Comment bloquer ou débloquer quelqu'un sur Match.com?

Si vous ne souhaitez plus voir le profil de quelqu'un, ou si vous avez précédemment bloqué quelqu'un et que vous souhaitez revoir son profil, nous avons défini les meilleures façons de le faire dans ce guide.

Vous êtes allé sur Match.com pour rencontrer votre âme soeur et bien que vous ayez rencontré quelques matchs dignes, il y a des matchs avec lesquels vous ne voulez plus jamais entendre parler. Ils peuvent vous harceler ou simplement faire des commentaires inappropriés.

Dans un tel scénario, vous pouvez décider de bloquer la personne qui ruine votre expérience sur Match. Il existe des étapes pour bloquer toutes les formes de communication d'un autre utilisateur sur le site. Un utilisateur ne sera pas averti si vous les bloquez. Ils pourront toujours ouvrir et afficher votre profil. Ils pourront également vous envoyer des messages mais vous ne recevrez aucune de leur correspondance.

Malheureusement, vous pouvez bloquer un utilisateur sur Match par erreur ou vous pouvez bloquer un utilisateur pour des actions effectuées par une personne non autorisée. Dans ce cas, vous pouvez décider de débloquer l'utilisateur et de reprendre la communication avec lui.

Bloquer quelqu'un sur un match

Le processus pour bloquer un utilisateur sur Match.com est le suivant:

1. Ouvrez Match.com et connectez-vous à votre compte

2. Ouvrez le profil de l'utilisateur que vous souhaitez bloquer

3. Cliquez sur l'icône à 3 points en haut de la page de profil

4. Vous devriez voir une option «Bloquer» sur la page de profil de l'utilisateur. cliquez dessus

Vous pouvez actuellement bloquer jusqu'à 2000 personnes sur votre liste de contacts. Bien que rare, si vous souhaitez bloquer plus d'utilisateurs que cela, vous devrez effacer certains anciens noms bloqués.

Vous pouvez également bloquer une personne sur Match.com en la signalant si elle a effectivement agi de manière inappropriée envers vous. Pour ce faire, cliquez sur l'icône à 3 points du profil de l'utilisateur, puis sur «Signaler». Le rapport sera totalement anonyme et Match enquêtera sur le rapport et prendra les mesures appropriées. La personne doit être bloquée en permanence si l'accusation est justifiée.

Lorsque vous bloquez quelqu'un sur Match.com, il se peut que vous ne souhaitiez pas voir cet utilisateur apparaître dans l'un de vos résultats de recherche. Cela peut être fait en supprimant le profil de l'un de vos résultats de recherche via le processus suivant:

1. Ouvrez le profil de l'utilisateur que vous ne souhaitez pas voir dans vos résultats de recherche

2. Cliquez sur l'icône à 3 points en haut de la page de profil

3. Sélectionnez «Masquer de la recherche» et cliquez sur

Si vous utilisez l'application Match, vous pouvez supprimer le profil de la liste de recherche sans ouvrir son profil. Cliquez sur «Supprimer» ou «Supprimer de la liste» sur le profil lorsqu'ils apparaissent dans vos résultats de recherche.

Débloquer quelqu'un sur Match.com

Si vous décidez de débloquer quelqu'un sur Match pour une raison quelconque, vous feriez mieux d'être sûr. Débloquer quelqu'un que vous aviez précédemment bloqué peut être une mauvaise idée. Il existe deux façons de débloquer quelqu'un sur Match

1. Ouvrez Match.com et connectez-vous à votre profil

2. Ouvrez le profil de la personne que vous souhaitez débloquer

3. Cliquez sur l'icône à 3 points en haut de la page de profil

4. Recherchez l'option "Débloquer" et cliquez dessus

L'autre processus par lequel vous pouvez débloquer quelqu'un sur Match est:

1. Ouvrez le site Web Match et connectez-vous à votre compte

2. Cliquez sur l'icône d'engrenage en haut de l'écran

3. Parmi les options qui apparaissent, sélectionnez «Débloquer»

4. Cochez la case à côté du profil utilisateur

5. Cliquez sur le bouton "Débloquer" situé en bas de la page.

Si les processus de blocage ou de déblocage ci-dessus ne fonctionnent pas, vous devrez contacter le numéro de service client de Match.com. Vous pouvez trouver les liens vers le numéro de service client Match.com via GetHuman .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Comment bloquer ou débloquer quelqu'un sur Match.com?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment bloquer ou débloquer quelqu'un sur Match.com?"?

Après que des milliers de Match.com clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment bloquer ou débloquer quelqu'un sur Match.com? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Match.com si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Match.com Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Match.com afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment bloquer ou débloquer quelqu'un sur Match.com? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Match.com

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a un an
Viewed 447,843 times
Match.com
correspondre au profil du bloc
correspondre au profil de déblocage
Débloquer le compte
Editer le profil
paramètres de profil
Débloquer le compte

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

my account isn't working, it says to contact customer service. I have been having issue...
i was told that my account was being blocked
Password not accepted. Email blocked. Been member for a long time and wanted to re up...
My account has been blocked. My email address is *****@***.com. Account ID is balivil...
Why can I not log into my match.com account
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How do I block or unblock someone on Match.com?

If you no longer want to see someone's profile, or if you previously blocked someone and want to see their profile again, we laid out the best ways to do so in this guide.

You got on Match.com to meet your soul mate and though you have met a few worthy matches there are some matches with whom you want never want to hear from again. They may be pestering you or just plainly making inappropriate comments.

In such a scenario you can decide to block the person that is ruining your experience on Match. There are steps to block all forms of communication from another user on the site. A user will not be notified if you block them. They will still be able to open and view your profile. They will also be able to send you messages but you will not receive any of their correspondence.

Unfortunately you can block a user on Match by mistake or you may block a user for actions done by an unauthorized person. In such a case you may decide to unblock the user and resume communication with them.

Blocking Someone on Match

The process to block a user on Match.com is as follows:

1. Open Match.com and sign in to your account

2. Open the profile of the user that you want to block

3. Click the 3 dot icon on the top of the profile page

4. You should see a 'Block' option on the user's profile page. click it

You can currently block up to 2000 people on your contact list. Though rare, if you want to block more users than that you will have to clear out some older blocked names.

You can also block a person on Match.com by reporting them if they indeed acted inappropriately towards you. This is done by clicking the 3 dot icon on the user's profile and then clicking 'Report'. The report will be totally anonymous and Match will investigate the report and take appropriate action. The person should be permanently blocked if the charge is warranted.

When you block someone on Match.com you may not want to see that user appear on any of your search results. This can be done by removing the profile on any of your search results through the following process:

1. Open the profile of the user you do not want to see in your search results

2. Click the 3 dot icon at the top of the profile page

3. Select 'Hide from search' and click

If you are using Match's app, you may remove the profile from the search list without opening their profile. Click 'Remove' or 'Delete from list' on the profile when they appear on your search results.

Unblocking someone on Match.com

If you decide to unblock someone on Match for whatever reason, you had better be sure. Unblocking someone you had previously blocked can end up being a bad idea. There are two ways in which you can unblock someone on Match

1. Open Match.com and sign in to your profile

2. Open the profile of the person you want to unblock

3. Click the 3 dot icon at the top of the profile page

4. Search for the 'Unblock' option and click it

The other process through which you can unblock someone on Match is:

1. Open the Match website and log in to your account

2. Click the gear icon at the top of the screen

3. Of the options that appear select 'Unblocking'

4. Check the box next to the user profile

5. Click on the 'Unblock' button located at the bottom of the page.

If the above blocking or unblocking processes do not work, you will have to contact Match.com's customer service number. You can find the links to Match.com customer service number through GetHuman.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How do I block or unblock someone on Match.com?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How do I block or unblock someone on Match.com?"?

After thousands of Match.com customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How do I block or unblock someone on Match.com? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Match.com if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Match.com Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Match.com in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How do I block or unblock someone on Match.com? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Match.com

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a year ago
Viewed 853,675 times
Match.com
match block profile
match unblock profile
Unblock Account
edit profile
profile settings
Unblock Account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hi *I did cancel my subscription and account but would like to reactivate this if pissi...
I need to reset my password and tried to get the email to do it several times. It never...
my account isn't working, it says to contact customer service. I have been having issue...
i was told that my account was being blocked
Password not accepted. Email blocked. Been member for a long time and wanted to re up...

Moving? We Make It Easy.

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!