Comment résoudre les problèmes de mise en mémoire tampon avec Optimum?

Cet article traite du problème de la mise en mémoire tampon des interruptions chaque fois que vous regardez une vidéo en streaming à l'aide du service Internet d'Optimum. Plusieurs causes possibles du problème de mise en mémoire tampon sont discutées. Les différentes solutions à ces problèmes sont également discutées. La possibilité de passer à un service Internet Optimum plus rapide est également abordée.

Si vous êtes fatigué que vos émissions et films reçus via le service Internet d'Optimum soient interrompus à plusieurs reprises par la mise en mémoire tampon, vous cherchez probablement un moyen de résoudre le problème de la mise en mémoire tampon une fois pour toutes. Si tel est le cas, lisez la suite pour savoir comment résoudre vos problèmes de mise en mémoire tampon avec Optimum.

Débarrassez-vous des concurrents de la bande passante

Votre appareil n'a qu'une bande passante limitée, ce qui signifie qu'il ne peut faire qu'un certain nombre de choses à la fois. Le téléchargement de vidéo et d'audio peut prendre beaucoup de bande passante. Alors fermez tous les autres onglets et applications. Terminez tous les téléchargements. S'il y a d'autres personnes qui utilisent votre Internet, vous devrez peut-être les faire arrêter. Moins votre appareil essaie de faire de choses, plus il dispose de bande passante, plus il est facile pour votre visionnage de se dérouler sans interruption.

Vous devriez également vérifier votre appareil pour toutes les mises à jour qui n'ont pas encore été installées. Si, par exemple, votre système d'exploitation n'a pas reçu de mise à jour importante et que votre service de streaming s'attend à ce que vous l'ayez, vous ne pourrez peut-être pas utiliser toute la bande passante dont vous disposez. L'installation de la mise à jour peut résoudre ce problème.

Apportez des modifications matérielles

La prochaine chose à regarder est votre routeur, si vous utilisez le Wi-Fi. Votre routeur peut parfois être submergé par les tâches qu'il est censé effectuer et commencer à ralentir en conséquence. Éteignez votre routeur, attendez une minute et redémarrez-le. Cela effacera la mémoire des tâches, ce qui pourrait arrêter le problème de mise en mémoire tampon.

Si cela ne fonctionne pas, le problème peut être que la puissance de votre connexion Wi-Fi est mauvaise. Après tout, le Wi-Fi est plutôt lent par rapport à une connexion Ethernet dédiée. Essayez de passer à un câble Ethernet pour votre connexion Internet. Cela pourrait facilement résoudre le problème.

Vérifiez votre vitesse Internet

La prochaine chose que vous devriez essayer est de vérifier que vous obtenez la vitesse Internet que vous êtes censé obtenir. Accédez à la page de test de vitesse en ligne d'Optimum et exécutez un test sur votre vitesse Internet. Si vous obtenez beaucoup moins que ce que vous payez, contactez Optimum pour obtenir de l'aide pour résoudre le problème.

Mettez à niveau votre service Internet

Optimum propose trois forfaits Internet différents. Le moins cher a une vitesse de 300 Mbps. Celui du milieu a une vitesse de 500 Mbps. Le plus cher a une vitesse de 940 Mbps. Chacun d'eux est assez rapide, mais si vous avez beaucoup d'utilisateurs sur votre plan résidentiel, cela pourrait ne pas suffire. Vous pouvez essayer de mettre à niveau vers un package plus rapide pour résoudre votre problème de mise en mémoire tampon.

Si vous avez tout fait pour résoudre le problème de mise en mémoire tampon et qu'il ne disparaîtra tout simplement pas, contactez le service client d'Optimum. Les options incluent le téléphone, le service d'assistance, le courrier électronique et le chat en direct.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment résoudre les problèmes de mise en mémoire tampon avec Optimum?"?

Après que des milliers de Optimum clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment résoudre les problèmes de mise en mémoire tampon avec Optimum? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Optimum si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Optimum Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Optimum afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment résoudre les problèmes de mise en mémoire tampon avec Optimum? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Optimum

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 5 mois
Updated il y a 5 mois
Viewed 320,648 times
Optimum
Optimum problème de mise en mémoire tampon
corriger la mise en mémoire tampon de Optimum
arrêter la mise en mémoire tampon de Optimum

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

To cancelt the optimum service
Need to have someone help me with making payments to catch up on my bill. I am a ** yea...
Ower charging on optimum bill ,the agreement was for **.** dollar monthly I have the em...
My Optimum line has fallen from the telephone pole and is on the floor. **** Middle Cou...
My Optimum line has fallen from the telephone pole and is on the floor. **** Middle Cou...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Fix Buffering Problems with Optimum?

This article talks about dealing with the problem of buffering interruptions whenever you are watching streaming video using Optimum's Internet service. Several possible causes of the buffering problem are discussed. The various solutions to these problems are discussed as well. The option of upgrading to a faster Optimum Internet service is also discussed.

If you are tired of your shows and movies received through Optimum's Internet service repeatedly getting interrupted by buffering, then you are probably looking for a way to solve the buffering problem once and for all. If so, just read on to learn how to fix your buffering problems with Optimum.

Get Rid of Bandwidth Competitors

Your device only has so much bandwidth, which means that it can only do so many things at once. Downloading video and audio can take up a lot of bandwidth. So close all other tabs and apps. Finish any downloads. If there are other people using your Internet, you may need to get them to stop. The fewer things your device is trying to do, the more bandwidth it has, the easier it is for your viewing to proceed uninterrupted.

You should also check your device for any updates that haven't been installed yet. If, for example, your operating system hasn't gotten an important update and your streaming service is expecting you to have it, you may not be capable of utilizing all the bandwidth you have. Installing the update could correct this problem.

Make Some Hardware Changes

The next thing to look at is your router, if you're using Wi-Fi. Your router can sometimes get overwhelmed by the tasks it is supposed to do, and start slowing down as a consequence. Turn your router off, wait for a minute, and start it again. Doing so will clear out the task memory, which might stop the buffering problem.

If that doesn't work, the problem might be that your Wi-Fi connection strength is bad. After all, Wi-Fi is rather slow compared to a dedicated Ethernet connection. Try switching to an Ethernet cable for your Internet connection. This could easily solve the problem.

Check Your Internet Speed

The next thing you should try is checking that you're getting the Internet speed you're supposed to. Go to Optimum's online speed test page and run a test on your Internet speed. If you are getting a lot less than you are paying for, contact Optimum for help fixing the problem.

Upgrade Your Internet Service

Optimum offers three different Internet plans. The cheapest has a speed of 300 Mbps. The middle one has a speed of 500 Mbps. The most expensive one has a speed of 940 Mbps. Each of them is pretty fast, but if you have a lot of users on your home plan, it might not be enough. You can try upgrading to a faster package to solve your buffering problem.

If you have done everything possible to fix the buffering problem and it just won't go away, contact Optimum's customer service. Options include phone, help desk, email, and live chat.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Fix Buffering Problems with Optimum?"?

After thousands of Optimum customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Fix Buffering Problems with Optimum? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Optimum if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Optimum Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Optimum in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Fix Buffering Problems with Optimum? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Optimum

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 22,138 times
Optimum
Optimum buffering problem
fix Optimum buffering
stop Optimum buffering

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I payed the bill and they shut off my services. I spoke to a representative on Saturday...
Placed an order no one came when the apartment was scheduled
charging me for a service call when no technician was here
I split my bill in half this month the first payment was on the **th of Dec the second...
my bill very expens*ve * want to change to *** Mbps*Internet

Paying Too Much for TV?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!