Wie kann ich meinen Ruhestand oder 401.000 Geld von meinem Merrill Lynch-Konto abheben?

Sie können das Altersguthaben oder 401.000 Geld von Ihrem Merrill Lynch-Konto abheben, wenn Ihr Plan dies zulässt. Sie können entweder einen Härtefall abheben oder einen Kredit gegen Ihre 401k aufnehmen. Der Vorgang des Abhebens des Geldes erfolgt online. Sie sollten Merrill Lynch anrufen, wenn Sie ein Problem mit dem Prozess haben.

Wenn Sie derzeit ein Mitarbeiter sind, der zu einem 401k-Plan beiträgt, wissen Sie, dass es viele Vorteile hat, die Mittel bis zu Ihrer Pensionierung im Plan zu behalten. Viele von ihnen beziehen sich auf die Steuervorteile einer Investition in Ihre 401k.

Auf der anderen Seite ist das Leben ein ungewisses Unterfangen und Pläne gehen oft in die Reihe, sogar ein 401k-Plan. In einem solchen Szenario müssen Sie möglicherweise lange vor Ihrer Pensionierung Geld von Ihrem 401k- oder Rentenkonto abheben.

Bevor Sie Ihren Ruhestand oder 401.000 von Ihrem Merrill Lynch-Konto abheben, sollten Sie die Auswirkungen einer solchen Aktion kennen. Wenn kurz- oder langfristige Bedürfnisse auftreten, müssen Sie genau wissen, was Sie erwartet.

401k Pläne

Sie können möglicherweise Kredite für Ihr 401k-Konto aufnehmen, wenn Ihr Plan dies zulässt. Sie müssen dann den Kapitalbetrag und die Zinsen auf Ihr 401k-Konto zurückzahlen.

Wenn Sie für ein langfristiges Projekt wie den Kauf eines Eigenheims Geld von Ihrem 401k-Konto abheben, kann dies Ihnen helfen, einen niedrigeren Hypothekenzins zu erzielen. Es könnte auch die Notwendigkeit für Sie beseitigen, eine Hypothekenversicherung abzuschließen.

Der Nachteil beim Abheben von Geld von Ihrem 401k-Konto besteht darin, dass das Potenzial für das steuerlich latente Wachstum Ihres Fonds verringert wird. Dies wird es erheblich schwieriger machen, sich auf den Ruhestand vorzubereiten.

Ein weiterer Nachteil der Abbuchung von Ihrem 401k-Konto bei Merrill Lynch besteht darin, dass ein großer Teil Ihres Gehaltsschecks für die Bedienung des Kredits verwendet wird. Wenn sich Darlehenszahlungen auf Ihre 401.000 Beiträge auswirken, wird Ihnen der Ruhestand sehr schwer fallen.

Sie riskieren auch, dass der Darlehensbetrag, den Sie von Ihrem 401k erhalten, als steuerpflichtige Ausschüttung behandelt wird, was bedeutet, dass Sie möglicherweise Bundes- und Landeseinkommenssteuern schulden. Nur wenn Sie das Darlehen so schnell wie möglich zurückzahlen, können Sie diese Steuern vermeiden.

Härteentnahmen

Sie können möglicherweise Geld von Ihrem Rentenkonto bei Merrill Lynch abheben, wenn Sie einen "dringenden und hohen finanziellen Bedarf" haben. In einem solchen Szenario müssen Sie möglicherweise Geld aus Ihrer Pensionskasse abheben.

Möglicherweise müssen Sie nachweisen, dass Sie tatsächlich das Geld für eine Notlage benötigen. Einige Schwierigkeiten wie akute medizinische Notfälle oder eine Abschottung Ihres Hauses sind leicht zu beweisen.

Es kann ziemlich schwierig sein, Ihr Rentenkonto nach einem Härtefall wieder in Ordnung zu bringen. Es kann auch steuerliche Auswirkungen geben, die es schwieriger machen, neue Beiträge zum Fonds zu leisten.

Wie man sich zurückzieht

Das Abheben Ihrer Altersvorsorge oder 401k von Ihrem Merrill Lynch-Konto ist mehr als nur eine Anfrage. Die Art des Kontos und wann Sie Ihr Geld abheben, haben einen erheblichen Einfluss darauf, wie viel Sie für den Zugriff auf das Geld bezahlen.

Der Widerrufsverfahren läuft wie folgt ab:

1. Holen Sie sich ein einmaliges Verteilungsformular von Merrill Lynch. Füllen Sie es mit Ihren persönlichen Daten aus, einschließlich Ihres Namens, Geburtsdatums, Telefonnummer und Merrill Lynch-Kontonummer

2. Geben Sie einen Grund für die Geldabhebung an. Der Grund ist mehr für die IRS als für die Bank. Sie müssen es nicht in das Formular aufnehmen, aber ein Vertreter von Merrill Lynch wird Sie aus diesem Grund kontaktieren

3. Geben Sie an, wie viel Sie von Ihrem Konto abheben möchten. Es gibt keine minimalen oder maximalen Auszahlungsbeträge, es sei denn, Sie haben eine traditionelle IRA und sind 70 Jahre oder älter. Merrill Lynch bietet einen erforderlichen Mindestverteilungsrechner und einen automatisch erforderlichen Mindestverteilungsservice, um Kunden bei der Ermittlung des Auszahlungsbetrags zu unterstützen

4. Geben Sie an, ob Merrill Lynch die erforderlichen Steuern automatisch von Ihrer Ausschüttung einbehalten soll oder ob Sie lieber den gesamten Betrag erhalten und die Steuern selbst zahlen möchten

5. Geben Sie an, wie Sie das Geld erhalten möchten

6. Senden Sie das Formular ab und Sie sollten das Geld innerhalb von 10 Werktagen erhalten.

Wenn Sie Probleme mit dem oben genannten Prozess haben, wenden Sie sich direkt an den Merrill Lynch-Kundendienst .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie kann ich meinen Ruhestand oder 401.000 Geld von meinem Merrill Lynch-Konto abheben?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Merrill Lynch Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie kann ich meinen Ruhestand oder 401.000 Geld von meinem Merrill Lynch-Konto abheben? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Merrill Lynch aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Merrill Lynch Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Merrill Lynch, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie kann ich meinen Ruhestand oder 401.000 Geld von meinem Merrill Lynch-Konto abheben? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Merrill Lynch

Asked vor 2 Jahren
Viewed 1,376,740 times
Merrill Lynch
Abheben
Pensionierung
401k
Mittel
Geld
Merrill Lynch Konto

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Yep I've been trying to get in touch with Merrill Lynch to get my account verified, I m...
Yep I've been trying to get in touch with Merrill Lynch to get my account verified, I m...
My account has locked me out
My account has locked me out
Need to talk to a customer service rep
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Withdraw My Retirement or 401k Money from My Merrill Lynch Account?

You can withdraw the retirement funds or 401k money from your Merrill Lynch account if your plan allows it. You can either make a hardship withdrawal or borrow against your 401k. the process of withdrawing the funds is done online. You should call Merrill Lynch if you have a problem with the process.

If you are currently an employee contributing to a 401k plan, then you know that there are many benefits to keeping the funds in the plan until you retire. Many of them pertain to the tax advantages of investing through your 401k.

On the other hand, life is an uncertain endeavor and plans often go array, even a 401k plan. In such a scenario, you may be forced to withdraw funds from your 401k or retirement account well before you retire.

Before withdrawing your retirement or 401k from your Merrill Lynch account, it would be prudent to know the effects of conducting such an action. When short or long term needs arise, you need to know exactly what is in store for you.

401k Plans

You may be able to borrow against your 401k account if your plan allows it. You will then have to repay the principal and interest to your 401k account.

If you are taking out money from your 401k account for a long term project such as buying a home, it could help you get a lower mortgage rate. It could also eradicate the need for you to buy mortgage insurance.

The downside to withdrawing money from your 401k account is that it will reduce the potential for your funds' tax deferred growth. This will make it significantly harder to prepare for retirement.

Another disadvantage of taking funds out of your 401k account at Merrill Lynch is that a huge chunk of your paycheck will go towards servicing the loan. If loan payments affect your 401k contributions, then you will make retirement very difficult for yourself.

You also risk the loan amount you take from your 401k being treated as a taxable distribution meaning you may end up owing federal and state income taxes. Only by repaying the loan as quickly as possible can you avoid these taxes.

Hardship Withdrawals

You may be allowed to withdraw funds from your retirement account at Merrill Lynch if you have an "urgent and heavy financial need". In such a scenario, you may be forced to take money out of your retirement fund.

You may be required to prove that you indeed need the money for a hardship. Some hardships such as acute medical emergencies or a foreclosure on your home are easy to prove.

It might be quite difficult to get your retirement account back on track after making a hardship withdrawal. There may also be tax implications which make it more difficult to make new contributions to the fund.

How to Withdraw

The process of withdrawing your retirement fuds or 401k from your Merrill Lynch account is more than just simply making a request. The type of account and when you withdraw your funds will have a substantial impact on how much you pay to access the funds.

The process of withdrawal is as follows:

1. Get a One Time Distribution Form from Merrill Lynch. Fill it with your personal information, including your name, date of birth, phone number and Merrill Lynch account number

2. Offer a reason for the funds withdrawal. The reason is more for the IRS than for the bank. You will not have to include it in the form but a Merrill Lynch rep will contact you for the reason

3. State how much you would like to withdraw from your account. There are no minimum or maximum withdrawal amounts unless you have a traditional IRA and are age 70 or older. Merrill Lynch offers a required minimum distribution calculator and an automatic required minimum distribution service to help customers determine the withdrawal amount

4. State if you want Merrill Lynch to withhold the required taxes from your distribution automatically or whether you would rather receive the entire sum and pay the taxes yourself

5. State how you want to receive the funds

6. Submit the form and you should receive the funds within 10 business days.

If you have any problems with the process above, contact Merrill Lynch customer service directly.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Withdraw My Retirement or 401k Money from My Merrill Lynch Account?"?

After thousands of Merrill Lynch customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Withdraw My Retirement or 401k Money from My Merrill Lynch Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Merrill Lynch if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Merrill Lynch Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Merrill Lynch in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Withdraw My Retirement or 401k Money from My Merrill Lynch Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Merrill Lynch

Asked a year ago
Viewed 875,089 times
Merrill Lynch
Withdraw
Retirement
401k
Funds
Money
Merrill Lynch Account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hi Team,**I am Sasikumar and my used id is csasisns**.Due to tried multiple login attem...
Hi there,**I have a very difficult question. My dad is no longer alive since February...
Can't access online services
I am locked out of my merrill account. will not accept my id or password.*Cannot connec...
Hello,**I am looking for help to understand how I can place an order on my Merrill Lync...

The Free, Easy Way to Move Services

Our free concierge service can find the best deals across telecom providers in your new zip code and making sure your services arrive on the same day. Talk to a live person seconds from now who can do price comparisons for you and get a date that works for you!

Call anytime: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!