ما هو أفضل بديل لتلفزيون الكابل؟

هناك العديد من البدائل للتلفزيون الكبلي ، بما في ذلك شبكات البث المحلية وصناديق البث والوصول إلى عروض وخدمات البث عبر الإنترنت أو خطط بيانات الهاتف المحمول. في كثير من الحالات ، ليس كلهم ، تمتلك الأسر بالفعل المعدات التي تحتاجها لاستخدام بدائل الكابلات. يجب على المستهلكين أن يسيروا بحذر ، ويطحنون الأرقام ويختارون المعدات المناسبة قبل قطع الحبل.

منذ وقت ليس ببعيد ، اعتمدت معظم الأسر على تلفزيون الكابل للوصول الموثوق إلى البرامج المحلية والوطنية والدولية ، إلى جانب الأفلام والمناسبات الخاصة. ومع ذلك ، ارتفعت تكلفة خدمة تلفزيون الكابل في السنوات الأخيرة ، مما جعل الكثيرين يتساءلون عما إذا كان الكابل يستحق التكلفة بالفعل. ومما يزيد الأمور تعقيدًا أنه من الممكن الآن بث البرامج التلفزيونية من خلال اتصال بالإنترنت أو خطة بيانات الجوال.

إذا كنت تفكر في قطع السلك ، أو انتقلت للتو إلى منطقة جديدة ولست متأكدًا مما إذا كنت تريد عناء الحصول على خدمة الكابل ، فمن الجيد أن تكون على دراية ببدائل تلفزيون الكابل حتى تتمكن من جعل أفضل قرار لنفسك وعائلتك وميزانيتك. إن إدراك عادات المشاهدة وميزانيتك أمر ضروري لاتخاذ القرار الصحيح.

الأشياء الأولى أولاً: تحقق من جهاز التلفزيون

قبل اتخاذ قرار بشأن بديل للكابل ، ستحتاج إلى فهم ميزات جهاز التلفزيون الخاص بك. إذا كان لديك تلفزيون قديم ، فقد لا تتمكن من الاتصال بخدمة بث عبر الإنترنت أو بجهاز محمول ، على الرغم من أنك ستتمكن من توصيله بهوائي رقمي أو مشغل DVD.

تعد أجهزة التلفزيون الحديثة أمرًا مختلفًا: ما يسمى بالتلفزيونات الذكية ، أو أجهزة التلفزيون الذكية ، مبرمجة مسبقًا بالفعل لبث البرامج من مجموعة متنوعة من التطبيقات والخدمات وهي أسهل طريقة للعمل معها بعد قطع الكابل. إذا كان لديك جهاز تلفزيون جديد ، ولكن ليس تلفزيونًا ذكيًا ، فقد تظل قادرًا على توصيل جهاز التلفزيون الخاص بك بصندوق بث مثل Roku أو Apple TV .

البث المحلي

كثير من الناس لديهم كابل لفترة طويلة لدرجة أنهم نسوا أن محطاتهم المحلية لا تزال تبث البث التلفزيوني المباشر. اعتمادًا على المكان الذي تعيش فيه ، قد يكون لديك عشرات أو أكثر من قنوات VHF و UHF المتاحة لك بدون تكلفة تتجاوز تكلفة امتلاك هوائي رقمي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يشعر الكثير من الناس أن البرامج المحلية ، وخاصة البرامج الإخبارية ، غالبًا ما تكون أكثر صلة بحياتهم اليومية.

تبلغ تكلفة الهوائيات الرقمية حوالي 40 دولارًا ويمكن توصيلها بسهولة بجميع أنواع أجهزة التلفزيون ، بما في ذلك أجهزة التلفزيون الذكية. بعد التثبيت ، ستتمكن من الاستمتاع بجميع البرامج المتوفرة في منطقتك مجانًا.

بالنسبة للعديد من الأشخاص ، يعتبر الهوائي ، بالإضافة إلى مشغل DVD أو Blu-ray ، كافيين للاستمتاع بمجموعة كبيرة من البرامج والترفيه. ضع في اعتبارك أن المكتبات العامة غالبًا ما تحتفظ بمجموعات من أقراص DVD التي يمكنك الاستمتاع بها مجانًا ، مما يقلل النفقات الشهرية بشكل أكبر.

نصيحة : إذا كنت لا تزال تستخدم تلفزيونًا قديمًا جدًا لاستقبال إشارة الكابل الخاصة بك ، فضع في اعتبارك أنه قد لا يكون متوافقًا مع الهوائيات الرقمية ، والتي أصبحت المعيار في العقد الأول من القرن الحادي والعشرين قد لا يزال من الممكن العثور على محولات الهوائي الرقمية التي ستمكنك من استخدام هوائي لسحب إشارات البث المحلية. إذا كنت غير قادر على توصيل تلفزيونك بهوائي رقمي ولا ترغب في شراء تلفزيون جديد تمامًا ، ففكر في التحقق من قوائم Craigslist المحلية للعثور على الأشخاص الذين يرغبون في بيع أجهزة التلفزيون الخاصة بهم أو التخلي عنها. قد تكون هذه التلفزيونات جديدة بما يكفي لتوصيلها بهوائي رقمي بسهولة.

اتصال الإنترنت أو خطة البيانات الخاصة بك

إذا كان لديك اتصال بالإنترنت في منزلك ، أو لديك خطة بيانات بهاتفك ، فيمكنك بث مجموعة من البرامج من خلال الخدمات المدفوعة ، مثل Netflix أو Hulu أو Amazon Prime . هناك أيضًا خيارات مجانية: تشتمل خدمة YouTube القياسية على مجموعة من وسائل الترفيه بالفيديو ، بالإضافة إلى قنوات الأخبار المجانية المتدفقة من مجموعة من مقدمي الخدمات. كثير من الناس لا يدركون ، على سبيل المثال ، أن بعض البلدان تبث تقارير إخبارية مباشرة باللغة الإنجليزية عبر YouTube دون أي رسوم إضافية. فرانس 24 هي إحدى هذه الشبكات.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تقوم العديد من الشبكات الرئيسية أيضًا ببث العروض مجانًا عبر مواقع الويب الخاصة بهم. طالما يمكنك الوصول إلى موقع الويب ، فستتمكن من الاستمتاع بهذه البرمجة. الشيء الوحيد الذي يجب مراعاته هو أن هاتفك المحمول أو خطة الإنترنت الخاصة بك قد يكون لها حدود للبيانات ، مما قد يحد من مقدار البرمجة التي يمكنك أنت وعائلتك الوصول إليها كل شهر. ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت من مشاهدي التلفزيون أو البث بشكل غير منتظم ، فقد يكون الاعتماد كليًا على اتصالك بالإنترنت أو خطة بيانات الجوال خيارًا فعالاً من حيث التكلفة.

نصيحة : لا تحسب بعض شركات الإنترنت والهاتف المحمول البث من مزودي الخدمة المفضلين مقابل تخصيص البيانات الشهري. اتصل بشركتك واسأل عما إذا كان لديهم أي من هذه العلاقات المفضلة حتى تتمكن من تحديد ما إذا كان قطع الكابل لصالح البث سيوفر لك المال بالفعل.

ملاحظة حول شاشات العرض وأجهزة التلفزيون الذكية: إذا قررت الاعتماد كليًا على اتصال الإنترنت أو خطة البيانات لديك ، فقد ترغب في استخدام شاشة أكبر لبرمجة الشاشة لتوفير تجربة أقرب إلى استخدام جهاز التلفزيون. إذا كان لديك تلفزيون ذكي ، فضع في اعتبارك أنه قد يكون من الممكن لك برمجته بحيث يمكنك دفق مقاطع الفيديو مباشرة من تطبيقات الهاتف الذكي على جهاز التلفزيون.

صناديق الجري

بالنسبة للأفراد والعائلات الذين يرغبون في الاستمتاع بمجموعة متنوعة من وسائل الترفيه بالفيديو ، فقد أصبحت صناديق البث ، مثل تلك التي توفرها TiVo أو Apple TV أو Roku ، شائعة جدًا. تسهل هذه المربعات العثور على أي قناة أو تطبيق ترغب في استخدامه للوصول إلى محتوى الفيديو وبثه. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمتلك العديد من مزودي خدمة الإنترنت أيضًا صناديق دفق خاصة بهم وخطط للعملاء الذين يفضلون عدم الاشتراك في تلفزيون الكابل.

قبل الحصول على صندوق دفق ، ستحتاج إلى إجراء بعض الأبحاث. سترغب في التأكد من أن هذا المربع الذي تختاره سيوفر لك أنواع البرمجة التي تهمك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، إذا كان لديك بالفعل تلفزيون ذكي ، فقد يكون صندوق البث زائداً عن الحاجة.

نصيحة : إذا لم تكن معتادًا على أجهزة التلفزيون الذكية أو الأنواع الأخرى من الأجهزة الإلكترونية الاستهلاكية ، فقد ترغب في التواصل مع بائعي التجزئة المعروفين للإلكترونيات مثل Best Buy . قم بزيارة المتجر ، أو اتصل بهم واطلب المساعدة في اختيار تلفزيون ذكي أو صندوق بث. كن صريحًا مع ممثل خدمة العملاء أو مساعد المتجر وأخبرهم أنك تريد قطع الكابل وأنك تريد شيئًا يمكن استخدامه بسهولة في منزلك للوصول إلى المحطات والبرامج التي تستمتع بها.

سيساعدك القيام بذلك على ضمان عدم خيبة أملك من خدمة البث الخاصة بك وأنك لن تضطر إلى المرور بالكثير من المتاعب في كل مرة تريد فيها مشاهدة التلفزيون. ضع في اعتبارك أن تجار التجزئة في مجال الإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية يرغبون في الحفاظ على عملك ، ومن المرجح أن ينحني ممثلوهم وشركاؤهم في المبيعات للخلف لمساعدتك على التأكد من حصولك على الجهاز أو التلفزيون الدقيق الذي يلبي احتياجاتك.

أشياء يجب أن تكون على دراية بها

هناك العديد من الأشياء التي يجب أن تكون على دراية بها قبل اتخاذ قرار قطع خدمة الكابل الخاصة بك:

  • العديد من المناطق الحضرية هي موطن لمحطات بث إخبارية متعددة ، مما يضمن أنك ستتمتع بمجموعة متنوعة من خيارات البرمجة. هذا ليس صحيحًا دائمًا في العديد من المناطق الريفية أو المدن الصغيرة. قبل أن تقرر قطع السلك وشراء هوائي تلفزيون ، ستحتاج إلى التحقق لمعرفة المحطات المتوفرة في منطقتك.
  • إذا كنت من عشاق الرياضة ، فضع في اعتبارك أن حقوق بث الألعاب تختلف باختلاف الموقع والخدمة. إذا كانت مشاهدة الألعاب الرياضية مهمة بالنسبة لك ، فسيتعين عليك إجراء بعض الأبحاث حول إمكانية الوصول إلى عمليات بث الأحداث من خلال التلفزيون المحلي وخدمات البث. في كثير من الحالات ، تتقاضى خدمات البث علاوة إضافية للوصول إلى الألعاب الرياضية. قد تقترب هذه التكاليف مما تدفعه بالفعل مقابل تلفزيون الكابل.
  • وبالمثل ، كن على دراية بتكلفة خدمات البث المستندة إلى التطبيق. هناك العديد من هذه الخدمات ، بعضها متخصص في البرمجة المتخصصة أو البث حصريًا بلغات أخرى غير الإنجليزية. في حين أن هذه خيارات رائعة ، إلا أن تكلفة دفع الرسوم الشهرية لتطبيقات البث المتعددة يمكن أن تزيد بسرعة.
  • بعد قطع السلك ، ستكون مسؤولاً عن إعادة صندوق الكابل الخاص بك إلى مزودك. قد يؤدي عدم القيام بذلك إلى إضافة رسوم كبيرة إلى فاتورتك. سيرسل إليك بعض مزودي خدمة الكابلات ملصق بريدي يمكنك استخدامه لشحن أجهزتك مرة أخرى. في حالات أخرى ، سيتعين عليك إعادة الصندوق بالبريد على نفقتك الخاصة ، أو إحضاره إلى مكتب محلي أو دفع رسوم ليخرج فني لاستلامه. إذا أحضرت صندوق الكابلات الخاص بك إلى مكتب محلي أو طلبت من فني استلامه منك ، فتأكد من حصولك على إيصال يثبت أنك قد أعدت الجهاز بالفعل.
  • قد يكون من الصعب مراقبة استخدام بيانات الإنترنت وقد يؤدي ذلك إلى حدوث مفاجآت سيئة ، مثل فاتورة كبيرة للاستخدام المفرط أو اتصال بطيء. إذا كنت تعيش في منزل مليء بأجهزة البث واللاعبين ، فقد لا يكون قطع الكابل هو الخيار الأفضل.
  • إذا كنت تنتقل إلى منزل جديد يمثل جزءًا من جمعية مالك المنزل (HOA) ، أو مجتمع تقاعد أو شقة / شقة كاملة الخدمات ، فتحقق لمعرفة ما إذا كانت شبكة WiFi مشمولة في رسوم جمعيتك أو ما إذا كان يحق لك الحصول على خصم جماعي من خلال شركة إدارة الممتلكات أو HOA. بعد ذلك ، تحقق لمعرفة ما إذا كان هناك أي حدود للبيانات. ستكون هذه المعلومات مفيدة عندما تفكر في ما إذا كان تلفزيون الكابل يستحق ذلك أم أنك تخطط لاستخدام خدمات البث.

كثير من الناس على ما يرام دون تلفزيون الكابل. المفتاح هو فهم خياراتك ومعداتك وميزانيتك. بعد إجراء بعض العمليات الحسابية والتأكد من قدرتك على الاتصال بخدمات البث أو البث التلفزيوني ، ستتمكن من توفير المال أثناء الاستمتاع بالبرامج التي تحبها.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "ما هو أفضل بديل لتلفزيون الكابل؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء Netflix إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع ما هو أفضل بديل لتلفزيون الكابل؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال Netflix إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Netflix Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل Netflix لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل ما هو أفضل بديل لتلفزيون الكابل؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

Netflix

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked منذ ٤ أشهر
Updated منذ ٤ أشهر
Viewed 103,239 times
Netflix
أفضل خيار كابل
أفضل خدمة بث
تدفق netflix
أفضل خيار للتخلي عن الكابل
خيارات قطع الحبل
المنبع يتدفقون
تدفق fubo
امازون برايم فيديو يتدفقون على أبل بلس

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Want to talk to someone about bill
Internet down since last night
I've been charged **.** on my paypal account for a netflix subscription which is not mi...
I changed my method payment from MasterCard Credit To Visa D*bit Card and have problem...
Nothing wrong with my service. It’s more of caution for audience members. While watchin...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What's the Best Alternative to Cable TV?

There are many alternatives to cable TV, including local broadcast networks, streaming boxes and accessing streaming shows and services through the Internet or mobile data plans. In many cases, not all, households already have the equipment they need to use cable alternatives. Consumers should tread carefully, crunching numbers and choosing the right equipment before cutting the cord.

Not so long ago, most households relied on cable TV for reliable access to local, national and international programming, along with movies and special events. However, the cost of cable TV service has skyrocketed in recent years, causing many to question whether cable is actually worth the cost. Complicating matters is that is now possible to stream television programming through an Internet connection or mobile data plan.

If you are thinking about cutting the cord, or have just moved to a new area and aren't sure if you want to bother getting cable service, it's a good idea to become aware of the alternatives to cable television so that you can make the best decision for yourself, your family and your budget. Being aware of your viewing habits, as well as your budget, is essential to making the right choice.

First Things First: Check Your TV

Before deciding on an alternative to cable, you'll need to understand the features of your television set. If you have an older television, you may not have the ability to connect to an Internet streaming service or a mobile device, although you will be able to hook it up to a digital antenna or a DVD player.

Newer televisions are a different matter: So-called smart televisions, or smart TVs, are already preprogrammed to stream programming from a variety of applications and services and are the easiest to work with after cutting your cable. If you have a newer television, but one that is not a smart TV, you may still be able to hook your TV up to a streaming box such as Roku or Apple TV.

Local Broadcasting

Many people have had cable for so long that they've forgotten that their local stations are still broadcasting live TV. Depending on where you live, you may have a dozen or more VHF and UHF channels available to you at no cost beyond that of owning a digital antenna. In addition, many people feel that local shows, particularly news programming, are often simply more relevant to their day-to-day lives.

Digital antennas cost about $40 and are easily connected to all kinds of televisions, including smart TVs. After installation, you will be able to enjoy all the programming available in your area for free.

For many people, an antenna, plus a DVD or Blu-ray player, is enough for being able to enjoy a significant range of programming and entertainment. Keep in mind that public libraries often maintain collections of DVDs that you can enjoy for free, further reducing monthly expenses.

Tip: If you are still using a very old television to receive your cable signal, keep in mind that it may not be compatible with digital antennas, which became the standard in the 2000s. It may still be possible to find digital antenna adapters that will make it possible for you to use an antenna to pull in local broadcasting signals. if you are unable to connect your television to a digital antenna and are unwilling to purchase a brand-new TV, consider checking out your local Craigslist listings to find people who are willing to sell or give away their televisions. These televisions may be new enough that they can easily connect to a digital antenna.

Your Internet Connection or Data Plan

if you have an Internet connection at your home, or a data plan with your phone, you can stream a range of programming through paid services, such as Netflix, Hulu, or Amazon Prime. There are free options as well: YouTube's standard service includes a range of video entertainment, as well as free, streaming news feeds from a range of providers. Many people do not realize, for example, that some countries stream live, English language news reporting through YouTube at no additional charge. France 24 is one such network.

In addition, many major networks also stream shows for free via their websites. As long as you can access the website, you will be able to enjoy this programming. The only thing to keep in mind is that your mobile phone or Internet plan may have data caps, which could limit the amount of programming you and your family can access each month. However, if you are an infrequent TV watcher or streamer, relying entirely on your Internet connection or a mobile data plan may be a cost-effective option.

Tip: Some Internet and mobile phone companies don't count streaming from preferred providers against your monthly data allotment. Contact your company and ask if they have any of these preferred relationships so that you can more accurately decide whether cutting cable in favor of streaming will actually save you money.

Note about displays and smart TVs: if you decide to rely entirely on your Internet connection or data plan, you may want to use a larger monitor for screening programming to provide an experience that is closer to using a television set. If you have a smart TV, keep in mind that it may be possible for you to program it so that you can stream videos directly from smartphone apps on to your TV.

Streaming Boxes

For individuals and families who like to enjoy a wide variety of video entertainment, streaming boxes, such as those provided by TiVo, Apple TV or Roku have become very popular. These boxes make it easy to find and stream any channel or app that you like to use for accessing video content. In addition, many Internet service providers also have their own streaming boxes and plans for customers who prefer to not sign up for cable television.

Before getting a streaming box, however, you will want to do some research. You'll want to ensure that this box you choose will provide you with the types of programming that interest you. In addition, if you already have a smart TV, a streaming box may be redundant.

Tip: If you are not familiar with smart TVs or other types of consumer electronics, you may want to get in touch with a well-known electronics retailers such as Best Buy. Visit the store, or give them a call and ask for assistance in selecting a smart TV or streaming box. Be frank with the customer service representative or store associate and let them know that you want to cut your cable and that you want something that can be easily used in your home to access the stations and programs that you enjoy.

Doing this will help ensure that you do not experience disappointment with your streaming service and that you won't have to go through a lot of hassle each time you want to watch your television. Keep in mind that consumer electronics retailers want to keep your business, and their representatives and sales associates will likely bend over backwards to help you make sure that you are getting the exact device or television that meets your needs.

Things to Be Aware Of

There are several things that you should be aware of before making the decision to cut your cable service:

  • Many urban areas are home to multiple broadcast news stations,which ensures that you will be able to enjoy a variety of programming options. This is not always true in many rural areas or small towns. Before deciding to cut the cord and purchase a TV antenna, you'll need to check to see which stations are available in your area.
  • If you are a sports fan, keep in mind that the rights to broadcast games vary by location and service. If watching sports is important to you, you'll have to do some research into the accessibility of event broadcasts through local television and streaming services. In many cases, streaming services charge an additional premium for access to sports games. These costs may approach what you are already paying for cable TV.
  • Similarly, be aware of the cost of app-based streaming services. There are many such services out there, some of them specializing in niche programming or broadcasting exclusively in languages other than English. While these are fantastic options to have, the cost of paying monthly fees for multiple streaming apps can quickly add up.
  • After cutting the cord, you will be responsible for returning your cable box to your provider. Failure to do this can result in a large charge being added to your bill. Some cable providers will email you a mailing label that you can use to ship your equipment back. In other cases, you'll have to mail the box back at your own expense, bring it to a local office or pay a fee to have a technician come out to pick it up. If you do bring your cable box to a local office or ask to have a technician pick it up from you, make sure you get a receipt proving that you did indeed return the device.
  • It can be difficult to monitor the use of Internet data and this can result in nasty surprises, such as a large bill for excessive use or a slowed-down connection. If you are in a household full of streamers and gamers, cutting cable may not be the best option.
  • If you are moving to a new home that is part of a homeowner's association (HOA), a retirement community or a full-service apartment/condo building, check to see if WiFi is included in your association fees or whether you are entitled to a group discount through the property management company or HOA. Next, check to see if there are any data caps. This information will be helpful as you consider whether cable TV is worth it or whether you plan to use streaming services.

Many people are getting by just fine without cable TV. The key is understanding your options, your equipment and your budget. After doing some math and ensuring that you'll be able to connect with streaming services or broadcast television, you'll be able to save money while enjoying the shows you love.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "What's the Best Alternative to Cable TV?"?

After thousands of Netflix customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What's the Best Alternative to Cable TV? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Netflix if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Netflix Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Netflix in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What's the Best Alternative to Cable TV? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Netflix

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 7 months ago
Updated 7 months ago
Viewed 191,154 times
Netflix
best cable option
best streaming service
netflix streaming
best option to ditch cable
cord cutting options
hulu streaming
fubo streaming
amazon prime video streaming apple plus streaming

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

i got double charge i update my account info and tried to watch it and di...
I was charge **** instead of **** why
I try Netflix and almost everything I want requires more money. I am disappointed with...
We paid $*** up front paid till **** why have we been suspended its under james reiffe...
I want to cancel my net flex before first of next month so i won't be billed.
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!