如何使用最佳解决缓冲问题?

本文讨论了当您使用Optimum的Internet服务观看流式视频时如何处理缓冲中断的问题。讨论了造成缓冲问题的几种可能原因。还讨论了解决这些问题的各种方法。还讨论了升级到更快的Optimum Internet服务的选项。

如果您对通过Optimum的Internet服务接收的节目和电影不时被缓冲中断感到厌倦,那么您可能正在寻找一种方法来彻底解决缓冲问题。如果是这样,请继续阅读以了解如何使用Optimum解决您的缓冲问题。

摆脱带宽竞争者

您的设备只有这么多的带宽,这意味着它一次只能做很多事情。下载视频和音频会占用大量带宽。因此,请关闭所有其他标签和应用程序。完成所有下载。如果还有其他人使用您的Internet,则可能需要阻止他们。您的设备尝试做的事情越少,它拥有的带宽就越多,您可以更轻松地进行观看。

您还应该检查设备是否有尚未安装的任何更新。例如,如果您的操作系统尚未获得重要更新,而流媒体服务希望您拥有该更新,则您可能无法利用您拥有的所有带宽。安装此更新可以解决此问题。

进行一些硬件更改

接下来要看的是您的路由器(如果您使用的是Wi-Fi)。您的路由器有时可能会被应该执行的任务淹没,结果开始变慢。关闭路由器,等待一分钟,然后重新启动。这样做将清除任务内存,这可能会停止缓冲问题。

如果这不起作用,则问题可能出在您的Wi-Fi连接强度不好。毕竟,与专用以太网连接相比,Wi-Fi的速度相当慢。尝试切换到以太网电缆进行Internet连接。这样可以轻松解决问题。

检查您的网速

您应该尝试的下一件事是检查您是否正在获得应有的Internet速度。转到Optimum的在线速度测试页,然后对您的Internet速度进行测试。如果您得到的钱远远少于您要支付的费用,请与Optimum联系以寻求解决问题的帮助。

升级您的互联网服务

Optimum提供了三种不同的Internet计划。最便宜的速度为300 Mbps。中间一个的速度为500 Mbps。最昂贵的是940 Mbps的速度。他们每个人都非常快,但是如果您的家庭计划中有很多用户,可能还不够。您可以尝试升级到更快的程序包来解决您的缓冲问题。

如果您已尽一切努力解决了缓冲问题,但仍无法解决,请联系Optimum的客户服务。选项包括电话,服务台,电子邮件和实时聊天。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何使用最佳解决缓冲问题?"?

在成千上万的Optimum客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何使用最佳解决缓冲问题?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Optimum(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Optimum Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Optimum之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何使用最佳解决缓冲问题?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Optimum

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 bulan yang lepas
Updated 2 bulan yang lepas
Viewed 90,280 times
Optimum
Optimum缓冲问题
修复Optimum缓冲
停止Optimum缓冲

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Past few weeks channel ** is "temporally unavailable" err-** . Please assist to resu...
No tv service. Have already restarted box * times.
Want to exchange remotes for both of my televisions.Is norwalk cablevision
I have * TV in household. Need * remotes. Can some mail*Stacie Bogdany*** Harris Lan...
I need to cancel my optimum service and can’t get through to thrm
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Fix Buffering Problems with Optimum?

This article talks about dealing with the problem of buffering interruptions whenever you are watching streaming video using Optimum's Internet service. Several possible causes of the buffering problem are discussed. The various solutions to these problems are discussed as well. The option of upgrading to a faster Optimum Internet service is also discussed.

If you are tired of your shows and movies received through Optimum's Internet service repeatedly getting interrupted by buffering, then you are probably looking for a way to solve the buffering problem once and for all. If so, just read on to learn how to fix your buffering problems with Optimum.

Get Rid of Bandwidth Competitors

Your device only has so much bandwidth, which means that it can only do so many things at once. Downloading video and audio can take up a lot of bandwidth. So close all other tabs and apps. Finish any downloads. If there are other people using your Internet, you may need to get them to stop. The fewer things your device is trying to do, the more bandwidth it has, the easier it is for your viewing to proceed uninterrupted.

You should also check your device for any updates that haven't been installed yet. If, for example, your operating system hasn't gotten an important update and your streaming service is expecting you to have it, you may not be capable of utilizing all the bandwidth you have. Installing the update could correct this problem.

Make Some Hardware Changes

The next thing to look at is your router, if you're using Wi-Fi. Your router can sometimes get overwhelmed by the tasks it is supposed to do, and start slowing down as a consequence. Turn your router off, wait for a minute, and start it again. Doing so will clear out the task memory, which might stop the buffering problem.

If that doesn't work, the problem might be that your Wi-Fi connection strength is bad. After all, Wi-Fi is rather slow compared to a dedicated Ethernet connection. Try switching to an Ethernet cable for your Internet connection. This could easily solve the problem.

Check Your Internet Speed

The next thing you should try is checking that you're getting the Internet speed you're supposed to. Go to Optimum's online speed test page and run a test on your Internet speed. If you are getting a lot less than you are paying for, contact Optimum for help fixing the problem.

Upgrade Your Internet Service

Optimum offers three different Internet plans. The cheapest has a speed of 300 Mbps. The middle one has a speed of 500 Mbps. The most expensive one has a speed of 940 Mbps. Each of them is pretty fast, but if you have a lot of users on your home plan, it might not be enough. You can try upgrading to a faster package to solve your buffering problem.

If you have done everything possible to fix the buffering problem and it just won't go away, contact Optimum's customer service. Options include phone, help desk, email, and live chat.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Fix Buffering Problems with Optimum?"?

After thousands of Optimum customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Fix Buffering Problems with Optimum? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Optimum if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Optimum Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Optimum in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Fix Buffering Problems with Optimum? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Optimum

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 22,138 times
Optimum
Optimum buffering problem
fix Optimum buffering
stop Optimum buffering

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I payed the bill and they shut off my services. I spoke to a representative on Saturday...
Placed an order no one came when the apartment was scheduled
charging me for a service call when no technician was here
I split my bill in half this month the first payment was on the **th of Dec the second...
my bill very expens*ve * want to change to *** Mbps*Internet

Paying Too Much for TV?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!