Comment fermer mon compte avec Netspend?

Cet article décrit comment fermer votre compte Netspend. Comme il est judicieux de retirer votre solde avant de le fermer, deux méthodes différentes de retrait de l'argent restant sur votre compte Netspend sont décrites. Les frais impliqués sont également décrits. La méthode de fermeture du compte lui-même est également décrite.

Si vous devez désactiver votre compte Netspend, vous avez quelques options. Lisez la suite pour savoir comment fermer votre compte Netspend et connaître les différents frais qui peuvent vous être facturés.

Avant de fermer votre compte, vous devrez retirer le reste de votre argent du compte. Vous pouvez le faire de deux manières.

Retirer le solde d'un guichet automatique

Le moyen le plus simple d'obtenir le reste de votre solde est d'utiliser votre carte de débit prépayée Netspend à un guichet automatique pour le retirer. Mais cela a un coût. Le guichet automatique vous facturera des frais de transaction, bien sûr. Netspend vous facturera des frais supplémentaires de 2,50 $. Combinés, ces frais pourraient atteindre 5 $ ou même 7,50 $, selon le guichet automatique. De plus, si vous utilisez un guichet automatique dans un autre pays pour ce faire, les frais de Netspend s'élèvent à 4,95 $, et les frais du guichet automatique seront également plus élevés.

Il y a aussi un problème avec les dénominations. De nombreux guichets automatiques ne vous permettront de retirer de l'argent que par multiples de 20 $. Cela peut laisser de l'argent sur votre compte auquel vous ne pouvez pas accéder. Essayez de trouver un guichet automatique qui distribue des billets de 5 $ si vous le pouvez.

Retirer le solde en demandant un chèque


Vous pouvez également demander un chèque du solde restant. Il faudra probablement 3 à 4 semaines pour le recevoir. Il y aura des frais de 5,95 $ pour le chèque qui sera prélevé sur votre solde restant. Cependant, si votre solde est de 6,94 $ ou moins, Netspend annulera ces frais. Pour demander un chèque, appelez le service client de Netspend .

Clôture de votre compte


Une fois que vous avez retiré le reste de l'argent de votre compte, vous pouvez fermer le compte lui-même. Appelez simplement le numéro du service client de Netspend .

Si vous ne parvenez pas à appeler le service client pour une raison quelconque, la société propose également un chat en direct, une assistance par e-mail, une aide Facebook et une aide Twitter .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment fermer mon compte avec Netspend?"?

Après que des milliers de Netspend clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment fermer mon compte avec Netspend? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Netspend si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Netspend Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Netspend afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment fermer mon compte avec Netspend? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Netspend

Asked il y a 4 mois
Updated il y a 4 mois
Viewed 178,913 times
Netspend
fermer le compte Netspend
supprimer Netspend compte
obtenir un solde de Netspend

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need to talk to someone from corporate about a card I purchased just to pay my car no...
Mclain plumbing made a deposit to my card Friday morning and I haven't received my mone...
My paycheck was deposited on to my net spend card Friday morning and I haven't received...
y'alls automated system is not working for me to put my information in every time I get...
need to email ID to netspend
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Close My Account with Netspend?

This article describes how to close your Netspend account. Because it is a good idea to withdraw your remaining balance before you close it, two different methods of withdrawing the remaining money in your Netspend account are described. The fees involved are described as well. The method for closing the account itself is described as well.

If you need to deactivate your Netspend account, you have a few options. Read on to learn how to close your Netspend account and about the various fees you may be charged.

Before you close your account, you will need to take the rest of your money out of the account. There are two ways you can do this.

Withdraw the Balance from an ATM

The easiest way to get the remainder of your balance is to use your prepaid Netspend debit card at an ATM to withdraw it. But doing so comes at a cost. The ATM will charge you a transaction fee, of course. Netspend will charge you an additional $2.50 fee of its own. Combined, these fees could come to $5 or even $7.50, depending on the ATM. Additionally, if you use an ATM in another country to do this, Netspend's fee goes up to $4.95, and the ATM fee will be higher as well.

There's also a problem with denominations. Many ATMs will only allow you to withdraw money in multiples of $20. This could leave some money in your account that you can't access. Try to find an ATM that dispenses $5 bills if you can.

Withdraw the Balance by Requesting a Check


You can also request a check for the remaining balance. It will probably take 3 or 4 weeks to receive it. There will be a $5.95 fee for the check that will be taken out of your remaining balance. However, if your balance is $6.94 or less then Netspend will waive this fee. To request a check, call Netspend's customer service.

Closing Your Account


After you have taken the rest of the money out of your account, you can close the account itself. Just call Netspend's customer service number.

If you are unable to call customer service for some reason, the company also has a live chat, email support, Facebook help, and Twitter help.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Close My Account with Netspend?"?

After thousands of Netspend customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Close My Account with Netspend? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Netspend if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Netspend Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Netspend in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Close My Account with Netspend? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Netspend

Asked 9 months ago
Updated 9 months ago
Viewed 567,454 times
Netspend
close Netspend account
delete Netspend account
get Netspend balance

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

hello i had went to walmart to get this netspend card and my daugther try to activity i...
My income tax from two years ago was deposited on a card from two years ago that I don...
My income tax from two years ago was deposited on a card from two years ago that I don...
Recived. Net spend card in mail for Kristin Dunn at ** Conrad St Apt.** A. This is not...
Lost login info now locked out

Moving? We Make It Easy.

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!