我如何通过密歇根州失业保险援助申请失业救济金?

如果您想在密歇根州申请失业救济金,我们将在本文中为您提供帮助。首先要记住的是,强烈建议您在失业后立即提出索赔。接下来要做的就是准备好这些物品:您的社会保险号,DD表格214(如果您在前两年内是现役军人),身份证号或驾驶执照号,银行信息如果您想直接存款,您以前的雇主的业务信息,您之前的工作被终止的原因,您的电话号码,您收到邮件的地址,外国人身份证明或注册号(非美国公民),您的最新工资信息,您的家庭住址,您可能已经收到的遣散费总额(如果适用),最近18个月内您工作的其他州以及您的个人电子邮件地址。之后,您可以在密歇根州劳工和经济机会部网站上在线提出索赔。

如果您是大湖州密歇根州的居民,可能会有一段时间您想申请失业救济金。如果您已做好充分的准备,则使用“密歇根州失业保险援助计划”可以更加轻松。撰写本文时已牢记这一点。

您准备好开始了吗?很好。让我们开始吧:

1.如果您是密歇根州的一名雇员而失业,请确保您能够尽快提出失业申请。这样一来,您就可以迅速开始领取失业救济金。

2.如果密歇根州失业保险援助计划成功处理了您的索赔,则您的每周失业救济金将以基期计算。要获得失业资格,您有必要在上一个基准期的前四个季度中的两个季度中获得工资。您的失业基准期通常是您提出失业申请之日前五个季度的前四个季度。

3.在密歇根州,每个人最多有资格获得每周362美元的资格。您将要在基本期间的最高收入季度获得收入,然后再乘以4.1%。这就是您计算最大每周收益的方式。

4.密歇根州允许人们申请失业救济长达20周,除非找到新工作。您还必须在领取失业救济金期间继续寻找工作。

5.重要的是要知道您一定是没有自己的过错就失去了工作。如果您是因为自己的过错而失业,则没有资格领取失业救济金。例如,这包括因不当行为而失业。

6.在密歇根州提出失业要求之前,您应该收集以下物品:您的社会保险号,DD表格214(如果您在过去两年中是现役军人),身份证号或驾驶执照号,银行信息(如果您想直接存款),您以前的雇主的业务信息,您之前的工作被终止的原因,您的电话号码,接收邮件的地址,外国人身份或注册号(非美国公民),您的最新的工资信息,您的家庭住址,您可能已经收到的遣散费的金额(如果适用),最近18个月内您工作的任何其他州以及您的个人电子邮件地址。

7.您可以通过密歇根州劳工和经济机会部网站申请福利。

8.如果您的失业申请被拒绝,您可以在收到拒绝函之日起30天内提出上诉。那封信将向您说明如何开始“重新确定”过程。

9.如果您仍想在密歇根州申请失业救济的过程中需要帮助,可以单击此处以访问我们专用的联系页面 。本页包含有关如何轻松与密歇根州劳工和经济机会部的人员取得联系的信息。

我如何通过密歇根州失业保险援助申请失业救济金?

Why Did GetHuman Write "我如何通过密歇根州失业保险援助申请失业救济金?"?

在成千上万的Michigan Unemployment Insurance Assistance客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我如何通过密歇根州失业保险援助申请失业救济金?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Michigan Unemployment Insurance Assistance(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Michigan Unemployment Insurance Assistance Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Michigan Unemployment Insurance Assistance之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我如何通过密歇根州失业保险援助申请失业救济金?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Michigan Unemployment Insurance Assistance

Asked 7 months ago
Updated 6 months ago
Viewed 85,349 times
Michigan Unemployment Insurance Assistance
如何在密歇根州申请失业救济
在密歇根州申请失业救济
密歇根州失业救济金申请流程

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My wife is filing and she can't get past the section that has you list*your employers U...
I haven’t gotten my unemployment benefits in the last month. I have missed my last two...
I haven’t gotten my unemployment benefits in the last month. I have missed my last two...
I haven’t gotten my unemployment benefits in the last month.
I am a **** employee affected by COVID-** need to reset my unemployment claim
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the Michigan Unemployment Insurance Assistance?

If you are looking to file a claim for unemployment benefits in the state of Michigan, we will assist you in this article. The first thing to keep in mind is that it is highly recommended that you file your claim immediately after you lose your job. The next thing you're going to want to do is to get these items ready: your social security number, a DD Form 214 (if you were active military during the previous two years), identification number or your driver's license number, banking information if you would like direct deposit, your previous employer's business information, the reason your previous job was ended, your phone number, the address at which you receive your mail, an alien identification or registration number (non-US citizens), your latest wage information, your home address, the amount of any severance pay you may have received (if that is applicable), any other states you have worked in during the last 18 months and your personal email address. After that, you can file your claim online on the Michigan Department of Labor and Economic Opportunity website.

If you are a resident of Michigan, the Great Lakes State, there may come a time when you would like to file a claim for unemployment benefits. Working with the Michigan Unemployment Insurance Assistance program can be much easier when you are adequately prepared. This article was written with that in mind.

Are you ready to begin? Very good. Let's get moving:

1. If you are an employee in Michigan and lose your job, be certain that you file your unemployment claim as soon as you are able to. This is so you can begin collecting unemployment benefits quickly.

2. If your claim is successfully processed by the Michigan Unemployment Insurance Assistance program, your weekly unemployment benefits are calculated using a base period. To qualify for unemployment, it is necessary for you to have earned wages in two of the previous four quarters in your previous base period. Your unemployment base period is usually the first four of the previous five quarters before the date of your unemployment claim.

3. In Michigan, the most anyone can qualify for is $362 every week. You're going to want to take your earnings during your highest-earning quarter in your base period and then multiply that by 4.1%. That is how you calculate your maximum weekly benefit.

4. Michigan allows people to claim unemployment benefits for up to 20 weeks unless they find a new job. You must also continue to look for work during the time you collect unemployment benefits.

5. It is important to know that you must have lost your job through no fault of your own. If you lost your job because it was your fault, you are not eligible for unemployment benefits. This would include losing your job for misconduct, for example.

6. Before filing an unemployment claim in the state of Michigan, you should collect the following items: your social security number, a DD Form 214 (if you were active military during the previous two years), identification number or your driver's license number, banking information if you would like direct deposit, your previous employer's business information, the reason your previous job was ended, your phone number, the address at which you receive your mail, an alien identification or registration number (non-US citizens), your latest wage information, your home address, the amount of any severance pay you may have received (if that is applicable), any other states you have worked in during the last 18 months and your personal email address.

7. You can apply for your benefits by using the Michigan Department of Labor and Economic Opportunity website.

8. In the event your unemployment claim is denied, you can file an appeal within 30 days from the date you received the denial letter. That letter will explain to you how to start the "redetermination" process.

9. If you still would like some help with the process of claiming unemployment benefits in the state of Michigan, you can click here for our dedicated contact page. This page has information on how to easily get in touch with a human at the Michigan Department of Labor and Economic Opportunity.

How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the Michigan Unemployment Insurance Assistance?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the Michigan Unemployment Insurance Assistance?"?

After thousands of Michigan Unemployment Insurance Assistance customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the Michigan Unemployment Insurance Assistance? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Michigan Unemployment Insurance Assistance if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Michigan Unemployment Insurance Assistance Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Michigan Unemployment Insurance Assistance in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the Michigan Unemployment Insurance Assistance? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Michigan Unemployment Insurance Assistance

Asked 7 months ago
Updated 6 months ago
Viewed 25,451 times
Michigan Unemployment Insurance Assistance
how to claim unemployment benefits in Michigan
applying for unemployment benefits in Michigan
Michigan unemployment benefits application process

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I was trying to change my password and it, or I messed it up and I got locked out. I ha...
Fraud charges were brought against me in **** on my unemployment record. The charges we...
Fraud charges were issued to me in **** but were dropped at the January **, **** hearin...
find out why there is still a fraud charge on my unemployment record after the fraud ch...
I recieved a unemployment BNK OF america card and I did not file a claim.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!