如何取消我的最佳帐户?

取消Optimum帐户可能看起来并不容易,但是这些有用的提示可以帮助您完成此过程。

Optimum是一家提供互联网服务,家庭电话服务和有线电视的公司。您可以使用家庭电话拨打清晰的电话,可以以高达400 Mbps的下载速度访问快速的互联网,并可以在其有线电视上观看200多个频道。

取消您的Optimum帐户可能并不容易。当Altice在2016年购买Optimum时,其取消政策发生了变化。

更改表明,当您取消Optimum帐户时,您仍将需要为整个结算周期付款,而不是在取消前一个月内使用其服务的天数。因此,最明智的做法是在结算周期结束之前取消您的Optimum帐户。

最佳帐单周期从最佳帐单的“帐单期限”下的第一个日期开始。理想情况下,您应该在结算周期结束前一天取消帐户。相反,您应该留出足够的时间来确认取消并退还设备。如果您要在搬家之前取消帐户,则此窗口尤为重要。

通话最佳

取消您的Optimum帐户的最佳方法是打电话给他们,并要求他们取消您的帐户。但是,不同的客户和区号有不同的编号。有住宅客户编号和企业客户编号。

在不同地区(康涅狄格州,长岛,纽约和新泽西州)也有不同的住宅客户服务电话号码。住宅电话线的开放时间为上午7点至晚上11点。从星期一到星期五。该线路还在周末的上午7点至晚上10点开放,而商务客户服务线则始终开放。

在拨打上述电话之前,请准备好所有必要的信息。这将帮助与客户服务代表的通话尽可能高效快捷。

客户服务代表倾向于要求您不要取消您的帐户,但告诉他们您要转移到其覆盖范围之外的区域,这会阻止他们的说服力。由于Optimum仅在三态区域工作,因此这特别容易。

当他们同意取消您的帐户时,系统将按照您的取消订单要求。挂断电话之前,应确保已确认断开连接。确认号码将作为断开连接的证据。

通话结束后,取消Optimum帐户的最后一步是退还Optimum设备。

返回最佳设备

取消Optimum帐户后,您可能仍然会留有一些设备,例如电缆调制解调器或电缆盒,遥控器或其他设备,否则,将产生大量费用。如果您有以下两种方式之一,可以将设备退还给Optimum:运输或亲自带到Optimum商店。

运输

要通过运输将设备退回,应将所有设备放在一个稳定的盒子中。您应附上最后一份账单的副本作为身份证明。如果不是,请将必要的详细信息写在纸上并将其放在框中。

从FedEx打印免费送货标签并打印出来。小心地将运输标签贴在盒子外面。继续并将其放到最近的FedEx位置。

亲自

Optimum在三州地区约有36家商店。您可以使用Optimum网站上的位置图找到离您最近的商店。

您应该将设备装箱,就像要运送设备一样。但是,您要做的就是走进商店,放下包装并确保已收到。

如果您在取消Optimum帐户方面遇到任何问题,可以通过以下任何联系方式与他们的客户服务联系

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何取消我的最佳帐户?"?

在成千上万的Optimum客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何取消我的最佳帐户?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Optimum(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Optimum Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Optimum之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何取消我的最佳帐户?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Optimum

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 700,787 times
Optimum
取消帐号
Optimum个帐户
关闭账户
帐户问题
取消服务
取消帐号
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Cancel My Optimum Account?

Optimum is a company that offers internet services, home phone service and cable television. You can make clear calls from your home phone, have access to fast internet with download speeds of up to 400 Mbps and watch over 200 channels on their cable TV.

Cancelling your Optimum account may not be as easy as it seems. When Altice purchased Optimum in 2016, there was a change to their cancellation policy.

The change states that when you cancel your Optimum account, you will still have to pay for full billing cycle and not the days that you used their services in the month before you cancel. Therefore, the most prudent thing to do is to cancel your Optimum account right before the billing cycle is over.

Your Optimum billing cycle starts on the first date under 'Billing Period' on your Optimum bill. You should ideally cancel your account a day before the billing cycle ends. On the contrary, you do should leave enough time to confirm the cancellation and returning the equipment. Such a window is especially important if you are cancelling your account before you move.

Call Optimum

The best way to cancel your Optimum account is to call them and ask them to cancel your account. However, there are different numbers for different customers and area codes. There are numbers for residential customers and a number for business customers.

There are also different residential customer service phone numbers for different regions namely Connecticut, Long Island, New York and New Jersey. Residential phone lines are open from 7 a.m. to 11p.m. on Monday through Friday. The lines are also open on the weekends from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. the business customer service line is always open.

Have all the requisite information ready before you call the phone numbers stated above. It will help the call with the customer care representative be as efficient and swift as possible.

The customer service representatives are inclined to ask you not to cancel your account but telling them you are moving to an area outside of their coverage should discourage their persuasion efforts. It is especially easy since Optimum only works in the tri-state area.

When they agree to cancel your account, you will be taken through a disconnect order. You should ensure you get confirmation of the disconnection before you hang up the phone. A confirmation number will act as evidence of the disconnection.

Once you are done with the phone call, the last step of cancelling your Optimum account is returning your Optimum equipment.

Returning Optimum equipment

After cancelling your Optimum account, you may still be left with some of their equipment such as a cable modem or cable box, remote or other device and failure to do so will incur serious fees. You can return your equipment to Optimum if you have any in either of two ways: shipping or taking it in person to an Optimum store.

Shipping

To return your equipment via shipping it, you should put all their equipment in a good, steady box. You should include a copy of your last bill as proof of identity. If not, write the necessary details on paper and put it in the box.

Print a free shipping label from FedEx and print it out. Carefully tape the shipping label on the outside of the box. Go ahead and drop it at the nearest FedEx location.

In Person

Optimum has about 36 stores in the tri state area. You can find out the store closest to you using the location map on Optimum's website.

You should box up the equipment as if you were shipping it. However, all you have to do is walk into the store, drop off the package and ensure it is received.

If you have any issues cancelling your Optimum account you can reach their customer service through any of the following contacts.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Cancel My Optimum Account?"?

After thousands of Optimum customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Cancel My Optimum Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Optimum if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Optimum Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Optimum in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Cancel My Optimum Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Optimum

Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 18,775 times
Optimum
undefined
Cancel Account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!