如何用Netspend关闭我的帐户?

本文介绍了如何关闭您的Netspend帐户。因为在关闭余额前先提取余额是个好主意,所以介绍了两种不同的方法来提取Netspend帐户中的余额。还描述了所涉及的费用。还描述了关闭帐户本身的方法。

如果需要停用Netspend帐户,则有几种选择。请继续阅读以了解如何关闭Netspend帐户以及可能要支付的各种费用。

关闭帐户之前,您需要从帐户中取出剩余的资金。有两种方法可以执行此操作。

从自动柜员机提取余额

获得余额的最简单方法是在自动柜员机上使用预付的Netspend借记卡取款。但是这样做是有代价的。当然,ATM会向您收取交易费。 Netspend会向您额外收取$ 2.50的费用。这些费用加起来可能是5美元,甚至是7.50美元,具体取决于ATM。此外,如果您在其他国家/地区使用ATM进行此操作,Netspend的费用将高达$ 4.95,并且ATM费用也将更高。

面额也有问题。许多ATM仅允许您以20美元的倍数取款。这可能会在您的帐户中留下一些您无法访问的钱。如果可以的话,尝试找到一个ATM机,可以分发5美元的钞票。

通过要求支票提款


您还可以要求检查剩余余额。可能需要3到4周才能收到。将从您的剩余余额中扣除$ 5.95的支票费用。但是,如果您的余额为$ 6.94或更少,则Netspend将免收此费用。要请求支票, 请致电Netspend的客户服务

关闭帐户


从帐户中取出剩余的资金后,您可以关闭帐户本身。 只需拨打Netspend的客户服务电话即可

如果您由于某种原因无法致电客户服务, 该公司还提供实时聊天,电子邮件支持,Facebook帮助和Twitter帮助

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何用Netspend关闭我的帐户?"?

在成千上万的Netspend客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何用Netspend关闭我的帐户?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Netspend(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Netspend Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Netspend之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何用Netspend关闭我的帐户?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Netspend

Asked год назад
Updated год назад
Viewed 534,697 times
Netspend
关闭Netspend帐户
删除Netspend个帐户
得到Netspend余额

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Im trying to cash my check and it saying that my account is on hold pending the check w...
need overdraft on my all access card
Is this help free or am I going to be billed a dollar
someone stole money from me and thanksgiving is two days away. ***.** www.paybis.com so...
Added another person to my account when we used the mobile deposit it denied it because...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Close My Account with Netspend?

This article describes how to close your Netspend account. Because it is a good idea to withdraw your remaining balance before you close it, two different methods of withdrawing the remaining money in your Netspend account are described. The fees involved are described as well. The method for closing the account itself is described as well.

If you need to deactivate your Netspend account, you have a few options. Read on to learn how to close your Netspend account and about the various fees you may be charged.

Before you close your account, you will need to take the rest of your money out of the account. There are two ways you can do this.

Withdraw the Balance from an ATM

The easiest way to get the remainder of your balance is to use your prepaid Netspend debit card at an ATM to withdraw it. But doing so comes at a cost. The ATM will charge you a transaction fee, of course. Netspend will charge you an additional $2.50 fee of its own. Combined, these fees could come to $5 or even $7.50, depending on the ATM. Additionally, if you use an ATM in another country to do this, Netspend's fee goes up to $4.95, and the ATM fee will be higher as well.

There's also a problem with denominations. Many ATMs will only allow you to withdraw money in multiples of $20. This could leave some money in your account that you can't access. Try to find an ATM that dispenses $5 bills if you can.

Withdraw the Balance by Requesting a Check


You can also request a check for the remaining balance. It will probably take 3 or 4 weeks to receive it. There will be a $5.95 fee for the check that will be taken out of your remaining balance. However, if your balance is $6.94 or less then Netspend will waive this fee. To request a check, call Netspend's customer service.

Closing Your Account


After you have taken the rest of the money out of your account, you can close the account itself. Just call Netspend's customer service number.

If you are unable to call customer service for some reason, the company also has a live chat, email support, Facebook help, and Twitter help.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Close My Account with Netspend?"?

After thousands of Netspend customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Close My Account with Netspend? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Netspend if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Netspend Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Netspend in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Close My Account with Netspend? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Netspend

Asked 9 months ago
Updated 9 months ago
Viewed 567,454 times
Netspend
close Netspend account
delete Netspend account
get Netspend balance

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

hello i had went to walmart to get this netspend card and my daugther try to activity i...
My income tax from two years ago was deposited on a card from two years ago that I don...
My income tax from two years ago was deposited on a card from two years ago that I don...
Recived. Net spend card in mail for Kristin Dunn at ** Conrad St Apt.** A. This is not...
Lost login info now locked out

Moving? We Make It Easy.

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!