我如何选择最好的旅行社?

旅行社具有不同程度的经验,并且没有获得国家当局的许可。您可以提出问题并确定单个代理是否适合满足您的旅行计划需求。在许多情况下,您会发现代理商专门从事您感兴趣的旅行类型。有些代理商会要求客户支付费用以支付旅行研究、规划和预订的初始费用。

在过去的 40 年里,旅行社行业发生了巨大的变化。虽然大多数长途旅行曾经需要通过代理商预订,但许多旅行社开始转向直接电话预订,后来在线预订。这使消费者无需与第三方合作即可预订自己的旅行。这些变化,可能是你以前从未与旅行社合作过。

然而,与您可能想像的相反,许多旅行社和旅行社的业务继续蓬勃发展。调查显示,许多旅行者继续使用代理进行全部或部分旅行预订,而且许多千禧一代对使用旅行社持开放态度,尤其是在预订复杂旅行时。行业专家指出,与尝试直接预订旅行相比,与代理商合作可以为旅行者节省大量时间和金钱。

旅行社做什么

旅行社从事旅游销售业务。他们通常为与整个行业的供应商建立了关系的旅行社工作。其中包括航空公司、酒店、度假村、游轮、保险公司和旅游公司。旅行社通常收取佣金:当您通过旅行社预订旅行时,他或她会根据您支付的费用收取佣金。

作为销售人员,旅行社可以为计划旅行的过程带来重要的知识。这些人通常熟悉目的地、交通方式、住宿地点和要做的事情。如果您已经知道要去哪里旅行,他们可以帮助您找到到达那里的最佳方式、预算范围内的酒店,并可以帮助您寻找要做的事情。

另一方面,如果您不确定自己要去哪里旅行,优秀的旅行社可以倾听您的需求和愿望,并根据您的喜好和预算提出建议。如果您期待发现新的地方去探索,那么旅行社是必不可少的。

旅行社在预订复杂的行程(例如游轮或多目的地旅行)时也非常有用。此外,由于标准酒店住宿、游轮和前往特定目的地的旅行,许多代理商现在专注于利基旅行类别和人口统计数据(蜜月、LGBTQ+、老年人、独自旅行、团体旅行、残障人士旅行以及前往特定目的地的旅行)。客户可以在线预订度假村。旅行社通过成为一种或两种旅行类型的专家来回应消费者直接预订,以保持竞争力。

了解旅行社定价

旅行社过去完全靠佣金经营。然而,随着互联网预订的普及,一些代理商决定收取少量的旅游咨询费用。这是因为真正的风险是,潜在客户会向代理索取有关旅行和准备行程的信息,但结果却在网上转了转并预订了相同的旅行,这意味着该代理的工作没有任何报酬。 HostAgencyReviews.com 的一项调查显示,52% 的受访者现在向客户收取预订旅行的费用。

尽管如此,许多代理商仍抵制这种趋势,并且不收取前期费用。但是请注意,其中一些代理商对他们将预订的旅行类型非常挑剔。例如,一些代理商不会预订低于特定货币价值的旅行套餐。此外,代理商还可能对特定服务(例如机票预订)收取费用,因为他们从供应商那里收取很少或不收取佣金。

作为旅游消费者,了解旅行社有关成本的政策非常重要。当您第一次与旅行社联系时,询问他们是否对他们的服务收费。这些费用通常从 100 美元到 150 美元不等,但可能会更高或更低,具体取决于代理预订的旅行类型和您行程的复杂性。

了解旅行社的运作方式

了解旅行社在美国的运作方式是个好主意。代理商本身没有获得国家许可,但旅行社通常拥有营业执照,有些可能拥有特定的“旅游销售许可证”,这是由它们经营所在的一个或多个州强制执行的。

旅行社要么受雇于旅行社,要么通常是隶属于所谓的主办机构的独立承包商。主办机构为代理商提供访问其系统和供应商的权限,并处理佣金的支付。独立代理人可以在家工作或在主办机构的办公室工作。

了解独立旅行社和受雇于旅行社的旅行社之间的区别很重要:独立运营的旅行社可能只在很少的培训和监督下进行实践,这与作为雇员的代理不同。因此,研究您正在考虑与之合作的任何旅行社至关重要。

考虑您的旅行需求

旅行社有一系列专业、费用和商业惯例。在开始寻找代理之前,请花一些时间来定义您自己的旅行需求。这里有一些事情需要考虑:

  1. 您是否正在寻找满足商务/企业旅行需求或休闲旅行的旅行社?一些服务于两个市场,而另一些则专注于一个细分市场。
  2. 您是为自己和家人预订旅行,还是为团体预订旅行?
  3. 你对什么样的旅行感兴趣?国内的?国际的?远征到偏远地区?游轮?全包式度假村?宗教朝圣?
  4. 您有特殊需要吗?许多旅行社专注于利基市场,例如老年人或残障人士的旅行。
  5. 您是否正在寻找相当标准的行程或人迹罕至的旅行选择?

了解您适合哪种旅行套装将有助于您将搜索目标定位于最能与您合作并为您提供帮助的代理商。

您希望如何开展业务

旅行社在专门的办公室和零售空间以及在家中工作。寻找旅行社时要考虑的一件事是您更喜欢与某人做生意的方式。如果您更喜欢亲自与旅行社坐下来,则需要寻找在店面或其他专业环境中经营的旅行社。另一方面,与在家办公的独立代理人合作可能会很好,特别是如果您愿意通过电话和在线开展业务。

问旅行社的问题

许多人通过在线搜索、社交媒体发布,甚至是朋友的推荐,在网上找到他们的旅行社。如果您通过这种方式与旅行社联系,在开始与他或她合作之前提出问题可以保护您免受诈骗或只是无能的代理。 (当然,您也可以在代理的网站或LinkedIn个人资料上找到此信息。)

你做旅行社多久了?

当然,那里有优秀的旅行新手代理和普通的经验丰富的代理。但是,如果您自己是新手旅行者或正在计划复杂的行程,您可能会从寻找在该行业全职工作多年的代理商中受益。

您有任何旅行证明或凭据吗?

旅游业最受尊敬的两个认证机构是旅游协会和国际邮轮协会 (CLIA)。他们有针对旅行社的专业认证计划:询问您的代理是否获得了其中一个或两个组织的证书。

谁是您的主办机构或雇主?

一旦您了解了主办机构或雇主,您就可以对该业务进行一些研究,看看其他人是否有过积极的经历。您还可以查看该公司是否有纪律处分、财务问题或消费者投诉的历史。

您是家庭代理还是在办公室工作?如果您在办公室工作,是您拥有的办公室还是您在东道主/雇主机构的办公室工作?

如前所述,在与不在办公室工作的人与在家工作的人一起工作时,这取决于您自己的舒适程度。

您在预订[您的旅行计划:游轮、团体旅行、探险等]方面有什么样的体验?

如果您希望与您的教堂一起预订圣地的团体旅游,您可能希望与管理团体旅游并与该地区的旅行团有联系的旅行社合作。专门从事加勒比海目的地蜜月旅行的旅行社很可能是一位出色的旅行社,但可能没有知识或人脉来妥善安排中东的团体旅行体验。

你们收取任何费用吗?

收费的优秀旅行社应向您提供他或她可能收取的旅行咨询和预订服务费用的详细清单。

合法的旅行社将欢迎您提出问题。当被问及有关他们的专业知识和业务实践的问题时,要警惕那些变得防御或回避的人。

最后一句话

旅行可能涉及高成本、高期望,在某些情况下,还涉及高风险。选择合适的旅行社通常是帮助确保以合理的成本获得安全、愉快的旅行的最佳方式。选择旅行社时请花点时间,如果您觉得自己的问题没有得到解决,请不要害怕提出问题、进行研究并终止业务关系。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "我如何选择最好的旅行社?"?

在成千上万的LinkedIn客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我如何选择最好的旅行社?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系LinkedIn(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for LinkedIn Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如LinkedIn之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我如何选择最好的旅行社?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

LinkedIn

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 10 mesi fa
Updated 10 mesi fa
Viewed 257,045 times
LinkedIn
最佳旅行顾问
最好的旅行社
最有帮助的旅行社

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Sorry guys, the court and police have the copy of your fraud papers from Frankfort, Ky...
Sorry guys, the court and police have the copy of your fraud papers from Frankfort, Ky...
Sorry guys, the court and police have the copy of your fraud papers from Frankfort, Ky...
Sorry guys, the court and police have the copy of your fraud papers from Frankfort, Ky...
Sorry guys, the court and police have the copy of your fraud papers from Frankfort, Ky...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Pick the Best Travel Agent?

Travel agents have varying levels of experience and are not licensed by state authorities. It is up to you to ask questions and determined whether an individual agent is suited to meeting your travel planning needs. In many cases, you'll find that agents specialize in the type of travel that you are interested in. Some agents to require clients to pay a fee to cover the initial cost of travel research, planning and booking.

The travel agent industry has changed significantly over the past 40 years. While it was once necessary to book most long-distance travel through an agent, many travel vendors began to switch to direct phone, later online, booking. This allowed consumers to book their own travel without having to work with a third party. These changes, it may be that you have never worked with a travel agent before.

Contrary to what you might think, however, many travel agents and travel agencies continue to do brisk business. Surveys show that many travelers continue to use an agent for all or part of travel booking and that many millennials are open to using travel agents, particularly when booking complex trips. Industry experts have noted that working with an agent can save travelers significant time and money over trying to book travel directly.

What Travel Agents Do

Travel agents are in the business of selling travel. They typically work for travel agencies that have developed relationships with vendors across the industry. These include airlines, hotels, resorts, cruise ships, insurance companies, and tour companies. Travel agents usually work on commission: When you book travel through a travel agent, he or she receives a commission on what you've paid.

As salespeople, travel agents can bring significant knowledge to the process of planning travel. These individuals typically are familiar with destinations, modes of transportation, places to stay and things to do. If you already know where you want to travel, they can help you find the best way to get there, a hotel within your budget, and can assist with finding things to do.

On the other hand, if you are not sure you're where you want to travel, a good travel agent can listen to your needs and desires and make recommendations based on your preferences and your budget. If you are looking forward to discovering new places to explore, a travel agent can be indispensable.

Travel agents can also be very useful in booking complex itineraries, such as cruises or multi-destination trips. In addition, many agents now specialize in niche travel categories and demographics (honeymoons, LGBTQ+, seniors, solo travelers, group travel, travel for those with disabilties, and travel to specific destinations) due to the fact that standard hotel stays, cruises, and resort bookings can be made by customers online. Travel agents have responded consumer-direct bookings by becoming specialists in one or two types of travel so that they can remain competitive.

Understanding Travel Agent Pricing

Travel agents used to operate entirely on commission. However, since Internet booking became widespread, some agents have made the decision to charge a small fee for travel consulting. This is because the real risk that a potential customer will approach an agent to request information about travel and the preparation of an itinerary only to turn around and book the same trip online, which means that the agent has worked for no compensation. A survey by HostAgencyReviews.com showed that 52% of respondents now charge their clients fees for booking travel.

Still, many agents have resisted this trend and do not charge up-front fees. Be aware, however, that some of these agents will be very picky about the types of travel that they will book. For example, some agents will not book travel packages below a certain monetary value. In addition, agents may also charge a fee for specific services, such as airline ticket booking, because they receive little or no commission from the vendor for doing so.

As a travel consumer, it's important to understand a travel agent's policies regarding costs. When you first connect with the travel agent, ask about whether they charge for their services. These fees often range from $100 to $150 but can be higher or lower depending on the type of travel the agent books and the complexity of your itinerary.

Understanding How Travel Agents Operate

It's a good idea to have an understanding of how travel agents operate in the United States. Agents themselves are not licensed by the state, but travel agencies typically have a business license and some may have a specific "license to sell travel," which is mandated by the state or states in which they operate.

Travel agents are either employed by travel agencies or, quite commonly, are independent contractors who affiliate with what are called host agencies. The host agency provides the agent with access to its systems and vendors and handles the payment of commissions. The independent agent may work from home or at the offices of the host agency.

It's important to understand the differences between independent travel agents and those who are employed by a travel agency: A travel agent who operates independently may be practicing with only minimal training and supervision, unlike an agent who is an employee. Because of this, it is critical that you research any travel agent who you are considering working with.

Consider Your Travel Needs

Travel agents have a range of specializations, fees, and business practices. Before beginning your search for an agent, take some time to define your own travel needs. Here are some things to think about:

  1. Are you looking for a travel agent for business/corporate travel needs or leisure travel? Some serve both markets, while others specialize in one market segment.
  2. Are you booking travel for just yourself and your family, or are you trying to book travel for a group?
  3. What kind of travel are you interested in? Domestic? International? Expeditions to remote places? Cruises? All-inclusive-resorts? Religious pilgrimages?
  4. Do you have special needs? Many travel agents specialize in niche markets such as travel for seniors or those with disabilities.
  5. Are you looking for fairly standard itineraries or travel options that are off the beaten path?

Knowing what kind of travel suits you will help you target your search toward agents who are best able to work with and help you.

How You Prefer to do Business

Travel agents work in both dedicated offices and retail spaces as well as from home. One thing to consider when looking for a travel agent is how you prefer to do business with someone. If you prefer to sit down, in person, with a travel agent, you'll need to look for a travel agency that operates in a storefront or other professional setting. On the other hand, you may be just fine working with a home-based independent agent, particularly if you are comfortable doing business over the phone and online.

Questions to ask a travel agent

Many people find their travel agents online, either through an online search, a social media posting, or even a recommendation from a friend. If you are connecting with a travel agent this way, asking questions before you begin to work with him or her can protect you against scams or agents who are simply incompetent. (You may, of course, also be able to find this information on the agent's website or LinkedIn profile.)

How long have you been a travel agent?

There are, of course, good travel novice agents and mediocre experienced agents out there. However, if you are a novice traveler yourself or are planning a complicated itinerary, you may benefit from seeking out an agent who has been working full-time in the industry over many years.

Do you have any travel certifications or credentials?

Two of the most respected credentialing agencies for the travel industry are The Travel Instititue and the Cruise Lines International Association (CLIA). They have professional certification programs for travel agents: Ask if your agent has earned credentials from either or both organizations.

Who is your host agency or employer?

Once you know the host agency or employer, you can do some research on the business to see if other people have had positive experiences. You can also check to see if the company has had a history of disciplinary action, financial trouble, or consumer complaints.

Are you a home-based agent or do you work in an office? If you work in an office, is it one that you own or do you work in your host/employer agency's office?

As noted earlier, it's a matter of your own comfort level when it comes to working with someone who operates out of an office vs. someone who works from home.

What kind of experience do you have in booking [Your travel plans here: Cruises, group travel, expeditions, etc.]?

If you are hoping to book a group tour of the Holy Land with your church, you will likely want to work with a travel agent who has managed group tours and has connections to tour groups in the region. A travel agent who specializes in destination honeymoons in the Caribbean may well be a fantastic agent, but may not have the knowledge nor the connections to properly orchestrate a group travel experience in the Middle East.

Do you charge any fees?

A good travel agent who charges fees should provide you with an itemized list of fees that he or she may charge for travel consulting and booking services.

A legitimate travel agent will welcome your questions. Be wary of someone who becomes defensive or evasive when asked questions about their expertise and business practices.

Final Word

Travel can involve high costs, high expectations and, in some cases, a high level of risk. Choosing the right travel agent is often the best way to help ensure a safe, enjoyable trip at a reasonable cost. Take your time when choosing a travel agent and don't be afraid to ask questions, do your research, and terminate a business relationships if you feel that your concerns aren't being addressed.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Pick the Best Travel Agent?"?

After thousands of LinkedIn customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Pick the Best Travel Agent? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting LinkedIn if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for LinkedIn Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like LinkedIn in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Pick the Best Travel Agent? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

LinkedIn

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 3,894 times
LinkedIn
best travel advisor
best travel agency
most helpful travel agents

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Need to get a refund on account *****@***.com can't login please replay as soon as possible
I am unable to subscribe to LinkedIn premium.*Please help.**Once I click on the premium...
Today , October **th at approximately *:** AM Israel time , someone hacked my personal...
I forgot my password and linkedin doesn't let me reset it. Each time a try it tells me...
I am increasingly bombarded by truisms, religious zeal and other content that has nothi...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!