Как закрытие моей карты Mastercard влияет на мой кредитный рейтинг?

Держателям карт Mastercard, которые рассматривают возможность закрытия своих счетов, предоставляется информация о том, как это может повлиять на их кредитный рейтинг. Им предоставлены три способа закрытия учетной записи, которые могут снизить кредитный рейтинг. Читателям также сообщают, почему иногда все же лучше закрыть учетную запись.

Кредитная карта Mastercard может упростить покупку и помочь в экстренных ситуациях. Однако, если вы пытаетесь отказаться от использования кредитной карты, вы можете спросить, как закрытие вашей учетной записи повлияет на ваш кредитный рейтинг. Как закрытие карты Mastercard влияет на ваш кредитный рейтинг? Вы можете получить дополнительную информацию, связавшись со службой поддержки клиентов Mastercard здесь , и вы можете прочитать ниже о том, какое влияние может иметь закрытие вашей карты.

Изменяет коэффициент использования кредита

При использовании кредита оптимальная сумма для использования в любой момент времени составляет 30% или меньше от вашего общего доступного кредита. Когда вы закроете свою кредитную карту Mastercard, это изменит ваш общий коэффициент использования кредита. Например, если у вас есть карта Mastercard на 500 долларов с нулевым балансом, и у вас есть другая карта с лимитом в 1000 долларов с балансом 450 долларов, ваш общий потенциальный доступный кредит составляет 1500 долларов. Из этих 1500 долларов вы в настоящее время используете только 30% доступного кредита. Если вы решите закрыть свою карту Mastercard, у вас будет общий кредит в размере 1000 долларов США при использовании 450 долларов США. Это увеличивает коэффициент использования кредита до 45% и может привести к повышению вашего кредитного рейтинга.

Возраст вашей кредитной истории

Чем дольше у вас есть кредит, тем более благоприятным он выглядит для вашего кредитного рейтинга. Если ваша карта Mastercard - одна из самых старых ваших учетных записей, ее закрытие изменит средний возраст вашей кредитной истории. Это может отрицательно повлиять на вашу оценку, потому что будет казаться, что вы новичок.

Разнообразие использования вашего кредита

Если у вас есть единственная кредитная карта - Mastercard, но у вас есть личные ссуды или ссуды в рассрочку, такие как ссуды на покупку автомобиля, закрытие карты Mastercard снижает ваше кредитное разнообразие. Потенциальным кредиторам нравится видеть остаток по разным типам кредитов в вашей истории, потому что это показывает, что вы можете эффективно управлять несколькими различными типами счетов. Кредитные карты

Когда закрытие карты имеет смысл

Хотя закрытие карты Mastercard может негативно повлиять на ваш кредитный рейтинг, потерянные баллы обычно восстанавливаются в течение нескольких месяцев. Есть несколько веских причин для закрытия учетной записи. Эти причины включают более высокие процентные ставки, высокие ежегодные сборы и безответственное использование карты.

Если вы являетесь держателем карты Mastercard и рассматриваете возможность закрытия карты, помните, что это может повлиять на ваш общий кредитный рейтинг. Для получения дополнительной информации обратитесь в службу поддержки клиентов Mastercard здесь .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как закрытие моей карты Mastercard влияет на мой кредитный рейтинг?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов MasterCard пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как закрытие моей карты Mastercard влияет на мой кредитный рейтинг?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с MasterCard. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for MasterCard Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как MasterCard, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как закрытие моей карты Mastercard влияет на мой кредитный рейтинг? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

MasterCard

Asked 7 месяцев назад
Updated 7 месяцев назад
Viewed 280,591 times
MasterCard
Mastercard
закрытие вашей карты Mastercard

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Went to Toronto from Winnipeg to continue my education for my job. Went to a motel that...
Went to Toronto from Winnipeg to continue my education for my job. Went to a motel that...
Went to continue my education in Toronto (I am from winnipeg) and there was false adver...
Went to continue my education in Toronto (I am from winnipeg) and there was false adver...
Went to continue my education in Toronto (I am from winnipeg) and there was false adver...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Does Closing My Mastercard Card Affect My Credit Score?

Mastercard cardholders who are considering closing their accounts are provided information on how it can impact their credit score. They are provided three ways closing the account can make credit scores go down. Readers are also advised of why it is sometimes still a good idea to close the account.

A Mastercard credit card can make purchasing easy and can help when you have an emergency. However, if you are trying to break away from credit card usage, you may be asking how closing your account will impact your credit score. How does closing your Mastercard card affect your credit score? You can get more information by contacting Mastercard customer support here, and you can read below on the impact closing your card can have.

Changes Your Credit Utilization Ratio

When utilizing credit, the optimal amount to use at any given time is 30% or less of your total available credit. When you close your Mastercard credit card, it will change your overall credit utilization ratio. For example, if you have a $500 Mastercard that is at a zero balance, and you have another card with a limit of $1000 with a $450 balance, your overall potential available credit is $1500. Of that $1500, you are currently only using 30% of your available credit. If you decide to close your Mastercard, you will then have $1000 total credit with $450 utilized. This puts your credit utilization ratio to 45% and can cause your credit score to go up.

Age of Your Credit History

The longer you have had credit, the more favorable it looks on your credit score. If your Mastercard is one of your oldest accounts, closing it will change the average age of your credit history. This could cause your score to be negatively impacted because it will appear you are new to credit.

Diversity of Your Credit Usage

If the only credit card you have is a Mastercard, but you have personal loans or installment loans such as a vehicle loan, closing your Mastercard card takes away from your credit diversity. Potential creditors like to see a balance of different types of credit on your history because it shows you are able to effectively handle several different types of accounts. Credit cards

When Closing the Card Makes Sense

While closing your Mastercard card can negatively impact your credit score, the points lost are usually regained within a few months. There are some good reasons for closing the account. Those reasons include higher than average interest rates, high annual fees and irresponsible usage of the card.

If you are a Mastercard holder and you are considering closing your card, remember that it can affect your overall credit score. For more information, contact Mastercard customer support here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Does Closing My Mastercard Card Affect My Credit Score?"?

After thousands of MasterCard customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Does Closing My Mastercard Card Affect My Credit Score? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting MasterCard if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for MasterCard Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like MasterCard in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Does Closing My Mastercard Card Affect My Credit Score? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

MasterCard

Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 15,708 times
MasterCard
Mastercard
closing your Mastercard

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I sent money using my airtel money mastercard to aliexpress on friday november ** time...
My giftcard mastercard isnt working and its not allowing me to purchase stuf online eve...
sent a refund to the wrong card
How do I get bank statements for Way-To-Go account?
Keep getting disconnected with customer service

Moving? Set Up Services in 1 Call

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Call free anytime: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!