Myspace is a social networking site that was created in 2003. The site was immensely popular in the early 2000s but has drastically lost users since. The platform allows users to create profiles that showcase their photos, music preferences, videos, blogs, and groups. Users would be able to connect with each other as "friends" on the platform to engage and keep up to date with each other.
If you no longer use your Myspace account, you may want to permanently delete your account so the information is no longer living on the platform. People can search your name and your Myspace account will come up, so it's beneficial to permanently delete your account if you're no longer using it.
Go to www.myspace.com
The menu panel is located on the left side of the screen. Select 'Sign In.'
You can sign in to your Myspace account with your email address or username, and password. Alternatively, you can also sign in with your Facebook or Twitter accounts.
After signing in, find the gear icon on the page and click on 'Settings' and then 'Account.'
Scroll to the bottom and select 'Delete Account.'
Select the reason for deleting your account that best applies to you. The options include:
The new look doesn't appeal to me
I want more features
I prefer classic Myspace
I use other sites and services more often
I get too many emails
I receive too much spam
I worry about my privacy
Click on 'Delete my account.'
You will receive an email confirming that your account has been deleted. If there are additional instructions for steps you must take in the email, follow them.
If you are having technical difficulties deleting your account or would prefer to speak to a person, you can contact the Myspace Customer Support team via phone. Note that Myspace doesn't have a live chat or email support function set up so the phone is the only option for contacting customer support.
Note that once you have deleted your Myspace account, you will not be able to retrieve the account or its content. If you change your mind, you will have to create a new account and reconnect with friends.
After thousands of Myspace customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Permanently Delete My Myspace Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Myspace if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.
GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Myspace in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Permanently Delete My Myspace Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.