如何将我的MetroPCS号码转移到其他运营商?

如果您需要将现有的Metro PCS电话号码转移到新设备,甚至转移到另一个手机服务提供商,请按照以下步骤进行操作,以获取最佳方法。

Metro PCS是覆盖北美部分地区的预付费蜂窝运营商。当您从MetroPCS购买电话时,它将被锁定到公司的服务中。而且,如果为您提供了MetroPCS提供的免费或打折电话,则您必须同意签订为期一年或两年的合同,将您的电话专门锁定到一个单元服务提供商。好消息是,如果您可以解锁设备,则可以将MetroPCS号码转移到另一家运营商。

您需要付费才能解锁手机,并且解锁手机的价格会因手机被锁定到MetroPCS的持续时间而异。手机被锁定到MetroPCS的时间越长,解锁它的价格就越便宜。

有几种方法可以解锁设备:

1. 通过解锁代码

解锁手机的方法之一是使用解锁码。将另一家运营商的SIM卡插入MetroPCS手机后,手机可能会要求您提供SIM卡网络解锁码或密码。解锁代码将由MetroPCS提供,尽管您会为更改支付高昂的费用。

2. 通过设备解锁应用

如果在插入其他运营商的SIM卡后电话未提示您输入SIM卡网络解锁代码或输入密码,则可以使用MetroPCS设备解锁应用程序对其进行解锁。但是,需要预安装设备解锁应用程序才能成功解锁。您还必须确保使用永久解锁选项后,不会从设备解锁应用程序收到设备“不合格”消息。

3. 使用IMEI号码

您还可以使用设备的IMEI号码对其进行解锁。手机的IMEI码可以位于手机的电池下方。您还可以在设备的设置中找到该代码,或者通过拨打特殊代码来提示电话在电话屏幕上显示该代码。之后,可以将您的IMEI号码发送到解锁服务并接收网络解锁码。

4. 使用第三方解锁服务

互联网上总是有解决问题的方法。有在线第三方可以帮助人们解锁设备。这些服务由软件工程师在Codes2unlock.com等网站上提供。如果上述措施失败,那么这是解锁手机的可行选择。

解锁设备后,您可以使用另一运营商的线路,或者通过称为本地号码可移植性的过程将号码从MetroPCS更改为另一运营商。该过程通常需要几个小时,并且涉及以下步骤:

  1. 查找当前的MetroPCS帐单。
  2. 将帐单交给您打算将MetroPCS号码转移到的承运人的经销商,例如Verizon,AT&T等
  3. 经销商处的一名员工将带您完成转移号码的过程。移植过程成功完成后,您应该会收到一条确认短信。
  4. 通过从另一部电话拨打您的电话号码进行测试通话。如果成功,则呼叫应轻松进行。如果没有,请在处理完成之前不要离开经销商。

移植号码的另一种方法是致电MetroPCS并询问您的帐号。您可以在GetHuman上找到该号码。要求您提供更改承运人的原因,并且应提供正确或错误的有效理由。当您致电打算将MetroPCS号码转移到的运营商时,将需要您的帐号。

如何将我的MetroPCS号码转移到其他运营商?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何将我的MetroPCS号码转移到其他运营商?"?

在成千上万的Metro PCS客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何将我的MetroPCS号码转移到其他运营商?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Metro PCS(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Metro PCS Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Metro PCS之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何将我的MetroPCS号码转移到其他运营商?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Metro PCS

Asked a year ago
Viewed 943,048 times
Metro PCS
Metro PC客户门户
Metro PC技术支持
Metro PC设备支持
转移地铁个人电话号码
接送服务
接送服务
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How do I transfer my MetroPCS number to another carrier?

If you need to transfer your existing Metro PCS phone number to a new device, or even to another cellphone service provider, follow these steps for the best ways to do so.

Metro PCS is a prepaid cellular carrier that covers parts of North America. When you purchase a phone from MetroPCS, it will be locked to the company's service. Moreover, if you are provided with a free or discounted phone from MetroPCS, you will have to agree to a one or two year contract exclusively locking your phone to a single cell service provider. The good news is that you can transfer your MetroPCS number to another carrier if you can unlock your device.

You will have to pay to unlock your phone and the price of unlocking your phone will vary depending on the duration your phone has been locked to MetroPCS. The longer the phone has been locked to MetroPCS, the cheaper it will be to unlock it.

There are several ways in which you can unlock your device:

1. By unlock code

One of the ways to unlock your phone is using an unlock code. Once you insert a SIM card from a different carrier into your MetroPCS phone, your phone may ask you for a SIM network unlock code or pin. The unlock code will be provided by MetroPCS though you will pay dearly for the change.

2. By device unlock app

If your phone does not prompt you to input a SIM network unlock code or pin after you insert a different carrier's SIM card, you can unlock it using the MetroPCS device unlock app. However, the device unlock application needs to be preinstalled for the unlocking to be successful. You also have to ensure that you are not getting the device 'Not Eligible' message from the device unlock app once you use the permanent unlock option.

3. Using IMEI number

You can also use your device's IMEI number to unlock it. Your phone's IMEI code can be located under the phone's battery. You can also find the code in your device's settings or by dialing a special code that will prompt the phone to display the code on the phone's screen. Thereafter, can send your IMEI number to an unlock service and receive you network unlock code.

4. Using third party unlocking services

There is always a solution to a problem on the internet. There are third parties online that exist to help people unlock their devices. These services are offered by software engineers on websites like Codes2unlock.com. If the above measures fail, then this is a viable option to unlock your phone.

Once you have unlocked your device you can use a line from another carrier or change the number from MetroPCS to another carrier through a process known as local number portability. The process typically takes several hours and involves the following steps:

  1. Find a current MetroPCS bill.
  2. Take the bill to a dealer of the carrier to which you intend to move your MetroPCS number e.g. Verizon, AT&T e.t.c.
  3. An employee at the dealership will take you through the process of porting your number. You should receive a confirmatory SMS when the porting process is successfully completed.
  4. Make a test call by calling your number from another phone. If successful, the call should easily go through. If not, do not leave the dealership until the process is complete.

An alternative way to port your number is to call MetroPCS and ask for your account number. You can find the number at GetHuman. You be asked to provide a reason for changing carriers and you should provide a valid reason be it true or false. Your account number will be necessary when you call the carrier to which you intend to move your MetroPCS number.

How do I transfer my MetroPCS number to another carrier?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How do I transfer my MetroPCS number to another carrier?"?

After thousands of Metro PCS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How do I transfer my MetroPCS number to another carrier? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Metro PCS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Metro PCS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Metro PCS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How do I transfer my MetroPCS number to another carrier? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Metro PCS

Asked 4 months ago
Viewed 223,310 times
Metro PCS
metro pcs phone number
metro pcs customer service
metro pcs technical support
metro pcs device support
transfer metro pcs phone number
Transfer Service

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!