Как подать заявление на получение пособия по безработице в Департамент труда Нью-Йорка?

Если вы хотите подать заявление на получение пособия по безработице в штате Нью-Йорк, обязательно подайте заявление сразу же после потери работы. Вам нужно будет собрать следующие данные: номер социального страхования, номер телефона, полный почтовый адрес, номер водительского удостоверения, регистрационный номер иностранца (для неамериканских граждан), историю трудоустройства за предыдущие 18 месяцев, формы SF8 и SF50, если вы были федеральным занятые, и форма DD214 (для военных). Затем подайте заявку непосредственно на веб-сайте штата Нью-Йорк или по телефону.

Мы понимаем, что вы можете быть жителем Нью-Йорка, который хотел бы подать заявление на пособие по безработице в Департамент труда Нью-Йорка. Если это описывает вас, у нас есть много отличной информации для вас ниже. Подать заявление на пособие по безработице может быть проще, чем вы думаете, если у вас есть правильная информация.

Вы готовы начать? Очень хорошо! Давайте двигаться вперед:

1. Сначала вы должны выяснить, имеете ли вы право на пособие по безработице. Фрилансеры или индивидуальные предприниматели не могут предъявлять претензии. Тем не менее, вы можете, если вы были наемным или почасовым работником, который был на заработной плате другой компании. Вы также должны были иметь достаточную сумму заработка для предъявления претензии. Вы должны быть готовы немедленно приступить к работе и активно искать новую работу. Наконец, вы, должно быть, потеряли работу по причине, которая не была вашей ошибкой.

2. В Нью-Йорке ваши еженедельные пособия по безработице равны 1/26 от заработной платы, которую вы заработали за самый высокооплачиваемый квартал. Примером этого может быть то, что если вы заработали 12 000 долларов в течение самого высокооплачиваемого квартала, вы получите 460,80 долларов. Важно отметить, что максимальная выгода в Нью-Йорке составляет 504 доллара в неделю.

3. Вы можете получать пособие по безработице в течение 26 недель в Нью-Йорке в течение одного года. Однако в прошлом это было продлено в трудные времена.

4. Важно подать заявление на получение пособий сразу после того, как вы потеряли работу. Это потому, что вы получите свои пособия как можно скорее. В большинстве случаев может быть семидневный период ожидания, хотя иногда от него можно отказаться.

5. Вы можете подать заявление на получение пособия по безработице в Департаменте труда Нью-Йорка с 8:00 до 17:00 с понедельника по пятницу по телефону. Вы также можете подать заявку онлайн.

6. Вы должны подать заявку в определенные дни, в зависимости от имени вашей фамилии. Вы подадите заявку в понедельник, если ваша фамилия начинается с AF. Вы подадите заявку во вторник, если ваша фамилия начинается с GN. Если ваша фамилия начинается с OZ, вы подаете иск в среду. Вы можете подать иск в четверг, пятницу или субботу, если вы пропустили свой первоначальный день подачи заявки.

7. Перед посещением веб-сайта или обращением в отдел по безработице, убедитесь, что у вас есть: номер социального страхования, номер телефона, полный почтовый адрес, номер водительского удостоверения, регистрационный номер иностранца (для неамериканских граждан), история трудоустройства для предыдущие 18 месяцев, формы SF8 и SF50, если вы работали в федеральном округе, и форму DD214 (для военных).

8. Вы получите уведомление по почте, если ваша претензия будет отклонена. Это называется уведомлением об определении. У вас есть 30 дней, чтобы подать апелляцию, если вы ее получите.

8. Если вам по-прежнему нужна помощь по любым вопросам, касающимся пособий по безработице, посетите нашу специальную страницу поддержки Министерства труда Нью-Йорка . Мы свяжем вас напрямую с человеком, который может помочь вам немедленно.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Как подать заявление на получение пособия по безработице в Департамент труда Нью-Йорка?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как подать заявление на получение пособия по безработице в Департамент труда Нью-Йорка?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов New York Department of Labor - Unemployment пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как подать заявление на получение пособия по безработице в Департамент труда Нью-Йорка?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с New York Department of Labor - Unemployment. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for New York Department of Labor - Unemployment Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как New York Department of Labor - Unemployment, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как подать заявление на получение пособия по безработице в Департамент труда Нью-Йорка? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

New York Department of Labor - Unemployment

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 3 года назад
Updated 3 года назад
Viewed 1,499,936 times
New York Department of Labor - Unemployment
как подать заявление на пособие по безработице в Нью-Йорке
подать заявку на безработицу с Нью-Йорком
Процесс подачи заявления на пособие по безработице в Нью-Йорке

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need my password reset and security questions
I am locked out of my Dept of Labor on line account. I need a copy of my revised ****-G...
Someone claimed unemployment in my name and fraudulently. *I was not aware of this unti...
Someone claimed unemployment in my name and fraudulently. *I was not aware of this unti...
I didnt get my last two unemployment checks
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor?

If you would like to apply for unemployment benefits in the state of New York, be certain to file immediately after you lose your job. You will need to gather the following: social security number, phone number, full mailing address, driver's license number, alien registration number (for non-US citizens), employment history for the previous 18 months, forms SF8 and SF50 if you were federally employed, and form DD214 (for military). Next, apply directly on the state of New York's website or by phone.

We understand that you could be a New York resident who would like to apply for unemployment benefits with the New York Department of Labor. If that describes you, we have a lot of excellent information for you below. Applying for unemployment benefits can be easier than you think if you have the correct information.

Are you prepared to begin? Very good! Let's move forward:

1. You must first figure out if you qualify for unemployment benefits. Freelancers or self-employed individuals cannot make claims. However, you can if you were a salaried or hourly worker that was on another company's payroll. You also must have had a sufficient amount of earnings to establish a claim. You have to be ready to work immediately and be actively searching for a new job. Finally, you must have lost your job for a reason that was not your fault.

2. In New York, your weekly unemployment benefits equate to 1/26th of the wages that you earned during your highest-paid quarter. An example of this would be that if you earned $12,000 during your highest-paid quarter, you would receive $460.80. It's important to note that the maximum benefit in New York is $504 per week.

3. You can collect unemployment benefits for 26 weeks in New York in a one-year time frame. However, in the past, this has been extended during difficult times.

4. It is important to apply for benefits immediately after you have lost your job. This is because you will then receive your benefits as soon as possible. There may be a seven-day waiting period in most circumstances, although sometimes that can be waived.

5. You can apply for unemployment benefits from the New York Department of Labor from 8 am to 5 pm Monday through Friday via phone. You can also apply online.

6. You must apply on specific days depending on the first initial of your last name. You will file your claim on Monday if your last name begins with A-F. You'll file your claim on Tuesday if your last name begins with G-N. If your last name begins with O-Z you will file your claim on Wednesday. You can file your claim on Thursday, Friday or Saturday if you happen to miss your initial filing day.

7. Before visiting the website or calling into the unemployment department, please be sure to have your: social security number, phone number, full mailing address, driver's license number, alien registration number (for non-US citizens), employment history for the previous 18 months, forms SF8 and SF50 if you were federally employed, and form DD214 (for military).

8. You will receive a notice in the mail if your claim is denied. It is called a Notice of Determination. You have 30 days to appeal that denial if you should receive it.

8. If you still want help with anything regarding your unemployment benefits, please feel free to visit our dedicated support page for the New York Department of Labor. We will connect you directly with a human that can assist you immediately.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor?"?

After thousands of New York Department of Labor - Unemployment customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting New York Department of Labor - Unemployment if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for New York Department of Labor - Unemployment Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like New York Department of Labor - Unemployment in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

New York Department of Labor - Unemployment

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 4 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 185,641 times
New York Department of Labor - Unemployment
how to apply for unemployment with the New York
applying for unemployment with New York
New York unemployment application process

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I went to go and file my weekly benefits like I usually do, except this time when I cal...
i need a letter to confirm my unemployment status , what number do I call or is there...
how to obtain a letter to verify unemployment status
Hello* Last week I called and a CSR looked at my account and fixed the problem with pay...
I would like my unemployment and pandemic funds distributed to me as it should be right...

Moving? We Make It Easy.

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Call free anytime: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!