Comment puis-je vérifier une panne de courant dans ma région avec National Grid ?

Si votre électricité est coupée et que vous obtenez votre électricité via National Grid, vous pouvez vérifier auprès de National Grid les progrès réalisés dans la réparation de la panne. Vous pouvez le faire en ligne, si vous êtes en mesure de vous connecter sans électricité. Vous pouvez obtenir des informations de base sur la panne par SMS ou appeler directement National Grid.

Si vous obtenez votre électricité via National Grid et qu'il y a eu une panne de courant dans votre région, vous êtes probablement impatient de contacter l'entreprise pour vérifier les progrès réalisés avec la panne. Cet article vous apprendra comment faire cela.

Procédure de coupure de courant de National Grid

Il existe une certaine procédure que l'entreprise doit suivre en cas de panne de courant, et cette procédure affectera la durée pendant laquelle votre propriété sera sans électricité. Tout d'abord, National Grid sécurise la zone en s'occupant des câbles tombés et en évaluant les dégâts. Ensuite, les lignes et les sous-stations qui affectent le plus grand nombre de clients sont réparées. Une fois ces dommages majeurs réparés, les équipes portent leur attention sur les transformateurs et les lignes de distribution dans les quartiers. Une fois ceux-ci réparés, les lignes de distribution de quartier et les lignes résidentielles individuelles sont réparées.

Vérification des progrès de National Grid en ligne

Pour vérifier la progression de la panne de courant en ligne, suivez ces instructions :

  1. Allez sur le site Web de National Grid.
  2. Sélectionnez la région dans laquelle vous vous trouvez.
  3. Indiquez si votre propriété est une maison ou une entreprise.
  4. Cliquez sur le bouton "Connexion" dans la barre de navigation en haut de la page.
  5. Passez le curseur sur l'onglet "Sécurité et pannes" dans la barre de navigation. Un menu déroulant apparaîtra.
  6. Cliquez sur le lien "Signaler/Vérifier une panne" sous l'en-tête "Centre des pannes" dans le menu.
  7. Cliquez sur l'option "Je veux vérifier l'état d'une panne signalée". Si vous ne savez pas si la panne a déjà été signalée, cliquez sur l'option "Mon alimentation est coupée".
  8. Suivez les invites pour recevoir une mise à jour des progrès de l'entreprise.

Vérification de la progression de National Grid par SMS

Il n'est pas toujours possible de vérifier en ligne lorsque votre alimentation est coupée. Vous pouvez également vérifier les progrès de l'entreprise en envoyant un SMS au 64743. Cependant, vous ne pouvez obtenir que des informations très basiques de cette façon.

Vérification des progrès de National Grid par téléphone

Vous pouvez également vérifier par téléphone , et lorsque vous parlez à un représentant du service client, vous pouvez demander plus de détails si vous en avez besoin. Cependant, si la panne de courant touche un grand nombre de personnes, vous risquez de passer beaucoup de temps en attente.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je vérifier une panne de courant dans ma région avec National Grid ?"?

Après que des milliers de National Grid clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je vérifier une panne de courant dans ma région avec National Grid ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter National Grid si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for National Grid Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme National Grid afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je vérifier une panne de courant dans ma région avec National Grid ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

National Grid

Asked il y a 9 mois
Updated il y a 9 mois
Viewed 679,243 times
National Grid
National Grid panne
vérifier National Grid panne National Grid coupure de courant

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I want to signup to the national grid gas forgiveness program
I want to order a free Tesla charger
I want to order a free Tesla charger
I want to order a Tesla charger
I want to order a Tesla charger
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Check for a Power Outage in My Area with National Grid?

If your power is out and you get your power through National Grid, you can check with National Grid on the progress it has made with repairing the outage. You can do so online, if you are able to get online without power. You can get some basic information about the outage by text, or you can call National Grid directly.

If you get your power through National Grid and there has been a power outage in your area, you are probably eager to contact the company to check on the progress it's making with the outage. This article will teach you how to do that.

National Grid's Power Outage Procedure

There is a certain procedure that the company needs to follow in the event of a power outage, and this procedure will affect the length of time your property is without power. First, National Grid makes the area safe by dealing with downed wires and assessing the damage. Then the lines and substations that affect the greatest number of customers are repaired. Once this major damage has been repaired, crews shift their attention to transformers and distribution lines within neighborhoods. After those are repaired, neighborhood tap lines and individual home lines are repaired.

Checking on National Grid's Progress Online

To check on the progress with the power outage online, follow these instructions:

  1. Go to National Grid's website.
  2. Select the region you are in.
  3. Indicate whether your property is a home or a business.
  4. Click on the "Sign In" button in the navigation bar at the top of the page.
  5. Hover the cursor over the "Safety & Outages" tab in the navigation bar. A drop down menu will appear.
  6. Click on the "Report/Check an Outage" link under the "Outage Central" header in the menu.
  7. Click on the "I want to check the status of a reported outage" option. If you do not know if the outage has been reported yet, click on the "My power is out" option.
  8. Follow the prompts to receive an update of the company's progress.

Checking on National Grid's Progress by Text

It is not always possible to check online when your power is off. You can also check on the company's progress by texting OUT to 64743. However, you can only get very basic information this way.

Checking on National Grid's Progress by Phone

You can also check by phone, and when you talk to a customer service representative, you can ask for more details if you need them. However, if the power outage affects a lot of people, you may spend a lot of time on hold.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Check for a Power Outage in My Area with National Grid?"?

After thousands of National Grid customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Check for a Power Outage in My Area with National Grid? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting National Grid if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for National Grid Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like National Grid in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Check for a Power Outage in My Area with National Grid? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

National Grid

Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 43,423 times
National Grid
National Grid outage
check on National Grid outage National Grid power out

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Need to speak to someone about illegal access to my account
I am trying to pay my gas bill, and I can't find my bill for my account number. How can...
I’m moving and need to change the address
Just like I just want to put the electrical bill in my name.
Autopay and general account setup
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!