Wie kontaktiere ich den Kundendienst von Macy's wegen einer betrügerischen Abbuchung?

Es ist zwar ziemlich schwierig, den Vorstößen von Betrügern zu entgehen, die Sie um Ihr Geld und Ihre Waren betrügen wollen, aber es gibt Möglichkeiten, ihre Angriffe zu vermeiden und zu kontrollieren. Melden Sie alle betrügerischen Aktivitäten, die Sie entdecken, damit die erforderlichen Maßnahmen ergriffen werden können. Macy's garantiert Ihnen den Schutz, den Sie beim Einkaufen benötigen, solange Sie die oben genannten Schritte zum Risikomanagement befolgen und Ihre sensiblen Informationen geheim halten.

Als Kunde von Macy's haben Sie vielleicht bemerkt, dass viele ihrer Produkte so faszinierend und attraktiv sind, dass Sie ihre Geschäfte kaufen könnten, wenn Sie es sich leisten könnten. Vor diesem Hintergrund wählen mehrere Personen die falschen Mittel, um diese Produkte zu erwerben, wie z betrogen werden und damit viel Geld verlieren.

Oft können Sie diese betrügerischen Handlungen nicht bemerken, aber das Team von Macy's wird sie aufdecken. Sie können zu Unrecht betrügerischer Aktivitäten beschuldigt werden, an denen Sie möglicherweise nicht beteiligt sind. Sie können sich daher an einen der Agenten oder Kundendienstmitarbeiter von Macy's wenden, um Unterstützung zu erhalten.

Während Online-Shopping schnell zu unserer täglichen Praxis wird, ändern Betrüger ihre Methoden und wechseln zum Online-Raub. Macy's ermutigt alle seine Kunden, sich potenziell betrügerischer E-Mails, Telefonanrufe und Postsendungen bewusst zu sein.

Macy's wird Sie niemals auffordern, vertrauliche Kontoinformationen per E-Mail, SMS oder Telefon bereitzustellen. Seien Sie also sehr skeptisch, wenn Sie diese Art von Informationen preisgeben. Macy's empfiehlt Ihnen, die allgemein veröffentlichte Nummer des jeweiligen Unternehmens zurückzurufen oder die offizielle Website zu besuchen. Wenn Sie Zweifel an der Rechtmäßigkeit einer E-Mail, eines Anrufs oder einer SMS haben, antworten Sie nicht auf die darin enthaltenen Links und klicken Sie nicht darauf.

Vermeiden Sie außerdem die Verwendung eines universellen Benutzernamens und Passworts für mehrere Websites, da Ihr Konto anfällig für Schnittstellen von außen wird. Als Unternehmen nimmt Macy's die Sicherheit Ihrer Kontoinformationen ernst; Daher haben sie Maßnahmen zum Schutz getroffen.

Betrüger versuchen oft, Sie zu betrügen, aber es gibt einige Dinge, die Sie tun sollten, um nicht betrogen zu werden.

  1. Klicken Sie nicht auf Links in der E-Mail und folgen Sie ihnen nicht.
  2. Interagieren Sie in keiner Weise mit dem Absender der E-Mail.
  3. Wenn Sie die Möglichkeit haben, blockieren Sie diese E-Mails oder melden Sie die E-Mails als Spam.
  4. Rufen Sie den Kundendienst von Macy an, um Hilfe zu erhalten.
  5. Sie können Macy's auch per E-Mail über diese verdächtigen E-Mails oder Anrufe informieren.

Wenn Ihr Konto verletzt wurde, müssen Sie Maßnahmen ergreifen, um die Situation zu unterstützen und zu kontrollieren:

  • Sie werden gebeten, mit einem Vertreter oder Kundendienstmitarbeiter von Macy's zu sprechen. Sie erhalten eine E-Mail mit dem Hinweis, dass Ihr Profil gesperrt wurde, bis Sie Ihr Passwort aktualisieren.
  • Ändern Sie Ihr Passwort für Ihr Profil. Wenn Sie dabei sind, können Sie auch Ihr Kredit- und Debitkonto-Passwort ändern, um auf der sicheren Seite zu sein.
  • Aktualisieren Sie Ihre Debit- und Kreditkartennummern und ändern Sie Ihre PIN.
  • Überwachen Sie Ihre Kontoaktivitäten, während Sie Zahlungen auf Ihre Rechnungen vornehmen. Sie können E-Mail- und SMS-Benachrichtigungen für Ihre Konten einrichten, um Sie zu benachrichtigen, wenn sie verwendet werden. Melden Sie betrügerische Belastungen umgehend.
  • Überwachen Sie Ihre Kreditauskünfte auf neue Anfragen oder Kontoeröffnungen, die Identitätsdiebe möglicherweise inszeniert haben.
  • Erwägen Sie die Einreichung einer kostenlosen ersten Sicherheitswarnung, die alle Kreditgeber, die Ihre Kreditauskunft abrufen, auffordert, zusätzliche Schritte zur Überprüfung Ihrer Identität zu unternehmen, oder Sie können Ihre Kreditauskünfte ganz einfrieren.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie kontaktiere ich den Kundendienst von Macy's wegen einer betrügerischen Abbuchung?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Macy's Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie kontaktiere ich den Kundendienst von Macy's wegen einer betrügerischen Abbuchung? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Macy's aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Macy's Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Macy's, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie kontaktiere ich den Kundendienst von Macy's wegen einer betrügerischen Abbuchung? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Macy's

Asked vor einem Jahr
Updated vor einem Jahr
Viewed 143,207 times
Macy's
Wenden Sie sich an den Macy's Kundensupport
Vermeiden Sie Betrug auf Ihrem Macy's-Konto

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I want to know the status of an order
I place an order ********** and it said both items I ordered had a special and came wit...
I need to place order for power cord for my recliner bought few months ago. Sales check...
You have so few check-out counters with long lines that discouraged me from purchasing...
Order Issue, leave internationally very soon, just want to make sure order will be avai...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Contact Customer Support for Macy's About a Fraudulent Charge?

It is indeed rather difficult to escape the advances of fraudsters who seek to defraud you of your money and goods, but there are ways to avoid and control their attacks. Be sure to report any fraudulent activities you detect so the necessary actions may be taken. Macy's guarantees you the protection you need as you shop from them as long as you follow the risk management steps given above and keep your sensitive information private.

As a Macy's customer, you may have noticed that many of their products are very intriguing and attractive to the point that you could buy out their stores if you could afford them. In light of this, several people choose the wrong means to acquire these products, such as credit card fraud, affiliate fraud, chargeback fraud, phishing/account takeover, interception fraud, and even triangulation fraud whereby either or both you and the online merchant may be defrauded, thus losing a lot of money.

Often you may be unable to notice these fraudulent acts, but the team at Macy's will detect them. You may be wrongfully accused of fraudulent activity that you may not be involved in, so you can contact any of Macy's agents or customers service personnel for assistance.

While online shopping is quickly becoming part of our daily practice, fraudsters are shifting methods and moving to online robbing. Macy's encourages all their customers to be aware of potentially fraudulent emails, phone calls, and postal mail.

Macy's will never ask you to provide any sensitive account information via email, text or phone, so be very skeptical about revealing this type of information. Macy's recommends that you call back the general published number for whichever company you are dealing with or visit the official website. If in doubt regarding the legitimacy of an email, call or text, do not respond to or click any links provided within.

Also, avoid using a universal username and password for multiple websites, as your account becomes vulnerable to interface from outside parties. As a company, Macy's takes the security of your account information seriously; thus, they have measures in place to protect it.

Many times, fraudsters may try to scam you, but there are a few things you are encouraged to do to avoid being conned.

  1. Do not click on or follow any links in the email.
  2. Do not interact with the sender of the email in any way.
  3. If you have the ability, go ahead and block these emails or report the emails as spam.
  4. Call Macy's customer service for assistance.
  5. You can also email and alert Macy's about these suspicious emails or calls.

If your account has been breached, there are measures you are required to take for assistance and control of the situation:

  • You are requested to talk to a Macy's agent or customer service representative. You will receive an email indicating that your profile has been blocked until you update your password.
  • Change your password for your profile. While at it, you can go ahead and change your credit and debit account passwords, too, just to be on the safer side.
  • Update your debit and credit card numbers and change your pin.
  • Monitor your account activity while you make payments on any of your bills. You can set up email and text alerts on your accounts to notify you when they are used. Be sure to report fraudulent charges immediately.
  • Monitor your credit reports for new inquiries or account openings that identity thieves may have orchestrated.
  • Consider filing a free initial security alert that will alert any lenders pulling your credit report to take extra steps to verify your identity, or you may choose to freeze your credit reports altogether.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Contact Customer Support for Macy's About a Fraudulent Charge?"?

After thousands of Macy's customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Contact Customer Support for Macy's About a Fraudulent Charge? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Macy's if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Macy's Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Macy's in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Contact Customer Support for Macy's About a Fraudulent Charge? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Macy's

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 91,639 times
Macy's
Contact Macy's Customer Support
Avoid Fraud on your Macy's account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I've been trying to put through a sale since **pm won't let me check out
I cannot get my QR code for a return.
I want to order the sheets on sell **.** queen size * sets. Any color light or dark.
A Macy bracelet I bought broke and need someone who can fix it? It's a black onyx.
I ordered several products and did not receive one of my boxes event though it says delivered
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!