Wie blockiere oder entsperre ich jemanden auf Match.com?

Wenn Sie das Profil einer Person nicht mehr sehen möchten oder wenn Sie zuvor eine Person blockiert haben und deren Profil erneut anzeigen möchten, haben wir in diesem Handbuch die besten Möglichkeiten dafür beschrieben.

Du bist auf Match.com gekommen, um deinen Seelenverwandten zu treffen, und obwohl du ein paar würdige Matches getroffen hast, gibt es einige Matches, von denen du nie wieder etwas hören willst. Sie belästigen Sie möglicherweise oder machen einfach unangemessene Kommentare.

In einem solchen Szenario können Sie entscheiden, die Person zu blockieren, die Ihre Erfahrung mit Match ruiniert. Es gibt Schritte, um alle Kommunikationsformen eines anderen Benutzers auf der Site zu blockieren. Ein Benutzer wird nicht benachrichtigt, wenn Sie ihn blockieren. Sie können Ihr Profil weiterhin öffnen und anzeigen. Sie können Ihnen auch Nachrichten senden, aber Sie erhalten keine Korrespondenz.

Leider können Sie einen Benutzer bei Match versehentlich blockieren oder einen Benutzer für Aktionen blockieren, die von einer nicht autorisierten Person ausgeführt werden. In einem solchen Fall können Sie den Benutzer entsperren und die Kommunikation mit ihm fortsetzen.

Jemanden beim Match blockieren

Der Vorgang zum Blockieren eines Benutzers auf Match.com ist wie folgt:

1. Öffnen Sie Match.com und melden Sie sich bei Ihrem Konto an

2. Öffnen Sie das Profil des Benutzers, den Sie blockieren möchten

3. Klicken Sie oben auf der Profilseite auf das 3-Punkt-Symbol

4. Auf der Profilseite des Benutzers sollte die Option "Blockieren" angezeigt werden. Klick es

Sie können derzeit bis zu 2000 Personen in Ihrer Kontaktliste blockieren. Obwohl selten, müssen Sie einige ältere blockierte Namen löschen, wenn Sie mehr Benutzer blockieren möchten.

Sie können eine Person auf Match.com auch blockieren, indem Sie sie melden, wenn sie Ihnen gegenüber unangemessen gehandelt hat. Klicken Sie dazu auf das 3-Punkt-Symbol im Benutzerprofil und dann auf "Bericht". Der Bericht ist vollständig anonym und Match untersucht den Bericht und ergreift geeignete Maßnahmen. Die Person sollte dauerhaft gesperrt sein, wenn die Ladung gerechtfertigt ist.

Wenn Sie jemanden auf Match.com blockieren, möchten Sie möglicherweise nicht, dass dieser Benutzer in einem Ihrer Suchergebnisse angezeigt wird. Dies kann erreicht werden, indem Sie das Profil in einem Ihrer Suchergebnisse folgendermaßen entfernen:

1. Öffnen Sie das Profil des Benutzers, den Sie nicht in Ihren Suchergebnissen sehen möchten

2. Klicken Sie oben auf der Profilseite auf das 3-Punkt-Symbol

3. Wählen Sie "Vor Suche ausblenden" und klicken Sie auf

Wenn Sie die App von Match verwenden, können Sie das Profil aus der Suchliste entfernen, ohne das Profil zu öffnen. Klicken Sie im Profil auf "Entfernen" oder "Aus Liste löschen", wenn sie in Ihren Suchergebnissen angezeigt werden.

Jemanden auf Match.com entsperren

Wenn Sie sich aus irgendeinem Grund dafür entscheiden, jemanden bei Match zu entsperren, sollten Sie sich sicher sein. Das Entsperren von Personen, die Sie zuvor blockiert haben, kann eine schlechte Idee sein. Es gibt zwei Möglichkeiten, wie Sie jemanden bei Match entsperren können

1. Öffnen Sie Match.com und melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an

2. Öffnen Sie das Profil der Person, die Sie entsperren möchten

3. Klicken Sie oben auf der Profilseite auf das 3-Punkt-Symbol

4. Suchen Sie nach der Option "Entsperren" und klicken Sie darauf

Der andere Prozess, durch den Sie jemanden bei Match entsperren können, ist:

1. Öffnen Sie die Match-Website und melden Sie sich bei Ihrem Konto an

2. Klicken Sie oben auf dem Bildschirm auf das Zahnradsymbol

3. Wählen Sie unter den angezeigten Optionen die Option "Entsperren aufheben".

4. Aktivieren Sie das Kontrollkästchen neben dem Benutzerprofil

5. Klicken Sie unten auf der Seite auf die Schaltfläche "Entsperren".

Wenn die oben genannten Sperr- oder Entsperrprozesse nicht funktionieren, müssen Sie sich an die Kundendienstnummer von Match.com wenden. Sie finden die Links zur Match.com-Kundendienstnummer über GetHuman .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Wie blockiere oder entsperre ich jemanden auf Match.com?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie blockiere oder entsperre ich jemanden auf Match.com?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Match.com Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie blockiere oder entsperre ich jemanden auf Match.com? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Match.com aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Match.com Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Match.com, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie blockiere oder entsperre ich jemanden auf Match.com? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Match.com

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 2 Jahren
Viewed 123,295 times
Match.com
Blockprofil abgleichen
Match entsperren Profil
Konto entsperren
Profil bearbeiten
Profileinstellungen
Konto entsperren

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

It says there's issues with my account.
Why was my account locked? I am unable to log in and received a message that my account...
Why was my account locked? I am unable to log in and received a message that my account...
My account was hacked into the last time I had a subscription at about the time the sub...
I believe I’ve been hacked. I can’t access my account
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How do I block or unblock someone on Match.com?

If you no longer want to see someone's profile, or if you previously blocked someone and want to see their profile again, we laid out the best ways to do so in this guide.

You got on Match.com to meet your soul mate and though you have met a few worthy matches there are some matches with whom you want never want to hear from again. They may be pestering you or just plainly making inappropriate comments.

In such a scenario you can decide to block the person that is ruining your experience on Match. There are steps to block all forms of communication from another user on the site. A user will not be notified if you block them. They will still be able to open and view your profile. They will also be able to send you messages but you will not receive any of their correspondence.

Unfortunately you can block a user on Match by mistake or you may block a user for actions done by an unauthorized person. In such a case you may decide to unblock the user and resume communication with them.

Blocking Someone on Match

The process to block a user on Match.com is as follows:

1. Open Match.com and sign in to your account

2. Open the profile of the user that you want to block

3. Click the 3 dot icon on the top of the profile page

4. You should see a 'Block' option on the user's profile page. click it

You can currently block up to 2000 people on your contact list. Though rare, if you want to block more users than that you will have to clear out some older blocked names.

You can also block a person on Match.com by reporting them if they indeed acted inappropriately towards you. This is done by clicking the 3 dot icon on the user's profile and then clicking 'Report'. The report will be totally anonymous and Match will investigate the report and take appropriate action. The person should be permanently blocked if the charge is warranted.

When you block someone on Match.com you may not want to see that user appear on any of your search results. This can be done by removing the profile on any of your search results through the following process:

1. Open the profile of the user you do not want to see in your search results

2. Click the 3 dot icon at the top of the profile page

3. Select 'Hide from search' and click

If you are using Match's app, you may remove the profile from the search list without opening their profile. Click 'Remove' or 'Delete from list' on the profile when they appear on your search results.

Unblocking someone on Match.com

If you decide to unblock someone on Match for whatever reason, you had better be sure. Unblocking someone you had previously blocked can end up being a bad idea. There are two ways in which you can unblock someone on Match

1. Open Match.com and sign in to your profile

2. Open the profile of the person you want to unblock

3. Click the 3 dot icon at the top of the profile page

4. Search for the 'Unblock' option and click it

The other process through which you can unblock someone on Match is:

1. Open the Match website and log in to your account

2. Click the gear icon at the top of the screen

3. Of the options that appear select 'Unblocking'

4. Check the box next to the user profile

5. Click on the 'Unblock' button located at the bottom of the page.

If the above blocking or unblocking processes do not work, you will have to contact Match.com's customer service number. You can find the links to Match.com customer service number through GetHuman.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How do I block or unblock someone on Match.com?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How do I block or unblock someone on Match.com?"?

After thousands of Match.com customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How do I block or unblock someone on Match.com? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Match.com if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Match.com Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Match.com in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How do I block or unblock someone on Match.com? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Match.com

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a year ago
Viewed 853,675 times
Match.com
match block profile
match unblock profile
Unblock Account
edit profile
profile settings
Unblock Account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hi *I did cancel my subscription and account but would like to reactivate this if pissi...
I need to reset my password and tried to get the email to do it several times. It never...
my account isn't working, it says to contact customer service. I have been having issue...
i was told that my account was being blocked
Password not accepted. Email blocked. Been member for a long time and wanted to re up...

Moving? We Make It Easy.

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!