from RDU to Manchester England wit...
I pay for my tickets bro I can't find it under my name or flight
I pay for my tickets bro I can't find it under my name or flight

Free Moving Concierge

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!