Wie überprüfe ich die Datennutzung in meinem Metro Pcs-Konto?

In diesem Artikel wird erläutert, wie Sie Ihre Datennutzung für Ihr Metro PCS-Konto überprüfen, um zu vermeiden, dass Ihr Datenlimit überschritten wird. Probleme mit der Datennutzung in unbegrenzten Plänen werden diskutiert. Anweisungen zum Überprüfen der Daten per Desktop und Telefon werden gegeben. Es werden auch Vorschläge zur Vermeidung der Einhaltung Ihres monatlichen Datenlimits bereitgestellt.

Das Verfolgen Ihrer Datennutzung in Ihrem Metro PCS-Konto kann manchmal etwas kompliziert sein. Nicht alles, was Sie mit Ihrem Konto tun, wird auf Ihr Datenlimit angerechnet. Es gibt eine Reihe von Möglichkeiten, wie Sie mehr Daten erhalten können, als Sie im Rahmen Ihres Plans tatsächlich bezahlen. Das Herunterladen von Musik über die Music Unlimited-Funktion zählt beispielsweise nicht als Verwendung der Daten, die Sie in Ihrem Plan gekauft haben. Daten, die beim Anbinden Ihres Telefons an den Smartphone Mobile HotSpot verwendet werden, zählen zu Ihrem Limit. Es ist nicht immer einfach zu sagen, wie viele Daten Sie verwenden.

Es gibt eine Reihe potenzieller Probleme, die auf das Erreichen Ihres Datenlimits zurückzuführen sind, und selbst wenn Sie einen unbegrenzten Datentarif erworben haben, kann es dennoch zu Problemen kommen. Wenn Sie in einem Monat 35 GB Daten erreicht haben und Ihr Metro PCS-Netzwerk überlastet ist, können Sie mit reduzierter Datengeschwindigkeit betroffen sein, da andere Kunden, die nicht so viele Daten verwendet haben, Vorrang vor Ihnen haben. Um diese Probleme zu vermeiden, sollten Sie von Zeit zu Zeit Ihre Datennutzung überprüfen. Gehen Sie wie folgt vor, um die Verwendung Ihrer Metro PCS-Daten zu überprüfen:

Von einem Desktop

  1. Gehen Sie zur Homepage von Metro PCS.
  2. Klicken Sie in der Navigationsleiste oben auf der Seite auf den Link Anmelden.
  3. Melde dich in deinem Konto an.
  4. Klicken Sie auf den Link Meine Nutzung. Ihnen sollte Ihre aktuelle Datennutzung angezeigt werden.

Von einem Telefon

  1. Laden Sie die MyMetro-App herunter.
  2. Installieren Sie es auf Ihrem Telefon.
  3. Öffnen Sie die App.
  4. Tippen Sie auf Meine Nutzung. Ihnen sollte Ihre aktuelle Datennutzung angezeigt werden.

Um zu vermeiden, Ihr Limit zu überschreiten

Wenn Sie Ihre Datennutzung überprüfen und feststellen, dass Sie Ihrem Limit zu nahe kommen, können Sie etwas tun, um zu vermeiden, dass Sie es erreichen, und nur weniger Daten verwenden. Stellen Sie alle automatischen Aktualisierungen für Apps, Dateidownloads und alles andere so ein, dass nur Wi-Fi verwendet wird. Dies verhindert, dass Sie von unerwarteten automatischen Datennutzungen überrascht werden.

Wenn Sie Fragen oder Bedenken bezüglich der Verwendung Ihrer Metro PCS-Daten haben, wenden Sie sich an den Kundendienst. Metro PCS verfügt über ein Hilfeforum und eine Kundendienst-Telefonleitung .

Wie überprüfe ich die Datennutzung in meinem Metro Pcs-Konto?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie überprüfe ich die Datennutzung in meinem Metro Pcs-Konto?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Metro PCS Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie überprüfe ich die Datennutzung in meinem Metro Pcs-Konto? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Metro PCS aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Metro PCS Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Metro PCS, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie überprüfe ich die Datennutzung in meinem Metro Pcs-Konto? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Metro PCS

Asked vor 8 Monaten
Updated vor 7 Monaten
Viewed 133,615 times
Metro PCS
Überprüfen Sie die Verwendung von Metro PCS -Daten
Metro PCS Datennutzung überwachen
Datenbilanz prüfen

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Fix my phone it ain't working right
Can I transfer a T-Mobile phone to a Metro Pcs phone?
My email is connected to this phone too
I’m trying to set up new service and need Beni from a live agent
I broke my phone number ********** and want to switch it to a old metro phone I have bu...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Check My Data Usage on My Metro Pcs Account?

This article talks about how to check your data usage for your Metro PCS account, in order to avoid hitting your data limit. Problems with data use on unlimited plans are discussed. Instructions for checking the data by desktop and by phone are given. Suggestions for avoiding hitting your monthly data limit are also provided.

Keeping track of your data usage on your Metro PCS account can be a little complicated, sometimes. Not everything you do with your account counts toward your data limit. There are a number of ways you can get more data than you actually pay for as part of your plan. Downloading music on the Music Unlimited feature, for example, does not count as using any of the data you purchased in your plan. Data used as part of tethering your phone with the Smartphone Mobile HotSpot does count toward your limit. It is not always easy to tell how much data you are using.

There are a number of potential problems that can be the result of hitting your data limit, and even if you purchased an unlimited data plan there can still be trouble. If you have hit 35 GB of data in one month and your Metro PCS network suffers congestion, you can be hit with reduced data speeds as other customers who have not used so much data are prioritized over you. In order to avoid these problems, you should check on your data usage from time to time. To check your Metro PCS data usage, just follow this procedure:

From a Desktop

  1. Go to Metro PCS' home page.
  2. Click on the Log In link in the navigation bar at the top of the page.
  3. Log in to your account.
  4. Click on the My Usage link. You should be shown your current data usage.

From a Phone

  1. Download the MyMetro app.
  2. Install it on your phone.
  3. Open the app.
  4. Tap on My Usage. You should be shown your current data usage.

To Avoid Hitting Your Limit

If you check your data usage and find that you are getting too close to your limit, there is something you can do to avoid hitting it, besides just using less data. Set all automatic updating for apps, file downloads, and everything else to use only Wi-Fi. This will keep you from being surprised by unexpected automatic data uses.

If you have any questions or concerns about your Metro PCS data usage, contact their customer service. Metro PCS has help forum and a customer service phone line.

How Do I Check My Data Usage on My Metro Pcs Account?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Check My Data Usage on My Metro Pcs Account?"?

After thousands of Metro PCS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Check My Data Usage on My Metro Pcs Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Metro PCS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Metro PCS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Metro PCS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Check My Data Usage on My Metro Pcs Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Metro PCS

Asked 7 months ago
Updated 6 months ago
Viewed 425,494 times
Metro PCS
check Metro PCS data use
monitor Metro PCS data use
check data balance

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

switched company for * line wanting reimbursement
My tablet won't send texts but will receive them
We just got Moto g stylus phones last week, **nd. & they have horrible reception, home...
Cannot send or receive pictures
My phone was stolen . I purchased a new unlock phone. I need to buy sim . And the rep...

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Anytime: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!