我如何向纽约劳工部申请失业救济金?

如果您想在纽约州申请失业救济,请务必在失业后立即提出申请。您将需要收集以下信息:社会安全号码,电话号码,完整的通讯地址,驾照号码,外国人登记号码(适用于非美国公民),过去18个月的工作经历,如果您是联邦政府,则填写SF8和SF50表格受雇,并形成DD214(用于军事)。接下来,直接在纽约州的网站上或通过电话申请。

我们了解您可能是纽约居民,想向纽约劳工部申请失业救济金。如果能描述您,我们在下面为您提供了很多很好的信息。如果您掌握正确的信息,那么申请失业救济可能比您想的要容易。

您准备好开始了吗?很好!让我们继续前进:

1.您必须首先弄清是否有资格获得失业救济。自由职业者或个体经营者不能提出索赔。但是,如果您是受雇于另一公司的薪水或小时工,则可以。您还必须有足够的收入才能提出索赔。您必须准备好立即工作并积极寻找新工作。最后,您一定是因为不是您的错而失去了工作。

2.在纽约,您的每周失业救济金等于您最高薪季度的收入的1/26。例如,如果您在最高收入季度中赚了12,000美元,您将获得460.80美元。重要的是要注意,纽约的最高收益是每周504美元。

3.您可以在一年的时间内在纽约领取26周的失业救济金。但是,过去,这种情况在困难时期得到了扩展。

4.重要的是在失业后立即申请福利。这是因为您将尽快获得收益。在大多数情况下,可能会有7天的等待期,尽管有时可以免除。

5.您可以在周一至周五的上午8点至下午5点通过电话向纽约劳工部申请失业救济。您也可以在线申请。

6.您必须在特定的日子申请,具体取决于您姓氏的名字的首字母。如果您的姓氏以AF开头,则您将在周一提出索赔。如果您的姓氏以GN开头,您将在星期二提出索赔。如果您的姓氏以OZ开头,则您将在星期三提出索赔。如果您碰巧错过了最初提交日期,则可以在周四,周五或周六提出索赔。

7.在访问网站或致电失业部门之前,请确保您具有:社会安全号码,电话号码,完整的邮寄地址,驾驶执照号码,外国人登记号码(非美国公民),就业记录。前18个月,如果您是联邦雇员,请填写SF8和SF50表格,以及DD214表格(用于军事用途)。

8.如果您的索赔被拒绝,您将在邮件中收到通知。这称为确定通知。如果您应该收到拒绝通知,您有30天的时间提出上诉。

8.如果您仍然需要有关失业救济的任何帮助,请随时访问我们针对纽约劳工部的专门支持页面 。我们将直接与您联系并可以立即为您提供帮助。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
我如何向纽约劳工部申请失业救济金?

Why Did GetHuman Write "我如何向纽约劳工部申请失业救济金?"?

在成千上万的New York Department of Labor - Unemployment客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我如何向纽约劳工部申请失业救济金?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系New York Department of Labor - Unemployment(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for New York Department of Labor - Unemployment Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如New York Department of Labor - Unemployment之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我如何向纽约劳工部申请失业救济金?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

New York Department of Labor - Unemployment

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 1,091,166 times
New York Department of Labor - Unemployment
如何在纽约申请失业
在纽约申请失业
纽约失业申请程序

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need to know my login info because I made my claim over the phone and don't know my info
I need a letter that verifies that I am not longer receiving unemployment my housing is...
Online application it is not working
I was a victim of unemployment fraud, I was sent a fraudulent text thinking something w...
I need a letter from unemployment, that I unemployment ,

为您的计划支付太多?

在为消费者服务了10年之后,我们意识到您需要一个公正,活泼的人,可以与您比较您所在地区的各种电视,电缆,互联网和电话计划,并可以与他们比较各个电信提供商的最佳交易。因此,我们创建了免费的礼宾服务,您可以通过以下电话号码致电。

拨打免费电话:888-379-2546我们的服务是独立的,因此可以比较许多提供商的计划
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor?

If you would like to apply for unemployment benefits in the state of New York, be certain to file immediately after you lose your job. You will need to gather the following: social security number, phone number, full mailing address, driver's license number, alien registration number (for non-US citizens), employment history for the previous 18 months, forms SF8 and SF50 if you were federally employed, and form DD214 (for military). Next, apply directly on the state of New York's website or by phone.

We understand that you could be a New York resident who would like to apply for unemployment benefits with the New York Department of Labor. If that describes you, we have a lot of excellent information for you below. Applying for unemployment benefits can be easier than you think if you have the correct information.

Are you prepared to begin? Very good! Let's move forward:

1. You must first figure out if you qualify for unemployment benefits. Freelancers or self-employed individuals cannot make claims. However, you can if you were a salaried or hourly worker that was on another company's payroll. You also must have had a sufficient amount of earnings to establish a claim. You have to be ready to work immediately and be actively searching for a new job. Finally, you must have lost your job for a reason that was not your fault.

2. In New York, your weekly unemployment benefits equate to 1/26th of the wages that you earned during your highest-paid quarter. An example of this would be that if you earned $12,000 during your highest-paid quarter, you would receive $460.80. It's important to note that the maximum benefit in New York is $504 per week.

3. You can collect unemployment benefits for 26 weeks in New York in a one-year time frame. However, in the past, this has been extended during difficult times.

4. It is important to apply for benefits immediately after you have lost your job. This is because you will then receive your benefits as soon as possible. There may be a seven-day waiting period in most circumstances, although sometimes that can be waived.

5. You can apply for unemployment benefits from the New York Department of Labor from 8 am to 5 pm Monday through Friday via phone. You can also apply online.

6. You must apply on specific days depending on the first initial of your last name. You will file your claim on Monday if your last name begins with A-F. You'll file your claim on Tuesday if your last name begins with G-N. If your last name begins with O-Z you will file your claim on Wednesday. You can file your claim on Thursday, Friday or Saturday if you happen to miss your initial filing day.

7. Before visiting the website or calling into the unemployment department, please be sure to have your: social security number, phone number, full mailing address, driver's license number, alien registration number (for non-US citizens), employment history for the previous 18 months, forms SF8 and SF50 if you were federally employed, and form DD214 (for military).

8. You will receive a notice in the mail if your claim is denied. It is called a Notice of Determination. You have 30 days to appeal that denial if you should receive it.

8. If you still want help with anything regarding your unemployment benefits, please feel free to visit our dedicated support page for the New York Department of Labor. We will connect you directly with a human that can assist you immediately.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor?"?

After thousands of New York Department of Labor - Unemployment customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting New York Department of Labor - Unemployment if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for New York Department of Labor - Unemployment Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like New York Department of Labor - Unemployment in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

New York Department of Labor - Unemployment

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 4 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 185,641 times
New York Department of Labor - Unemployment
how to apply for unemployment with the New York
applying for unemployment with New York
New York unemployment application process

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I went to go and file my weekly benefits like I usually do, except this time when I cal...
i need a letter to confirm my unemployment status , what number do I call or is there...
how to obtain a letter to verify unemployment status
Hello* Last week I called and a CSR looked at my account and fixed the problem with pay...
I would like my unemployment and pandemic funds distributed to me as it should be right...

Moving? We Make It Easy.

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Call free anytime: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!