OkCupid is one of the leading dating sites where you can sign up, create a profile and browse through the profiles of other individuals as well. The site has a relatively large and active user base that you can interact with any time anywhere.
Apart from the website, users can also download and install the OkCupid mobile app from the Google Play Store and the App Store. The site is listed in the Times magazine as one of the top ten dating sites. The growth of its member base has been consistent over the past few years, and there are plenty of profiles to go through on OkCupid.
However, to access the premium features of the website, you need to pay a subscription fee. But, some users have registered complains about the platform's payment feature and most of them say that they are overcharged. For instance, if you choose the six-month subscription plan, the payment may be deducted twice or even thrice.
So, what are you supposed to do if you encounter such a problem? How do you contact the customer service department and file a dispute? Read on to find out.
If you have been overcharged while subscribing to the premium option, the first thing you need to do is contact the customer support department and register your complain. You can send your feedback via the website, mobile app, or call the customer support department directly. Follow these simple steps to contact the customer support department:
PS: If you don't want to use this option, you can still send the customer support department a direct message from your email. Just keep in mind that when sending the email, you need to include all the important details so that you don't complicate the process.
Before you contact OkCupid regarding payment disputes and refunds, you need to understand the company's refund policy. If you sign up for OkCupid subscription, you can cancel it at any time. If you cancel your subscription, you will not be billed again in the future, but OkCupid won't refund you automatically.
The company says that if you cancel your subscription, you keep the rest of the time that you had paid for and then automatically downgrade to the free version when the billing cycle expires. This means that if you had subscribed to the six-month plan and you want to opt out after three months, you keep your premium subscription for the remaining three months and downgrade to free later on.
You need to keep in mind that it is your responsibility to cancel your subscription if you no longer want it. OkCupid doesn't refund for any unused A-list time. If you experience a serious issue such as your payment information being used without your permission, you need to contact the customer support department for the refund.