Wie schließe ich mein Konto bei Netspend?

Dieser Artikel beschreibt, wie Sie Ihr Netspend-Konto schließen. Da es eine gute Idee ist, Ihr verbleibendes Guthaben abzuheben, bevor Sie es schließen, werden zwei verschiedene Methoden zum Abheben des verbleibenden Geldes auf Ihrem Netspend-Konto beschrieben. Die damit verbundenen Gebühren werden ebenfalls beschrieben. Die Methode zum Schließen des Kontos selbst wird ebenfalls beschrieben.

Wenn Sie Ihr Netspend-Konto deaktivieren müssen, haben Sie einige Möglichkeiten. Lesen Sie weiter, um zu erfahren, wie Sie Ihr Netspend-Konto schließen und welche Gebühren Ihnen möglicherweise berechnet werden.

Bevor Sie Ihr Konto schließen, müssen Sie den Rest Ihres Geldes vom Konto abheben. Es gibt zwei Möglichkeiten, dies zu tun.

Guthaben an einem Geldautomaten abheben

Der einfachste Weg, um den Rest Ihres Guthabens zu erhalten, besteht darin, Ihre Prepaid-Netspend-Debitkarte an einem Geldautomaten abzuheben. Dies ist jedoch mit Kosten verbunden. Der Geldautomat berechnet Ihnen natürlich eine Transaktionsgebühr. Netspend berechnet Ihnen eine zusätzliche Gebühr von 2,50 USD. Zusammen können diese Gebühren je nach Geldautomat 5 USD oder sogar 7,50 USD betragen. Wenn Sie dazu einen Geldautomaten in einem anderen Land verwenden, steigt die Netspend-Gebühr auf 4,95 USD, und die Geldautomatengebühr ist ebenfalls höher.

Es gibt auch ein Problem mit Stückelungen. An vielen Geldautomaten können Sie nur ein Vielfaches von 20 US-Dollar abheben. Dies könnte etwas Geld auf Ihrem Konto hinterlassen, auf das Sie nicht zugreifen können. Versuchen Sie, einen Geldautomaten zu finden, an dem 5-Dollar-Scheine ausgegeben werden, wenn Sie können.

Ziehen Sie den Kontostand ab, indem Sie einen Scheck anfordern


Sie können auch einen Scheck über den Restbetrag anfordern. Es wird wahrscheinlich 3 oder 4 Wochen dauern, um es zu erhalten. Für den Scheck wird eine Gebühr von 5,95 USD erhoben, die von Ihrem verbleibenden Guthaben abgebucht wird. Wenn Ihr Guthaben jedoch 6,94 USD oder weniger beträgt, verzichtet Netspend auf diese Gebühr. Um einen Scheck anzufordern, rufen Sie den Kundendienst von Netspend an .

Schließen Sie Ihr Konto


Nachdem Sie den Rest des Geldes von Ihrem Konto abgebucht haben, können Sie das Konto selbst schließen. Rufen Sie einfach die Kundendienstnummer von Netspend an .

Wenn Sie den Kundendienst aus irgendeinem Grund nicht anrufen können, bietet das Unternehmen außerdem einen Live-Chat, E-Mail-Support, Facebook-Hilfe und Twitter-Hilfe .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie schließe ich mein Konto bei Netspend?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Netspend Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie schließe ich mein Konto bei Netspend? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Netspend aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Netspend Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Netspend, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie schließe ich mein Konto bei Netspend? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Netspend

Asked vor 2 Jahren
Updated vor 2 Jahren
Viewed 1,761,353 times
Netspend
Netspend Konto schließen
Netspend Konto löschen
Netspend Guthaben erhalten

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I want a $*** pending transaction from the **th, credited back to my account. It was a...
I want a $*** pending transaction from the **th, credited back to my account. It was a...
I can not login to my online account it says to call customer service. The email is...
I want to reset my pin for card number **** **** **** ****. Exp. Date ***** cvc* *** an...
I want to reset my pin for card number **** **** **** ****. Exp. Date ***** cvc* *** an...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Close My Account with Netspend?

This article describes how to close your Netspend account. Because it is a good idea to withdraw your remaining balance before you close it, two different methods of withdrawing the remaining money in your Netspend account are described. The fees involved are described as well. The method for closing the account itself is described as well.

If you need to deactivate your Netspend account, you have a few options. Read on to learn how to close your Netspend account and about the various fees you may be charged.

Before you close your account, you will need to take the rest of your money out of the account. There are two ways you can do this.

Withdraw the Balance from an ATM

The easiest way to get the remainder of your balance is to use your prepaid Netspend debit card at an ATM to withdraw it. But doing so comes at a cost. The ATM will charge you a transaction fee, of course. Netspend will charge you an additional $2.50 fee of its own. Combined, these fees could come to $5 or even $7.50, depending on the ATM. Additionally, if you use an ATM in another country to do this, Netspend's fee goes up to $4.95, and the ATM fee will be higher as well.

There's also a problem with denominations. Many ATMs will only allow you to withdraw money in multiples of $20. This could leave some money in your account that you can't access. Try to find an ATM that dispenses $5 bills if you can.

Withdraw the Balance by Requesting a Check


You can also request a check for the remaining balance. It will probably take 3 or 4 weeks to receive it. There will be a $5.95 fee for the check that will be taken out of your remaining balance. However, if your balance is $6.94 or less then Netspend will waive this fee. To request a check, call Netspend's customer service.

Closing Your Account


After you have taken the rest of the money out of your account, you can close the account itself. Just call Netspend's customer service number.

If you are unable to call customer service for some reason, the company also has a live chat, email support, Facebook help, and Twitter help.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Close My Account with Netspend?"?

After thousands of Netspend customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Close My Account with Netspend? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Netspend if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Netspend Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Netspend in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Close My Account with Netspend? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Netspend

Asked 9 months ago
Updated 9 months ago
Viewed 567,454 times
Netspend
close Netspend account
delete Netspend account
get Netspend balance

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

hello i had went to walmart to get this netspend card and my daugther try to activity i...
My income tax from two years ago was deposited on a card from two years ago that I don...
My income tax from two years ago was deposited on a card from two years ago that I don...
Recived. Net spend card in mail for Kristin Dunn at ** Conrad St Apt.** A. This is not...
Lost login info now locked out

Moving? We Make It Easy.

Call our Free Concierge and we will compare service and plans in your new home area and schedule all setup for the same day- free of charge! Get a better deal on all your services in 1 call, and let us make scheduling easy for you.

Call Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!