كيف ألغي حسابي الأمثل؟

قد لا يكون إلغاء حسابك في Optimum أمرًا سهلاً كما يبدو ، ولكن هذه النصائح المفيدة يمكن أن تساعدك في هذه العملية.

Optimum هي شركة تقدم خدمات الإنترنت وخدمة الهاتف المنزلي وتلفزيون الكابل. يمكنك إجراء مكالمات واضحة من هاتفك المنزلي ، والوصول إلى الإنترنت السريع بسرعات تنزيل تصل إلى 400 ميجابت في الثانية ومشاهدة أكثر من 200 قناة على تلفزيون الكابل.

قد لا يكون إلغاء حسابك الأمثل سهلاً كما يبدو. عندما اشترت Altice Optimum في عام 2016 ، كان هناك تغيير في سياسة الإلغاء.

ينص التغيير على أنه عند إلغاء حسابك في Optimum ، سيظل عليك الدفع مقابل دورة الفوترة الكاملة وليس الأيام التي استخدمت فيها خدماتهم في الشهر قبل الإلغاء. لذلك ، فإن أكثر شيء حصيفًا هو إلغاء حسابك Optimum قبل انتهاء دورة الفوترة.

تبدأ دورة الفوترة المثلى الخاصة بك في التاريخ الأول ضمن "فترة الفوترة" في فاتورتك المثلى. يجب عليك إلغاء حسابك بشكل مثالي قبل يوم واحد من انتهاء دورة الفوترة. على العكس من ذلك ، يجب أن تترك وقتًا كافيًا لتأكيد الإلغاء وإعادة المعدات. هذه النافذة مهمة بشكل خاص إذا كنت تقوم بإلغاء حسابك قبل الانتقال.

استدعاء الأمثل

أفضل طريقة لإلغاء حسابك في Optimum هي الاتصال بهم ومطالبتهم بإلغاء حسابك. ومع ذلك ، هناك أرقام مختلفة للعملاء ورموز المنطقة المختلفة. هناك أرقام للعملاء المقيمين وعدد للعملاء من رجال الأعمال.

هناك أيضًا أرقام هواتف خدمة عملاء سكنية مختلفة لمناطق مختلفة وهي Connecticut و Long Island و New York و New Jersey. خطوط الهاتف السكنية مفتوحة من الساعة 7 صباحًا حتى 11 مساءً من الاثنين حتى الجمعة. تفتح الخطوط أيضًا في عطلات نهاية الأسبوع من الساعة 7 صباحًا حتى الساعة 10 مساءً.

جهّز جميع المعلومات المطلوبة قبل الاتصال بأرقام الهاتف المذكورة أعلاه. سوف تساعد المكالمة مع ممثل خدمة العملاء على أن تكون فعالة وسريعة قدر الإمكان.

يميل ممثلو خدمة العملاء إلى أن يطلبوا منك عدم إلغاء حسابك ولكن إخبارهم بأنك تنتقل إلى منطقة خارج نطاق تغطيتهم من شأنه أن يثبط جهودهم في الإقناع. إنه سهل بشكل خاص لأن Optimum لا تعمل إلا في منطقة ثلاثية الدولة.

عندما يوافقون على إلغاء حسابك ، سيتم نقلك من خلال أمر قطع الاتصال. يجب عليك التأكد من حصولك على تأكيد للانقطاع قبل قطع الاتصال بالهاتف. سيكون رقم التأكيد بمثابة دليل على قطع الاتصال.

بمجرد الانتهاء من المكالمة الهاتفية ، فإن الخطوة الأخيرة لإلغاء حسابك في Optimum هي إعادة معدات Optimum الخاصة بك.

إعادة المعدات المثلى

بعد إلغاء حسابك في Optimum ، قد يظل لديك بعض المعدات مثل مودم كابل أو صندوق كابل ، أو جهاز بعيد أو جهاز آخر ، وسيتسبب عدم القيام بذلك في تحمل رسوم كبيرة. يمكنك إعادة المعدات إلى Optimum إذا كان لديك أي من الطريقتين التاليتين: الشحن أو نقلها شخصيًا إلى متجر Optimum.

الشحن

لإعادة المعدات الخاصة بك عن طريق شحنها ، يجب عليك وضع جميع معداتهم في صندوق جيد وثابت. يجب عليك تضمين نسخة من فاتورتك الأخيرة كدليل على الهوية. إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، فاكتب التفاصيل الضرورية على الورق وضعها في الصندوق.

اطبع ملصق شحن مجاني من FedEx واطبعه. قم بتثبيت ملصق الشحن بعناية خارج الصندوق. انطلق وأفلته في أقرب موقع لـ FedEx.

شخصيا

تمتلك Optimum حوالي 36 متجرًا في منطقة الولاية الثلاثية. يمكنك معرفة المتجر الأقرب إليك باستخدام خريطة الموقع على موقع Optimum على الويب.

يجب عليك تغليف المعدات كما لو كنت تقوم بشحنها. ومع ذلك ، كل ما عليك فعله هو الدخول إلى المتجر وإسقاط الحزمة والتأكد من استلامها.

إذا كان لديك أي مشاكل في إلغاء حسابك الأمثل ، يمكنك الوصول إلى خدمة العملاء الخاصة بهم من خلال أي من جهات الاتصال التالية.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "كيف ألغي حسابي الأمثل؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء Optimum إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع كيف ألغي حسابي الأمثل؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال Optimum إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Optimum Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل Optimum لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل كيف ألغي حسابي الأمثل؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

Optimum

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked منذ عام واحد
Updated منذ عام واحد
Viewed 1,208,726 times
Optimum
إلغاء حساب
حساب Optimum
حساب مغلق
أسئلة الحساب
إلغاء الخدمة
إلغاء حساب

هل تدفع الكثير مقابل خطتك؟

هل تريد التحدث إلى شخص حقيقي الآن يمكنه مقارنة حزم التلفزيون أو الإنترنت أو الهاتف في منطقتك من شركات مختلفة؟ تتتبع خدمتنا أفضل الصفقات من مختلف مقدمي الخدمات في منطقتك.

اتصل الآن: 888-379-2546خدمة الكونسيرج الخاصة بنا غير تابعة وبالتالي فهي قادرة على مقارنة الصفقات عبر العديد من الشركات
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Cancel My Optimum Account?

Optimum is a company that offers internet services, home phone service and cable television. You can make clear calls from your home phone, have access to fast internet with download speeds of up to 400 Mbps and watch over 200 channels on their cable TV.

Cancelling your Optimum account may not be as easy as it seems. When Altice purchased Optimum in 2016, there was a change to their cancellation policy.

The change states that when you cancel your Optimum account, you will still have to pay for full billing cycle and not the days that you used their services in the month before you cancel. Therefore, the most prudent thing to do is to cancel your Optimum account right before the billing cycle is over.

Your Optimum billing cycle starts on the first date under 'Billing Period' on your Optimum bill. You should ideally cancel your account a day before the billing cycle ends. On the contrary, you do should leave enough time to confirm the cancellation and returning the equipment. Such a window is especially important if you are cancelling your account before you move.

Call Optimum

The best way to cancel your Optimum account is to call them and ask them to cancel your account. However, there are different numbers for different customers and area codes. There are numbers for residential customers and a number for business customers.

There are also different residential customer service phone numbers for different regions namely Connecticut, Long Island, New York and New Jersey. Residential phone lines are open from 7 a.m. to 11p.m. on Monday through Friday. The lines are also open on the weekends from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. the business customer service line is always open.

Have all the requisite information ready before you call the phone numbers stated above. It will help the call with the customer care representative be as efficient and swift as possible.

The customer service representatives are inclined to ask you not to cancel your account but telling them you are moving to an area outside of their coverage should discourage their persuasion efforts. It is especially easy since Optimum only works in the tri-state area.

When they agree to cancel your account, you will be taken through a disconnect order. You should ensure you get confirmation of the disconnection before you hang up the phone. A confirmation number will act as evidence of the disconnection.

Once you are done with the phone call, the last step of cancelling your Optimum account is returning your Optimum equipment.

Returning Optimum equipment

After cancelling your Optimum account, you may still be left with some of their equipment such as a cable modem or cable box, remote or other device and failure to do so will incur serious fees. You can return your equipment to Optimum if you have any in either of two ways: shipping or taking it in person to an Optimum store.

Shipping

To return your equipment via shipping it, you should put all their equipment in a good, steady box. You should include a copy of your last bill as proof of identity. If not, write the necessary details on paper and put it in the box.

Print a free shipping label from FedEx and print it out. Carefully tape the shipping label on the outside of the box. Go ahead and drop it at the nearest FedEx location.

In Person

Optimum has about 36 stores in the tri state area. You can find out the store closest to you using the location map on Optimum's website.

You should box up the equipment as if you were shipping it. However, all you have to do is walk into the store, drop off the package and ensure it is received.

If you have any issues cancelling your Optimum account you can reach their customer service through any of the following contacts.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Cancel My Optimum Account?"?

After thousands of Optimum customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Cancel My Optimum Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Optimum if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Optimum Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Optimum in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Cancel My Optimum Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Optimum

Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 18,775 times
Optimum
undefined
Cancel Account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!