كيف يمكنني التقدم بطلب للحصول على إعانات البطالة مع وزارة العمل في نيويورك؟

إذا كنت ترغب في التقدم بطلب للحصول على إعانات البطالة في ولاية نيويورك ، فتأكد من تقديم طلب فور فقدان وظيفتك. ستحتاج إلى جمع ما يلي: رقم الضمان الاجتماعي ، رقم الهاتف ، العنوان البريدي الكامل ، رقم رخصة القيادة ، رقم تسجيل الأجنبي (لغير المواطنين الأمريكيين) ، سجل التوظيف للأشهر الـ 18 السابقة ، الاستمارات SF8 و SF50 إذا كنت فيدراليًا العاملين ، وشكل DD214 (للعسكريين). بعد ذلك ، تقدم مباشرة على موقع ولاية نيويورك أو عبر الهاتف.

نحن نتفهم أنك قد تكون مقيمًا في نيويورك وترغب في التقدم بطلب للحصول على إعانات البطالة مع وزارة العمل في نيويورك. إذا كان هذا يصفك ، فلدينا الكثير من المعلومات الممتازة لك أدناه. قد يكون التقدم بطلب للحصول على إعانات البطالة أسهل مما تعتقد إذا كانت لديك المعلومات الصحيحة.

هل أنت مستعد للبدء؟ جيد جدا! دعونا المضي قدما:

1. يجب عليك أولا معرفة ما إذا كنت مؤهلا للحصول على إعانات البطالة. لا يمكن للعمال المستقلين أو الأفراد العاملين لحسابهم الخاص تقديم مطالبات. ومع ذلك ، يمكنك ذلك إذا كنت عاملاً بأجر أو عاملًا بالساعة وكان على راتب شركة أخرى. يجب أن يكون لديك أيضًا مبلغ كافٍ من الأرباح لإنشاء مطالبة. يجب أن تكون جاهزًا للعمل على الفور وأن تبحث بنشاط عن وظيفة جديدة. أخيرًا ، يجب أن تكون قد فقدت وظيفتك لسبب لم يكن خطأك.

2. في نيويورك ، تعادل إعانات البطالة الأسبوعية 1/26 من الأجور التي حصلت عليها خلال الربع الأعلى دخلاً. مثال على ذلك أنه إذا ربحت 12000 دولار خلال الربع الأعلى دخلاً ، فستتلقى 460.80 دولارًا. من المهم ملاحظة أن أقصى فائدة في نيويورك هي 504 دولارًا أمريكيًا في الأسبوع.

3. يمكنك تحصيل إعانات البطالة لمدة 26 أسبوعًا في نيويورك في إطار زمني لمدة عام واحد. ومع ذلك ، تم تمديد ذلك في الماضي خلال الأوقات الصعبة.

4. من المهم التقدم بطلب للحصول على الإعانات فور فقدان وظيفتك. هذا لأنك ستحصل بعد ذلك على مزاياك في أقرب وقت ممكن. قد تكون هناك فترة انتظار مدتها سبعة أيام في معظم الظروف ، على الرغم من أنه يمكن التنازل عنها في بعض الأحيان.

5. يمكنك التقدم بطلب للحصول على إعانات البطالة من وزارة العمل في نيويورك من الساعة 8 صباحًا إلى 5 مساءً من الاثنين إلى الجمعة عبر الهاتف. يمكنك أيضا تطبيق على الانترنت.

6. يجب عليك التقديم في أيام محددة اعتمادًا على الحرف الأول من اسمك الأخير. ستقدم مطالبتك يوم الاثنين إذا كان اسمك الأخير يبدأ بـ AF. ستقدم مطالبتك يوم الثلاثاء إذا كان اسمك الأخير يبدأ بـ GN. إذا بدأ اسمك الأخير بـ OZ ، فسوف تقدم مطالبتك يوم الأربعاء. يمكنك تقديم مطالبتك يوم الخميس أو الجمعة أو السبت إذا فاتك يوم تقديمك الأولي.

7. قبل زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني أو الاتصال بدائرة البطالة ، يرجى التأكد من أن لديك: رقم الضمان الاجتماعي ، رقم الهاتف ، العنوان البريدي الكامل ، رقم رخصة القيادة ، رقم تسجيل الأجنبي (لغير المواطنين الأمريكيين) ، سجل التوظيف لـ الأشهر 18 السابقة ، تشكل SF8 و SF50 إذا كنت موظفًا فيدراليًا ، وتشكل DD214 (للعسكريين).

8. سوف تتلقى إخطارًا في البريد إذا تم رفض مطالبتك. يطلق عليه إشعار تقرير. لديك 30 يومًا لاستئناف هذا الرفض إذا كنت ستستلمه.

8. إذا كنت لا تزال تريد المساعدة في أي شيء يتعلق بإعانات البطالة الخاصة بك ، فلا تتردد في زيارة صفحة الدعم المخصصة لإدارة العمل في نيويورك . سنوصلك مباشرة مع شخص يمكنه مساعدتك على الفور.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
كيف يمكنني التقدم بطلب للحصول على إعانات البطالة مع وزارة العمل في نيويورك؟

Why Did GetHuman Write "كيف يمكنني التقدم بطلب للحصول على إعانات البطالة مع وزارة العمل في نيويورك؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء New York Department of Labor - Unemployment إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع كيف يمكنني التقدم بطلب للحصول على إعانات البطالة مع وزارة العمل في نيويورك؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال New York Department of Labor - Unemployment إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for New York Department of Labor - Unemployment Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل New York Department of Labor - Unemployment لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل كيف يمكنني التقدم بطلب للحصول على إعانات البطالة مع وزارة العمل في نيويورك؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

New York Department of Labor - Unemployment

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked منذ عام واحد
Updated منذ عام واحد
Viewed 736,195 times
New York Department of Labor - Unemployment
كيفية التقدم بطلب للحصول على البطالة مع نيويورك
التقدم بطلب للحصول على البطالة مع نيويورك
عملية تطبيق البطالة في نيويورك

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My last name was removed from my claim. Can put it on claim. Not getting help
I have an employee that has not received an unemployment check for * weeks. Neither of...
I received Payment and it said funds was sent to debit card.. I haven’t received debit...
ii been unable to my password or get to fill my tel
I have been receiving PUA benefits until recently. I didn’t certify for a week and then...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor?

If you would like to apply for unemployment benefits in the state of New York, be certain to file immediately after you lose your job. You will need to gather the following: social security number, phone number, full mailing address, driver's license number, alien registration number (for non-US citizens), employment history for the previous 18 months, forms SF8 and SF50 if you were federally employed, and form DD214 (for military). Next, apply directly on the state of New York's website or by phone.

We understand that you could be a New York resident who would like to apply for unemployment benefits with the New York Department of Labor. If that describes you, we have a lot of excellent information for you below. Applying for unemployment benefits can be easier than you think if you have the correct information.

Are you prepared to begin? Very good! Let's move forward:

1. You must first figure out if you qualify for unemployment benefits. Freelancers or self-employed individuals cannot make claims. However, you can if you were a salaried or hourly worker that was on another company's payroll. You also must have had a sufficient amount of earnings to establish a claim. You have to be ready to work immediately and be actively searching for a new job. Finally, you must have lost your job for a reason that was not your fault.

2. In New York, your weekly unemployment benefits equate to 1/26th of the wages that you earned during your highest-paid quarter. An example of this would be that if you earned $12,000 during your highest-paid quarter, you would receive $460.80. It's important to note that the maximum benefit in New York is $504 per week.

3. You can collect unemployment benefits for 26 weeks in New York in a one-year time frame. However, in the past, this has been extended during difficult times.

4. It is important to apply for benefits immediately after you have lost your job. This is because you will then receive your benefits as soon as possible. There may be a seven-day waiting period in most circumstances, although sometimes that can be waived.

5. You can apply for unemployment benefits from the New York Department of Labor from 8 am to 5 pm Monday through Friday via phone. You can also apply online.

6. You must apply on specific days depending on the first initial of your last name. You will file your claim on Monday if your last name begins with A-F. You'll file your claim on Tuesday if your last name begins with G-N. If your last name begins with O-Z you will file your claim on Wednesday. You can file your claim on Thursday, Friday or Saturday if you happen to miss your initial filing day.

7. Before visiting the website or calling into the unemployment department, please be sure to have your: social security number, phone number, full mailing address, driver's license number, alien registration number (for non-US citizens), employment history for the previous 18 months, forms SF8 and SF50 if you were federally employed, and form DD214 (for military).

8. You will receive a notice in the mail if your claim is denied. It is called a Notice of Determination. You have 30 days to appeal that denial if you should receive it.

8. If you still want help with anything regarding your unemployment benefits, please feel free to visit our dedicated support page for the New York Department of Labor. We will connect you directly with a human that can assist you immediately.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor?"?

After thousands of New York Department of Labor - Unemployment customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting New York Department of Labor - Unemployment if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for New York Department of Labor - Unemployment Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like New York Department of Labor - Unemployment in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Apply for Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

New York Department of Labor - Unemployment

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 4 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 185,641 times
New York Department of Labor - Unemployment
how to apply for unemployment with the New York
applying for unemployment with New York
New York unemployment application process

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I went to go and file my weekly benefits like I usually do, except this time when I cal...
i need a letter to confirm my unemployment status , what number do I call or is there...
how to obtain a letter to verify unemployment status
Hello* Last week I called and a CSR looked at my account and fixed the problem with pay...
I would like my unemployment and pandemic funds distributed to me as it should be right...

Moving? We Make It Easy.

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Call free anytime: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!