Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du Département du travail de New York?

Si vous souhaitez demander des prestations de chômage dans l'État de New York, assurez-vous de déposer immédiatement après la perte de votre emploi. Vous devrez rassembler les éléments suivants: numéro de sécurité sociale, numéro de téléphone, adresse postale complète, numéro de permis de conduire, numéro d'enregistrement étranger (pour les citoyens non américains), antécédents professionnels des 18 derniers mois, formulaires SF8 et SF50 si vous étiez au niveau fédéral employé et le formulaire DD214 (pour les militaires). Ensuite, postulez directement sur le site Internet de l'État de New York ou par téléphone.

Nous comprenons que vous pourriez être un résident de New York qui souhaiterait demander des prestations de chômage auprès du Département du travail de New York. Si cela vous décrit, nous avons beaucoup d'excellentes informations pour vous ci-dessous. Faire une demande d'allocations de chômage peut être plus facile que vous ne le pensez si vous avez les bonnes informations.

Êtes-vous prêt à commencer? Très bien! Allons de l'avant:

1. Vous devez d'abord déterminer si vous êtes admissible aux prestations de chômage. Les pigistes ou les travailleurs indépendants ne peuvent pas faire de réclamation. Cependant, vous pouvez le faire si vous étiez un employé salarié ou horaire qui était sur la liste de paie d'une autre entreprise. Vous devez également avoir eu un revenu suffisant pour établir une réclamation. Vous devez être prêt à travailler immédiatement et à rechercher activement un nouvel emploi. Enfin, vous devez avoir perdu votre emploi pour une raison qui n'était pas de votre faute.

2. À New York, vos allocations de chômage hebdomadaires équivalent à 1 / 26e du salaire que vous avez gagné au cours de votre trimestre le mieux payé. Un exemple de ceci serait que si vous gagniez 12 000 $ au cours de votre trimestre le mieux payé, vous recevriez 460,80 $. Il est important de noter que l'avantage maximal à New York est de 504 $ par semaine.

3. Vous pouvez percevoir des allocations de chômage pendant 26 semaines à New York dans un délai d'un an. Cependant, dans le passé, cela a été prolongé pendant les périodes difficiles.

4. Il est important de demander des prestations immédiatement après avoir perdu votre emploi. En effet, vous recevrez alors vos prestations dans les plus brefs délais. Il peut y avoir une période d'attente de sept jours dans la plupart des circonstances, bien que parfois cela puisse être levé.

5. Vous pouvez demander des allocations de chômage auprès du Département du travail de New York de 8 h à 17 h du lundi au vendredi par téléphone. Vous pouvez aussi postuler en ligne.

6. Vous devez postuler certains jours en fonction de la première initiale de votre nom de famille. Vous déposerez votre réclamation lundi si votre nom de famille commence par AF. Vous déposerez votre réclamation mardi si votre nom de famille commence par GN. Si votre nom de famille commence par OZ, vous déposerez votre demande mercredi. Vous pouvez déposer votre réclamation le jeudi, le vendredi ou le samedi si vous manquez votre premier jour de dépôt.

7. Avant de visiter le site Web ou d'appeler le service de chômage, veuillez vous assurer d'avoir: votre numéro de sécurité sociale, votre numéro de téléphone, votre adresse postale complète, votre numéro de permis de conduire, votre numéro d'enregistrement étranger (pour les citoyens non américains), vos antécédents professionnels pour le 18 mois précédents, les formulaires SF8 et SF50 si vous étiez employé par le gouvernement fédéral et le formulaire DD214 (pour les militaires).

8. Vous recevrez un avis par la poste si votre demande est refusée. Il s'agit d'un avis de décision. Vous avez 30 jours pour faire appel de ce refus si vous le recevez.

8. Si vous souhaitez toujours obtenir de l'aide sur quoi que ce soit concernant vos prestations de chômage, n'hésitez pas à visiter notre page d'assistance dédiée au Département du Travail de New York . Nous vous mettrons directement en contact avec un humain qui pourra vous aider immédiatement.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du Département du travail de New York?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du Département du travail de New York?"?

Après que des milliers de New York Department of Labor - Unemployment clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du Département du travail de New York? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter New York Department of Labor - Unemployment si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for New York Department of Labor - Unemployment Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme New York Department of Labor - Unemployment afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du Département du travail de New York? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

New York Department of Labor - Unemployment

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 10 mois
Updated il y a 9 mois
Viewed 393,588 times
New York Department of Labor - Unemployment
comment faire une demande de chômage auprès du New York
postuler au chômage à New York
Processus de demande de chômage à New York

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hi, just today my boss texted me saying that my job is closed for the season. Back in M...
missing payments not being paid.
i called the LWA ****-***-**** to certify for the ***. extra unemployment. I made a mis...
I used a VPN and when claiming it falsely showed that I was claiming from Sweden. I hav...
There's a claim in my name and I don't work I'm on Social Security disability. The DUA...

Payer trop cher pour le câble?

Après avoir aidé les consommateurs pendant 10 ans, nous avons réalisé que vous avez besoin d'une personne impartiale et en direct à laquelle vous pouvez parler pour comparer les différents plans de télévision, de câble, d'Internet et de téléphone dans votre région - quelqu'un qui peut comparer les meilleures offres parmi les fournisseurs de télécommunications. Nous avons donc créé un service de conciergerie gratuit que vous pouvez appeler au numéro de téléphone ci-dessous.

Appelez à tout moment: 888-379-2546Notre concierge n'est pas affilié et peut donc comparer les offres de nombreuses entreprises
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor?

If you would like to apply for unemployment benefits in the state of New York, be certain to file immediately after you lose your job. You will need to gather the following: social security number, phone number, full mailing address, driver's license number, alien registration number (for non-US citizens), employment history for the previous 18 months, forms SF8 and SF50 if you were federally employed, and form DD214 (for military). Next, apply directly on the state of New York's website or by phone.

We understand that you could be a New York resident who would like to apply for unemployment benefits with the New York Department of Labor. If that describes you, we have a lot of excellent information for you below. Applying for unemployment benefits can be easier than you think if you have the correct information.

Are you prepared to begin? Very good! Let's move forward:

1. You must first figure out if you qualify for unemployment benefits. Freelancers or self-employed individuals cannot make claims. However, you can if you were a salaried or hourly worker that was on another company's payroll. You also must have had a sufficient amount of earnings to establish a claim. You have to be ready to work immediately and be actively searching for a new job. Finally, you must have lost your job for a reason that was not your fault.

2. In New York, your weekly unemployment benefits equate to 1/26th of the wages that you earned during your highest-paid quarter. An example of this would be that if you earned $12,000 during your highest-paid quarter, you would receive $460.80. It's important to note that the maximum benefit in New York is $504 per week.

3. You can collect unemployment benefits for 26 weeks in New York in a one-year time frame. However, in the past, this has been extended during difficult times.

4. It is important to apply for benefits immediately after you have lost your job. This is because you will then receive your benefits as soon as possible. There may be a seven-day waiting period in most circumstances, although sometimes that can be waived.

5. You can apply for unemployment benefits from the New York Department of Labor from 8 am to 5 pm Monday through Friday via phone. You can also apply online.

6. You must apply on specific days depending on the first initial of your last name. You will file your claim on Monday if your last name begins with A-F. You'll file your claim on Tuesday if your last name begins with G-N. If your last name begins with O-Z you will file your claim on Wednesday. You can file your claim on Thursday, Friday or Saturday if you happen to miss your initial filing day.

7. Before visiting the website or calling into the unemployment department, please be sure to have your: social security number, phone number, full mailing address, driver's license number, alien registration number (for non-US citizens), employment history for the previous 18 months, forms SF8 and SF50 if you were federally employed, and form DD214 (for military).

8. You will receive a notice in the mail if your claim is denied. It is called a Notice of Determination. You have 30 days to appeal that denial if you should receive it.

8. If you still want help with anything regarding your unemployment benefits, please feel free to visit our dedicated support page for the New York Department of Labor. We will connect you directly with a human that can assist you immediately.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor?"?

After thousands of New York Department of Labor - Unemployment customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting New York Department of Labor - Unemployment if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for New York Department of Labor - Unemployment Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like New York Department of Labor - Unemployment in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

New York Department of Labor - Unemployment

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 4 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 185,641 times
New York Department of Labor - Unemployment
how to apply for unemployment with the New York
applying for unemployment with New York
New York unemployment application process

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I went to go and file my weekly benefits like I usually do, except this time when I cal...
i need a letter to confirm my unemployment status , what number do I call or is there...
how to obtain a letter to verify unemployment status
Hello* Last week I called and a CSR looked at my account and fixed the problem with pay...
I would like my unemployment and pandemic funds distributed to me as it should be right...

Moving? We Make It Easy.

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Call free anytime: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!