Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du Département du travail de New York?

Si vous êtes devenu sans emploi dans l'État de New York, vous pourriez être admissible à recevoir des prestations d'assurance-chômage. Pour réduire le délai de réception de vos avantages potentiels, déposez une réclamation le plus rapidement possible. Pour vous assurer que vous êtes susceptible de recevoir des prestations, consultez les conditions d'éligibilité de New York que vous devez remplir. Une fois le dossier de chômage déposé, si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec le processus, le ministère du Travail de New York propose une page d'aide au chômage.

Si vous êtes récemment devenu chômeur alors que vous travailliez dans l'État de New York, vous pourriez être admissible à demander des allocations de chômage auprès du Département du travail de New York. Une fois que vous êtes devenu au chômage, déposez votre demande de chômage sur le site Web du Département du travail de New York dès que possible. Déposer rapidement une demande de chômage ne retardera pas la réception de vos prestations. Dans ce guide, vous apprendrez qui est admissible au chômage et comment demander vos prestations de chômage.

Conditions d'admissibilité au chômage

Pour recevoir des allocations de chômage, vous devez répondre à des critères spécifiques dans votre historique d'emploi. Si vous ne remplissez pas les conditions d'admissibilité, vous ne pourrez peut-être pas déposer de demande d'assurance-chômage.

Conditions d'admissibilité au chômage à New York:

  • Vous faites un effort pour trouver un emploi à temps plein convenable. Conserver un dossier de recherche d'emploi qui montre que vous effectuez au moins trois activités liées à la recherche d'emploi chaque semaine.
  • Vous devez avoir perçu un salaire pendant au moins deux trimestres / six mois à partir de votre dernier emploi.
  • Vous n'avez pas été licencié à juste titre de votre emploi précédent.
  • Vous n'avez pas quitté votre emploi ou êtes au chômage en raison d'un arrêt de travail effectué dans le cadre d'une convention collective.

Liste complète des conditions d'admissibilité au chômage à New York

Comment demander des prestations de chômage

Page d'accueil du Département du travail de New York

Pour demander vos prestations de chômage, vous devrez visiter le site Web du Département du travail de New York pour commencer votre demande.

  1. Visitez le site Web du Département du travail de New York
  2. Une fois sur la page d'accueil, cliquez sur « Assurance chômage » située dans le menu principal
  3. Faites défiler la liste et cliquez sur « Déposer une nouvelle réclamation».
  4. Connectez-vous à votre compte NY.gov ou créez un nouveau compte en utilisant vos informations personnelles pour confirmer que vous êtes un résident de New York.
  5. Suivez les instructions répertoriées tout au long du processus pour déposer rapidement et facilement une réclamation

Dans certains cas de chômage élevé, les gouvernements des États créeront un calendrier basé sur la première lettre de votre nom de famille pour déposer le dossier de chômage le plus efficacement possible. En visitant la page Web de l' assistance-chômage, vous pouvez voir le calendrier actuel. Le dépôt de votre demande aux jours indiqués vous permettra de recevoir vos prestations plus rapidement.

Obtenez de l'aide au chômage

Assistance chômage

Si vous avez besoin d'aide pour déposer votre demande de chômage, le site Web du Département du travail de New York propose une page Web d'assistance pour vous aider. Inclus dans cette page d'assistance, en plus d'apprendre à réclamer, vous obtiendrez de l'aide une fois que vous aurez reçu votre assurance chômage.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du Département du travail de New York?"?

Après que des milliers de New York Department of Labor - Unemployment clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du Département du travail de New York? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter New York Department of Labor - Unemployment si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for New York Department of Labor - Unemployment Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme New York Department of Labor - Unemployment afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du Département du travail de New York? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

New York Department of Labor - Unemployment

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 10 mois
Updated il y a 10 mois
Viewed 115,339 times
New York Department of Labor - Unemployment
Comment soumettre une demande d'assurance chômage à New York
Comment demander des prestations de chômage auprès du Département du travail de New York
Demander des prestations de chômage auprès du Département du travail de New York

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Hi, just today my boss texted me saying that my job is closed for the season. Back in M...
missing payments not being paid.
i called the LWA ****-***-**** to certify for the ***. extra unemployment. I made a mis...
I used a VPN and when claiming it falsely showed that I was claiming from Sweden. I hav...
There's a claim in my name and I don't work I'm on Social Security disability. The DUA...

En mouvement? Nous vous facilitons la tâche.

Notre service de conciergerie gratuit peut trouver les meilleures offres parmi les fournisseurs de télécommunications dans votre nouveau code postal et s'assurer que vos services arrivent le même jour. Parlez à une personne en direct dans quelques secondes qui peut faire des comparaisons de prix pour vous et obtenir une date qui vous convient!

Appelez à tout moment: 888-959-6783Notre concierge n'est pas affilié et peut donc comparer les offres (et les horaires) de nombreuses entreprises
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor?

If you have become unemployed in the state of New York, you may be eligible to receive unemployment insurance benefits. To lessen the delay of receiving your potential benefits, file a claim as quickly as possible. To ensure you are likely to receive benefits, look at the New York eligibility requirements that you must fit. Once filing for unemployment, if you are having trouble with the process, the New York Department of Labor offers an unemployment assistance page.

If you have recently become unemployed while working in the state of New York, you may be eligible to claim unemployment benefits with the New York Department of Labor. Once you have become unemployed, file for unemployment using the New York Department of Labor website as soon as possible. Promptly filing an unemployment claim will not delay receiving your benefits. In this guide, you will learn who is eligible for unemployment and how to claim your unemployment benefits.

Unemployment Eligibility Requirements

To receive unemployment benefits, you must match specific criteria in your job history. If you do not match the eligibility requirements, you may be unable to file an unemployment insurance claim.

New York Unemployment Eligibility Requirements:

  • You are making an effort to find suitable full-time work. Keeping a work search record that shows you are doing at least three work search-related activities each week.
  • You must have received wages for at least two quarters / six months from the job you last were employed with.
  • You were not rightfully fired from your previous job.
  • You did not quit the job or are unemployed because of a work stoppage conducted in a bargaining agreement.

Full List of New York Unemployment Eligibility Requirements

How to Claim Unemployment Benefits

New York Department of Labor Homepage

To claim your unemployment benefits, you will need to visit the New York Department of Labor website to start your claim.

  1. Visit the New York Department of Labor website
  2. Once on the homepage, click 'Unemployment Insurance' located on the main menu
  3. Scroll down the list and click 'File a New Claim.'
  4. Sign in to your NY.gov account or create a new account using your personal information to confirm you are a New York resident.
  5. Follow the instructions listed throughout the process to quickly and easily file a claim

In some cases of high unemployment, state governments will create a schedule based on the first letter of your last name to most effectively file for unemployment. By visiting the unemployment assistance webpage, you can see the current schedule. Filing your claim on the listed days will allow you to receive your benefits faster.

Get Unemployment Assistance

Unemployment Assistance

If you need assistance with filing your unemployment claim, the New York Department of Labor website offers an assistance webpage to help you. Included in this assistance page, along with learning how to claim, you will get assistance once you have received your unemployment insurance.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor?"?

After thousands of New York Department of Labor - Unemployment customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting New York Department of Labor - Unemployment if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for New York Department of Labor - Unemployment Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like New York Department of Labor - Unemployment in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the New York Department of Labor? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

New York Department of Labor - Unemployment

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 171,490 times
New York Department of Labor - Unemployment
How to submit an unemployment insurance claim in New York
How to claim unemployment benefits with the New York Department of Labor
Claiming unemployment benefits with the New York Department of Labor

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I went to go and file my weekly benefits like I usually do, except this time when I cal...
i need a letter to confirm my unemployment status , what number do I call or is there...
how to obtain a letter to verify unemployment status
Hello* Last week I called and a CSR looked at my account and fixed the problem with pay...
I would like my unemployment and pandemic funds distributed to me as it should be right...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!