Wie behebe ich Pufferprobleme mit Optimum?

In diesem Artikel wird das Problem der Pufferung von Unterbrechungen behandelt, wenn Sie Streaming-Videos über den Internetdienst von Optimum ansehen. Mehrere mögliche Ursachen für das Pufferproblem werden diskutiert. Die verschiedenen Lösungen für diese Probleme werden ebenfalls diskutiert. Die Option eines Upgrades auf einen schnelleren Optimum-Internetdienst wird ebenfalls erörtert.

Wenn Sie es satt haben, dass Ihre Shows und Filme, die über den Internetdienst von Optimum empfangen werden, wiederholt durch Pufferung unterbrochen werden, suchen Sie wahrscheinlich nach einer Möglichkeit, das Pufferungsproblem ein für alle Mal zu lösen. Wenn ja, lesen Sie einfach weiter, um zu erfahren, wie Sie Ihre Pufferprobleme mit Optimum beheben können.

Befreien Sie sich von Bandbreitenkonkurrenten

Ihr Gerät hat nur so viel Bandbreite, was bedeutet, dass es nur so viele Dinge gleichzeitig erledigen kann. Das Herunterladen von Video und Audio kann viel Bandbreite beanspruchen. Schließen Sie also alle anderen Registerkarten und Apps. Beenden Sie alle Downloads. Wenn andere Personen Ihr Internet nutzen, müssen Sie sie möglicherweise zum Stoppen bringen. Je weniger Dinge Ihr Gerät versucht, je mehr Bandbreite es hat, desto einfacher ist es für Ihre Anzeige, ohne Unterbrechung fortzufahren.

Sie sollten Ihr Gerät auch auf Updates überprüfen, die noch nicht installiert wurden. Wenn Ihr Betriebssystem beispielsweise kein wichtiges Update erhalten hat und Ihr Streaming-Dienst dies erwartet, können Sie möglicherweise nicht die gesamte verfügbare Bandbreite nutzen. Durch die Installation des Updates kann dieses Problem behoben werden.

Nehmen Sie einige Hardwareänderungen vor

Das nächste, was Sie sich ansehen müssen, ist Ihr Router, wenn Sie Wi-Fi verwenden. Ihr Router kann manchmal von den Aufgaben, die er ausführen soll, überfordert sein und infolgedessen langsamer werden. Schalten Sie Ihren Router aus, warten Sie eine Minute und starten Sie ihn erneut. Dadurch wird der Task-Speicher gelöscht, wodurch das Pufferproblem möglicherweise gestoppt wird.

Wenn dies nicht funktioniert, besteht das Problem möglicherweise darin, dass Ihre Wi-Fi-Verbindungsstärke schlecht ist. Schließlich ist Wi-Fi im Vergleich zu einer dedizierten Ethernet-Verbindung eher langsam. Versuchen Sie, für Ihre Internetverbindung auf ein Ethernet-Kabel umzuschalten. Dies könnte das Problem leicht lösen.

Überprüfen Sie Ihre Internetgeschwindigkeit

Das nächste, was Sie versuchen sollten, ist zu überprüfen, ob Sie die Internetgeschwindigkeit erhalten, die Sie sollen. Gehen Sie zur Online-Geschwindigkeitstestseite von Optimum und führen Sie einen Test für Ihre Internetgeschwindigkeit durch. Wenn Sie viel weniger bekommen, als Sie bezahlen, wenden Sie sich an Optimum, um Hilfe bei der Behebung des Problems zu erhalten.

Aktualisieren Sie Ihren Internetdienst

Optimum bietet drei verschiedene Internet-Tarife an. Der billigste hat eine Geschwindigkeit von 300 Mbit / s. Der mittlere hat eine Geschwindigkeit von 500 Mbit / s. Das teuerste hat eine Geschwindigkeit von 940 Mbit / s. Jeder von ihnen ist ziemlich schnell, aber wenn Sie viele Benutzer in Ihrem Home-Plan haben, reicht dies möglicherweise nicht aus. Sie können versuchen, ein Upgrade auf ein schnelleres Paket durchzuführen, um Ihr Pufferproblem zu lösen.

Wenn Sie alles getan haben, um das Pufferproblem zu beheben, und es einfach nicht verschwindet, wenden Sie sich an den Kundendienst von Optimum. Zu den Optionen gehören Telefon, Helpdesk, E-Mail und Live-Chat.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie behebe ich Pufferprobleme mit Optimum?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Optimum Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie behebe ich Pufferprobleme mit Optimum? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Optimum aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Optimum Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Optimum, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie behebe ich Pufferprobleme mit Optimum? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Optimum

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 2 Monaten
Updated vor 2 Monaten
Viewed 91,882 times
Optimum
Optimum Pufferproblem
Optimum Pufferung korrigieren
Stoppen Sie die Optimum -Pufferung

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I would like to cancel my optimum cable and Internet and mail my items back to return
Did not receive December statement,how do I pay my monthly bill.account *****-******-**-*.
I would like to create online account for payments. However, I don't have added phone n...
I need Extension on my cable bill
I want an extension on my Cable Bill

Zu viel für Ihren Plan bezahlen?

Nachdem wir den Verbrauchern 10 Jahre lang geholfen hatten, stellten wir fest, dass Sie eine unparteiische, lebende Person benötigen, mit der Sie über den Vergleich der verschiedenen TV-, Kabel-, Internet- und Telefonpläne in Ihrer Region sprechen können - jemanden, der die besten Angebote zwischen Telekommunikationsanbietern vergleichen kann. Deshalb haben wir einen kostenlosen Concierge-Service eingerichtet, den Sie unter der unten angegebenen Telefonnummer anrufen können.

Gebührenfrei anrufen: 888-379-2546Unser Service ist nicht verbunden und kann daher Pläne vieler Anbieter vergleichen
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Fix Buffering Problems with Optimum?

This article talks about dealing with the problem of buffering interruptions whenever you are watching streaming video using Optimum's Internet service. Several possible causes of the buffering problem are discussed. The various solutions to these problems are discussed as well. The option of upgrading to a faster Optimum Internet service is also discussed.

If you are tired of your shows and movies received through Optimum's Internet service repeatedly getting interrupted by buffering, then you are probably looking for a way to solve the buffering problem once and for all. If so, just read on to learn how to fix your buffering problems with Optimum.

Get Rid of Bandwidth Competitors

Your device only has so much bandwidth, which means that it can only do so many things at once. Downloading video and audio can take up a lot of bandwidth. So close all other tabs and apps. Finish any downloads. If there are other people using your Internet, you may need to get them to stop. The fewer things your device is trying to do, the more bandwidth it has, the easier it is for your viewing to proceed uninterrupted.

You should also check your device for any updates that haven't been installed yet. If, for example, your operating system hasn't gotten an important update and your streaming service is expecting you to have it, you may not be capable of utilizing all the bandwidth you have. Installing the update could correct this problem.

Make Some Hardware Changes

The next thing to look at is your router, if you're using Wi-Fi. Your router can sometimes get overwhelmed by the tasks it is supposed to do, and start slowing down as a consequence. Turn your router off, wait for a minute, and start it again. Doing so will clear out the task memory, which might stop the buffering problem.

If that doesn't work, the problem might be that your Wi-Fi connection strength is bad. After all, Wi-Fi is rather slow compared to a dedicated Ethernet connection. Try switching to an Ethernet cable for your Internet connection. This could easily solve the problem.

Check Your Internet Speed

The next thing you should try is checking that you're getting the Internet speed you're supposed to. Go to Optimum's online speed test page and run a test on your Internet speed. If you are getting a lot less than you are paying for, contact Optimum for help fixing the problem.

Upgrade Your Internet Service

Optimum offers three different Internet plans. The cheapest has a speed of 300 Mbps. The middle one has a speed of 500 Mbps. The most expensive one has a speed of 940 Mbps. Each of them is pretty fast, but if you have a lot of users on your home plan, it might not be enough. You can try upgrading to a faster package to solve your buffering problem.

If you have done everything possible to fix the buffering problem and it just won't go away, contact Optimum's customer service. Options include phone, help desk, email, and live chat.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Fix Buffering Problems with Optimum?"?

After thousands of Optimum customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Fix Buffering Problems with Optimum? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Optimum if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Optimum Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Optimum in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Fix Buffering Problems with Optimum? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Optimum

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 22,138 times
Optimum
Optimum buffering problem
fix Optimum buffering
stop Optimum buffering

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I payed the bill and they shut off my services. I spoke to a representative on Saturday...
Placed an order no one came when the apartment was scheduled
charging me for a service call when no technician was here
I split my bill in half this month the first payment was on the **th of Dec the second...
my bill very expens*ve * want to change to *** Mbps*Internet

Paying Too Much for TV?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!