我如何向纽约劳工部索取失业救济金?

如果您在纽约州失业,则可能有资格获得失业保险金。为了减少获得潜在利益的延迟,请尽快提出索赔。为确保您可能会获得福利,请查看您必须满足的纽约资格要求。申请失业救济后,如果您在此过程中遇到困难,纽约州劳工部会提供一个失业援助页面。

如果您最近在纽约州工作时失业,则可能有资格向纽约州劳工部申请失业救济。一旦您失业,请尽快通过纽约劳工部网站申请失业。及时提出失业申请不会延迟您的福利。在本指南中,您将了解谁符合失业资格,以及如何领取失业救济金。

失业资格要求

要获得失业救济金,您必须在工作经历中符合特定条件。如果您不符合资格要求,则可能无法提交失业保险索赔。

纽约失业资格要求:

  • 您正在努力寻找合适的全职工作。保留一份工作搜索记录,显示您每周至少进行三项与工作搜索相关的活动。
  • 从您上次受雇的工作开始,您必须已经获得至少四分之二/六个月的工资。
  • 您没有被上一份工作开除。
  • 由于谈判协议中的停工,您没有辞职或失业。

纽约失业资格要求完整清单

如何领取失业救济金

纽约劳工部主页

要申请失业救济金,您需要访问纽约劳工部网站以开始您的索赔。

  1. 访问纽约劳工部网站
  2. 进入主页后,点击主菜单上的“ 失业保险
  3. 向下滚动列表,然后点击“ 提交新的索赔”。
  4. 登录到您的NY.gov帐户或使用您的个人信息创建一个新帐户,以确认您是纽约居民。
  5. 请遵循整个过程中列出的说明,以快速轻松地提出索赔

在某些高失业率的情况下,州政府将根据您姓氏的首字母创建时间表,以最有效地申请失业。通过访问失业援助网页 ,您可以看到当前的时间表。在列出的日期提出索赔可以使您更快地获得利益。

获得失业援助

失业援助

如果您在申请失业救济时需要帮助,纽约劳工局网站提供了一个帮助页面来帮助您。包括在此帮助页面中,以及学习如何索赔,一旦获得失业保险,您将获得帮助。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "我如何向纽约劳工部索取失业救济金?"?

在成千上万的New York Department of Labor - Unemployment客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我如何向纽约劳工部索取失业救济金?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系New York Department of Labor - Unemployment(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for New York Department of Labor - Unemployment Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如New York Department of Labor - Unemployment之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我如何向纽约劳工部索取失业救济金?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

New York Department of Labor - Unemployment

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 2 Jahren
Updated vor 2 Jahren
Viewed 534,697 times
New York Department of Labor - Unemployment
如何在纽约提交失业保险索赔
如何向纽约劳工部索取失业救济金
向纽约劳工部索取失业救济金

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I usually receive *** for unemployment but today I received ***.* can you explain why
Hi I filed my unemployment for the week of Monday Aug *nd - August *th. I reported wo...
I have been waiting weeks for my payment to my deposit and also my account to be lifted...
Wait for Uebenfents to clear I did I’d me son ******** when will be released
My NYS unemployment ended on **********. When I attempt to file a new claim, I simply g...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor?

If you have become unemployed in the state of New York, you may be eligible to receive unemployment insurance benefits. To lessen the delay of receiving your potential benefits, file a claim as quickly as possible. To ensure you are likely to receive benefits, look at the New York eligibility requirements that you must fit. Once filing for unemployment, if you are having trouble with the process, the New York Department of Labor offers an unemployment assistance page.

If you have recently become unemployed while working in the state of New York, you may be eligible to claim unemployment benefits with the New York Department of Labor. Once you have become unemployed, file for unemployment using the New York Department of Labor website as soon as possible. Promptly filing an unemployment claim will not delay receiving your benefits. In this guide, you will learn who is eligible for unemployment and how to claim your unemployment benefits.

Unemployment Eligibility Requirements

To receive unemployment benefits, you must match specific criteria in your job history. If you do not match the eligibility requirements, you may be unable to file an unemployment insurance claim.

New York Unemployment Eligibility Requirements:

  • You are making an effort to find suitable full-time work. Keeping a work search record that shows you are doing at least three work search-related activities each week.
  • You must have received wages for at least two quarters / six months from the job you last were employed with.
  • You were not rightfully fired from your previous job.
  • You did not quit the job or are unemployed because of a work stoppage conducted in a bargaining agreement.

Full List of New York Unemployment Eligibility Requirements

How to Claim Unemployment Benefits

New York Department of Labor Homepage

To claim your unemployment benefits, you will need to visit the New York Department of Labor website to start your claim.

  1. Visit the New York Department of Labor website
  2. Once on the homepage, click 'Unemployment Insurance' located on the main menu
  3. Scroll down the list and click 'File a New Claim.'
  4. Sign in to your NY.gov account or create a new account using your personal information to confirm you are a New York resident.
  5. Follow the instructions listed throughout the process to quickly and easily file a claim

In some cases of high unemployment, state governments will create a schedule based on the first letter of your last name to most effectively file for unemployment. By visiting the unemployment assistance webpage, you can see the current schedule. Filing your claim on the listed days will allow you to receive your benefits faster.

Get Unemployment Assistance

Unemployment Assistance

If you need assistance with filing your unemployment claim, the New York Department of Labor website offers an assistance webpage to help you. Included in this assistance page, along with learning how to claim, you will get assistance once you have received your unemployment insurance.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor?"?

After thousands of New York Department of Labor - Unemployment customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting New York Department of Labor - Unemployment if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for New York Department of Labor - Unemployment Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like New York Department of Labor - Unemployment in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

New York Department of Labor - Unemployment

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 171,490 times
New York Department of Labor - Unemployment
How to submit an unemployment insurance claim in New York
How to claim unemployment benefits with the New York Department of Labor
Claiming unemployment benefits with the New York Department of Labor

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I went to go and file my weekly benefits like I usually do, except this time when I cal...
i need a letter to confirm my unemployment status , what number do I call or is there...
how to obtain a letter to verify unemployment status
Hello* Last week I called and a CSR looked at my account and fixed the problem with pay...
I would like my unemployment and pandemic funds distributed to me as it should be right...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!