Wie ändere ich die Stadt, in der ich auf Lyft fahre?

Als Lyft-Fahrer können Sie die Stadt, in der Sie auf Lyft fahren, ändern und sicherstellen, dass alles vorhanden ist, bevor Sie umziehen. Es ist wichtig, dass Sie genaue Informationen angeben, um sicherzustellen, dass es keine Unstimmigkeiten gibt, die später zu Problemen führen können. Geben Sie auch die richtige Adresse ein.

Ride-Share-Apps wie Lyft sind auf Reisen an vielen Orten sehr nützlich. Sie können auf Reisen erheblich vom mobilen Einkommen profitieren. Die Wahrheit ist, dass Sie mit Lyft in mehreren Bundesstaaten und Städten fahren können. Kunden können nur eine Fahrregion in ihrem Profil auswählen. Sie können jedoch auch außerhalb ihrer Regionen reisen und sogar Fahrten absolvieren. Sie können Lyft kontaktieren, um mehr zu erfahren.

Wie ändere ich die Stadt, in der ich auf Lyft fahre?

Wenn Sie in eine andere Stadt umziehen und den Fahrort ändern möchten, senden Sie eine E-Mail an den Support und geben Sie die folgenden Punkte an, damit Ihre Anfrage genehmigt wird.

1. Ihre Telefonnummer, Ihr Name und Ihre E-Mail-Adresse für das Lyft-Konto

2. Die Stadt, in der Sie sich gerade befinden und in der Sie fahren.

3. Die Stadt, in die Sie umziehen oder umziehen

4. Ihre neue physische Adresse

5. Datum des Umzugs in die neue Stadt.

Das Datum des Umzugs ist wichtig, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie die Stadt nicht zu früh wechseln, da Sie nach der Änderung möglicherweise nicht in der vorherigen Stadt fahren können. Seien Sie daher vorsichtig. Alle oben genannten Informationen sind erforderlich, und Sie sollten überprüfen, ob die von Ihnen gesendete E-Mail alle erforderlichen Details enthält.

In der Vergangenheit hat Lyft Kunden erlaubt, über Staatsgrenzen hinweg und in mehreren Städten zu fahren. Alles was Sie tun mussten, ist Anfragen zu bekommen, wo immer Sie sind. Die Haltung hat sich derzeit geändert, und die Fahrer werden nun gebeten, das Unternehmen zu benachrichtigen, in welchen Städten sie aufgrund der staatlichen Vorschriften arbeiten. Die Regeln auf Staatsebene erfordern, dass die Fahrer Hintergrundüberprüfungen und andere Regeln haben, denen sie ebenfalls folgen müssen. Sie können sich an den Lyft-Kundendienst wenden oder auf der Homepage die Anforderungen einschließlich der aktuellen Haltung zu mehreren Bundesstaaten oder Städten lesen.

Selbst in Fällen, in denen Sie in mehreren Städten fahren dürfen, müssen Sie mit Ihrem Versicherungsschutz und Ihrer Steuererklärung vorsichtig sein. Beispielsweise gilt die Mitfahrversicherung, die Sie in New York abgeschlossen oder gekauft haben, möglicherweise nicht, wenn Sie in einem Bundesstaat wie Arizona fahren.

Derzeit ist Lyft in über 300 Städten weltweit erhältlich. Auf der Seite Städte können Sie eine vollständige Liste der abgedeckten Städte abrufen. Als Lyft-Fahrer können Sie in Städten fahren, in denen Sie nicht registriert sind oder in denen Sie nicht fahren.

Kann ich meine Fahrerfahrzeuge und Informationen ändern?

Ja. Fahrer können ihre Informationen wie Adresse, Stadt oder ein neues Fahrzeug hinzufügen oder sogar Autos wechseln. Sie sollten die vom Fahrer dokumentierten Fotos und die Fahrzeugfotos aktualisieren, um sicherzustellen, dass alles übereinstimmt, um Probleme zu vermeiden. Lyft gilt als eines der besten Mitfahrgelegenheitsunternehmen und Millionen von Menschen weltweit nutzen diesen Service.

Die Menschen lieben den Komfort, den es ihnen bietet, und wie es das Fahren erleichtert. Es ist gut, Ihre Adresse auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten, falls Sie etwas wie die Steuerformulare oder Lyft Amp verschicken möchten. Um Ihre Adresse zu ändern, können Sie dies online auf der Lyft-Website tun. Geben Sie Ihre Daten an den richtigen Stellen ein, einschließlich Bundesland und Stadt. Denken Sie daran, Lyft hat bereits Ihren Namen, sodass Sie ihn nicht erneut angeben müssen.

Um die Informationen online zu aktualisieren, führen Sie die folgenden Schritte aus

1. Öffnen Sie die Homepage der Lyft-Website und melden Sie sich bei Ihrem Konto an

2. Tippen Sie auf Ihr Profilfoto

3. Gehen Sie zu Einstellungen

4. Tippen Sie auf Stadt

5. Geben Sie Ihre Stadt ein, in die Sie umziehen

6. Geben Sie die Adresse ein

7. Klicken Sie auf Speichern.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Wie ändere ich die Stadt, in der ich auf Lyft fahre?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie ändere ich die Stadt, in der ich auf Lyft fahre?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Lyft Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie ändere ich die Stadt, in der ich auf Lyft fahre? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Lyft aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Lyft Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Lyft, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie ändere ich die Stadt, in der ich auf Lyft fahre? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Lyft

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 2 Jahren
Updated vor einem Jahr
Viewed 750,982 times
Lyft
Ändern Sie die Stadt, in der Sie fahren, auf Lyft
Wenden Sie sich an den Lyft Kundendienst
Fahren Sie für Lyft in einer anderen Stadt

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My husband took his usual ** minute ride from work to home. The total charge should’ve...
Hola como puedo actualizar mi curso de manejo defensivo? por favor .
I have given two of my employees my credit card number so they can go to and from work...
I have given two of my employees my credit card number so they can go to and from work...
I would like if someone could call me ASAP ***-***-**** thank you
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Change the City I Am Driving in on Lyft?

As a Lyft driver, you can change the city you are driving in on Lyft and ensure that you have everything in place before relocating. It's vital that you give accurate information to ensure there are no discrepancies that can cause problem later. Enter the correct address too.

Ride share apps such as Lyft are very useful in many locations when traveling. You can significantly benefit from the mobile income when traveling. The truth is that Lyft allows you to drive in multiple states and cities. Customers can only select one driving region on their profile. However, they can travel outside their regions and even complete rides. You can contact Lyft to learn more.

How Do I Change the City I Am Driving in On Lyft?

If you are relocating to another city and would like to change the driving location, email support and include the following things to have your request granted.

1. Your phone number, name and Lyft account email address

2. The city you are currently located and driving in.

3. The city you are moving or relocating to

4. Your new physical address

5. Date of relocation to the new city.

The date of relocation is vital to ensure that you don't change the city too soon as you may be unable to drive in the previous city after making the change. Therefore, be careful. All the above information is necessary and you should doublecheck to ensure that the email you are sending has all the details required.

Historically, Lyft has allowed clients to drive across state borders and in multiple cities. All you had to do is get requests wherever you are. The stance has currently changes and drivers are now requested to notify the company in which cities they are working in due to the state-level rules. The state level rules require drivers have background checks and other rules they must follow as well. You can contact Lyft customer support or go to the homepage to read the requirements including the current stance on multiple states or cities.

Even in cases where you are allowed to drive in multiple cities, you still have to be careful with your insurance coverage and tax filing responsibilities. For instance, the rideshare insurance you have or bought in New York may not apply when you are driving in a state like Arizona.

Currently Lyft is available in over 300 cities worldwide. You can check out the cities page to get a full list of covered cities. As a Lyft driver, you can drive in cities that you are not registered to drive in or different from where you come from.

Can I Change My Driver Vehicles and Info?

Yes. Drivers can change their information like address, city or add a new vehicle or even change cars. You should update the driver documented photos and the car photos to ensure that everything matches to avoid problems. Lyft is regarded as one of the best ridesharing companies and millions of people worldwide are using this service.

People love the convenience it grants them and how it makes driving easier. It's good to keep your address updated in case you want to mail something like the tax forms or Lyft Amp. To change your address, you can do it online on the Lyft website. Enter your info in the correct spaces including the state and city. Remember, Lyft already has your name so there is no need to give it again.

To Update the Information Online Use the Steps Below

1. Open Lyft website homepage and log in to your account

2. Tap your profile photo

3. Go to settings

4. Tap city

5. Enter your city you are relocating to

6. Enter the address

7. Click save.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How Do I Change the City I Am Driving in on Lyft?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Change the City I Am Driving in on Lyft?"?

After thousands of Lyft customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Change the City I Am Driving in on Lyft? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Lyft if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Lyft Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Lyft in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Change the City I Am Driving in on Lyft? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Lyft

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 7 months ago
Updated 6 months ago
Viewed 366,446 times
Lyft
Change the city you are driving in on Lyft
contact Lyft customer support
drive for lyft in different city

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need you to pick up my friend from my other home and I don’t know where to put a pick...
A lyft driver wrecked into my house and I need insurance information. I have been waiti...
I left my phone in car please please help me
My Job have this Account set up through Proskauer- Exela which my Personal account got...
One of your drivers I have the tag number purposely cut me off could have cost an accid...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!