Как мне изменить город, в котором я еду на Lyft?

Как водитель Lyft, вы можете изменить город, в котором вы едете на Lyft, и убедиться, что у вас есть все на месте, прежде чем переехать. Очень важно, чтобы вы предоставили точную информацию, чтобы не было расхождений, которые могут вызвать проблемы позже. Введите правильный адрес тоже.

Приложения Ride Share, такие как Lyft, очень полезны во многих местах во время путешествий. Вы можете значительно выиграть от мобильного дохода во время путешествий. Правда в том, что Lyft позволяет вам ездить в нескольких штатах и городах. Клиенты могут выбрать только один регион в своем профиле. Тем не менее, они могут путешествовать за пределами своих регионов и даже совершать поездки. Вы можете связаться с Lyft, чтобы узнать больше.

Как изменить город, в котором я еду на Лифте?

Если вы переезжаете в другой город и хотели бы сменить место вождения, обратитесь в службу поддержки по электронной почте и укажите следующие данные для удовлетворения вашего запроса.

1. Ваш номер телефона, имя и адрес электронной почты учетной записи Lyft

2. Город, в котором вы в данный момент находитесь и едете.

3. Город, в который вы переезжаете или переезжаете

4. Ваш новый физический адрес

5. Дата переезда в новый город.

Дата переезда имеет решающее значение для того, чтобы вы не сменили город слишком рано, поскольку после внесения изменений вы не сможете проехать в предыдущем городе. Поэтому будьте осторожны. Вся вышеприведенная информация необходима, и вам следует дважды проверить, чтобы в отправляемом вами электронном письме были все необходимые данные.

Исторически Lyft разрешал клиентам ездить через государственные границы и в нескольких городах. Все, что вам нужно было сделать, это получать запросы, где бы вы ни находились. В настоящее время позиция изменилась, и теперь водителям предлагается уведомить компанию, в каких городах они работают, в соответствии с правилами государственного уровня. Правила уровня штата требуют, чтобы у водителей были проверки данных и другие правила, которым они также должны следовать. Вы можете связаться со службой поддержки Lyft или перейти на домашнюю страницу, чтобы ознакомиться с требованиями, включая текущую позицию по нескольким штатам или городам.

Даже в тех случаях, когда вам разрешено водить автомобиль в нескольких городах, вам все равно нужно соблюдать осторожность в отношении страхового покрытия и налоговых обязательств. Например, страховка Ridehare, которую вы приобрели или приобрели в Нью-Йорке, может не применяться, если вы едете в штате, таком как Аризона.

В настоящее время Lyft доступен в более чем 300 городах по всему миру. Вы можете проверить страницу городов, чтобы получить полный список покрытых городов. Как водитель Lyft, вы можете ездить в городах, в которых вы не зарегистрированы, чтобы ездить или отличаться от того, откуда вы приехали.

Могу ли я изменить мой водитель Транспортные средства и информацию?

Да. Водители могут изменять свою информацию, такую как адрес, город, добавлять новое транспортное средство или даже менять автомобили. Вы должны обновить документированные фотографии водителя и фотографии автомобиля, чтобы убедиться, что все совпадает, чтобы избежать проблем. Lyft считается одной из лучших компаний по обмену, и миллионы людей во всем мире пользуются этой услугой.

Людям нравится удобство, которое они им предоставляют, и то, как это облегчает вождение. Хорошо, если ваш адрес обновляется, если вы хотите отправить что-то вроде налоговой декларации или Lyft Amp. Чтобы изменить свой адрес, вы можете сделать это онлайн на сайте Lyft. Введите свои данные в правильных местах, включая штат и город. Помните, у Lyft уже есть ваше имя, поэтому нет необходимости давать его снова.

Чтобы обновить информацию онлайн, используйте шаги ниже

1. Откройте домашнюю страницу Lyft и войдите в свою учетную запись.

2. Нажмите на фотографию своего профиля

3. Перейти в настройки

4. Нажмите город

5. Введите свой город, в который вы переезжаете

6. Введите адрес

7. Нажмите Сохранить.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Как мне изменить город, в котором я еду на Lyft?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как мне изменить город, в котором я еду на Lyft?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов Lyft пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как мне изменить город, в котором я еду на Lyft?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с Lyft. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Lyft Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как Lyft, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как мне изменить город, в котором я еду на Lyft? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

Lyft

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked год назад
Updated год назад
Viewed 27,177 times
Lyft
Измените город, в котором вы едете, Lyft
связаться со службой поддержки Lyft
ездить на лифте в другой город

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

There use to be a calendar on app to book rides in advance how do I do that now
Hey my account was deactivated and I don’t*Know why
I tried to replace my Lyft driver photo. There is no photo now in my Profile but when...
My account is new account. I have never used my account and my information is clean, bu...
I order a Lyft and got drop off at *** East Rockland St and notice I left my phone inthe
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Change the City I Am Driving in on Lyft?

As a Lyft driver, you can change the city you are driving in on Lyft and ensure that you have everything in place before relocating. It's vital that you give accurate information to ensure there are no discrepancies that can cause problem later. Enter the correct address too.

Ride share apps such as Lyft are very useful in many locations when traveling. You can significantly benefit from the mobile income when traveling. The truth is that Lyft allows you to drive in multiple states and cities. Customers can only select one driving region on their profile. However, they can travel outside their regions and even complete rides. You can contact Lyft to learn more.

How Do I Change the City I Am Driving in On Lyft?

If you are relocating to another city and would like to change the driving location, email support and include the following things to have your request granted.

1. Your phone number, name and Lyft account email address

2. The city you are currently located and driving in.

3. The city you are moving or relocating to

4. Your new physical address

5. Date of relocation to the new city.

The date of relocation is vital to ensure that you don't change the city too soon as you may be unable to drive in the previous city after making the change. Therefore, be careful. All the above information is necessary and you should doublecheck to ensure that the email you are sending has all the details required.

Historically, Lyft has allowed clients to drive across state borders and in multiple cities. All you had to do is get requests wherever you are. The stance has currently changes and drivers are now requested to notify the company in which cities they are working in due to the state-level rules. The state level rules require drivers have background checks and other rules they must follow as well. You can contact Lyft customer support or go to the homepage to read the requirements including the current stance on multiple states or cities.

Even in cases where you are allowed to drive in multiple cities, you still have to be careful with your insurance coverage and tax filing responsibilities. For instance, the rideshare insurance you have or bought in New York may not apply when you are driving in a state like Arizona.

Currently Lyft is available in over 300 cities worldwide. You can check out the cities page to get a full list of covered cities. As a Lyft driver, you can drive in cities that you are not registered to drive in or different from where you come from.

Can I Change My Driver Vehicles and Info?

Yes. Drivers can change their information like address, city or add a new vehicle or even change cars. You should update the driver documented photos and the car photos to ensure that everything matches to avoid problems. Lyft is regarded as one of the best ridesharing companies and millions of people worldwide are using this service.

People love the convenience it grants them and how it makes driving easier. It's good to keep your address updated in case you want to mail something like the tax forms or Lyft Amp. To change your address, you can do it online on the Lyft website. Enter your info in the correct spaces including the state and city. Remember, Lyft already has your name so there is no need to give it again.

To Update the Information Online Use the Steps Below

1. Open Lyft website homepage and log in to your account

2. Tap your profile photo

3. Go to settings

4. Tap city

5. Enter your city you are relocating to

6. Enter the address

7. Click save.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How Do I Change the City I Am Driving in on Lyft?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Change the City I Am Driving in on Lyft?"?

After thousands of Lyft customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Change the City I Am Driving in on Lyft? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Lyft if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Lyft Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Lyft in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Change the City I Am Driving in on Lyft? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Lyft

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 7 months ago
Updated 6 months ago
Viewed 366,446 times
Lyft
Change the city you are driving in on Lyft
contact Lyft customer support
drive for lyft in different city

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need you to pick up my friend from my other home and I don’t know where to put a pick...
A lyft driver wrecked into my house and I need insurance information. I have been waiti...
I left my phone in car please please help me
My Job have this Account set up through Proskauer- Exela which my Personal account got...
One of your drivers I have the tag number purposely cut me off could have cost an accid...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!