Que dois-je faire si mon compte LastPass ne fonctionne pas?

Si vous êtes allé réserver un LastPass et que vous avez remarqué que cela ne fonctionnait pas, il y a plusieurs conseils de dépannage que vous devriez essayer avant de contacter la société. Nous les détaillons tous ci-dessous.

LastPass est un gestionnaire de mots de passe gratuit qui enregistre les mots de passe en ligne sous une forme cryptée. Il s'agit d'une extension de navigateur Web, mais elle est livrée avec une interface Web comprenant des plugins pour les navigateurs Web et des applications pour smartphones.

Vous pouvez parfois essayer d'utiliser LastPass pour enregistrer le mot de passe, mais cela peut ne pas fonctionner. L'inconvénient causé par l'impossibilité d'enregistrer votre mot de passe crypté peut entraîner une violation des données. Une telle violation peut être dévastatrice, surtout si le mot de passe est utilisé pour sécuriser des informations précieuses.

Si votre compte LastPass ne fonctionne pas, vous devez d'abord effectuer quelques tests pour vous assurer que l'extension est en bon état de fonctionnement. Ces tests comprennent:

Vérifiez si LastPass est installé et activé

Si votre compte LastPass ne fonctionne pas, la première étape à suivre consiste à vous assurer que l'extension est correctement installée et activée. Sinon, l'extension n'apparaîtra pas dans votre navigateur. Vous pouvez le faire en allant dans les «Paramètres» ou «Outils» du navigateur, puis en allant dans «Extensions» pour vérifier l'état de LastPass. Installez-le et / ou activez-le s'il ne l'est pas.

Assurez-vous que vous êtes connecté à LastPass

Pour que Last Pass fonctionne, vous devez être connecté à votre compte si vous ne l'êtes pas, une version passive de l'extension apparaîtra dans la barre d'outils de votre navigateur. Si vous n'êtes pas connecté, cliquez sur l'icône puis connectez-vous avec votre adresse e-mail et votre mot de passe principal.

Vérifiez si le remplissage automatique est activé dans les préférences de votre navigateur.

LastPass fonctionne mieux si vos informations de connexion sont remplies automatiquement. Si ce n'est pas le cas, certains problèmes peuvent survenir avec l'extension tels que l'impossibilité d'enregistrer vos mots de passe. Pour activer le remplissage automatique de LastPass sur votre navigateur:

  1. Cliquez sur l'icône LastPass
  2. Allez dans «Préférences»
  3. Cliquez sur 'Général'
  4. Sur la page suivante, cliquez sur «Activer»
  5. Cliquez sur «Remplir automatiquement les informations de connexion»
  6. Cliquez sur «Enregistrer» et actualisez votre navigateur

Assurez-vous que le site n'est pas basé sur Flash ou Silverlight

LastPass ne prend pas en charge les sites sur les plates-formes Flash ou Silverlight. Si le site Web est géré par l'un d'eux, votre compte LastPass ne fonctionnera pas. Vous pouvez vérifier si le site Web est construit sur l'une des plates-formes en cliquant avec le bouton droit sur les champs de connexion du site Web, puis en sélectionnant «Menu contextuel» pour plus d'informations.

Si les mesures ci-dessus ne résolvent pas le problème, vous devez supprimer le navigateur, puis le réinstaller ainsi que l'extension LastPass. Si cela ne fonctionne toujours pas, il est temps de contacter directement LastPass.

Vous pouvez contacter le support LastPass par les moyens suivants:

Site Internet

Vous pouvez contacter le support LastPass directement depuis leur site Web. Cependant, vous devriez consulter leur site d'assistance pour obtenir des conseils pertinents et essayer les solutions pour rétablir le bon fonctionnement de LastPass. Si aucune des solutions proposées n'est satisfaisante, vous pouvez contacter le support en suivant les étapes suivantes:

  1. Ouvrir le site Web LastPass
  2. Connectez-vous à votre compte
  3. Faites défiler vers le bas de la page d'accueil de LastPass et sous «Support client», vous verrez plusieurs options
  4. Cliquez sur «Forums» et recherchez les réponses. Si vous souhaitez contacter le support immédiatement, cliquez sur «Mon compte»
  5. Vous serez dirigé vers le centre de support où vous serez invité à soumettre un ticket
  6. Remplissez les informations nécessaires puis cliquez sur «Soumettre» pour envoyer le ticket. Le support client vous répondra dans la journée.

Téléphone

Vous pouvez également appeler le numéro du service client LastPass et demander de l'aide à un représentant du service client. Vous pouvez récupérer le numéro de téléphone auprès de GetHuman .

bureau d'aide

La dernière option que vous pouvez prendre pour contacter directement le service client LastPass pour demander de l'aide avec votre compte. Vous pouvez trouver le lien vers le service d'assistance sur GetHuman .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Que dois-je faire si mon compte LastPass ne fonctionne pas?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Que dois-je faire si mon compte LastPass ne fonctionne pas?"?

Après que des milliers de LastPass clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Que dois-je faire si mon compte LastPass ne fonctionne pas? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter LastPass si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for LastPass Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme LastPass afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Que dois-je faire si mon compte LastPass ne fonctionne pas? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

LastPass

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a un an
Viewed 1,187,657 times
LastPass
numéro de téléphone lastpass
lastpass ne fonctionne pas
Accès au compte
Problèmes de compte
Mot de passe perdu
Accès au compte

Payer trop cher pour le câble?

Vous voulez parler à une personne réelle dès maintenant qui peut comparer des forfaits TV, Internet ou téléphoniques dans votre région de différentes entreprises? Notre service suit les meilleures offres des différents fournisseurs de votre région d'origine.

Appelez maintenant: 888-379-2546Notre concierge n'est pas affilié et peut donc comparer les offres de nombreuses entreprises
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What do I do if my LastPass account isn't working?

If you went to book a LastPass and noticed that it's not working, there are several troubleshooting tips you should try first before reaching out to the company. We detail them all below.

LastPass is a free password manager that saves passwords online in an encrypted form. It is a web browser extension but it comes with a web interface including plugins for web browsers and apps for smartphones.

There are times you may try to use LastPass to save password but it may not work. The inconvenience caused by being unable to save your encrypted password can lead to a data breach. Such a breach can be devastating especially if the password is used to secure valuable information.

If your LastPass account is not working there are a few tests you should first carry out to ensure that the extension is in good working order. These tests include:

Check if LastPass is installed and enabled

If your LastPass account is not working, the first step you should take is to ensure that the extension is appropriately installed and enabled. If not, the extension will not appear in your browser. You can do this by going to the browser's 'Settings' or 'Tools' and then going to 'Extensions' to check the state of LastPass. Install and/or enable it if it is not.

Ensure that you are logged in to LastPass

In order for Last Pass to function, you must be logged in to your account if you are not, a passive version of the extension will appear on your browser's toolbar. If you are not logged in, click the icon then log in with your email address and Master Password.

Check if Autofill is enabled in your browser's preferences.

LastPass works better if your login information is autofilled. If it not, certain problems can arise with the extension such as the inability to save your passwords. To enable LastPass autofill on your browser:

  1. Click the LastPass icon
  2. Go to 'Preferences'
  3. Click 'General'
  4. On the next page click 'Enable'
  5. Click 'Automatically fill login information'
  6. Click 'Save' and refresh your browser

Ensure the site is not Flash or Silverlight based

LastPass does not support sites on Flash or Silverlight platforms. If the website is run by any of them, your LastPass account will not work. You can check if the website is built on either of the platforms by right clicking on the website's log in fields and then selecting 'Context Menu' for more information.

If the above measures do not solve the problem, you should delete the browser then reinstall it plus the LastPass extension. If it still does not work, it is time to contact LastPass's directly.

You can contact LastPass support through the following avenues:

Website

You can contact LastPass support directly from their website. However, you should check their support site for relevant advice and try the solutions to restore LastPass to proper functioning. If none of the solutions offered are satisfactory, you can contact support using the following steps:

  1. Open LastPass website
  2. Log in to your account
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the LastPass homepage and under 'Customer Support' you will see several options
  4. Click 'Forums' and proceed to look for answers. If you want o contact support immediately, click 'My Account'
  5. You will be directed to the support center where you will be prompted to submit a ticket
  6. Fill in the necessary information and then click 'Submit' to send the ticket. Customer support will reply within the day.

Phone

You can also call the LastPass customer service number and ask a customer service representative for help. You can retrieve the phone number from GetHuman.

Help Desk

The last option you can take to contact LastPass customer service directly to ask for help with your account. You can find the link to the help desk on GetHuman.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
What do I do if my LastPass account isn't working?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What do I do if my LastPass account isn't working?"?

After thousands of LastPass customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What do I do if my LastPass account isn't working? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting LastPass if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for LastPass Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like LastPass in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What do I do if my LastPass account isn't working? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

LastPass

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a year ago
Viewed 575,392 times
LastPass
lastpass phone number
lastpass not working
Account Access
Account issues
Lost password
Account Access

Paying Your Telecom Too Much?

Want to talk to a real person right now who can compare TV, Internet, or phone packages in your area from different companies? Our service tracks the best deals from the various providers in your home area.

Call Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!